k=jaks,h=gadang?

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-03-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

Lolz...beautiful story...

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

Just speak it out without hiding it, it was never your style in writing, Icon8888?

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-04 12:20 | Report Abuse

爱康 兄 也来玩 猜灯迷 ?
好玩 kakaka

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-03-04 12:20 | Report Abuse

Count chicken before it hatch? Loss QR is loss.

14,703 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-04 12:30 | Report Abuse

I m sceptical on jaks biz...but i believe koon koon has made a deal with boss to goreng shares

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 12:33 | Report Abuse

sure or not you so smart?

for me to get mine $ 1.02 and $ 1.04, I have to key in higher than the prevailing price and it lasted all of 5 minutes, at most.

14,703 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-04 12:33 | Report Abuse

Mkt cap is only rm530m+,koon alone can goreng left right center...somemore i think boss is more than happy to goreng together

14,470 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-03-04 12:34 | Report Abuse

i think now icon already at level where KYY may call him for an appointment to have that coffee mugs together....so anything is possible.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-03-04 12:42 | Report Abuse

bro icon888, i also increase company k by 300% to be my third holding. but cost is a bit higher than u.
i still dumb dumb hold on company H.
\(^-^)/

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-03-04 12:43 | Report Abuse

Director should be fined for tempering with the quarter result
:)

14,470 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-03-04 12:51 | Report Abuse

icon..if everytime you boast how smart you are...people may not like it....learn to be humble like sifu OTB...though he could be way smarter..he he..im guessing only.

arv18

2,653 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2017-03-04 12:51 | Report Abuse

it seems my posts in jaks (highlighting Mudajaya) has frightened a few people.

14,470 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-03-04 12:53 | Report Abuse

arv18...please give a very detail posting again with all details.. you informations are highly valuable.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 12:54 | Report Abuse

I bought at high as $ 1.07 a few hours later.

never harms to learn the Art of Sailang and Dynamic Investing.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-03-04 12:57 | Report Abuse

Well done and you again ride out this one intelligently and beautifully.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-03-04 13:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon, next time u should tell stories abt Econpile too

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-03-04 13:03 | Report Abuse

The rebound is the fastest I had seen so far
How could we believe what is happening in such a short time?
:x

arv18

2,653 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2017-03-04 13:03 |

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-03-04 13:43 | Report Abuse

Hide here hide there, better don't write.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

Btw icon wat is the message you try to bring out from this article?

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2017-03-04 14:25 | Report Abuse

There you have it guys. This is purely about betting based on gut feelings. It has nothing to do with company fundamentals. First he wanted to sell, then his gut feeling tells him not to and instead buys more. Congratulations to him for the paper profits he made so far but the show has not ended yet.

14,470 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-03-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

your perception of fundamentals is based on Financial statements...
Kyy's perception of fundamentals is based on his insiders network..
the insiders have access to the true business fundamental..

its up to us now to rely on 'common sense' fundamental (knowing whats happening) or stick to Financial statement Fundamentals...

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

Jaks will go either way, to mudajaya or mfbc. Both also owned by kyy before. He promoted mudajaya, shun mfcb in front of me. Luckily i still hold mfbc n throw mudajaya. l share beary sentiment, this is high risk punt, return will be told by time.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-04 15:22 | Report Abuse

Come out of my thinking maybe mfbc boss dont want PLP uncle k. He focus on the biz itself dont care a shit with uncle k. So, Uncle k throw it out. Otherwise for mudajaya n jaks? Jaks boss strip everything to uncle k so to terun kereta? Guessing only. But felt that way. Still black cat or white cat make money is good. Make sure it is sustainable

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-03-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

YKK's golden rules for buying share: P/E must be below 10 and company must continue to show increasing profits every quarter. Jaks p/e is currently 717 and latest qr made a whopping loss - but he's still buying aggressively. Icon is trying to hint, hint.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 15:25 | Report Abuse

rules are for children

the rich and powerful make the rules.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

icon

no betting.

but on relevant date, no such indication......quite unlike stockmanmy.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

nobody buys Jaks for its existing business.
now, isn't that business sense.?

Uncle says......no business sense wait to tapou la.

by choop818 > Mar 4, 2017 03:23 PM | Report Abuse

YKK's golden rules for buying share: P/E must be below 10 and company must continue to show increasing profits every quarter. Jaks p/e is currently 717 and latest qr made a whopping loss - but he's still buying aggressively. Icon is trying to hint, hint

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 15:44 | Report Abuse

margin of safety investing.

i3 likes to popularize the idea that margin of safety is found in high NTA or some other fundamental valuations

Just a myth, nothing is more wrong.

the real margin of safety is found in special cases where the sellers are ignorant and are losers.

this reporting season, it turns out, the real margin of safety is found in buying sharp drops on bad results.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-04 15:46 | Report Abuse

Haiz this is called taking pyschology and herd advantages rather than your b sense la. Maybe this is what all this article is about.

Manmy keep your biz sense in your own pocket, dont day day talk about b sense when you are clueless. Next time cant explain something, use the word g spot. That will attract more male participant, attract attention 1st baru trap people. This is called biz sense.

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-03-04 15:52 | Report Abuse

Sorry, it's KYY. Why did KYY break his two rules? Is he itching to go back to management?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

careful with your words, they have legal and moral implications.

Hope uncle don't sue you till trousers drop off.

CharlesT > Mar 4, 2017 03:39 PM | Report Abuse

Goreng share also biz sense...kind of dynamic investment...lol

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

cheeky

you must think you are cheeky and smart.

nothing breeds losers like your attitude.

sure loser one.

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2017-03-04 15:56 | Report Abuse

spot on......

14,703 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-04 15:57 | Report Abuse

Goreng shares=dynamic investment...sue me??

14,703 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-04 16:01 | Report Abuse

All must pray dynamic investment like bible n treat koon as god like u do ah?

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-03-04 16:02 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, you have a point here:

`the real margin of safety is found in buying sharp drops on bad results'

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2017-03-04 16:05 | Report Abuse

Thx sifu icon8888 for sharing ..XD

14,703 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-04 16:06 | Report Abuse

Provided the co can post good results in future...if u do this on knm few years ago u may want to kill yrself

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2017-03-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

everyone knows that 2015 ,all oil and gas counter got hit....badly.

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-03-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

Jaks by delaying their Vietnam qr results should a big loss. Next qr results will be huge.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2017-03-04 16:17 | Report Abuse

Good story icon. You told the story on K and H. How about story L (kimlun)?..lol!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 16:20 | Report Abuse

charles

it appears some are winners
some will forever remain in loser category.

you belong to loser category.

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-03-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

Agree with Icon, whether one like it or not, KYY has evolved to a higher level. And he can only get better.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

Icon if a boss see his upcoming power plant is real cash printing machine, he hold tight to his shareholding firstly. Secondly, he spare no time to promote his company share price, he sole focus should be on his company biz n completion of the plant. We are outsider, we feel confident to give a try in this kind of com rather than needing heavyweight i dont mean u to promote it. The company of above otherwise only make me feel fishy. It is more about taking advantage of pyschology n herd. Whether H is a good investment or not, time will reveal.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

it pays to put that in permanent memory

choop818 > Mar 4, 2017 04:02 PM | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, you have a point here:

`the real margin of safety is found in buying sharp drops on bad results'

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

its business sense. Winners have it in abundance. Losers don't have it.

CharlesT > Mar 4, 2017 04:23 PM | Report Abuse

If u bought mhb or armada or many few years ago basing on this u should oredi kill yrself long time ago

14,703 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

Can u show yr records here to justify yr so called biz sense?

14,703 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

I wish i could learn from u....