9 comment(s). Last comment by batu88 2016-10-19 15:40

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2016-10-05 17:47 | Report Abuse

股海無涯, this is what i learn from you. Appreciate that if you can share yours later for my reference. Appreciate that.

Posted by dehouse1111 > 2016-10-05 20:06 | Report Abuse

batu, how is your idea of the foreign ex loss of 184,000 then?

Tee Tom

167 posts

Posted by Tee Tom > 2016-10-05 20:18 | Report Abuse

How could you derived on the current tax and deferred tax?

Posted by cstanmyinvest > 2016-10-05 22:13 | Report Abuse

batu88 - please share your basis on the very much bigger foreign exchange loss of RM184 mil compared with RM34 mil in 2Q

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2016-10-06 00:59 | Report Abuse

In 2015 annual report, it's mentioned that 5% weaken in ringgit will cost 293mil forex loss. As at 31 Dec 2015, then currency is 1 USD: 4.29 Ringgit. At at 30 June 2016 is 1 USD: 4.00 Ringgit. The strengthen is about 7.0% which is about 410M gain by estimation which is very close to actual 430M. (with Q1 +464m and Q2 -34). Thus with I use 293M x 3.4% weaken from Q2 16 to Q3 16. Thus, it's about 200M. I slightly adjust down due to the debt is reduce from 12.6b (Q4 15) to 10.7b (Q3 16).

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2016-10-06 01:08 | Report Abuse

For deferred tax, I try few auditor, accountant and tax manager friends, they say that it's super hard to estimate. Thus, I only use past experience trend to estimate it. Could be very off compare to actual. I just try my luck this time. If accurate, then will use this method again in future. If not, will try other methods to estimate.

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-10-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

basically i learn this format frm Icon8888, my original format is much complicated and hard to read. lets wait the operating statistic out then it will be much easier to estimate. anyway, thx for your sharing =D

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2016-10-13 09:52 | Report Abuse

The deferred tax is totally out. It may turned to negative instead of positive.

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2016-10-19 15:40 | Report Abuse

Angelol, can you roughly teach me how to estimate on deferred tax?