286 comment(s). Last comment by John Lu 2016-12-28 12:09

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-12-04 11:51 | Report Abuse

Rchi better you put your hard earning money in fixed deposit

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-12-04 11:54 | Report Abuse

If you are really very good in your investing, you will soon be rich without having to leverage (use margins). On the other hand, if you are not good in your investing, there are many reasons why you should not use leverage (margins).

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-12-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

Just look at KC, how long did he being in shares invedtment. At the end of the day he said he achieved financial freedom NOT through investment.

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-12-04 12:14 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 12:29 | Report Abuse

This 3iii KYY talk 3 talk4.....golden rule is already a proven investment tech....it is proven by I3 sifu like ICON, Paperlane amd KYY mah...!!

If it is earnings growth, valuation share momentum tech mah....!!
{Not applicable tor Nestle & Pbank although got little bit a growth but failed in its over valuation}

And it is wonderful thing...it is self correcting too...if momentum...valuation....or growth falter u just sell mah...!!

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-12-04 12:32 |

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-12-04 12:37 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 12:56 | Report Abuse

3ii...should understand...physic...of momentum mah....!!
An object will move with continue momentum unless and until obstructed mah....!! Raider still remember this important scientific law loh..!!

So if profit is good & growth with momentum...u buy loh...bcos this important "scientific law of momentum mah!!"

U only sell when the momentum is disrupted mah.....!!

It is already proven scientifically mah....!!

This Golden Rule is a marriage of Art & science loh...!!

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-04 13:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Dec 4, 2016 12:56 PM | Report Abuse

3ii...should understand...physic...of momentum mah....!!
An object will move with continue momentum unless and until obstructed mah....!! Raider still remember this important scientific law loh..!!

So if profit is good & growth with momentum...u buy loh...bcos this important "scientific law of momentum mah!!"

U only sell when the momentum is disrupted mah.....!!

It is already proven scientifically mah....!!

This Golden Rule is a marriage of Art & science loh...!!

HAHAHA!

What A Big Joke Indeed!

Both 3i & Great Stock Raider are now in i3 forum debating!!

Welcome! WELCOME!!

Hmmm?

Looks like investlah going to "sau tong" or close shop soon?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-12-04 13:14 | Report Abuse

"his Golden Rule is a marriage of Art & science loh...!!" quote from the Great StockRaider. What is the purpose of art? To make something ordinary looking expensive for people to purchase. What is the purpose of science? What do you think?Of course science is to give scientic explanation to cut down necessary debates from all sides. Why you have to combine the two? Why?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 13:33 | Report Abuse

Golden Rule System....let raider explain loh...!!

"Golden"... It is an investment tech....as u all know Investment is an ART loh.....!! The Golden investment system therefore an Art mah...!!

Rules....It is better follow a discipline approach loh...!! Of course u can associate rules with law....but raider want u to be more serious loh....!!
If u break a minor rule...sometime u may get away with it....but sometime u get away by paying a small fine loh...!! Just like traffic offence loh...!!

Scientific Rules much more serious loh...!! If u mix potassium with Acid u get a very serious big explosion...it is already always proven scientifically..no arguement...u pay for your life loh..!!

"Rule"....therefore must be scentifically adhere to loh...u pay for your life...if u break it loh...!! Therefore very scientific must adhere mah..!!

Thats why marriage of powerful art & science combination of "Golden Rule"...pls follow seriously with discipline when invest loh...!!

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-12-04 13:35 | Report Abuse

I DO NOT care whether it is GOLDEN or SOSTUPID rule MOST important is proven make MONEY rule. :)

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-12-04 13:37 | Report Abuse

Benjamin Graham said "the companies are lacking the fundamentals of a long-lasting stable company because" it lacks a art and science combination and so how can the share price go up eventually.

StockRaider is a Genius just like Benjamin Graham and Warren Buffett.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 13:50 | Report Abuse

"Benjamin Graham said "the companies are lacking the fundamentals of a long-lasting stable company because" it lacks a art and science combination and so how can the share price go up eventually."

The above are the findings of Bgraham...intelligent investment & margin of safety of investment loh...!! U can call these Shaolin Kung Fu mah....!!

For "Golden Rule"...it is like karate another form of martial art...that practise momentum investment...with a combination of art & science mah....!!

Don get raider wrong, i m not saying Shaolin no good or karate no good loh.....!!
If Shao Lin suit u...use shaolin mah....if karate suit u...use karate loh.....!!

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-12-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

Be careful when playing momentum. Following the trend may appear to be your friend, but this can quickly turn into a foe you had never bargained for.

I just love to BFS, STS. :-)

I have posted on momentum play here:

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/903145674.jsp

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 14:13 | Report Abuse

( migrated to NZ, still want to teach Malaysians how to invest in Malaysia.....so old, still need to work so hard....how successful an investor can he be? And, how much he knows about Malaysian businesses living in NZ? He and his FA alone can survive in the KLSE jungle...?....that is pure misleading the general public. )

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 14:15 | Report Abuse

and his FA alone can survive in the KLSE jungle...?....that is pure misleading

If that is true, foreign brokerages do not need to set up local offices. Can just do by computers from NY.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 14:19 | Report Abuse

Stockmammy...no wonder...u act like a "mammy"...people migrate to NZ but want to advise msia investor so what ??

Cannot meh ? People have a right to earnings mah....!!

Just like people says KYY so rich...still want to blog & advice investment meh ?

Raider will give the same answer....cannot meh...it is his right mah..!

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-12-04 14:33 | Report Abuse

KC use taichi style...KYY use kungfu style....both can argue about investing method... but neither can compared to our grandmaster guru, warren buffett....

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

It's a philosophical issue for me.
Fundamental issue .

Equipped with FA, living in Nz can survive in KLSE jungle?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 14:52 | Report Abuse

FA EQUIP CAN SURVIVE ANY WHERE LOH....!!
FUNDAMENTAL OF INTELLIGENT INVESTOR B GRAHAM SIFU MAH...!!

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-04 14:59 | Report Abuse

Wah...from IP can track people. Scary

http://www.twgreatdaily.com/cat98/node1360618

Posted by probability > 2016-12-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

John Lu, i can assure you that a lot of our IP's are being tracked in i3....we might as well reveal our full name with IC copy here...

The dumbest fools are the ones who keep coming new ids...they think they are smart...but there are people here way way smarter! :)

Posted by John Lu > Dec 4, 2016 02:59 PM | Report Abuse

Wah...from IP can track people. Scary

http://www.twgreatdaily.com/cat98/node1360618

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

Probability...yaya...very scary

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

Luckily koon is not gangster

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-12-04 19:34 | Report Abuse

of course koon is not gangster...but he can be gangster mastermind.. he can give order to higher authority to track anyone who badmouth him...very scary lor.....

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-12-04 19:56 | Report Abuse

betul itu....sebab blog koon agak istimewa....dia tak bagi orang komen dalam blog dia....malah hak keistimewaan ini cuma ada kat koon koon sahaja...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-12-04 21:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 4, 2016 02:13 PM | Report Abuse
( migrated to NZ, still want to teach Malaysians how to invest in Malaysia.....so old, still need to work so hard....how successful an investor can he be? And, how much he knows about Malaysian businesses living in NZ? He and his FA alone can survive in the KLSE jungle...?....that is pure misleading the general public. )

The greatest pong lan pa fellow I have ever met, where do I mislead you?

From all the records of my stock pick portfolios set up in i3investors, all the articles I wrote about in i3investor, which part of them mislead you?

Have you written anything useful at all to share with us, besides all the bullshit?

rchi

20,906 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-04 21:35 | Report Abuse

i figure KC does not teach FA for the money,rather he has a more noble ambition ie to educate the public on value investing.
i also figure KC maybe quite old,thus he has a lot of free time.
Btw KC style n my style is totally different,i do not hv to plp him...hahaha.

tksw

12,354 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-04 21:42 | Report Abuse

KCChong sifu, you are good! Respect!

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-04 22:25 | Report Abuse

still not ending ah? all these posts waste ppl time only.
pls focus back on how to make money next yr. or how to save ppl in 10mil next yr

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2016-12-04 23:42 | Report Abuse

KC, you have my upmost respect. I wish the old man will realise his mistake & ego.
I'm painting my life not only with your FA teaching, but your attitude, discipline & humbleness

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-12-05 08:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by coolio > Dec 4, 2016 11:42 PM | Report Abuse
KC, you have my upmost respect. I wish the old man will realise his mistake & ego.
I'm painting my life not only with your FA teaching, but your attitude, discipline & humbleness

That is the best reward for a teacher.

By the way, Mr. Koon has apologize to me and I have accepted it. He is a big man being able to do so publicly.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-05 08:18 | Report Abuse

Yeah...you are right paperplane

8367 posts
Posted by paperplane2016 > Dec 4, 2016 10:25 PM | Report Abuse

still not ending ah? all these posts waste ppl time only.
pls focus back on how to make money next yr. or how to save ppl in 10mil next yr

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-05 08:41 | Report Abuse

cannot answer a proper and relevant concern, KC?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-05 08:42 | Report Abuse

KC

Managing other people money

Serves you right for being so naive.

First you got nio license, you not working for a licensed investment adviser.

Managing own money is stressful enough, other than FD......

Managing other people money is a very stressful job with market subject to all kinds of uncertainties.

Just naive or think you are God......

Me? I will refuse it out right. I always refuse such requests....except when I was 20 and too young

Anyway those who know, , do
Those who don't , teach

So, you want to promote from don't to do?

Too bad.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

in my opinion, cannot do it properly

d by stockraider > Dec 4, 2016 02:19 PM | Report Abuse

Stockmammy...no wonder...u act like a "mammy"...people migrate to NZ but want to advise msia investor so what ??

Cannot meh ?

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-12-05 09:01 | Report Abuse

I think this has gone a bit too far.
Two years ago, I started with "0" knowledge of Stock evaluation and I had read KCChong's writing and benefitted from it.
I took up his course and took me a long time because I have to work for a living and his course is just a part, part-time work for me.
And, I like him as he never pushes but answers my questions whenever I ask. Thank you KC.
Chinese has a saying, "A family has an oldie is like having a treasure in the house".
There are a few oldies here in i3. Thank goodness.
Why shouldn't they be here? Is this place exclusive to you or anybody?
Don't go away, KC, Icon8888, KYY... including Stockmanmy....
You people light up this place. But turning personal and rub into wounds is really a step to far for the environment.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-05 12:17 | Report Abuse

hahaha

On 28 Feb this year, I wrote a blog and let the world know my choice for the rest of this year. Designed not to make any one rich but enough to protect wealth, to grow ewalth, a diversified portfolio.

Bornoil, AAX, Tguan, VS, KESM, RHB, Scientex

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stockman/92112.jsp

Now, towards the end of the year, my idea is

CSC Steel, Lihen, FLHB, Canone plus 1 or 2 export stocks.

No need to do any thing else. Blessings will come , can relax and enjoy.

For the rest of the readers.....not my words, I found it some where :

"In my opinion, having some rudimentary accounting knowledge is sufficient to understand the financial health of a company. In fact, possessing a good business sense is far more important than having strong accounting and economics knowledge. In his book -- The Intelligent Investor, Ben Graham stated that “investment is most intelligent when it is most businesslike”. It has also been proven time and time again and the statement is still valid until now. The failure of LTCM (Long-Term Capital Management) is the best example. The fund was managed by many famous finance professors and two Nobel Prize winners, but in a short period of time it lost $4.4 billion of its $4.7 billion in capital and the failure nearly blew up the world's financial system in 1998."

===================

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

kc,
above in response to you

===============

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > 2016-12-05 12:23 | Report Abuse

Respect KC answer, full of wisdom!
Learned!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-05 12:24 | Report Abuse

CSC Steel, Lihen, FLHB, Canone plus 1 or 2 export stocks.

its the best insurance money can buy against currency turmoil...and if no turmoil, so what, ?

Now, that is business sense.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

job..

In America, PCness lost...Trump wins.

Political correctness not necessary now.

beware those wearing smiling faces.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-12-05 12:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 5, 2016 12:20 PM | Report Abuse

kc,
above in response to you

===============

Me: But my question to you was "Where did I mislead you?" in response to your sweeping statement below,

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 4, 2016 02:13 PM | Report Abuse

There are hundreds of people saying buying this stock and that stock. A few months later some stocks up and some stocks down, and they will brag about those stocks which have gone up.
Hundreds of them.

Go and write a proper analysis and come with some comprehensive reports to show you your process and methodologies of stock selection. Process trump outcome.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

YES raider support KC view, come up with proper analysis mah...!!
The way mammy say this good....that no good....come from pasar malam loh.....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-05 12:55 | Report Abuse

I choose the fewest words necessary.

The words I used enough.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-05 12:57 | Report Abuse

as for Trump

Donald Trump.....mark my words, nothing good ever comes out of Donald Trump.

Trump will be impeached within these 4 years. He will break the law and give excuse to impeach him for that is who Trump really is. Trump's interest is Trump and only Trump , no one else, nothing else.

Trump is just a boy child, kindergartener who can bankrupt casinos, stiff workers and contractors, cheat students, > 2,000 law suits against him...started the birther movement about Obama not born in America.

Right now, we are witnessing a sort of honeymoon for him, the normalisation of a monster....It will not last.

The Republican party (together with the Democrats) will push him off the cliff for a very standard Republican in the form of Mike Pence.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

kc

It was a list I compiled on 28 Feb. I don't have another list.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

obviously, with FACTS, KYY is loser

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-28 12:09 | Report Abuse

Paper sifu is the champion la