27 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2017-03-11 18:44

Posted by Tom > 2017-03-10 21:59 | Report Abuse

lol

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2017-03-10 23:39 | Report Abuse

Not just incomplete but in chaos and noises.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 01:01 | Report Abuse

..Operating in an environment of incomplete information requires it own set of skills

more useful than accounting formulas and accounting ratios.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-03-11 07:06 | Report Abuse

I believe most of the retailers has sell.

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-03-11 07:58 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, your big talker only, don't ever claim yourself as accountant, you are no way is an accountant. How can an accountant forgo his pride by ignoring accounting formulas and accounting basis?

Posted by Ezra > Mar 8, 2017 11:09 PM | Report Abuse
Another case of know nothing, talking b***shit again.
Please go find out what is the return of Berkshire Hathaway, OakTree Capital, Value Partners, Scion Capital before you open your big mouth.

Dynamic Investing, which fund practices that? What return did they have? Provide with numbers and facts.
You don't even have an investing record for your own investing returns.

133) stockmanmy +13.7% 113747.88 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/stockmanmy.jsp
14% LEONFB 0.635 0.465 25700|13% AIRASIA 2.830 2.290 5200|12% SAM 5.860 4.900 2400|12% AAX 0.405 0.360 33200|12% SCIENTX 7.300 6.700 1800|11% MAGNI 5.070 4.190 2400|10% AEONCR 15.700 14.360 700|9% SCGM 3.570 3.400 2900|7% CSCSTEL 1.800 2.150 4600 (113476.50:271.38|240.12)

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-03-11 07:59 | Report Abuse

Never see any chef say no need to have salt & oil in cooking, you are just rubbishing yourself, stockmanmy

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-11 08:13 | Report Abuse

This time I called Manny Sorchai.Go genting la.Sei Sorchai. Hindsight 20/20 already then only talk like pro.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2017-03-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

Retail investors competing with fund managers and insiders? Retail investors always left carrying the “bags". Guessing guessing and guessing, this is what sharemarket is about for retail investors whereas fund managers pay insiders for information and insiders do insider trading without being caught.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 12:21 | Report Abuse

rider...........

My competition portfolio is done in the best portfolio theory tradition. 10% in 3 months already exceeds all expectations.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 12:32 | Report Abuse

rider

Operating in an environment of incomplete information is an intrinsic part of KLSE, ...the case of IWCITY is just an illustration.

Value investing means full and equal access to all investors, that value investors have full and equal access to all information, that is clearly not the case in KLSE.

Firstly, there is a need for better guidelines in announcements of very material nature.

But, given what we have...forget about value investing, focus on acquiring other skills.....more useful skill sets.

===================================================

Stockmanmy, your big talker only, don't ever claim yourself as accountant, you are no way is an accountant. How can an accountant forgo his pride by ignoring accounting formulas and accounting basis?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 12:35 | Report Abuse

rider

non accountants normally would not even ask for pro forma Balance Sheets.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 12:37 | Report Abuse

I think .................Operating in an environment of incomplete information is a skill all by itself.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

whether it is retailers or fund managers doing the buying and selling I am not interested.

what I am interested in is KLSE having better guidelines for material announcements.

They have good guidelines for Circular to Shareholders already.

More than that, I want to point out the need to have a different skill set to operate in an environment of incomplete information, a skill set you will not find in CFA books, or investment book or accounting books.

That is because all KLSE activity is principally operating in an environment of incomplete information.

Posted by spinninglotus > Mar 11, 2017 09:40 AM | Report Abuse

Retail investors competing with fund managers and insiders? Retail investors always left carrying the “bags". Guessing guessing and guessing, this is what sharemarket is about for retail investors whereas fund managers pay insiders for information and insiders do insider trading without being caught.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 12:50 | Report Abuse

People think of stock market as if there are playing chess. Chess is a game of complete information.
They want to find their magic formulas and magic accounting ratios that will unlock the doors to riches.

In actual fact, stock market is more like a game of poker. and poker is a game of incomplete information.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-03-11 13:12 | Report Abuse

Fully agreed. You can't tahan for people self claimed a QUALIFIED ACCOUNTANT. wakaka

Posted by Risk Rider > Mar 11, 2017 07:58 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by Ezra > Mar 8, 2017 11:09 PM | Report Abuse
Another case of know nothing, talking b***shit again.
Please go find out what is the return of Berkshire Hathaway, OakTree Capital, Value Partners, Scion Capital before you open your big mouth.

Dynamic Investing, which fund practices that? What return did they have? Provide with numbers and facts.
You don't even have an investing record for your own investing returns.

133) stockmanmy +13.7% 113747.88 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/stockmanmy.jsp
14% LEONFB 0.635 0.465 25700|13% AIRASIA 2.830 2.290 5200|12% SAM 5.860 4.900 2400|12% AAX 0.405 0.360 33200|12% SCIENTX 7.300 6.700 1800|11% MAGNI 5.070 4.190 2400|10% AEONCR 15.700 14.360 700|9%

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-03-11 13:26 | Report Abuse

Not sure MIA would entertain for complain of people self claimed a Qualified Accountant in the public or not. lol

5,849 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-11 13:29 | Report Abuse

Accountants, auditors & even account clerk see everything in figures and when come to purchasing, unit cost will authomatically appear in their mind.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-03-11 13:33 | Report Abuse

MoneySIFu. That's their expertise developed through associating with 0123456789 over times. what to do...Not easy change to abcdefg....

5,849 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

Hehe, true, Up_down, it will never change, it's in the blood, if you see their blood through microscope, very likely you can see numbers beside A, B & O. I believe mine too :)

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 14:55 | Report Abuse

silom and other dumb dumb kids...why you all so dumb dumb one?

I thought my wrtings have been very clear....what is so hard to understand?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

actually accountants are also human beings, they come in as many species as other human beings.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 15:02 | Report Abuse

silom....business sense is what I am talking about...even poker players need business sense.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

silom....no free lunch....risk and rewards comes in pairs.

but if want to learn some thing,
want to make it big

learn Dynamic Investing instead of Value investing.

Warren Bufett , the guru of all stock market wannabes lays a bet and says all the experts will lose to the generic index funds.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

silom...stockmarket is operating in an environment of incomplete information. It is not a chess game. It is a poker game.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

Only good point see in author is muka byk byk, sangat sangat tebal, lagi penuh dengan minyak. Saya tak boleh tahan.... Other that that, is garbage in, garbage out...

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

Lupa cakap muka ada byk lubang juga.... Pls use sk2 miracle water. If u use I will buy that company make sk2 miracle water

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-11 18:44 | Report Abuse

cheoky, the main ingredient for stock market success is confidence. Nothing can replace that. Let me tell you that.

cheoky Only good point see in author is muka byk byk, sangat sangat tebal, lagi penuh dengan minyak. Saya tak boleh tahan.... Other that that, is garbage in, garbage out...