43 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 1 month ago

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-29 01:55 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Just 3 of Calvin's stocks taken private in year 2016 already made

60% from Kulim (SEE KULIM THREAD http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/2003.jsp)

50% from TheStore SEE http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5711.jsp

37% from TMakmur (See http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5251.jsp

So just these 3 made

147% PROFIT FOR CALVIN THIS YEAR OF 2016

YAHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-29 01:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin sochai will never understand

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-29 02:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin vs Icon is same like

Ham ka Chan vs warren buffet

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-29 06:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin I have been to Bukit Tinggi resort many times,, there are not many visitors there

The resort is not profitable.

I don't value properties based on Comparison Merhod, I value based on Yield Method. Namely, Market Value is Net Cash Flow divided by expected yield of let's say, 6%. I think at best Bukit Tinggi can generate net cash flow of RM30 mil per annum. Based on that, market value is at best RM500 mil, not RM5.5 billion

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-29 06:19 | Report Abuse

Now let's talk about Comparison method.

I believes the figure of RM950,000 for 2.1 acres of land near Bukit Tinggi quoted by you is correct. I believe you didn't lie (this round).

I am a big fan of agriculture land, especially near Bentong and Raub, which is near Bukit Tinggi. So I am very familiar with land near those areas.

It is not impossible for land to be valued at more than RM500,000 per acre if there is a river runs through it. This is because it has aquaculture or tourism potential. However, this kind of valuation is applicable to small size of few acres. Once size get big, valuation will drop substantially. I know this because that was what happens to oil palm estates. Planted estates can fetch more than RM200,000 per acre. However, if you check Bursa announced transaction, most matured estates sold at most at RM65,000 per Hectare, or RM27,000 per acre.

Once land size becomes big (like Bukit Tinggi), the value will drop substantially. Drop to how low ? It will drop to a level based on Yield Method as mentioned above (RM500 mil).

Based on 13,737 acres, price per acre will be RM36,000.

Now that makes more sense

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-29 06:23 | Report Abuse

I am surprised that I need to explain all these things to you. I thought you are a property agent ? Maybe you have no experience in transacting big parcel of land, so you don't know how it works.

This kind of ignorance is very dangerous. It causes you to loss money one stock after another.

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-12-29 07:45 | Report Abuse

BJ Corp has a lot of minority interest. Icon sifu, have you minus out the minority interest when calculating the asset value?

fangyew

129 posts

Posted by fangyew > 2016-12-29 08:18 | Report Abuse

thank you Calvin !

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-29 08:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan is only a lousy car salesman

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-29 08:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin surely know how many pieces if plank wood to build it's Chicken shelters.
For land it's visual very bad la, how a chicken See things at night ?
It shud sleep and dream on like eagle free style flying in the sky.
Kikiki

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-29 08:26 | Report Abuse

Kikiki

If he smart like icon, he will not loss 64% in 2016

He give 100 stock, only 3 go up. The rest go holland. RIP Calvin

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-29 08:54 | Report Abuse

I dont know wanna cry or laugh for this Calvin Tan Sochai

Here you Go:
BJ CORP THEME SONG
Lyrics Written by Calvin Tan
Music Adapted from FIRST OF MAY By Bee Gees

BERJAYA CORP THEME SONG

1) Oh BJ Corp I bought it for a song;

The Mighty stock that someday will perform.

Don't ask me why;

Don't let it pass you by.

To make money you all must be strong.

2) Star Buck Coffee;

Papa John Pizza too.

Mazda Champion CX5 I drive;

Redtone telco, Atlan and Magni Tech.

Businesses that will last for ever.

3) The Companies

That grew for you and me.

I watch them growing richer one by one.

And I will keep BJ Corp all the way;

This is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway.

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2016-12-29 08:55 | Report Abuse

i think calvin is thinking of some new topic to change to as he has nothing to refute icon

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-29 08:55 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA

What a joke!

After I told Icon to rectify his error on Bj Corp twice he didn't response.

Now that I posted a correct version he quickly come to his defense 3 times!

See now Icon admitted that Bukit Tunggu lands worth at least Rm500 million!

So book value is Rm286 million

At Rm500 million means the lands are worth 40% more?

How come Icon call this a small matter.

If you are the boss & your accountant omitted this half billion Rm asset and call it insignificant what should you do? You got to reprimand him mah!

Remember the lands are 13,737 Acres!

For comparison look at Bandar Malaysia (Sungei Besi Old Airport)

It has 495 acres. Bkt Tinggi is 26 times more! That's the size of 26 small airports! How could Icon omit these?

To be continued....

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-29 09:03 | Report Abuse

Here you Go:
BJ CORP THEME SONG
Lyrics Written by Calvin Tan
Music Adapted from FIRST OF MAY By Bee Gees

BERJAYA CORP THEME SONG

1) Oh BJ Corp I bought it for a song;

The Mighty stock that someday will perform.

Don't ask me why;

Don't let it pass you by.

To make money you all must be strong.

2) Star Buck Coffee;

Papa John Pizza too.

Mazda Champion CX5 I drive;

Redtone telco, Atlan and Magni Tech.

Businesses that will last for ever.

3) The Companies

That grew for you and me.

I watch them growing richer one by one.

And I will keep BJ Corp all the way;

This is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway.

And the music by Bee Gees First of May

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dvr2n9q8t3I

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2016-12-29 09:43 | Report Abuse

It's not a fair comparison to compare lands of Bukit Tinggi to the lands of Bandar Malaysia (Sungei Besi Old Airport). Compare land size, bukit tinggi lands sure win. I think Sabah and Sarawak also have a lot of lands. But we are talking about value (per acre) now as well as how far and how high it can go in both short and long term future...

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-29 09:54 | Report Abuse

Bandar Malaysia is valued at Rm25 million an acre

Bkt Tinggi at Rm400K an acre is fair or less than Rm10 psf

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/01/02/bandar-malaysia-a-boost-for-iwh-listing/

kchia

172 posts

Posted by kchia > 2016-12-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

sxhxi calvin, comparing bdr msia with bkt tinggi. calvin got mental problem la.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

calvin

I knew BJ was bad....didn't know it is that bad.

few Malaysian wants to buy any BJ shares and they are right.....so maybe, can con con Singaporean only.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-29 10:15 | Report Abuse

I wonder a car salesman talk about property..LOL...Rip Calvin

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-29 10:24 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

All don't know anything about NTA (NET TANGIBLE ASSET)!

All are chasing hot air balloon stocks & neglect deep value investing

WHY WAS KULIM TAKEN PRIVATE?

ANSWER:

FOR ITS PRECIOUS LAND BANKS!!

WHY WAS TMAKMUR TAKEN PRIVATE?

AGAIN THE ANSWER IS

FOR ITS PRECIOUS LAND BANKS!

AND WHY WAS THE STORE TAKEN PRIVATE

SAME ANSWER LAH! DUMMY!

FOR ITS PRECIOUS UNDERVALUE ASSETS & LANDS!!

ALL PLEASE WAKE UP!!!

CALVIN MADE 147% JUST BY BUYING INTO VALUE!!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-29 10:26 | Report Abuse

calvin

get back to BJ.....

only can con con Singaporean

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-29 10:36 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy calvin

get back to BJ.....

only can con con Singaporean
29/12/2016 10:26

I think I agree with OTB that you are really a fake accountant!

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-29 10:43 | Report Abuse

Raider still remember helping my boss to complete the sale of Bukit Tinggi Bungalow land at Rm 50 psf....but of course this are converted land loh..!!

But this is 15 yrs ago mah...!!
Raider think price of converted land at Bkt Tinggi should be around Rm 80 psf loh...!!

Thus raw land in Bkt Tinggi around Rm 400k per acre should be palatable loh....!!

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

For Singapore buy Singpost.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

calvin

I no fake accountant, but I hate fake thank yous.
at least Calvin got no fake thank yous.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-29 11:05 | Report Abuse

Good, Stockraider has given a fair comment.

Now how much is Rm400,000 acre if per sg ft

Divide Rm400,000 by 43,560 sq ft = Rm9.12 psf

Only less than Rm10 psf with roads leading up to Colmar Resort Hotel Resort in Bkt Tinggi is actually very cheap!

Now future train from Kl to Kuantan will pass through Bkt Tinggi.

Sure it will be a nice cool hill resort to stay if every morning can commute to Kl by train for work.

In Hong Kong hill lands like The Peak command premium prices.

So the long term fundamental of Bj Corp is very very positive!

valueguru

145 posts

Posted by valueguru > 2016-12-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

BJ Group has been around for a long time. One has to ask over the years has minority shareholders benefited from the management of this company (also major shareholder)? Has the management changed for the better or still the same?

vews08

494 posts

Posted by vews08 > 2016-12-30 12:54 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvintaneng, what your TP for BJCorp. Can share with us? Did you have any Telegram/Whatapps group that we can follow? Thanks.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-31 21:04 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 19:09 | Report Abuse

stockraider Raider still remember helping my boss to complete the sale of Bukit Tinggi Bungalow land at Rm 50 psf....but of course this are converted land loh..!!

But this is 15 yrs ago mah...!!
Raider think price of converted land at Bkt Tinggi should be around Rm 80 psf loh...!!

Thus raw land in Bkt Tinggi around Rm 400k per acre should be palatable loh....!!
29/12/2016 10:43

I JUST NOTICED GREAT RAIDER SOLD ONE PIECE OF LAND IN BKT TINGGI FOR HIS BOSS?

BOSS IS WHO?

DR> NEOH SOON KEAN

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-10-01 21:00 | Report Abuse

His daughter is even better than him.

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-10-01 21:11 | Report Abuse

Land will only appreciate over time in fact it's the only thing in the world that guarantee appreciations, Nta will just grow. Buying bjcorp is like buying its land. Even the management does nothing or doesn't know how to make money, the downside is very very limited.

If profit is what drives the market value to surge, the assets is what protecting it from diving down

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-10-01 23:11 | Report Abuse

hopeless stock

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-10-01 23:12 | Report Abuse

hopeless talk

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-10-01 23:13 | Report Abuse

i got many, keep few years already...hope ur rubbish talk can push it up

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-01 23:18 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan loves to bull-shit & he has influenced his family to do so too, now his influence has reached out to one of his distant relatives.

That guy trumpet BJCorp everyday in i3.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 23:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by godhand > Oct 1, 2017 09:11 PM | Report Abuse

Land will only appreciate over time in fact it's the only thing in the world that guarantee appreciations, Nta will just grow. Buying bjcorp is like buying its land. Even the management does nothing or doesn't know how to make money, the downside is very very limited.

If profit is what drives the market value to surge, the assets is what protecting it from diving down

CALVIN THINKS THIS IS THE SMARTEST POST TODAY

KUDOS!!!

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, why delete your own porfolio? Shame on it?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp

Ranked 206 over 230, one better than the bottom 10%, if I were you I will do the same, no worry
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ibot/134053.jsp

206) calvintaneng +7.2% 107150.01 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp
27% DUTALND 0.590 0.400 49800|21% PBA 1.260+0.0225 1.150 17300|19% BJCORP 0.345 0.340 58600|18% OPCOM 0.550+0.02 0.600 33200|15% BPURI 0.355 0.435 45800 (106969.25:180.76|237.24)

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

Portfolio?

Got over 150 lah

These 5 will be good for

this year

next year

and 5 years later

For Bj Corp

it is a hold for "forever"

WAKAKAKA!!