Very good study kipidap

ongkkh

220 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2016-08-23 22:06 | Report Abuse

thx...share to other.

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2016-08-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

lol... then help evreryone to read.. otherwise all stupid commments will scare away all the investors

Posted by VenFx > 2016-08-23 22:43 | Report Abuse

From Black crow to Phoenix again.

pantor

333 posts

Posted by pantor > 2016-08-23 22:53 | Report Abuse

Everyone has his own view; but with current result I will not rush in to buy now

MrPouper

227 posts

Posted by MrPouper > 2016-08-23 23:13 |

Posted by Wendy San Mei Ling > 2016-08-23 23:29 | Report Abuse

MrPouper. If u think this is rubbish, pls show ur view and analyst. We r open minded person, can challenge and discuss. Come on....

56,030 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-08-23 23:30 | Report Abuse

Really amazing. No one here can see. Now the tide has already gone out and all are found swimming naked in only one inch water.

Revenue is Rm888 millions this quarter.

Profit is only a mere 1 million. 1/888 = 0.001%?

What kind of profit is this?

How to account for Rm100 over Billions committed debt?

SEE:

Aircraft purchase Rm106,750,986.113 (Go read 32a latest report)

SEE FURTHER:

Future minimum lease payments - Rm8,539,794,000 (Rm8.539 BILLIONS)(Under 32b)

With MAS also now going into price war how to generate profit to pay the Rm100 Billion aircraft debt. And how to even pay the Rm8.5 Billions (minimum) lease payment.

How come you all don't know simple maths?

Better put your money in FD. Stop playing with fire.

Posted by BRITISHEMPIRE > 2016-08-23 23:38 | Report Abuse

Exactly what I have been saying ! As soon as they anounced the purchase of all those aircraft it did not add up. No money to buy or lease them and no profit except a tiny figure that you could make by selling car parts !

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-23 23:50 | Report Abuse

Tony need to eat plain rice again?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-23 23:51 | Report Abuse

Tony also happy with the result

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2016-08-24 00:26 | Report Abuse

you know how to read Q report or not, ya, agreed with MrPouper, rubbish

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2016-08-24 00:35 | Report Abuse

Aax all the while in bad financial state. Even during the last quarter their balance sheet was bad. That why it is priced at 40 sen. If AAX financial state was healthy do you think it will still be trading at 45 sen? It should be traded around 70 sen.

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2016-08-24 00:44 | Report Abuse

Cool and relax , don't fight and don't use bad words here . Whatever it is our Tony still get richer and brokers still get their commission. Our TG has done a great job , he is really a function CEO. We invest and trade , share your opinion , ni need to quarrel . This is stock market .whatever we feel does not always correct at all time.

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-08-24 00:47 | Report Abuse

pls dun fight. time will reveal

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2016-08-24 07:58 | Report Abuse

100% confirm up trend

iwanreply

53 posts

Posted by iwanreply > 2016-08-24 08:04 | Report Abuse

thanks for the article...acquired some clear info!

Posted by SMGLuiki > 2016-08-24 08:18 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up unbelievable!!
To the contrarian, Just sell if you are not confident and happy with the qrt result..i believe there are a few who actually are not so pleased as the earning is too low. Waiting for pullback :)

I still believe the onthe turnaround of its management strategy, will buy on dip for long term..

alivetoinvest

1,235 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2016-08-24 09:36 | Report Abuse

1 million is rubbish earnings for aax .

Higher earnings is definitely expected for a stock that went up from 0.155 to a high of 0.495

Stop dreaming lol.

abv8888

257 posts

Posted by abv8888 > 2016-08-24 09:50 | Report Abuse

Yesterday no run today GG liao.

Posted by youngblood29us > 2016-08-24 10:05 | Report Abuse

competition my friend..now even malindo's business class is cheaper than aaX econ seat..low fuel benefits the entire industry not just AA..Investers are seeing qualitative data not accounting numbers..

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-08-24 10:10 | Report Abuse

AAX result fall short of expectations

twot

49 posts

Posted by twot > 2016-08-24 10:10 | Report Abuse

So many bullshit from "unbelievable", I dare him to collect AAX at current price...keep lying to himself.

12,990 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-08-24 10:12 | Report Abuse

>>>>AAX - WHY NO ONE KNOWS HOW TO READ QR REPORT.....
Author: unbelievable | Publish date: Tue, 23 Aug 2016, 09:59 PM <<<< It is obvious the person who wrote this article doesn't know how difficult it is to run an airline. :-) The smarter thing to do is to know "where you are going to be killed" and knowing this, to avoid this altogether.

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2016-08-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

Regardless whether you believe AAX has turn-around, doing very good considering all, or read the report correctly or vice versa; bottom line majority ppl got caught off guard whether is the QR report or the market reaction.

Otherwise you would recommend buy few week earlier before the QR release rally; sell last week when it peak; buy-back when market over-react with QR result like now where price plunged; keep if till it re-bounce for favorable result in 3QR & 4QR if you are confident of AAX for long term investment right?

Nobody recommend such recommendation or foresee such thing right? So today's result is not an expected result or reaction from the market for majority ppl. Otherwise you would have profited already, plan for more future earning potentials instead of paper loss now.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-08-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

u duno how to read report isitt....haha

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-08-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

this one is rubbish stock and shouldn't be allowed to list in bursa

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-08-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

When up from 16c to 40c, many praise.
When down from 49c to 41.5c, many condemn

The reaction from forum is the result of market reaction. Very interesting. ヾ| ̄ー ̄|ノ

Posted by Bob Barley > 2016-08-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

Thats why i stay away from airline industry

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-08-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

its normal that up, many praise, down then condemn.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2016-08-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

I still maintain this stock will be 55c after the Q3 & Q4 results. Time frame Feb 2017. Holding and waiting is the name of the game.Speculating and trying to make money tomorrow better go to Genting. bought Panamy in 2010 @ rm13, Latitude in 2014 @ 2.73 and Aeon Cr @ 3.82 in 2010 and still holding. Way to go

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-08-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

Why the PBT was negative number but still have $1,019 net profit?
PROFIT/(LOSS) BEFORE INCOME TAX = $-9,230
NET PROFIT/(LOSS) = $1,019

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-08-24 14:48 | Report Abuse

Pure BS

Posted by Wendy San Mei Ling > 2016-08-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

PeterNg Because of deferred tax they insert around 10m+

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-08-24 17:33 | Report Abuse

Well done pputeh. Really good job, but could you have done better if you have traded 3 times for each counter over the years? Cheers.

noah

408 posts

Posted by noah > 2016-08-24 20:10 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett once explained,
“If a capitalist had been present at Kittyhawk back in the early 1900s, he should have shot Orville Wright. Seriously, the airline business has eaten up capital over the past century like almost no other business. You’ve got huge fixed costs, you’ve got strong labour unions and you’ve got commodity pricing. That is not a great recipe for success. In short, investing in airlines is nuts.”

56,030 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-08-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

Stock: [AAX-CX]: AAX-CX: CW AIRASIA X BHD (MACQ)
calvintaneng WHOA

DROPPED 70%?

SOMEBODY GONNA BURNT BY PLAYING WITH FIRE!!!

NEXT TIME BE...
1 comment Aug 25, 09:39 AM

AAX-CX CRASHED BY 70%!!!!

A FORE WARNING THAT AAX MIGHT ALSO FOLLOW!!

BETTER GET OUT OF AAX AS FAST AS YOU CAN AND RUN FOR YOUR LIFE NOW!!

Posted by happyinvest88 > 2016-08-25 12:41 | Report Abuse

if you confident that aax make better in next quarter, why don't you take profit first at high and then buy back and hold at low when ppl throw???... this will double your profit..

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2016-08-25 12:45 | Report Abuse

its true.. this is not BS counter.. jz many BS investors here

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-08-25 12:55 | Report Abuse

Wendy San Mei Ling Thanks.
Where the Deferred tax come from?

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-08-25 12:56 | Report Abuse

the verdict.

the author is the one who doesnt know how to read the report.

everyone else knew and throwing to markets.

laughdieme liao.

Posted by unbelievable > 2016-08-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

Hello all.. wow, so good response ah this article... aiyah, I'm just helping to interpret the report ma, I also hope everyone earn money 1, but big sharks don't allow we all to earn and play pump & dump... this 1 I have no control leh (although I wish I have so that I can become big shark :D )

Still the same comment lar, I wonder why you want to go through weakest quarter together with AAX (which still not bad at all looking at the statistics) and let the others earn the best quarters (Q3 and Q4)..

But sadly, market is always emotional driven not fact driven for short term play..

I appreciate all the comments :) This article has flagged as top post for 2 days continuously already... hahaha

My holding cost quite low, and I just sold half (my emotion also very sad because I run too slow for this half portion, fact lose to emotion), you guys continue throw lo, then I can buy back the another half later (maybe at 25 sen) hehehehe... Cheers and Good luck!

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2016-08-25 17:50 | Report Abuse

.......-.-''...

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2016-08-25 21:51 | Report Abuse

The sky is nt always blue with higher fare sold everyday. Pls take note higher fare better margin n coming quarter load factor will drop drastically due to consumer looking for alternatif competitor fare.

Posted by dehouse1111 > 2016-08-25 22:27 | Report Abuse

Unbelievable,be honest this RM1M profit really can't attract and convince the investors, and with 75% load factor is merely to breakeven. I am expecting around 85% of Load factor in 3rd Q, and with that and 2 new planes, the profit margin can be RM150M around. This will bring the investors back until 3rd. I run fast for 350,000 lot at 0.475, but i kept 100,000 but also sold out at 0.415 and these leverage now all in Airasia for brighter margin in short term. I will be back, AAX.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-25 23:14 | Report Abuse

What is the tp

Posted by unbelievable > 2016-08-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

Good move dehouse1111...

Posted by Alex Ooi > 2016-09-16 23:29 | Report Abuse

Go for it AAX .The greatest airline turnaround in 2016.
Just wait for 3rd and 4th Quarters results due in End Nov 15 and end Feb17 respectively.

Posted by Alex Ooi > 2016-09-16 23:40 | Report Abuse

I have analyst for the last 2 weeks going thru all the past 8 quarterly AAX results in all aspects convincing that a great turnaround is in place.
There will be big surprise for PAT and EPS for FY 2016.