185 comment(s). Last comment by xuewenapeng 2017-03-25 21:40

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-19 10:07 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2017-03-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

Very honest comment...How to sell when u have such a big holding? From Heave, Lattitude, CSCSTEEL, Gadang etc...use the same tactic....Choose to swim with shark..always has to be think rationally.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

Give a big like

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-03-19 10:39 | Report Abuse

On ytl, you are selective and did not tell the right story too.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-19 10:58 | Report Abuse

Bsngpg u r welcomed to share the right story of ytl...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-03-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

I believe he has Jaks shares that he declares and shares that he does not declare (held under proxy)

he is promoting now so that he can unload those undeclared shares

he has a track record of disposing some of his holdings at early stage to lock in gain so as to lower cost. He did that before in Jayatiasa

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-19 11:08 | Report Abuse

One analysis by a relatively little known blogger vs analysis by high profile self proclaimed half billion rm superinvestor...

Hows the quality of their writings?

Posted by probability > 2017-03-19 11:13 | Report Abuse

as thief gets smarter...the police need to be equally smart...
cheetah's speed credit goes to the gazelles too...
koon yew YIN & YOUNG bloggers at work.

i3gambler

669 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2017-03-19 11:15 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2017-03-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

Please remember, Uncle KYY is a cunning old fox. He says one thing and does the other.

At 84 years old and he has the gall to say that he is investing in this company for its long term future earning prospect? You gotta be kidding me.

His recent articles sounded so desperate, almost crying out for help.

His shares are bought on margin account. If he cannot prop up the share price, they will be forced sold and the share price will collapse.

His pump and dump tactic already failed because he ended up owning more and more shares instead.

This article is just a repeat of what I have been saying in JAKS forum all this while.

thec16

70 posts

Posted by thec16 > 2017-03-19 11:28 | Report Abuse

prawn behind the stone

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-03-19 11:31 | Report Abuse

Who care? We bought below RM1. Let him promote more n so we can dump high like Iwcity

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-19 11:34 | Report Abuse

Must care....make full use of koon power...make money from him n make donation using his money under yr name

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

Beside looking at Jaks share price....u need to understand their Business & risk loh.....!!

Power Plant risk in Vietnam

Long gestation period
Forex exposure....use USD and RM.....and invest into DONG
Completion risk
Sovereign Risk
Cost of completion within budget
Potential dispute n bullying by clients and Joint Venture partner
Jaks corporate governance risk....they have not been paying div & going fwd may not share with u even profits
KYY risk..he may dump...the share & cut loss...which he usually do.

Any of the many factors mentioned....above may drastic affect the value of JAKS

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-03-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

Must care. If not, one day will be your turn to get burned. Then you will care.

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2017-03-19 11:48 | Report Abuse

Must care, its a donation from Uncle KYY to you... lol. Don't give it back.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

If that is the case better buy bjcorp than jaks.

bjcorp...vietlott shorter gestation period
Same forex exposure as if JAKS ....earnings start very much earlier
completion risk....already up n going and doing business...now expansion phase
Sovereign risk....same as JAKS
Cost of completion risk....lesser already up & going
Potential dispute same as Jaks
Div.....bjcorp had been paying div

The margin of safety is that Bjcorp NAB is Rm 1.70 but u r buying at a discount of rm 0.39 mah....!!
Vietlott comprises least than 20% of Bjcorp assets loh....!!

Remember ....anything can happen in a green field....like the case of Jeju island casino project which is JV with the korean govt....can fail too...!!
But even JEJU project fail....bjcorp can survive.....whereas Jaks cannot failed loh......bcos it is big chunked of its assets loh...!!

An investment in vietnam like Jaks.....invest for long term with no income and comprises at high portion of its assets......very high risk mah...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

In the book " Super forecasting" by Philip Tetlock, they talk about successful investors being Sceptical Optimists....the correct balance between skepticism and optimism. You need both.

Too skeptical, nothing will ever be achieved unless your job is to be a professional critic. Too optimist , they say you run the risk of being naive.

The only solution....go back to first principles, go back to the source, check and double check the source.

This is the most comprehensive source of information on the project

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/295815.jsp

Adequately and competently summarized by me here

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stockman/113723.jsp

The IPP agreement includes YTL features such as raw materials cost pass through, in fact the coal deposits are just up stream from the plant

That there are precedents already, like AES gone online in 2014 , that the Budgeted cost is lower than AES even with the budgeted EPCC profits

These are fully discussed in the Public Bank report.

Skeptical optimism is what successful investors have.

how you look at risk - reward is entirely up to you.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

IF Kyy not worried about Vietnam project....he would quietly hold JAKS.....!!

Why blow up ??
Bcos he want an outlet to reduce his exposure mah....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 12:10 | Report Abuse

raid

but you have a long track record of very bad judgments.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 12:15 | Report Abuse

One more thing I forgot to mention.......

As in most cases....things start to happen after completion of the private placements.

Posted by timetokoon2 > 2017-03-19 12:22 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon will write about stupididiot Felicity...don't know how to PLP like Ah Con and Stockmanmy

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

but you no got the special talent called skeptical optimism

timetokoon2 > Mar 19, 2017 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

Ah Koon will write about stupididiot Felicity...don't know how to PLP like Ah Con and Stockmanmy

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2017-03-19 13:03 | Report Abuse

Well kyy is an old geezer and an opportunist..
Otb is the sidekick..
Batman and robin..
Sifu and sidai as some put it..
If u enter jaks now at 1.51 - high chance will get caught when he suddenly start selling..

Posted by John Lu > 2017-03-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

I believe Kyy use margin account to buy in case something happen he will use his few hundred million of cash to defend. Just buy Jaks and dump dump hold

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 13:22 | Report Abuse

There is no way in the world he can dump 27% into the open market.

....not at least until the chicken has been hatched.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 13:23 | Report Abuse

Stockmammy....investment judgement very bad loh....!!

Just look at his umwog and csc u know how bad it is loh....!!

Why mammy seems bad in investment leh ?
Bcos he need to support his master KYY no matter how bad loh...!!

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2017-03-19 13:25 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY doesn't have much money left on his name. A vast portion of his fortune already distributed to his family members, relatives and yeema gooche. Remember when he said whats left of his fortune will be given to charity when he dies?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 13:25 | Report Abuse

I am doing very well ...especially this year.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 13:28 | Report Abuse

There is no way in the world he can dump 27% into the open market.

....not at least until the chicken has been hatched.

A private placement to Gamuda / IJM would be a grand finale.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 13:29 | Report Abuse

Doing well but ur pick is useless like UMWOG loh....!!
Either....u r dishonest or u r not telling truth on ur recommendation loh......!!
So people....do not believe what mammy says....bcos they are hidden agenda and scheme out to get U....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 13:33 | Report Abuse

raid..you just don't have it.

condemn to be nothing more than a professional critic.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 13:38 | Report Abuse

Yes...need criticize....when things not right loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 13:40 | Report Abuse

Fellcity article is one of the best comprehensive fair analysis on JAKS mah.....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 13:44 | Report Abuse

raid...show me your bank statement and I will show you why.

read my comment about the need to be skeptical optimists in order to be successful in the stock market.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-19 13:45 | Report Abuse

How come Jaks directors put jaks into a hand of an Opportunists ?

Jaks should answer this question for the best interest of Malaysia investors public.
Is there a letter of restrictions to sell their share by a new emerged shareholder ?
If it does, Jaks should release it to the public.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-19 13:47 | Report Abuse

My instinct tell me, to stay far far away from this kind of white collar syndicalism.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

Mammy,

BTW MAY BANK STATEMENT IS AS HIGH AT LEAST 10% OF KYY's LOH....!!

BUT WHY SHOULD I SHOW U LEH ?

U can be still be rich thru investing....without misleading small investors mah...!!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

But, 1 thing I like Kyy is... at least he release part true of the doing.
The less of action , he is enjoying to sit back and wacth hiw public and Sc reaction. ..
Games on .... what is the probability ?
It's not about juz figure anymore .

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2017-03-19 14:12 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-19 14:23 | Report Abuse

IRR 12% pa......is it that impressive & attractive leh ?

The risk free interest rate of vietnam is at 7% pa compare to msia 4% pa, China 3.2% pa and USA 2.5% pa loh.....!!

Raider would think....based on the above scenario the IRR of the power plant should be at least 18% to 23% pa ....to be really attractive loh...!!

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2017-03-19 14:28 | Report Abuse

KYY had told us the reasons why he bounght into Jaks, like every one of us also had reasons to buy into any stocks whether is 1 share, 10k shares or a substantial shareholder which must a declaration to Busar. The prediction of the future earnings of this company in Vietnam depend on many factors which KYY thought that he was able to comprehence but one thing for sure that he was able to influence the share price mvements of this company whilst he was accumulating this huge substantial 18% holding. As now it's too early to find out whether IPP in Vietnam making profit as predicted and planned ; and smoothness of partnership with the Chinese company. Lastly everybody has the rights to promote any counter but we as the investor after the analysis make our own decisions not blindly follow for any so called super or genius investor gurus os sifus as in share market there is no sure things as guarantee or sure to happen! It's the probability of happening!

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-03-19 14:54 | Report Abuse

Good project but.long gestation period

Posted by humbleisland > 2017-03-19 15:01 | Report Abuse

Good analysis, felicity,thanks!

newbie66

50 posts

Posted by newbie66 > 2017-03-19 15:27 | Report Abuse

Why buy now? Wait until 2020.

musangfoxking

3,548 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-03-19 15:35 | Report Abuse

if u are a senior citizen, u going to wait ???? hahaa

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-03-19 15:42 | Report Abuse

hi newie66, you can wait till 2020, when the power plant is up and running. Which is safer but your capital gain will be reduced, as everyone know already.
If you buy now, there is some risks but your capital gain is much more.
It depends on your risk appetite and your investment strategy.

Posted by shunfeng2032 > 2017-03-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

when someone own a share of X company, if given the chances to spread the news, he will do just that to promote the stock. all of us has done just that, so who is right or wrong? i can't judege KYY wrong when we ourselfve did just that.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-19 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hi guys!

Why go gaga over Jaks above Rm1.50 now?

Where were you when Jaks was 40 cts?

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

there is joy in share share