28 comment(s). Last comment by Gtrgtr 2017-04-14 15:07

U1818

581 posts

Posted by U1818 > 2017-02-23 09:00 | Report Abuse

Good !!

john1218

18 posts

Posted by john1218 > 2017-02-23 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Yistock, what is your projected price for RGB with this Q4 result?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-23 20:22 | Report Abuse

Good sharing, interested to know more.

Any specific reason for the drop in revenue & profits on YOY basis? It was even lower than the same quarter in previous 2 years.

In 2014:
Revenue Q4 was 91% of Q3

In 2015:
Revenue Q4 was 81% of Q3

In 2016:
Revenue Q4 was 47.5%% of Q3

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-23 20:57 | Report Abuse

Money, in fact, when Q3 16 result was announced, the out of norm high Revenue is a caution sign to me already.
It is not Q4 16 too low revenue & Profit, but is Q3 16 revenue & profit too high.

If you average it on 2 quarterly basis, then it back to normal.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-23 20:59 | Report Abuse

If you refer to my previous post here, long term investment is a better way to go.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/YiStock/115636.jsp

john1218 Hi Yistock, what is your projected price for RGB with this Q4 result?
23/02/2017 10:42

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-24 09:48 | Report Abuse

I am thinking as what moneysifu thought too.It does not make sense to average out the past Quarters results. YiStock has not answered convincingly to moneysifu question.

The equation itself does not have answer, it's the factors that make the answer variably & visibly.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-24 09:50 | Report Abuse

It's like telling people dont worry about CSCSteel results, they have been doing very well, see, the average for past 3 quarters were very well.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-24 09:51 | Report Abuse

With new set of financial figures out, the TP need to adjust accordingly to the latest figures or else it's just a plain target only.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

KLCI King, you are very "chim".

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

I'm not very familiar with CSCSteel, moneysifu and probability will know the business more than me.

Posted by KLCI King > Feb 24, 2017 09:50 AM | Report Abuse

It's like telling people dont worry about CSCSteel results, they have been doing very well, see, the average for past 3 quarters were very well.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

Money, one more thing, they have certain quantity of slot machine target to hit every year. Seasonal higher delivery may happen depending on Casino operation. Say, before year end peak. My friend working in casino told me.

Posted by moneySIFU > Feb 23, 2017 08:22 PM | Report Abuse

Good sharing, interested to know more.

Any specific reason for the drop in revenue & profits on YOY basis? It was even lower than the same quarter in previous 2 years.

In 2014:
Revenue Q4 was 91% of Q3

In 2015:
Revenue Q4 was 81% of Q3

In 2016:
Revenue Q4 was 47.5%% of Q3

Posted by probability > 2017-02-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

KLCI king, if last week got a big order...and this week they did not...do we need to find a reason - a strong explanation?

Revenue is erratic ma....trailing 6 months should be a good enough indication lor. So if the avg rev of Q3 & Q4 is good...no worry la.

Ab8376

81 posts

Posted by Ab8376 > 2017-02-24 11:38 | Report Abuse

buy when it is 25 cents

Ultramen

338 posts

Posted by Ultramen > 2017-02-24 22:16 | Report Abuse

will buy below 20cents

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-24 23:11 | Report Abuse

Reason of drop in revenue & profit:
SSM division recorded lower revenue and profit before tax in this quarter mainly due to lower number of machines and casino equipment sold
during this q uarter.

Comment by management on Prospects:
While the Group still capitalises on the strong performance of certain
products under our portfolio in SSM division as well as carrying out further improvement in the performance of concession machines in TSM
division for year 2017, the Group is now actively promoting the provision of engineering services to the licensed operators and
exploring into new markets outside Asia.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-24 23:15 | Report Abuse

It is quite a surprise to me for answer given by probability, it is not funny.

I am not interested for company having fluctuation in sales over the quarters.

Imagine if you are the one who run the business & orders suddenly came this month & orders disappeared for next few months.

Anyway, good luck to you all who still believe, wish you success in this company.

Posted by probability > 2017-02-24 23:27 | Report Abuse

klci king....the revenue stability importance depends on the nature of business...yistock knows most. I admit im not vested and i dont know the business of RGB...

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-02-24 23:36 | Report Abuse

good sharing, bro yistock.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-02-24 23:37 | Report Abuse

Wao

Great discussion going on

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

Market do not buy your idea, YiStock & Probability. Market has proved you 2 WRONG!

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-27 16:51 | Report Abuse

probability, you are now looked like a joker for commenting without reading in details of the report, you yourself admitted it.

probability klci king....the revenue stability importance depends on the nature of business...yistock knows most. I admit im not vested and i dont know the business of RGB...
24/02/2017 23:27

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

Can YiStock help to push up abit on the price, like that sure die loh

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-27 17:13 | Report Abuse

This is truly over expectation. Price goreng up from RM0.24 to RM0.35 during the same period when sales was doing badly & half only

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-27 17:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by YiStock > Feb 27, 2017 05:10 PM | Report Abuse X

Relax la KLCI KING..i have been following RGB since 2015 at rm 0.14 per share and u probably have not join i3. You may have loss a lot of money for the past few years due to your "price is everything, value is nothing attitude". However, i believe you can start a profitable investment route if you start to correct your investment attitude. No matter how you argue, the negative vipes will bounce back to you. Good luck brother and all the best.

By the way, Probability is one of the best investors i seem in i3

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-27 17:16 | Report Abuse

By the way, i am not that powerful to drive up share price..if so, i am already billionair ..i bought since 2015 ...check my 2nd rgb blog..i got show my holding there

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-27 17:16 | Report Abuse

YiStock, you are telling lie & dishonest, how can you simply guess I lose a lot of money? Did I say anything about the price? Value? Don't act like you are great teacher to teach me.

YiStock Relax la KLCI KING..i have been following RGB since 2015 at rm 0.14 per share and u probably have not join i3. You may have loss a lot of money for the past few years due to your "price is everything, value is nothing attitude". However, i believe you can start a profitable investment route if you start to correct your investment attitude. No matter how you argue, the negative vipes will bounce back to you. Good luck brother and all the best.

By the way, Probability is one of the best investors i seem in i3.
27/02/2017 17:10

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-27 17:17 | Report Abuse

Don't try to divert attention by talking non sense, YiStock

Gtrgtr

Posted by Gtrgtr > 2017-04-14 15:07 | Report Abuse

Be gentleman Klci. We are sharing information. You do no pay to stock for advice.