46 comment(s). Last comment by Tan KW 2017-01-12 18:55

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-30 18:17 | Report Abuse

First 3 winners will enjoy my 1 year subscription free.

Tan KW,
You are supposed to select one poor performer to enjoy my 1 year subscription free. Hope that he/she can improve in 2017.

All winners, please contact me tbooifx@gmail.com.
Congra !!

Tan : If you portoflio return is less than 3% in this contest and interest on OTB 1 year free subscription, please leave your comments here and tell us about yourself and why you should earn the OTB 1 year free subscription. I will select one and submit to OTB.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-12-30 18:17 | Report Abuse

Tag for all your effort mr tan kw

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

I will reserve the seat for the first 20 runners on Year 2015 and Year 2016 stock pick respectively. These 40 paricipants (or less than 40 as I am sure it will be a duplication on the first 20 runners for year 2015 and 2016) can submit it eventhought there is more than 50 participants - at most, we will have 90 participants. The seat will be reserve until 06-Jan-2017 8:00 am.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112420.jsp

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-30 18:23 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all. Lets look forward next yr. HAPPY NEW YR, HAPPY INVESTING

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-30 18:24 | Report Abuse

theory of 80/20 still true. Winners all Top 20%.

Newbhere

47 posts

Posted by Newbhere > 2016-12-30 18:38 | Report Abuse

TQVM Mr Tan for updating the list.

Noticed that for some of the participants, their portfolios are not updated properly.
Example:
a. for soojinhou: he didn't update dividends received for Jaycorp, SAM, Canone
b. for RosmahMansur: he didn't update dividends received for KESM, Chinwel, Canone,Superln
c. for alexchua: he didn't update dividends received for VS, Homer, Prlexus, Scicom, Inari, Pestech
Should they be given a chance to update their portfolios latest by end of 31 Dec to show a more fairer result?

Kino Kow

268 posts

Posted by Kino Kow > 2016-12-30 19:25 | Report Abuse

How if i wan to join 2017 ?

lala123

14 posts

Posted by lala123 > 2016-12-30 19:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan. Sorry about this. I have just updated my portfolio for dividends. My annual return should be 3.06% instead of -1.18%. Thanks.

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-12-30 19:59 | Report Abuse

a. for soojinhou: he didn't update dividends received for Jaycorp, SAM, Canone

At 52 place, no need to update lah, even if I update it is still outside top 20. Congrats to top 20 this year and OTB for an impressive multi-year run.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-12-30 20:20 | Report Abuse

Congrates all.

2016 full of challenges. And many were depend on one or two super counters.

I personally like below portfolio. 9th place. But well balance and steady.

Will certainly pay attention on his next pick

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54000.jsp

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2016-12-30 20:52 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all winners.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-12-30 21:06 | Report Abuse

Luckily paperplane not in top 3, otherwise he will act like stock god

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-12-30 21:07 | Report Abuse

paperplane talk so loud whole year, but not in top 3, hahaha

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2016-12-30 21:07 | Report Abuse

Yay, I am the fifth with 31.58% return! :D

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54086.jsp

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2016-12-30 21:27 | Report Abuse

If follow the result, KYY lost 15.58%. If he invest RM 100 million he lost RM 15.58 million?

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-30 21:29 | Report Abuse

Kyy loss 15%? Wah

If he invest 100 mil

All his 100 mil will become zero by 2022

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

Koon57...

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-30 21:40 | Report Abuse

Koon will participate in 2017?

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-30 22:02 | Report Abuse

At least I beat icon,duit. I consider win liao.

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2016-12-30 22:23 | Report Abuse

Congrats to top 10 winners.

Posted by ShareToCare > 2016-12-30 23:09 | Report Abuse

self manage portfolio cant get into list one a?

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54136.jsp

rikki

2,019 posts

Posted by rikki > 2016-12-30 23:29 | Report Abuse

No. 11 error - Genetec share consolidation 10 : 1 not adjusted.

Posted by Xt Peter Lee > 2016-12-30 23:31 | Report Abuse

i think 2017 challenge will have few hundred participant

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-12-30 23:33 | Report Abuse

OTB, tahniah....keep it up, bro....learning from you also...haha...

rikki

2,019 posts

Posted by rikki > 2016-12-30 23:34 | Report Abuse

No. 19 error - also Genetec share consolidation 10:1 not adjusted.

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-12-30 23:44 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to top 10 winners...hope to see more participants in 2017....

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-30 23:49 | Report Abuse

I'm waiting for paperplane.

self manage portfolio cant get into list one a?

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54136.jsp

Posted by ShareToCare at Dec 30, 2016 11:09 PM

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-30 23:53 | Report Abuse

**11 & 19 - portfolio being removed because owner didn't manage the share split. Thanks rainbowyen for the comments

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 00:24 | Report Abuse

Self manage meaningless.... cincai add, no one monitor.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 00:26 | Report Abuse

So we can ban 11,19 next year? Since they dont bother to update as well. What point joining competition.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 00:26 | Report Abuse

Next yr restrict to 50 person can? Too much......hard to maintain...Unless automation ranking can happen

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-31 11:59 | Report Abuse

If cincai can win meh ?
With so many sifus in i3 , can pass their eyes kah ?
Furthermore cincai add can go for long one.

Self managed folio is i3 main objective bukan ?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-12-31 12:18 | Report Abuse

mr tan,

i3member got few thousand member,only open 50 seat for new participant? fair ?

how about 2016 self manage result ? (^o^)

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2016-12-31 12:36 | Report Abuse

Gohku, just start to be active but i3 start to restrict participants ?
No good. Better increase participants to 150 to 200 members to encourage more interest in investment.

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-12-31 16:32 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon -15%! OMG!

Posted by prescott2006 > 2017-01-01 18:09 | Report Abuse

My return for Stock Picks 2016 is -3.78% and I am interested to OTB free subscription service. My 2016 candidates were chose based on ROE and DE, which was trying to mimic Warren Buffett style, and turns out it did not really work in the 1 year timeframe. Hence I believe there is a better strategy to get a decent return within a relatively short timeframe, such as 1 year. As far as I know, OTB strategy is "TA first, FA second", which has proven its effectiveness for consequent few years. So, I would like to learn about this strategy in order to improve my investing skill.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-02 10:57 | Report Abuse

May I know how to adjust my podfolio
- Minho - treasury share then bonus issue
- Yongtai - ICPS entitlement
- Dividend, etc....

TATOWER

365 posts

Posted by TATOWER > 2017-01-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

tkp2,paperplane in 4th position is considered very very good already.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-02 18:55 | Report Abuse

@Coldrisks - OTB agree to let me pick one and might not necessary the last one. I will pick it based on the reason given and consider the request. Thanks!

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-01-02 22:05 | Report Abuse

Come on, Coldrisks, don't beg lah, OTB already authorised Tan KW to choose from those who lose, but not necessary the worse one.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-01-02 22:06 | Report Abuse

Tan KW has never promised anything, please read ALL previous comments between OTB & Tan KW

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-01-02 22:07 | Report Abuse

KYY's investment skill is as bad as his articles.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-02 22:32 | Report Abuse

@Coldrisks, I am following the rules.

Read http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-03 10:52 | Report Abuse

@Coldrisks, OK.

Read http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp for the final conclusion of the discussions

Coldrisks Mr Tan, to be frank with you, I don't even interested; but what was stated in the 2016 contest must be made known. I am very sure that I saw it. Since it was deleted then, you don't have to consider me.

At that time, a lot of people also have comment people might internationally choose lousy stocks to get the last. If it was not there anymore, then you might have deleted that part, then I didn't know because I didn't go and read again, as I said I was very busy.
03/01/2017 08:31

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-12 14:20 | Report Abuse

@Coldrisks

- dividend, stock split, bonus issue, etc.... will be recorded and it will be part of your profit, i will share you the edit access for your portfolio(see the following screenshot), and you can click the "Add Transaction" button to add in the transaction accordingly. Please state the comments on your portfolio after you have included dividends, stock splits, bonus issues, etc.... for updating / tracking purposes. [please don't modify your buy transactions to make sure we follow the buy & hold rule of the game ]

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-12 18:55 | Report Abuse

Did I?

I sent everyone this message and the link http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp

This is part of the rule that I extract from http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp

Coldrisks Mr Tan KW

I didn't do anything; don't simply said I go and modify. Not necessary for me to do so.

Double checked, I found the number of instacom (vivocom) shares bought was still the same, no addition of bonus issue and so I doubt about your claimed of including dividends, stock splits, bonus issues etc., for other counters. I didn't check the others I think it is not necessary to waste my time.

Just in case after bonus shares included I am still the last, I also don't want the prize. Please give it to the next person. I am very particular about justice and after clarification, I shall close my account in i3 and ceased to be a member.