286 comment(s). Last comment by John Lu 2016-12-28 12:09

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 22:49 | Report Abuse

Up down, tq...my friend created the name koon bee

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-02 22:49 | Report Abuse

2013 stock pick champion: KC (get 18.4 mil from Kyy)
2014 and 2015 stock pick champion: OTB (get 11 mil from Kyy)
2016 stock pick champion: paperplane...dunno what will happen?

4,278 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-02 22:49 | Report Abuse

KoonBee is almost 天下無敵 in Bursa.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-02 22:50 | Report Abuse

Koon bee is created by murali master

But too bad koonbee name was blacklisted by i3 admin

4,278 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-02 22:52 | Report Abuse

Murali master is so good....he could foresee KoonBee would be thriving in Bursa.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-12-02 22:58 | Report Abuse

The issue here is KYY accused KC of selling his Latitude and Lihen when these two shares did not exist in the managed account as shown in the Table above. Must talk facts, not fairy tales.

Making money in the share market is important but integrity (moral) is even more important. As the Chinese saying : Money lost can be recovered but morality (integrity) lost is everything lost.

Always remember this : "Don't believe what a person SAYS, believe what he DOES" (Quoted)

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-12-02 23:00 | Report Abuse

duit kor. i got follow your articles. but then, some too deep d. dont quite understand. anyway, thanks for writing.

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-02 23:01 | Report Abuse

Latlut...... go for those article shallow a bit... too deep dangerous...

I am ordinary U ad say deep... KC chong and KYY and Icon lagi deep

4,278 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-02 23:04 | Report Abuse

開始學習法時依人,學成之後依法不依人.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-12-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

Well written, Mr. Chong! Also, good financial analytical skill and deep knowledge.

1. Verify what you read and see in a stock is very important. Peter Lynch would go to shopping mall to test the products. Warren Buffet would read all the annual reports he can get to see if the figures are consistent, most importantly, is the promises of the management being fulfilled? Terranova would wait until the actual result is out and follow the trend......If one did verify it, a lot of the losses can be avoided.

2. Its only different risk tolerance. I think Mr. Chong is being responsible to reduce exposure first, however, 良心當狗肺!

3. As you are growing older, the ability to digest large amount of information in details within a short period of time is diminishing.

4. So now Mr. Chong saves Mr. Koon 10M, maybe Mr. Koon should pay RM1M to Mr. Chong. Who knows in fact Mr. Koon will sue Mr. Chong for releasing private information? Mr. Chong can counter sue Mr. Koon for defamation. Huhu!

Stay cool, man!

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-02 23:17 | Report Abuse

so late super saiyan ren also muncul???

no busy finding dragon ball?

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2016-12-02 23:23 | Report Abuse

KYY, sekejap said last post in i3,, now firing KCC what's going on ?
i always wondering does KYY pass his own margin account to others is consider legal or illegal ?

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2016-12-02 23:23 | Report Abuse

不是不报,时候未到

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-02 23:26 | Report Abuse

我不是喜欢看戏的人,事情发生谁都没有好处。。。

坦然面对,对证,争清白。。。那是必须的!

但请不要把别人的无知搞到自己忙。非常不值得。

就要过年了,选择宽恕,一团和气·。。。 对错永远骗不到众人的明眼。放下吧。。。

静思是修行,修性更是修养。。。。

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2016-12-02 23:29 | Report Abuse

Good to see Kcchong great personality, a real gentlemen. I did agree with this article for one thing that mr.koon seems to have bad memory now, hope he is getting better.

Posted by ABCDEFGHIJKLMN > 2016-12-02 23:33 | Report Abuse

John Lu 2013 stock pick champion: KC (get 18.4 mil from Kyy)
2014 and 2015 stock pick champion: OTB (get 11 mil from Kyy)
2016 stock pick champion: paperplane...dunno what will happen?
02/12/2016 22:49

ANSWER: a box of double A paper

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-12-02 23:45 | Report Abuse

靜思....,其實龍珠找齊了。如果官有緣有緣的話,我會讓他年輕十五年。

你知道嗎?充滿力量的感覺!

修行者須有俗世智,真理越辯越明,只要不人身攻擊就好了!在股市更是如此,只有真的才玩得長久,一味胡說,就低了。

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-12-02 23:52 | Report Abuse

Respect you KC Chong

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-02 23:53 | Report Abuse

walao..How we know paperplane sure win 2016...last 500m of the marathon...

eagle71

30 posts

Posted by eagle71 > 2016-12-03 00:00 | Report Abuse

Looking at KYY's portfolio in year 2014, i am surprised a person claimed to be investment guru can have such a terrible stock picking skill.
I think anyone will go bankrupt soon if continue to invest in such a away. There is no FA or TA skills or business sense at all to build such a portfolio.
From KC's disclosure, we can confirm now KYY is not really good in picking stocks, and all his past winners, i.e. Latitude, VS & etc were probably came from his advisors, eg. KC & OoiTB, and he claimed credit to himself.. Thus, I wonder now why we give weight to his investment advise or article ? If we wrongly did so in the past, we should not in the future.

One more thing I feel scary about KYY is he mentioned the following statement to KC : ".. I can assure you that I will keep this confidential so that it will not affect your service to your other clients.
Koon Yew Yin”. He can just broke his promise when he is not happy with KC in later stage. I take this as he is not a man with principle. I have no respect to such kind of people.

Posted by Tom > 2016-12-03 00:13 | Report Abuse

pity u kcchong, 遇到这种疯子缠上你。。。。。。

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2016-12-03 00:27 | Report Abuse

既然选择了把交易行使权给KC,就不要后悔指责KC的操作。 一世英明一朝丧

dawstz

52 posts

Posted by dawstz > 2016-12-03 00:40 | Report Abuse

popcorn ready...never thought that we would have a drama in i3 forum....hope many more juicy details will go out in the open

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-12-03 00:43 | Report Abuse

Wow. I hope KC is telling the truth.

saydon

215 posts

Posted by saydon > 2016-12-03 00:45 | Report Abuse

Hat off to KC.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-12-03 01:09 | Report Abuse

KYY already cause someone to commit suicide recently. Hopefully it wont happen another tragedy.

Posted by ABCDEFGHIJKLMN > 2016-12-03 01:34 | Report Abuse

KYY = 自以为是,爱出风头 + 身将就木 & 言而无信

张天师买股票 一个是自以为是兼爱出风头的有钱老伯,一个是据理力争和不卑不亢回应的老伯,高下立见,完胜!
02/12/2016 21:00

Posted by ABCDEFGHIJKLMN > 2016-12-03 01:35 | Report Abuse

KYY talk KOK only, he is lousy, not even dare to open comment section of articles.

eagle71 Looking at KYY's portfolio in year 2014, i am surprised a person claimed to be investment guru can have such a terrible stock picking skill.
I think anyone will go bankrupt soon if continue to invest in such a away. There is no FA or TA skills or business sense at all to build such a portfolio.
From KC's disclosure, we can confirm now KYY is not really good in picking stocks, and all his past winners, i.e. Latitude, VS & etc were probably came from his advisors, eg. KC & OoiTB, and he claimed credit to himself.. Thus, I wonder now why we give weight to his investment advise or article ? If we wrongly did so in the past, we should not in the future.

One more thing I feel scary about KYY is he mentioned the following statement to KC : ".. I can assure you that I will keep this confidential so that it will not affect your service to your other clients.
Koon Yew Yin”. He can just broke his promise when he is not happy with KC in later stage. I take this as he is not a man with principle. I have no respect to such kind of people.
03/12/2016 00:00

Posted by ABCDEFGHIJKLMN > 2016-12-03 01:36 | Report Abuse

This is so far the highest LIKED article I have seen this i3.

Yippy68

1,664 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-12-03 02:33 | Report Abuse

kc,stand firm, forget this elegant old man, he has no principle at all for staying back at i3, and write nonsense, i gain so much from joining your fa class, i made 30k for a 1k fee, you recommended me to buy hevea,i did . thank you SIR.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-12-03 03:32 | Report Abuse

Kyy is a nonsense old animal .

Posted by Banana John > 2016-12-03 07:55 | Report Abuse

Dear kky and KC chong,

Please allow me say something here.
Could both of you have a competition openly?
I would like suggest each of you pick 5 counters, start on 1 Jan 2017 and finished on 31 Mar 2017. Who gain more profit in that quarter, who is winner. I guess this is the more effective way to convince reader that your way is work.

andy87

28 posts

Posted by andy87 > 2016-12-03 07:56 | Report Abuse

follow kyy speculation method, a lot people will be pok kai..

able

96 posts

Posted by able > 2016-12-03 09:03 | Report Abuse

Lost all my respect for KYY. Just horrible.

Annetan

842 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-12-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

AS I see it,all these surface due to personal attacks rather than subject.Even when the subject is under attacked,the owner of the subject takes it personally that he owns that subject hence EGO is also dented.You can see how when EGO is dented ,what's the repercussions! The kind of emotion or ANGER basically arises is tremendous that made one to do all kind of things that probably the owner didn't even ponder to think of the consequences neither cares. In Buddhism,one is taught to control ANGER as it's our biggest enemy!All the skeletons in the closet are exposed for all to see!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

SOSstupid...ur comments are stupid...FA is not use to predict the share price but assess the value of the company mah....!!

Share price fluctuate due to demand and supply,but share valuation based on the Fundamental assessment of the company.

Thus value investment, buy when there is alot of margin of safety...when the share price low agst value mah....!!
They take advantage of Mr market loh....!!

Warren buffet says; "Short term share price is a voting machine (demand/supply) but long term is a weighing machine (valuation) loh"...!!
Thus FA is important mah...!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-12-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyFace88 > Dec 2, 2016 07:33 PM | Report Abuse
KC , my apologies to you for saying for negative things about you in the past. But , after seeing many many articles from you and old man KYY. I have made the conclusion that you are a good man with sincere motive of educating people of course one has to pay if wants to learn from you who have spent time , money to acquire knowledge , nothing is free in this world.

One of the best comments here. Thanks MoneyFace from the bottom of my heart. That is a better reward than money. I hope my articles dedicated to you before did not offend you.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-12-03 10:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by Michael Wong Yew Kong > Dec 2, 2016 07:51 PM | Report Abuse
Well done KC. As investment banker, u really did great job to helping customer save lot of money instant of losing it more.

I am not aninvestment banker and everybody knows it. So I think you must be an investment banker.

Thanks for the comment from an investment banker. I dare to say it is very hard to find an investment banker like you who puts client's interest above himself.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-12-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Dec 2, 2016 08:51 PM | Report Abuse
Now I know how bad a stock picker koon is. Omg. Loss so much. No wonder his stock pick this yr also go into longkang!
Anyway, did kcchongnz really answer the question?
Questions were why he sold flbhd, latitude that went many fold???
Kyy might be speculator, but he can be right sometimes with his so called business senses. And he win big when he is correct.
Everyone got different style.

But who is managing the fund? Who should have the say what stock to buy or sell when you give your money for others to manage?

Was there any Flbh or Latitude in the portfolio handed to me? Please check and read the article one more time.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

You just have to accept the fact. If I am fund holders, I will sack you for whatever reasons.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

Fund mgr is nothing to us. We can sack them anytime.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

Paperplane sifu...true indeed.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-12-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by Yippy68 > Dec 3, 2016 02:33 AM | Report Abuse
kc,stand firm, forget this elegant old man, he has no principle at all for staying back at i3, and write nonsense, i gain so much from joining your fa class, i made 30k for a 1k fee, you recommended me to buy hevea,i did . thank you SIR.

Gain RM30k from 1k fee, not bad at all.

But seriously, that was due to your own merit for being able to evaluate and have independent thinking. I don't think I recommend you to buy, but merely provided you with my analysis and view on Hevea.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

But the way kyy sack him really not a good reason lah....

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

Maybe have something in behind that we dont know

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-03 10:50 | Report Abuse

"If the assets are doing something God is always doing it will have limitless lifetime and you do not have to determine the lifetime of the assets as nobody tries to determine the lifetime of an assets when the assets have godly behavior.

stockraider is "KurangAjar." you are trying to determine godly behaviors with a formula you call FA. You can kiss everybody goodbye by being so hopeless and kurang ajar. mah!!"

If ur investment is based on god....raider advice u go and pray pray everyday....so that ur investment make $$$$$ without any stock picking analysis loh....!!

If like that u better be a hermit investor than be a so stupid SOS stupid investor loh.....!!

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-12-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

Dear KC,

As Buffett would say: "Value investing is like an innoculation – you either get it right away, or you'll never get it."

Value investing is a lonely journey, and people simply do not like that.
These actions are lonely, as David Swensen says, uncomfortable. That’s why successful investors are said to spend a lot of their time being lonely.

Remember how Buffett and Munger keep themselves to Omaha instead of joining the crowd in Wall Street?

It's alright if you tried to explain to others about Value Investing but they don't understand.
To those of us who understand, know you did your part; you tried your best. Whatever remaining, just let them be. Remember, Value investing is like an innoculation.

The world is a huge place.
White cat black cat, as long as can catch the mouse is a good cat. No right or wrong.
FA, TA, AA, BA, CA, DA... and so called Business sense, as long as they feel like they are making money, why not let them be?

As Cold Eyes says: "In the stock market, 70% of the people will lose money, 20% will breakeven but eventually lose too, only 10% remaining will make money."

Posted by probability > 2016-12-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

lets preserve 'Sostupid' brain in a jar just like Einstein' brain...
it may be one of the rarest wiring available on planet earth.

Posted by probability > 2016-12-03 11:36 | Report Abuse

female pig , cause the orgasm lasts for 30 min!

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-03 11:43 | Report Abuse

Best quote of the day!

probability lets preserve 'Sostupid' brain in a jar just like Einstein' brain...
it may be one of the rarest wiring available on planet earth.
03/12/2016 11:24