15 people like this.

185 comment(s). Last comment by xuewenapeng 2017-03-25 21:40

Posted by yewniengwei2693 > 2017-03-19 17:22 | Report Abuse

Big shark always eat small fish & small fish always got kill in the market.

26,100 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-03-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

KYY pump & dump....bursa/sc better tangkap KYY

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2017-03-19 17:45 | Report Abuse

a big like to this article.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

On UMWOG....if you don't give PNB / Petronas 2 years to work their magic, how can you call yourself or anyone a Warren Buffet wannabe? a Warren Buffet student?

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-19 18:39 | Report Abuse

Manny mengamuk. Showing in front of raider. Tak malu

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2017-03-19 18:53 | Report Abuse

When the share price touches 3 bucks,all the adversaries will turn supporters and start praising kyy like a god. When the share price goes down to 3 cents, all the fortune tellers will start to say i told you so. Such a predictable outcome.

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2017-03-19 19:18 | Report Abuse

Everybody, fast-fast sell Jaks to KYY......
Let KYY become 50% of Jaks share holding....hihihi

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2017-03-19 19:22 | Report Abuse

How to earn money, the game just started and u want to sell quick like no tomorrow, hahaha

culbertlim

393 posts

Posted by culbertlim > 2017-03-19 19:50 | Report Abuse

Catch kyy the greedy vampire

culbertlim

393 posts

Posted by culbertlim > 2017-03-19 19:51 | Report Abuse

Stupid stock he call us to buy

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2017-03-19 20:11 | Report Abuse

Did kyy ask us to buy? Read carefully his article. Dont put words into people mouth

culbertlim

393 posts

Posted by culbertlim > 2017-03-19 20:44 | Report Abuse

Lol he by then people will follow ah don't you know meh

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-03-19 20:49 | Report Abuse

Reversing trend is coming soon..

noah

408 posts

Posted by noah > 2017-03-19 22:27 | Report Abuse

he will stop buying before 33%.
else he will trigger MGO.

Albukhary

2,900 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-03-19 22:53 | Report Abuse

Very good article, we need more people like felicity to guide us and analyse the truth for us.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2017-03-20 00:59 | Report Abuse

"People follow to buy" is not same as "ask us to buy"

Such simple term can get confused

Posted by culbertlim > Mar 19, 2017 08:44 PM | Report Abuse

Lol he by then people will follow ah don't you know meh

Zafiraz

8 posts

Posted by Zafiraz > 2017-03-20 02:29 | Report Abuse

1. May I ask how did KYY arrive at the figure that JAKS will get RM400 million from the construction phase? I did not see it anywhere in the announcements. As fas as I know, CPECC has been appointed as the EPC Contractor. In KYY's own words "the Chinese JV partner undertakes the full responsibility to complete the construction". Even if they sub back some work to JAKS will it amount to so much (RM400 mil)?. Even if JAKS gets some EPC work is RM400 mil the total contract value or the profit? I doubt the profit can be such a high figure, so after costs, how much would they actually have left to fund their portion of the JV's equity?

2. I think there is some bad blood between JAKS and TS Rozali and by extension Syabas/Puncak Niaga (check past news and announcements to see lawsuit between them). Therefore, JAKS is unlikely to be a major beneficiary of the coming multi-billion pipe replacement program. If you want to play this angle, ENGTEX is probably a better choice with low PE, track record of profitability and much lower gearing levels. Also, worldwide, interest rates are on uptrend. Highly leveraged companies like JAKS will suffer.

3. As someone who has consistently railed about corruption and crony capitalism, I find it alarming that he would hold up YTL's IPP deal as a shining example of business model to learn and profit from.

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2017-03-20 06:13 | Report Abuse

big like to felicity, at least we have both side story to helh us make investment decision

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2017-03-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

good balanced view from felicity. we need more informed people like felicity. to buy or stay out is at our own discretion.

Posted by shunfeng2032 > 2017-03-20 09:20 | Report Abuse

Well, Koon YY bought another 4,000,000 shares at 1.40-1.50 on 15, 16/3. unlike what you all say he is pump and dump.

Lee Harvey

520 posts

Posted by Lee Harvey > 2017-03-20 11:13 | Report Abuse

I think I never saw a "honest" businessman, in my life

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-20 11:16 | Report Abuse

how can you say that.

that is so dysopian.

Lee Harvey > Mar 20, 2017 11:13 AM | Report Abuse

I think I never saw a "honest" businessman, in my life

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2017-03-20 12:15 | Report Abuse

you all first time know what type of person KYY is meh?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2017-03-20 12:41 | Report Abuse

ouch! damning indictment of ky-jelly. should only be applied for x-rated activities.

not to buy shares.

Posted by richdad_88 > 2017-03-20 15:17 | Report Abuse

if KYY was not asking readers to buy JAKS, why did he tell the world he is buying this counter? observe his action, not what he wrote in the article.

cruise

86 posts

Posted by cruise > 2017-03-20 15:41 | Report Abuse

goring shares until becomes major shareholder, how awkward
now he is calling the shots

he has to make sure the co make more money this year than last year
last chance to goring before election...

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2017-03-20 16:11 | Report Abuse

Jaks next quarter results maybe still losing money.
Let's see kyy follow his own Golden rules or not....hihihi

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2017-03-20 16:36 | Report Abuse

Less people buy Jaks, kyy can't sell to buyer, that's why he must continue to buy and buy and buy.... all buy quote are from kyy. He will write more article to attract more innocent buyer.

5,477 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-03-20 21:40 | Report Abuse

3. I am surprised. I am half his age but yet has more responsibility when writing. (I need more money than him, but all the money in3this world is not everything. Moreover, in investment, if one is careful and humble enough, we can survive and do well, better than taking a passive stand - this I believe)
My view: At my age of 56 years and I had gone through life in a hard way from a fresh chemical engineering UM graduate in 1986 to my today post of General manager in an Oleo-Chemical plant in Indonesia. I am still humble to recognize that I am not even one tenth in term of life experience and hardship that Mr. Koon had gone through and I can only dream of by age 84. I will be very grateful if I can achieved one tenth of what Mr. Koon had achieved in term of contribution to the nation and society.
Hence to say that at 42 years, you have more responsibility when writing is an outrageous claim boundary to big headed self illusion, please humble enough to look into www.koonyewyin.com and read all the writing.
In the end, those who demean others only disrespect themselves. – D.B. Harrop
Please take full responsibility in whatever share you buy. It is your money to lose or to gain and the choice are always your. All the sifu in i3 are all human and can only teach you how to fish? They do not have the obligation to spoon feed you or tell you when to buy and when to sell? The decisions to buy or sell are all yours to make.
When we give cheerfully and accept gratefully, everyone is blessed. - Maya Angelou
God bless all of us in i3.

Posted by shunfeng2032 > 2017-03-20 21:42 | Report Abuse

who in i3 not telling ppls about stocks that they just bought? who? kcchong? icon8888? stockmanmy? i guess all did.

5,477 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-03-20 22:26 | Report Abuse

Sorry now it look like cannot do multi-post.
The First/Top part is in JAKS comment.

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-03-20 22:44 | Report Abuse

SsLee : you are good at angkat KYY bola .

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-03-20 22:47 | Report Abuse

This old man already said many time would not write anymore, why still continue to write in I3 ? He forgotten what he said ? I dont think so. It is Simple, he has bought a lot of Jaks and need to write some articles to induce others to buy. when price is up there, he will sell then write articles to condemn. Seen it all what he did to Gadang.

Posted by SyedIbrahim > 2017-03-20 23:59 | Report Abuse

All has written and spoken about Jaks, forget about it till Vietnam venture proven profitable in 2020. Meanwhile there're many stocks to buy before pm announces election date.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-21 00:14 | Report Abuse

This mammy talk rubbish loh....!!
Jaks 1200MW so what ??
Have u heard small got small eat...big got big eat meh ??

Btw ur JAKS investment not so attractive after all....!!
IRR only 12% pa....consider low loh....!!

Furthermore long gestation period....more than 6 yrs b4....can get revenue and only yr 8 can breakeven loh....!!

Debt laden Jaks can last so long meh ???

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-21 00:22 | Report Abuse

raider understanding KYY pakat with the management to goreng Jaks loh...!!!

Why raider say that ?
The announcement of management and acquisition of KYY looks coordinated to sell share loh.....!!

Then why management announce placement, is it not detriment to Kyy ?
On surface yes....but after careful study NO loh...!! The placement at Rm 1.36 is higher than overall KYY cost mah.....!!

Also with such a big shareholding, kyy will need to dispose to big block selling...usually thru placement too...!!

The placement price....at Rm 1.36 will set a future floor price for Kyy to sell loh.....!!

The Hu...ha on JAKS....is a strategy of KYY to create excitement...to entice..followers to buy loh...!!

Actually JAKS investment with IRR 12% pa is not that attractive loh...!!

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2017-03-21 00:24 | Report Abuse

Wonder if any of you remembered KYY promoting Mudajaya at one time ...he was very bullish on Mudajaya's venture into an IPP project in India? And the project was delayed...cost over-runs etc.And now JAKS ?...hmm...old poison in a new bottle? He never ceases to amaze me.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-21 00:29 | Report Abuse

U think KYY so stupid....once bitten on mudajaya IPP no shy meh ??
Now go for IPP on jaks in vietnam with such a low IRR of 12% pa with gestation period of more than 8 yrs ??

No loh....KYY not that stupid....he is out to pump & dump Jaks share with collusion with management to the gullible public mah...!!

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-21 00:30 | Report Abuse

Still my thumb up to felicity.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-21 00:43 | Report Abuse

raid...people use real money to buy shares.....

you spend your time talking nonsense.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-21 00:46 | Report Abuse

Knowing how KYY works....i know how the system work loh....!!

Yes KYY use real monies of course loh...after putting real monies...next stage is con thru pump & dump loh...!!

Also KYY need to do some advertisement too...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-21 00:47 | Report Abuse

Raider salute fellcity for uncovering KYY attempted pump & dump scheme loh.....!!
At least readers for warned about the risk mah....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-21 00:51 | Report Abuse

pump and dump? life is not so simple

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-21 01:04 | Report Abuse

Share market business formula quite simple;
U need to decide on 3 issue only....!!

Buy
Hold
Sell

Kyy modus operandi....buy & pakat with Jaks management accumulate big loh...!!
Some accumulation under his name and some under proxy loh...!!

Under his holding....more than...20%...he must come with a scheme and story in order to get public to be excited and interested to buy more loh...!!

He then launched a publicity campaign....how excited he is about Jaks loh....!!
1st round of dump....is thru proxy selling which is now loh...!!
After dumping the proxy portion he will replenish some of the share sold from the private placement loh....!! and then repeat loh..!!

Next create more excitement of the project loh...!!
If don work....he may also...create a false action...like wanting to kick out the existing management....thru takeover battle loh...!!

But Behind everybody back.. the likely scenario is KYY colluding with management to create excitement to move price up & dump the share loh...!!

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-03-21 01:08 | Report Abuse

raider with SPM knowledge already crack the mastermind's code...
how can the mind sleep well like this

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-21 01:10 | Report Abuse

raid

it is acceptable to talk about merits and demerits of any investment proposal.

not acceptable is the way you talk ...You are so completely lacking in morals.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-21 01:11 | Report Abuse

dump 100 million shares? Why don't you try?...raider/ probability.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-21 01:17 | Report Abuse

raider may have SPM.

but raider don't even have kindergarten morals.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-21 01:18 | Report Abuse

If u read properly what raider says the official KYY 20% will be sold thru small block placement....when they up the share...every stage n milestone loh.....!!

The proxy portion....will be use as a revolving dumping stock loh...!!
Usually dump & replenish again loh....!!

To keep mkt volume up and create excitement loh....!!

Value investors difficult to be trick loh....bcos they understand value and margin of safety loh....!!

But the public will be gullible loh....bcos they listen to rumors and recommendations without doing homework loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-21 01:22 | Report Abuse

This is a forum.

Every one who comes here comes to promote his own shares.

There is nothing wrong with that.

raid....want to talk....talk about the merits and demerits of the investment proposals....but you are so completely lacking in morals,