120 comment(s). Last comment by moneySIFU 2016-12-27 10:57

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2016-12-25 21:09 | Report Abuse

sponsor to the top 10 winners is good to reward for their hardworking as long as the winners is using their own id and active. Hope mr kyy can remove his previous decision and sponsor the incentive to the 2016 top10 winners.

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-12-25 21:09 | Report Abuse

OTB is real sifu.
Mangojuice is post n delete sifu...wakakakakakaka.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-25 21:11 | Report Abuse

icon

I stand by my prediction.

And I have one more prediction.

I predict that OTB 2017 portfolio will be the bottom half in 2017. His FA and TA will throw up the same old stocks and he will be in the bottom half.

bet also can

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-25 21:13 | Report Abuse

don't care lah... my portfolio more important...

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 25, 2016 09:11 PM | Report Abuse

icon

I stand by my prediction.

And I have one more prediction.

I predict that OTB 2017 portfolio will be the bottom half in 2017. His FA and TA will throw up the same old stocks and he will be in the bottom half.

bet also can

Beth333

Posted by Beth333 > 2016-12-25 21:14 | Report Abuse

Klee, you need serious medical attention. Who is mangojuice? Can you prove his existence? Maybe you are delusional.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-25 21:14 | Report Abuse

klee I think mangojuice is reading your comments... (the blue flags...)

Lent324

Posted by Lent324 > 2016-12-25 21:17 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, can you give link to mangojuice? Cant find such ID

11,036 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-25 21:20 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-25 21:31 | Report Abuse

icon

go for high risk high returns portfolio in this game of monopoly money.

that would the winning strategy and the smartest strategy with monopoly money.

And if OTB takes this strategy, I will accuse him of being irresponsible with the real money of OPM, Other People Money.

As an advisor, even a respected advisor with many followers, if he takes a high risk strategy and people lose money as a result, who will talk to the family members?

in the year 2017, OTB has an impossible task. ...its almost 10 years from the last crisis., and its Donald Trump year.

conclusion is clear , OTB 2017 portfolio will belong to the bottom half of 2017 , and he has not even decided on his portfolio., I already know the result.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-25 21:39 | Report Abuse

difficult to doubt OTB as he has consistent 4 year track record...

you got or not ? LOL

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 25, 2016 09:31 PM | Report Abuse

icon

go for high risk high returns portfolio in this game of monopoly money.

that would the winning strategy and the smartest strategy with monopoly money.

And if OTB takes this strategy, I will accuse him of being irresponsible with the real money of OPM, Other People Money.

As an advisor, even a respected advisor with many followers, if he takes a high risk strategy and people lose money as a result, who will talk to the family members?

in the year 2017, OTB has an impossible task. ...its almost 10 years from the last crisis., and its Donald Trump year.

conclusion is clear , OTB 2017 portfolio will belong to the bottom half of 2017 , and he has not even decided on his portfolio., I already know the result.

11,036 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-25 21:40 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy
Your remarks on me !!

Choose high risk stock.
Not diversified portfolio.
Do not know how to select stock.

I am just a lay man in the street, I choose the stocks base on my stock selection criteria.

The below are stockmanmy's pick and Ooi Teik Bee's pick based on the closing price on 29/4/2016.

Let us check the performance on 9/12/2016.

Bornoil 0.15 X 14,000 = 2100
CBIP - 2.25 X 900 = 2025
Ekovest - 1.42 X 1500 = 2130
Ecoworld - 1.29 X 1500 = 1935
Taan - 4.79 X 200 = 958
Jtiasa - 1.35 x 700 = 945
Total capital = 10093

Actual performance on 9/12/2016
Bornoil 0.155 X 14,000 = 2170
CBIP - 1.95 X 900 = 1755
Ekovest - 2.33 X 1500 = 3495
Ecoworld - 1.37 X 1500 = 2055
Taan - 3.77 X 240 = 904.8 (1 for 5 BI)
Jtiasa - 1.34 x 700 = 938
Total capital = 11317.8
Total gain = +1224.8 or +12.13%

My pick
Gamuda-WE - 0.995 X 4,000 = 3,980
Gadang - 2.08 X 600 = 1,248
Gkent - 1.71 X 800 = 1,368
Kimlun-WA - 0.705 X 1,600 = 1,128
Pohuat-WB - 0.675 X 2,000 = 1,350
WTK - 1.20 X 1,000 = 1,200
Total capital = 10,274

Actual performance on 9/12/2016
Gamuda-WE - 1.18 X 4,000 = 4,720
Gadang - 0.91 X 1500 = 1,365 (1 split into 2 and 1 for 4 BI)
Gadang-WB - 0.245 x 300 = 73.5 (Free WB)
Gkent - 2.92 X 1000 = 2,920 (1 for 4 BI)
Kimlun-WA - 0.685 X 1,600 = 1,096
Pohuat-WB - 0.70 X 2,000 = 1,400
WTK - 1.01 X 1,000 = 1,010
Total capital = 12,584.50
Total gain = +2,310.50 or +22.49%

Summary
stockmanmy gain +1224.8 or +12.13%
OTB - Gain +2,310.50 or +22.49%

11,036 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-25 21:43 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy,

You do not have any record to show that you are better than me.
I am very sure you bullshit better than me, that is all.

A faked accountant, please show me your records, facts and figures, but not sweeping statement.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-25 21:50 | Report Abuse

otb

one year cannot sell shares, that is not my kind of game.

you warrant king, don't be so proud,

and your fake thank yous are definitely very irritating.

11,036 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-25 21:55 |

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-12-25 22:08 | Report Abuse

OTB,manmy the puppy is jealous of you.It is simple lah.Hohohohoho.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-25 22:08 | Report Abuse

I have seen the 5 stocks well diversified portfolio by Felicity.

Whether it wins the competition is immaterial....that is what I call a class A, well diversified portfolio and what professional advisers and CFAs aim for.

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2016-12-25 22:10 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy enough lah....show prove that u are better than OTB before making noise..i don't like KYY but at least he is successful and rich. You have nothing but bad mouth.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-25 22:11 | Report Abuse

mata

I am sure you watch EPL and La Liga......none of the pundits have to play like Messi to be a pundit.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-12-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

Haha, just tell us both of your stock pick for 2017.
OTB VS STOCKMANMY, c who got higher ROI.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2016-12-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy probably lose a lot of money following otb's stock pick. She is just a sour grape. lol

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2016-12-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

OTB, ignore this fellow lah...we all know who is better. He just jealous on successful ppl like u, kcchong and icon.

Enteh32

Posted by Enteh32 > 2016-12-25 22:14 | Report Abuse

Coming from stray like you

Posted by klee > Dec 25, 2016 10:08 PM | Report Abuse

OTB,manmy the puppy is jealous of you.It is simple lah.Hohohohoho.

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2016-12-25 22:22 | Report Abuse

Icon , Kcchong , OTB are real sifu...i like Icon article most. Stockmanmy waisting time to read, misleading..

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2016-12-25 22:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 25, 2016 10:11 PM | Report Abuse

mata

I am sure you watch EPL and La Liga......none of the pundits have to play like Messi to be a pundit.

Ans: i dunno what pundit, i only know you are pundek..
Sorry for bad word..

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2016-12-25 22:40 | Report Abuse

I agree with KYY that there are some weakness in the Annual Stock Selection rules and criteria.
The solution :
The contest that KYY proposed with minimum capital is RM 100K is actually a good option.

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2016-12-25 22:43 | Report Abuse

but i heard my friend from RHB, there is no such agreement for the contest..anyone know?i want to join..haha

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-25 22:49 | Report Abuse

Yes...KYY chicken out....refuse to contribute the prize monies loh..!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-25 22:54 | Report Abuse

I think CFA or PLP or CPA or MBA or what ever also doesn't matter. Must be able to make money lah. Otherwise first class super class business class what class also no use (comments for stockmanmy not felicity)

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 25, 2016 10:08 PM | Report Abuse

I have seen the 5 stocks well diversified portfolio by Felicity.

Whether it wins the competition is immaterial....that is what I call a class A, well diversified portfolio and what professional advisers and CFAs aim for.

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2016-12-25 22:56 | Report Abuse

KYY don't like to be challenge, later he will double up the prize :)but sincerely i hope there will be competition like that, all OTB, kcchong,stockmanny ,icon can join and compete.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-25 22:59 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, i challenge u to follow me To BUY Vis @ $0.370
Dare or not ?

Use your whatever method.
WIN is the ultimate goal ... Get it ?

11,036 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-25 22:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Dec 25, 2016 10:49 PM | Report Abuse

Ans : Not true, I try to help him to organise one with price money. I am working behind the scene.

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2016-12-25 23:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB , is this the one with RHB with 100k? it is good if can lower down the capital a little bit to allowed poor ppl like me to join ;)

11,036 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-25 23:31 | Report Abuse

I am working on a few options, deadline is a major problem now.
It is not so simple, may be delay a few months later.
It is not necessary to start on 1/1/2017, it can start any date and end a year later.

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2016-12-25 23:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB, looking forward...after you have the date please let me and stockmanmy know ya..:)

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-12-25 23:41 | Report Abuse

Good new from OTB. May this comes true. Need KYY to support the dare to take challenge participants. Tq.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-25 23:44 | Report Abuse

y Ooi Teik Bee > Dec 25, 2016 10:59 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Dec 25, 2016 10:49 PM | Report Abuse

Ans : Not true, I try to help him to organise one with price money. I am working behind the scene.

PLEASE DO NOT TRY TO DEFEND THIS KYY...HE CANNOT BE TRUSTED LOH...IT IS YEAR END ALREADY MAH !!...WHERE CAN THE COMPETITION START LEH ??

THIS KYY...ALWAYS BLOW TRUMPET 1ST LOH...CANNOT PERFORM LOH...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-25 23:52 | Report Abuse

would a frog know what lies above the cloud?

d by MataSejuk > Dec 25, 2016 10:22 PM | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy waisting time to read, misleading..

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-25 23:55 | Report Abuse

wrong, Icon.....

a professional wealth adviser especially in public forums should not and do not aim for all warrants and all performance.
its the balance between risk and reward, diversification and returns per beta.

a portfolio that goes from bottom to top within the same year certainly is not what professionals and CFAs aim for in their client portfolios.

Icon8888 > Dec 25, 2016 10:54 PM | Report Abuse

I think CFA or PLP or CPA or MBA or what ever also doesn't matter. Must be able to make money lah. Otherwise first class super class business class what class also no use (comments for stockmanmy not felicity)

Posted by sayakamiyuki > 2016-12-26 00:19 | Report Abuse

Dear KYY sifu, how I can contact you?

4,280 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-26 00:20 | Report Abuse

OTB. I think it's OK for the winners not to receive any monetary rewards from the competition but we will be very happy to see if the pay check to charity under their IDs in I3investor . wakaka

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Dec 25, 2016 09:04 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_down > Dec 25, 2016 07:08 PM | Report Abuse

Now you only know. Last year, he did propose to sponsor 10k first the top 3 winners for competition 2016 but nothing happen lor. haha

Ans : Mr Koon wanted to sponsor RM 20k. The committee did not want to accept cash prize. We turn down his offer.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-26 00:51 | Report Abuse

the point is...the football pundit do not need to play like Messi.....the pundit just needs to be playing football.

y VenFx > Dec 25, 2016 10:59 PM | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, i challenge u to follow me To BUY Vis @ $0.370
Dare or not ?

Use your whatever method.
WIN is the ultimate goal ... Get it ?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-26 01:05 | Report Abuse

@ Stickmanmy,

Talking about football property,
I'm afraid this is far beyond your knowledge, pls don't try pretend to .

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-26 01:08 | Report Abuse

Don't be shy,
my challenge still valid till next week.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-26 01:22 | Report Abuse

ven

not VIS which I know nothing but VS which I know some thing.
It just announced a big drop in profits compared to corresponding period......but this is definitely one to watch for 2017.

A target price of $ 1.70 to $ 2.00 is conservative.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-26 01:26 | Report Abuse

So, is this acceptance of my challenge ?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-26 01:34 | Report Abuse

Ok, I let you define Method of Winner.
If u accept the challenge xp.

Remember , I have proved my Winner pick JHM @0.460 for 2016.
Don't waste the chance to beat me down in 2017.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-26 01:50 | Report Abuse

every day also got JHM?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-26 02:23 | Report Abuse

Don't be a pitiful puppy, I'm giving you a chance to win.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-26 02:50 | Report Abuse

To cut a long story short, I don't want to challenge anyone who makes a lot of money out of DHM.
It's just too weird.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-26 03:16 | Report Abuse

A man who lost faith, lost everything.