Trump was advocating on infrastructure building, go buy iron ore mining company shares as iron ore price will rise....but there isnt any in malaysia. Also a lot of US companies high valuation is dangerous. Make america great mean they will squeeze corporation profit margin to redistribute the wealth to americans.
raider think ICON view is more likely scenario compare to calvin views loh....!!
Yes...export sector is always the 1st line of defense, furthermore most of the export counter have strong balance sheet. Also weak Rm means more competitive business loh...!!
As regards to calvin domestic focus....raider says it is flaw mah!;
1. The GLC are have high gearing, domestic focus and depend on govt support. 2. The dpmestic consumers have very poor purchasing power especially for cars & properties....thus unable to lend further support 3. Msia govt will face very soft revenue collection as a result of poor economy....furthermore they need to support low income malays thru brim payment etc....not much support can flow to GLC and cronies mah....!!
Therefore alot of these type of companies will face cashflow problem & debt servicing issue loh...!!
WE ARE ACTUALLY IN RECESSION ALREADY LOH....!!
THE SOLACE...RAIDER CAN SEE IN CALVIN STOCK PICKS....IS WITH DEEP DISCOUNT.....THUS HAS GOOD MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!! THIS TYPE OF INVESTMENT WOULD NOT LOSE TOO MUCH....BUT WILL BE STUCKED FOR SOMETIME LOH.....!!
YES STILL EXPORT SECTOR IS THE 1ST CHOICE...ONCE MKT DIGESTED THE FREE FALL....THE EXPORT COUNTERS IS DUE TO A RERATING LOH...!!
Yes, Calvin suggest all invest in what you know best!
Going to Booming Iskandar now!
One more thing.
If you all can do move to Iskandar for these reasons:
1. Ringgit now cheap many tourists are flocking to Iskandar Theme Parks. 2. Singapore dollar very strong. So Johoreans who commute there for work are getting a bonus in exchange rate. 3. More Singaporeans are coming to Johor to stretch their dollar.
4. Iskandar got recession proof Educity, Medical Hub and RAPID in Pengerang. Oil and coal survived the Great Depression.
Everyone knows that the storm will come and you keep telling that the storm is coming but you avoid saying when, so if the storm comes 1 year later you will say I told you so. What a joke.
Let's be honest......financial tsunami happens once 50-80 years. In between, you get 30-50% market crash. No shares being spare in market tsunami....Refer Asian crisis in 1997....all come down like crazy.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
10bagger10
1,007 posts
Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-05 12:05 | Report Abuse
calvin sifu,
what is lanina, is arrived? what is the effect?