This is interesting =)

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-12-02 19:13 | Report Abuse

Lai liao lai liao!

coolinvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-12-02 19:15 | Report Abuse

goes to show what has been in my mind for a while.

KC is FA based.
KYY is speculator based. notice the not high enuf statement.

well, each has their own kungfu...lol

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 19:19 | Report Abuse

I thought otb is the one who saved his ass...but looks like you too

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-12-02 19:19 | Report Abuse

well written response kc, with facts to sweeten it. hats off.

Superbjet

52 posts

Posted by Superbjet > 2016-12-02 19:19 | Report Abuse

Bravo!

cola

54 posts

Posted by cola > 2016-12-02 19:20 | Report Abuse

I don't expect you to reply. Anyway, good one.
By the way KC, I must tell you that the best investment I have done for myself in the last few years was to attend your online FA course. Thank you very much.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:22 | Report Abuse

I support KC Chong.

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-02 19:22 | Report Abuse

I like this one..

I read many times " I don’t have so much money as you do, not even a fraction of it, but I do not need the subscription from students learning from my course as I live on a simple life overseas."

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 19:22 | Report Abuse

So far i only noticed kc lose once in his arguement by facts n figures,that was few days ago on gadang isues....this round kc will win too

i3gambler

655 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2016-12-02 19:23 | Report Abuse

I am just wondering, is it legally OK to give our password to someone to trade for us? And of course the other question is, is it legally OK to get password from someone and trade for him?

My opinion is never get or give password for any purpose, what for looking for trouble?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:26 | Report Abuse

doesn't this sound familiar ? it is like Hillary vs Trump again

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 2, 2016 07:22 PM | Report Abuse

So far i only noticed kc lose once in his arguement by facts n figures,that was few days ago on gadang isues....this round kc will win too

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-02 19:26 | Report Abuse

赚钱有很多方法。

我只想说很难有人需要不要踩着人上都可以获利。那是一种境界。

KC .. I believe you. U gain my respect

kpfam

37 posts

Posted by kpfam > 2016-12-02 19:27 | Report Abuse

Well done kcchongz. If anything, this shows the value of meticulous documentation and record keeping.

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 19:27 | Report Abuse

If i m not mistaken koon appointed intelligent investor too bsides otb n kcchong to manage his money...what happened then....seems like only otb alone managing his money now

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2016-12-02 19:27 | Report Abuse

popcorn is needed

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:27 | Report Abuse

didn't realise KC help KYY save so much money. I guess KC got to thank KYY for the opportunity to reopen the topic to clear the air

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:28 | Report Abuse

ya ya ya very soon this place will be flooded by people. Let's quick quick grab a seat first (and get the pop corn ready)

Posted by Op3rs > Dec 2, 2016 07:27 PM | Report Abuse

popcorn is needed

Posted by WaKaLuGong > 2016-12-02 19:29 | Report Abuse

tqvm for the drama.. njoy berry much!

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 19:29 | Report Abuse

All this while i thought kc bought insas for koon n went holland

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-12-02 19:29 | Report Abuse

Checkmate, nice one KC

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:30 | Report Abuse

most people still eating dinner. Very soon more will jump in to gossip

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 19:30 | Report Abuse

Just a suggestion whoever buy kcchong story pls give him a like

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:31 | Report Abuse

this article will be the top article for next two days

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 19:31 | Report Abuse

Sure or not....admin of i3 may not agree so

ttwong

41 posts

Posted by ttwong > 2016-12-02 19:32 | Report Abuse

Done, one like from me.

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2016-12-02 19:33 | Report Abuse

KC , my apologies to you for saying for negative things about you in the past. But , after seeing many many articles from you and old man KYY. I have made the conclusion that you are a good man with sincere motive of educating people of course one has to pay if wants to learn from you who have spent time , money to acquire knowledge , nothing is free in this world. Old man KYY on the other hand is just an old conman that is good at promoting a share for his own interest and then condemn it after he has made his money using his so called golden rule.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2016-12-02 19:34 | Report Abuse

wolf of klse

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:34 | Report Abuse

too early to say who won. Maybe in next article KYY will post KC's IC or leaks some juicy info about KC ?

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 2, 2016 07:28 PM | Report Abuse

Trump won....kc is trump??

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-12-02 19:34 | Report Abuse

admin of i3 shud be happy ma, more comments, more visitors. more page views. more ads. more money. easy.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-02 19:39 | Report Abuse

KC Chong is a knowlegable and humble man.You have my respect.
We really dun have to reveal details about other ppl's private lives to show how great we are compared to them.Enough is enough.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2016-12-02 19:41 | Report Abuse

There it goes....as I said a coin has two sides. I hope Mr Koon will let by gone be by gone. I am happy Mr KC Chong though being personally attacked yet staying very cool and letting data/facts doing the talking.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:43 | Report Abuse

actually many people has already met KC. I have seen his photo also.

Posted by Mango Juice > Dec 2, 2016 07:41 PM | Report Abuse

Just becareful Mr Chong! Like Icon said, Mr Koon may reveal your IC!

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2016-12-02 19:44 | Report Abuse

just cant wait how will koon response to this. based on his level of ego, i dont think he will keep quiet

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:44 | Report Abuse

KC looked like arnold schwarzenegger

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-02 19:45 | Report Abuse

Salute! Salute for the responce & give chance to all to learn how to defend professionally.

Posted by resilient911 > 2016-12-02 19:45 | Report Abuse

Good article…Terbaik…FA is important to grow our wealth…

Posted by cheoky > 2016-12-02 19:46 | Report Abuse

Will KC Chong ic be published? Like that make me more convinced value investing is the way to go... KC Chong gogogo. I guess uncle koon mix up otb as dr neoh when he said buy more when the share price go higher.... hopefully uncle koon advice wont end up in my investing mindset.

Posted by probability > 2016-12-02 19:48 | Report Abuse

This article really make me salute KC...and understand his principles and personality very well. I think it also gives an idea on the underlying reason on why so many articles on Margin account were discussed by both KC and KYY earlier...

and lets also appreciate OTB's skills on managing KYY...guess at this age it must like taking care of a 5 yr old...but just that he holds a remote with all the critical buttons in it! he he...

FA investing (by KC) is like learning how a car functions - developing skills of driving it to win a race...

Speculative investing (by KYY) is like finding illegal shortcuts on the routes to win the race without much clue or skills in driving...those bigshots with lots of $$ can of course take such risks! But not the poor people like me...

Posted by Michael Wong Yew Kong > 2016-12-02 19:51 | Report Abuse

Well done KC. As investment banker, u really did great job to helping customer save lot of money instant of losing it more.
KYY is old fox con same boat with fram tam and team. beware i3 frds

insulter

211 posts

Posted by insulter > 2016-12-02 19:51 | Report Abuse

salute ,KC CHONG,U had my respect! this is the spirit we want in the i3

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:52 | Report Abuse

to be honest, I don't want to manage other people portfolio

that kind of money difficult to earn

i rather make a bit less and live a frugal life

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-02 19:53 | Report Abuse

Yes insulter...now we see there are still many in i3 who never bend to rich n famous

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-02 19:54 | Report Abuse

KC reveal a lot of details. Coffee, curry puff....

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-02 19:55 | Report Abuse

Sorry to say this KYY,you may hv done many charities,this i acknowledge....but to gain respect frm i3 community you need to do a lot more...n regarding Fred Tham praising your golden touch or golden rule...i guess he is just plp you.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-12-02 19:55 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up

Posted by probability > 2016-12-02 19:56 | Report Abuse

Confirm no chance of Alzheimer like the Oldman lor..

Posted by Icon8888 > Dec 2, 2016 07:54 PM | Report Abuse

KC reveal a lot of details. Coffee, curry puff....

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-02 19:57 | Report Abuse

Rchi Kor..

When you want to plp me?

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-02 19:57 | Report Abuse

I starting to beh tahan old man.