84 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2017-01-07 20:02

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 21:57 | Report Abuse

mutual funds is good is msia? earn a few percent mean good? wait till a crisis come your money u lost more than 30%

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-17 22:51 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

so nobody can appreciate the development of the self?
nobody can appreciate the importance of the man in the equation?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

sad nobody interested in the man behind the decision.

no need advanced FA, advanced TA, rudimentary knowledge of FA and TA enough already.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

without looking at the man behind the decisions, how can anyone hope to win?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-19 12:47 | Report Abuse

no one wants to talk about the attributes necessary for success?

IzakT

Posted by IzakT > 2016-12-20 12:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Stockmanmy,

Agree with your self personal development philosophy. I would like to learn more from you. Can I PM you personally?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

izak

I don't take students.

If this article sparks anyone to deep digger, I happy already.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-06 07:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks stockmanmy

The prevention vs promotion paradagim looked interesting. Will do some reading to find out more

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 09:13 | Report Abuse

icon

people in i3 underestimate KYY.
want to be stockmarket tycoon
have to study the stockmarket tycoons up close

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 09:22 | Report Abuse

not follow KYY tips
but what attributes make KYY tick.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-06 09:40 | Report Abuse

Mammy,

Ur article is good and raider very agree loh....!!

But to highlight KYY as a HERO of stockmarket....raider totally against loh.....!!

KYY is a bad example of stockmarket loh....!!
He is a swindler & have no balls, when people brave to take him on and accept his challenge, he is stunt & runaway loh..!!
KYY is just talk big, no guts bully mah...!!
Why people should study him ?, maybe study the negative side...on what not to do base on KYY loh...!!

KYY even lose monies in 2016 competition but talk so big like he make billions in the stockmarket.

KYY xinguan is a laughing stock and a classic MBA case study..."how not to lose monies when investing in stock loh"...!!

Please...please do not hero worldship this conman loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 09:45 | Report Abuse

mistakes did not kill the old man
Makes a killing when old man is right.

A stockmarket tycoon is one who has no problem facing risks and profit from it.

Like in the case of CSC Steel.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 09:48 | Report Abuse

in the case of CSC, he took extra ordinary position, extraordinary risk, and looks like will profit enormously from it.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

Aiyah...what so special of KYY investment on CSC leh ?

Raider bet KYY is stucked heavy with CSC....waiting for a big volume to unload his high cost holding mah...!!
Raider cost on CSC is only Rm 0.90....but if KYY play up....raider also happy loh....!!

The truth is KYY is just a conman...thats why he keep promoting CSC..to unload for the potential unsuspecting buyer mah...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

raid

if everyone in i3 buys CSC, makes no dent in CSC market cap.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

you are giving KYY too much credit.

When come to business or entreprenuership, he is super good. His level is University professor, I am kindergarten. I don't think I can ever understand him or achieve his level.

But when come to stock market, I can more or less size him up already. I roughly know what he can achieve, what he cannot. I roughly know what is his strength, what is his weakness (biggest weakness is inability to do proper analysis of financial statements so as to work out potential EPS in next few quarters).

When come to stock market, I will say I am secondary school, he is primary school.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

icon

that is why I say....rudimentary knowledge in FA and TA is enough to enjoy success in stock market...provided other things like blessings , experience, intuitions, and business sense is good.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-01-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

luck goes to the one prepared - very true Stockman. Thank you for this article.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-06 10:10 | Report Abuse

No, I am not convinced

He screwed up on Jayatiasa, Johotin (he bought at peak last year at RM2.50+, I bought at RM1.40+), Geshen, Focus Lumber, Mudajaya, Xinquan, Rimbunan Sawit, Naim (he called for buy at more than RM4, if I remember correctly).

This is not a track record of a successful stock picker.

Like I said, I know what he can achieve, what he cannot. Stock market is like a operating theatre. You need skills and precision. Temperament, gut feeling, instinct, etc not sufficient.

It is similar to a surgeon. No amount of temperament, gut instinct, etc can replace the skill, technical knowledge and experience required to operate on a patient's heart or brain

get the EPS right or you are screwed.

But KYY cannot get the EPS right.

No matter what you said, I am not convinced

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 6, 2017 10:03 AM | Report Abuse

icon

that is why I say....rudimentary knowledge in FA and TA is enough to enjoy success in stock market...provided other things like blessings , experience, intuitions, and business sense is good.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-06 10:10 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

icon

I think it is quite difficult to profit from KYY tips

But my aim is not profit from KYY tips, but be having a few hundred million $ to throw around when I am 83.

in other words, be a stockmarket tycoon.

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 6, 2017 10:20 AM | Report Abuse

icon

I think it is quite difficult to profit from KYY tips

Now u finally realise ah?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-06 10:23 | Report Abuse

stockman, you have the potential to win. You have the brain, the technical skills, and the "wisdom" that old people possess. I am confident about you

but KYY ? No.... I maintain my view that he must get his prospective EPS right, otherwise, can't go far

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

charles

why settle for crumbs? Aim higher.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

stockman, got any tips, drop me a note lah. You have a lot of wild and interesting ideas. I like

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

I asked OTB to buy Gamuda-WR at RM0.25, he bought for Koon at Rm0.30+ (I think).

So who is eating crumbs?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

icon

brains not enough
knowledge not enough

if brains and knowledge enough
all the University Professors and Research managers would be richer than KYY.

It's the man and his decisions that finally counts.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

Stock market is a place for successful players to lose but lose little bit loh...!!

and when win...win big big mah.....!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-06 10:29 | Report Abuse

lets not wander too far and talk mountain talk water... it is the EPS that matters. KYY needs to get the EPS right, or he is doomed.

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 6, 2017 10:28 AM | Report Abuse

icon

brains not enough
knowledge not enough

if brains and knowledge enough
all the University Professors and Research managers would be richer than KYY.

It's the man and his decisions that finally counts.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 10:30 | Report Abuse

charles

Its never how low one buys or how high one sells that makes the difference.

Its the quantity and the percentage of wealth at play.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

icon

can you put all your money in CSC?
You cannot, I cannot

But that KYY can
He is really made of different stuffs than you and me.

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-06 10:35 | Report Abuse

The point is whoever followed his tips can hardly make money and are likely to lose money.

He is having few hundred millions bullets of course a 10% return to him is oredi millions

No point to compare with us as our capital is much smaller than him.

Seriously, need to show off on this?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

posted by stockmanmy > Jan 6, 2017 10:30 AM | Report Abuse

charles

Its never how low one buys or how high one sells that makes the difference.

Its the quantity and the percentage of wealth at play.

RAIDER COMMENT;
IF THE ABOVE CRITICAL COMMENT IS CORRECT, THEN INVESTOR SHOULD TAKE MARGIN, MORTGAGE HOUSE....TO MAXIMISE THE $$$$$$$ AVAILABLE LOH..!!

BUT WRONGLOH....THE CORRECT THING....IS THE EFFICIENCY IN THE USE OF MONIES 1ST LOH....!!
MAXIMISE THE RETURN OF MONIES U CAN SET ASIDE FOR STOCKMARKET INVESTMENT 1ST MAH...!!

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-06 10:37 | Report Abuse

Need to compare return in term of percentage to see who is more efficient in making profit....ROI/ ROE etc

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-06 10:37 | Report Abuse

1ST RULE OF BUFFET IS NOT TO LOSE MONIES...!!

2ND RULE....IS TO REMEMBER THE 1ST RULE MAH...!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

that only means he is daring, doesn't mean any other thing to me

I never say KYY is a hoax

he made big money in 2015, that is a fact

but that is because he got the EPS correct (even though it was mostly based on advice by OTB, I still gave credit to KYY for committing his capital)

he get his EPS right, he makes money, everything else is just wayang kulit

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 6, 2017 10:34 AM | Report Abuse

icon

can you put all your money in CSC?
You cannot, I cannot

But that KYY can
He is really made of different stuffs than you and me.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-06 10:42 | Report Abuse

too bad KYY is too old at 83 years old. If he is 20 years younger, I will have knocked on his door already. There is big things analytical nerds like me can do together with enterprising tycoon like him. The nerds can provide the analysis, KYY will open door to get insider info from PLCs. The two works well if put together. It is a 1+1=3 combination

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

My main weakness is I sell too early and I don't buy enough
In other words, I don't believe myself enough

In all my writings here, this is the weakness I am still trying to overcome.

Icon8888 > Jan 6, 2017 10:26 AM | Report Abuse

stockman, got any tips, drop me a note lah. You have a lot of wild and interesting ideas. I like

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 6, 2017 10:42 AM | Report Abuse

too bad KYY is too old at 83 years old. If he is 20 years younger, I will have knocked on his door already. There is big things analytical nerds like me can do together with enterprising tycoon like him. The nerds can provide the analysis, KYY will open door to get insider info from PLCs. The two works well if put together. It is a 1+1=3 combination

THATS WHAT KC BEEN DOING EARLER....!!
THE END IS HISTORY LOH....!!
KYY IS A GUY U CANNOT TRUST...HE IS LIKE A PRETTY LADY WITH AIDS MAH...!! LOOK PRETTY WITH HIS WEALTH BUT NO USE FOR U LOH...!!

Posted by SuperJohn9 > 2017-01-06 10:47 | Report Abuse

1ST RULE OF BUFFET IS NOT TO LOSE MONIES...!!
2ND RULE....IS TO REMEMBER THE 1ST RULE MAH...!

Other rules applicable in Malaysia.
1. No GLCs [remember FGV]
2. No companies with connections to corrupt politicians.
3. No PRCs [Xinquan]
4. No companies controlled by a certain clan of ethnic Chinese dominant in Sarawak [trust me on this. Even KYY got burnt by them]
5. No companies controlled by certain crooks with misai.
6. no companies with ESOS regularly.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-06 10:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 6, 2017 10:44 AM | Report Abuse

SELL TOO EARLY IS NOT WEAKNESSES IT JUST A TRADE OFF MAH...!!
IF U HOLD LONGER U MAY MAKE MORE...BUT U R EXPOSE MORE MAH...!!
INVESTOR...NEED FIND A BALANCE BETWEEN RETURN V RISK AND IT IS ALSO DEPENDANT ON INDIVIDUAL RISK TOLERANCE LOH...!!

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 6, 2017 10:44 AM | Report Abuse

tkp2 in 2015, i read the below tips from one of the article, i find it very suitable for me as i am a risk taker, i have been using the below strategy to earn at least 200% per year. But this is not suitable for everyone lah. (dont try this at home)

"我无意中发现当我赚到钱的一个规律,要想赚到钱,“必须要敢重仓”。我一般是在底部看好一只股票基本上就重仓,如果不是,顺势加码持股也就逐步达到重仓了。这样,一拨行情下来赚个20%——40%很容易。
  但是,过去是见到大盘上涨明朗后才开始敢大买,而涨了点就卖,大盘继续涨,就在热点板块跳来蹦去频繁地买卖赚点差价操作忙个不休,或者手中分散持股几只,这样到最后一般是赚了指数不赚钱。
  应该是在底部区域看准机会,必须重仓,敢于重仓这是改变自己的收益的关键问题。这就是看对时要有赚大钱的豪情,看错时要有及时止损的果断。"
05/01/2017 16:22

Stockmanny,

The questions are, do u have skills, balls n luck to do so?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-06 10:52 | Report Abuse

I see the entire episode differently.

KC and KYY can't work well together.

One is academic, the other is entrepreneur.

they are not meant to be together. It is natural that they parted way

they don't have the chemistry

OTB has. He has what the Old Man wants

Posted by stockraider > Jan 6, 2017 10:46 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 6, 2017 10:42 AM | Report Abuse

THATS WHAT KC BEEN DOING EARLER....!!
THE END IS HISTORY LOH....!!
KYY IS A GUY U CANNOT TRUST...HE IS LIKE A PRETTY LADY WITH AIDS MAH...!! LOOK PRETTY WITH HIS WEALTH BUT NO USE FOR U LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

Other rules applicable in Malaysia.
1. No GLCs [remember FGV]...RAIDER MAKE BUT CAUTION LOH
2. No companies with connections to corrupt politicians.ELECTION PLAY..MAYBE JUST A MYTH ?
3. No PRCs [Xinquan]..CORRECT TOTALLY AVOID
4. No companies controlled by a certain clan of ethnic Chinese dominant in Sarawak [trust me on this. Even KYY got burnt by them].NOT REALLY TRUE LOH...JUST THAT PEOPLE OVER PAY LOH...!!
5. No companies controlled by certain crooks with misai. YES VINCENT..HE IS BECOMING A NICE GUY...CURRENT PRICE BJCORP IS NEAR 10 YEARS LOW...VERY INTERESTING TO CONSIDER LOH...!!
6. no companies with ESOS regularly.PEOPLE LIKE GAMUDA...THOSE INVESTORS LOOKS HAPPY MAH...NOT COMPLETELY TRUE LOH..!1

THE ARE SOME EXCEPTION TO THE RULE...!!
THE KEY IS VALUATION AND RISK MANAGEMENT MAH...!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

stockman, raider, CharlesT, I am happy that we get together to share our view on investing. We have many insights, experience, etc that can share amongst us

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-06 10:58 | Report Abuse

when you got your name in half a dozen Annual Report Substantial shareholder, then you talk.....and show KYY

CharlesT > Jan 6, 2017 10:37 AM | Report Abuse

Need to compare return in term of percentage to see who is more efficient in making profit....ROI/ ROE etc

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2017-01-06 10:58 | Report Abuse

yes yes, please continue to talk, i learned a lot, i also want to be stock market tycoon one day, hahaha

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-06 10:59 | Report Abuse

I curi paste yr Sailang theory here without asking yr permission....sorry

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2017-01-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

no lah, that one from book also, not mine one