138 comment(s). Last comment by Frank Soweto 2017-02-02 04:25

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2017-01-21 17:19 | Report Abuse

If in US the administration didnt perform - they will be changed by the citizen..as seen the republican sweept the democrats out.
According to trump , the current economy only benefit those few elites in washington..
Here in bolehland...the economy is/has been bad for few years & i think it also only benefit the "elites" but the BEEND still win...
I wonder when the ppl will wake up and "change"...

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-01-21 22:57 | Report Abuse

too proud and aggressive ...

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2017-01-22 08:26 | Report Abuse

At least they can change, here... We have to change citizenship.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

dont underestimate Donald Trump

he is obnoxious, but his idea is not totally wrong, especially his laser like focus on rebuilding manufacturing

no country can be great without a strong manufacturing industry

Donald Trump could be a Great president, if he does things properly

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 10:44 | Report Abuse

a child, a simpleton, no complexity, no dimensions, no depth,
a Nero, a Caligula

was told never reads, probably no frontal cortex, just a reptilian brain.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 10:47 | Report Abuse

but America is an Empire in permanent decline
too bad because some parts of America do have good ideas for the world.

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-01-22 11:00 | Report Abuse

unlike Obama, though he said he wanted to make a change in us, but after 8years, nothing change from previous President`s policy. Trump will make some changes, like in manufacturing. next one should be infrastructure, hopefully not like Japan. just build many white elephants and waste tax payers money.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 14:20 | Report Abuse

sctan

it is very simple
would you work in a place which is very dishonest, very criminal, cheats all the time but this place promises you a great future with great pay.........(not saying America will have a great future)

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 14:32 | Report Abuse

actually Obama is probably one of the best men who ever become President of America.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 14:34 | Report Abuse

tan

if you think the wolves of Wall Street are too greedy, too ambitious....wait till you work for Donald Trump White House or Donald Trump Organisation.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-22 14:41 | Report Abuse

Obama has done great

Look at all the figures. Most of them show significant improvement during his 8 years

People said Obama not good. What not good ?

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 22, 2017 02:32 PM | Report Abuse

actually Obama is probably one of the best men who ever become President of America.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

lots of singers and entertainers refuse to perform for Trump.

Just goes to show singers and entertainers are a lot more intelligent than the average Joe, the cowboys or CSTAN...at least more liberal.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-22 14:53 | Report Abuse

US is not in decline

It is still a fantastic country with extraordinary capability

And will to be so for a long time to come

However, Its power will be reduced due to the rise of China

But US will remain a prosperous and successful country

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 22, 2017 10:47 AM | Report Abuse

but America is an Empire in permanent decline
too bad because some parts of America do have good ideas for the world.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 14:55 | Report Abuse

icon

yes...If Hillary had won, history will record Obama as one of the most effective President ever had....too bad now because history is always written from the perspectives of the winners.

and I am a great fan of Michelle too.

limch

3,033 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-01-22 14:59 | Report Abuse

Agree. If look at US stock market and job numbers last 8 years certainly Obama has done well. Trump is still unproven. He merely talk. How he is going to keep all his promises is another thing.

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 22, 2017 02:41 PM | Report Abuse

Obama has done great

Look at all the figures. Most of them show significant improvement during his 8 years

People said Obama not good. What not good ?

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 22, 2017 02:32 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

U must understand these loh....for a democratic and free capitalist economy....usually when it progress or growth...u usually the rich always become richer and richer loh....!!

On the otherhand....even in a faltering economy...the rich always relatively perform very much better than the poor loh...!!

This is bcos the rich have more resources and more dynamic and knowledgeable compare to the middle class & poor loh...!!

To narrow the gap, the middle class and the poor need to upgrade themselves to the rich status thru great entreprenurism and hardwork, but usually only a very small can succeed loh..!!

The other way, is socialism and communism where the govt try to intervene, and to channel more resources and opportunities to the middle class & the poor loh...!!

This is what trump trying to do loh....!!
Even so the american under trump era, still will have same situation of the rich become richer...bcos this is the foundation of american dream mah..!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 15:08 | Report Abuse

America is synonymous with the West.
The West is synonymous with liberal democracy, justice, wealthy, progressive.

But it is liberal democracy that created Trump the monster.

How is it not a sure sign of the decline of America?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

if you have any brains ....there is only one word to associate with Trump...the word is disaster.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

Just count yourself lucky if your children are educated in the Chinese language.

This is because liberal democracy lost, China won.

and China and Chinese values will rule the world.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 15:19 | Report Abuse

This is because liberal democracy lost, China won. ..Russia won by sabotaging the US elections.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 15:26 | Report Abuse

Usa is far ahead of china loh....!!

Its GDP 2.5x bigger than china and its population is 5x lesser than China loh.....!!

China still got a long way to go loh.....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

Trump should be a good president....as it is a billionaire and understand the aspiration of American people loh...!!

USA will still thrive on entreprenurism with buy & hire america 1st campaign loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

raid

KYY reads you very well

You are just as immoral, stupid as Donald Trump

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

Trump is narcissistic
Narcissism, narcissistic syndrome disorder.

Some times, such people gets through the loop and gets power, fame and wealth

But, it is always a disaster, always leads to disasters, even if not immediately known, will be revealed in due course.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 15:48 | Report Abuse

That is why great values are enduring.
Great philosophers of the past are still relevant.

People like Confucious, Lao Tze, Meng Tze, Plato, Aristotle, Jesus, Buddha

They give you great values to live by
Great values to choose your leaders.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 22, 2017 03:36 PM | Report Abuse

raid

KYY reads you very well

You are just as immoral, stupid as Donald Trump

MAMMY,

WHAT TYPE OF STUPID THING U TALKING ABOUT ?
I WONDER ...IS IT EVERYTIME U LOSE AN ARGUEMENT...U MAKE STUPID REMARKS ? LOH....!!

YES TRUMP...IS VERY INTELLIGENT MAH...BEING A BILLIONAIRE....AND ABLE TO READ USA CITIZEN WANT TO CHANGE, WHERE ALL THE EXPERTS UNABLE TO GAUGE MAH...!!

GOING FWD SO WHAT ?? TRUMP WILL HAVE MORE PROTECTIONISM THRU BUY AND HIRE AMERICA 1ST POLICY LOH...!!
THIS TYPE OF APPROACH NOT THAT HARMFUL LOH...JUST LOOK AT MSIA...IMPLEMENTED BUMI 1ST POLICY FOR OVER 45 YRS....MSIA STILL CAN PERFORM, WHATS MORE USA HAS BIGGER SCOPE & DEPTH LOH...!!

RAIDER SAYS DO NOT FEAR TRUMP LOH....GROWTH AND PROTECTIONISM CAN CO- EXIST ....JUST LIKE MSIA MAH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 15:58 | Report Abuse

Trump suffers from Narcissistic Personality Disorder.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 15:59 | Report Abuse

I know you as well as KYY can read you.

You are just as stupid as your English is unreadable.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

THIS ARE CLAIMS BY ANTI TRUMP ENEMIES LOH....!!
NOT TRUE LOH....!!
TRUMP STRAIGHT FWD NO NONSENSE PRESIDENT MAH...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:01 | Report Abuse

Trump is still a child.
an ignorant, one dimensional child with a tantrum.
do not read,

How such a man is not a disaster in every thing he touches?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

VALUE OF PROTECTING SOME OF THE BIG MAJORITY OF UNFORTUNATE AMERICAN THAT BEING LEFT BEHIND IS A GOOD VALUE LOH....!!

I SUBSCRIBE LOH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:06 | Report Abuse

Trump's enemies?

well, Trump's enemies are good men and women and intelligent too.

I have no respect for anyone who is not a Trump enemy....these would be just carpetbaggers.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:09 | Report Abuse

raid

It is values and character that drives a man, a nation.....not what is the popular agenda of the day.

But you too stupid to know...just like all the American cowboys.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

THOSE OPPONENTS OF TRUMP HAVE ULTERIOR MOTIVES & SELF INTEREST LOH....!!
THEY ARE NOT FOR THE OVERALL BENEFIT TO THE AMERICAN SOCIETY MAH..!!

THATS WHY THEY GOT REJECTED BY THE AMERICAN PEOPLE WHO WANT TO CHANGE FOR THE BETTERMENT....!!

BCOS THOSE PEOPLE HAVE GIVEN ENOUGH TIME TO GOVERN, THEY HAVE NOT TAKEN CARE A MAJORITY OF AMERICAN PEOPLE LOH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

Trump suffers from Narcissistic Personality Disorder.

that would be a clinical fact if Trump has lost.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

LETS LOOK AT TRUMP AMERICA 1ST POLICY

1. BUY AMERICA 1ST...GIVEN A CHOICE PREFER USA OK MAH...!!
2. HIRE AMERICA 1ST...OK MAH...EVEN CHINAMAN ALSO HIRE THEIR OWN RELATIVE WHAT ?
3. DO NOT SIMPLY POKE UR NOSE ON OTHER PEOPLE AFFAIR...LIKE FIGHTING OTHER PEOPLE'S WAR, OK UR WAR U FIGHT LOH.
4. DO NOT SIMPLY SPEND ON OTHER PEOPLE & OTHER COUNTRY....DEMAND THE COUNTERPARTS, TO MAKE FAIR CONTRIBUTION...THIS SHOW USA PRAGMATIC AND NOT WASTING OF RESOURCES LOH...!! VERY POSITIVE LOH...!!
5. PROTECT USA BORDERS....THIS ARE UNIVERSAL OF PROTECTION OF RIGHTS LOH.....!!
6. WAR ON CRIME, DRUGS & TERRORIST....THESE ARE NO GOODS ...MUST ELIMINATE WHAT ?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

raider

an Immoral man such as you will never amount to any thing. I don't care how much money you have or don't have.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:25 | Report Abuse

what you think think Americans have been doing for 200 years?

You and that Trump is just a child.

stockraider > Jan 22, 2017 04:19 PM | Report Abuse

LETS LOOK AT TRUMP AMERICA 1ST POLICY

1. BUY AMERICA 1ST...GIVEN A CHOICE PREFER USA OK MAH...!!
2. HIRE AMERICA 1ST...OK MAH...EVEN CHINAMAN ALSO HIRE THEIR OWN RELATIVE WHAT ?
3. DO NOT SIMPLY POKE UR NOSE ON OTHER PEOPLE AFFAIR...LIKE FIGHTING OTHER PEOPLE'S WAR, OK UR WAR U FIGHT LOH.
4. DO NOT SIMPLY SPEND ON OTHER PEOPLE & OTHER COUNTRY....DEMAND THE COUNTERPARTS, TO MAKE FAIR CONTRIBUTION...THIS SHOW USA PRAGMATIC AND NOT WASTING OF RESOURCES LOH...!! VERY POSITIVE LOH...!!
5. PROTECT USA BORDERS....THIS ARE UNIVERSAL OF PROTECTION OF RIGHTS LOH.....!!
6. WAR ON CRIME, DRUGS & TERRORIST....THESE ARE NO GOODS ...MUST ELIMINATE WHAT ?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

right......and its a scary thought.
The best way to retain my sanity is actually to avoid US politics except, right now and here.

silom > Jan 22, 2017 04:17 PM | Report Abuse

the fact is he's the most powerful man in the world now.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

MAMMY,

WHY VOTE TRUMP TO BE PRESIDENT IMMORAL MEH ?

THIS IS THE MAJORITY OF AMERICAN WISH MAH....!!

IF AMERICAN WANT CHANGE...ACCEPT IT LOH....!!

FOR RAIDER...JUST SAYS....THE IMPACT OF TRUMP POLICY....WILL BE THAT IT IS NOT SO NEGATIVE AS PEOPLE THINK MAH....BCOS HE IS REASONABLE AND TRUMP IS A GREAT MAN WITH INTELLIGENT MAH.....!!

HE WILL HAVE THE AMERICAN & WORLD INTEREST AT HEART MAH...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:30 | Report Abuse

raid

Your ability to choose the right leaders and staff is just as bad as your ability to choose the right stock......it goes together.

stockraider > Jan 22, 2017 04:11 PM | Report Abuse

THOSE OPPONENTS OF TRUMP HAVE ULTERIOR MOTIVES & SELF INTEREST LOH....!!
THEY ARE NOT FOR THE OVERALL BENEFIT TO THE AMERICAN SOCIETY MAH..!!

THATS WHY THEY GOT REJECTED BY THE AMERICAN PEOPLE WHO WANT TO CHANGE FOR THE BETTERMENT....!!

BCOS THOSE PEOPLE HAVE GIVEN ENOUGH TIME TO GOVERN, THEY HAVE NOT TAKEN CARE A MAJORITY OF AMERICAN PEOPLE LOH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:36 | Report Abuse

raid

actually protectionism , they have tried before already.
That was the 1930s.

I never imagined that America could rewind the clock back to the 1930s.

That , surely is the surest sign America is an Empire in decline.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 16:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 22, 2017 04:30 PM | Report Abuse

raid

Your ability to choose the right leaders and staff is just as bad as your ability to choose the right stock......it goes together.

I SUSPECT UR ABILITY TOO...U HAVE BEEN WORSHIPPING KYY, LIKE INVESTMENT GOD LOH....!!
KYY HAS BEEN MANIPULATING THE PUBLIC WITH HIS DUBIOUS CALL, AND HIS OWN ACTUAL PERFORMANCE IS NEGATIVE LOH....!!

ALSO BRANDING PNB....WITH ABILITY OF BERKSHIRE HATHWAY....BUT IT IS JUST A BUMI CENTRIC, CON AVERAGE INVESTOR LOH....!!

PLEASE DO NOT ASSOCIATE A LOW CLASS PNB WITH WARREN BUFFET LOH...!!

I BET KC IS A BETTER INVESTOR THAN KYY AND PNB LOH...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:45 | Report Abuse

The generosity and wisdom of post WW2 US Presidents, together with liberal democracy is what created the prosperity and development throughout the world. It was a great era for the world and any country led by good men can easily participate and enjoy.

Malaysia , being a poor country then, benefited from the General System of Preferences, GSP.

America as the rising power was led by men of wisdom and confidence, filled with optimism and liberal democratic values.

Trump America will be a dark America, filled with pessimism, ...it will be a stressful and uncertain 4 years....that is almost guaranteed.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 16:47 | Report Abuse

raid

no....

Facts speaks otherwise.....
KYY is worth at least a few hundred million...KC? I don't know.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

KYY MAKE MONIES NOT FROM STOCK INVESTMENT MAH.....!!

BUT HE CLAIM HE IS A GOOD INVESTOR BUT ACTUALLY NOT MAH ?
MISREPSENTATION LOH.....!!

THE DANGER OF LABELLING KYY INVESTMENT GOD...IS THAT HE WILL USE ...THE ICON TO CON POOR NAIVE AUNTIES AND UNCLES LOH....!! WITH DUBIOUS CALL LOH....!!

MY CLASSMATE HAVE RM 300 MILLION NETWORTH, BUT HE NEVER CLAIMS HE IS A GOOD INVESTORS LOH...!

HE SAYS, HE IS LUCKY BCOS, HIS GRANDFATHER INVESTED IN AN ESTATE WHICH FETCH GREAT COMMERCIAL VALUE TODAY MAH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

well raid

this forum and raider in particular under estimates KYY.

The question is how would a frog in well know how the eagle soars ?

the task for the unenlightened ones is to find out how the eagle soars. ..always beneficial to keep an open mind, an inquisitive mind...it is called in psychology jargon...optimistic skepticism.....very useful in stock market too as in all aspect of life.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-22 17:05 | Report Abuse

Just look at his xinguan, msports....etc...etc...u can gauge how good an investor like him loh....!!

Also recent i3 competition...negative 15% return...confirm how good investor is KYY loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

mistakes did not kill the old man
makes a killing when right

isn't that what stock market success is all about?

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-01-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

stockraider how many millions KC has? We have seen KYY donating RM million to TAR college how about KC? Has KC ever appeared in newspaper. When?