14 people like this.

214 comment(s). Last comment by heaven123 2017-04-05 21:17

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

Great article & thank you for sharing, WealthWizard, you have magical ability to see things so differently from others

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you, moneySIFU

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-03-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

好文章,好眼光,谢谢钱师父和财富巫师,忙着买,相信你们的眼光!

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-03-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

跟着钱师父和财富巫师走,财源滚滚来,加油!

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

Thank you, 张天师买股票

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2017-03-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing, WealthWizard, BIG LIKE!

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-21 12:35 | Report Abuse

Thank you, SuperMan 99

Chelsea

223 posts

Posted by Chelsea > 2017-03-21 12:41 | Report Abuse

Congratulation wealthwizard .Very fabulous write up on cab. This reli a hidden gem and you able to found in. I think investor will look into cab seriously since you have a very good reputation in mycron and ekovest. Salute you as pure investor.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-03-21 12:44 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the article, may I point out that Indonesia has just recently imposed fixed price for day-old-chick and broiler chicken? As a result, their Indonesia venture will probably not be as profitable as once thought. Also FY4Q16 consists of a RM7m gain on revaluation of property. Stripping that out, core PER is more than 10, with a net gearing of around 0.5, it isn't exactly cheap given the growth is probably around 10% a year. Also, Indon has banned corn imports, which will likely drive up feed price.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-21 12:48 | Report Abuse

Amazingly , thx to WealthW & mSIFU :)

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

I LIKE THE ' GIANT MAKING ' word .. hehe

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-03-21 12:51 | Report Abuse

2 things affecting the margin, feed cost including soybean and corn, expecting the cost will reduce when in 2nd half soybean and corn production is increased; selling price for chicken think in Malaysia is controlled price item, if allowance is given for marginal increase in selling price, this will boost up the margin. Hope bottom margin can be improved very well.

Just nonsenses sharing, holding this Cab really stagnant before since other stocks moved up when Cab moved down, finally exploded today. Hope continue bull run to RM3.00.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-21 12:55 | Report Abuse

wincloud bro, CAB went through a long consolidation ,,, this wave going to be BIG one :)

Partnering to SALIM group, shall pave a smooth way to penetrate the Indon super huge market.

IBanker

159 posts

Posted by IBanker > 2017-03-21 12:57 | Report Abuse

Prudent and capable management team who has delivered the return as he promised for the latest QR. In the edge report dated 6 March, management team expects AT LEAST 20% growth in 2017. With its expansion plans which are already in place, and also JV with Indonesia plan. CAB needs to be re-rated given that share price has been stagnant all these while. I'll add more today. My TP is more or less the same with author. Thanks for sharing

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2017-03-21 13:05 | Report Abuse

How come CAB-WA so low. Premium 2% only.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

Well observation by soojinhou & windcloud, thank you for your comment.

Yes, chicken/broiler is controlled item in Malaysia. I will discuss the matter & the financial results & projections in my next article, very likely by tomorrow or day after.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your comment, IBanker, RM3 is just my first target, I will discuss it in my part 2 article.

Mizi Fas

25 posts

Posted by Mizi Fas > 2017-03-21 13:13 | Report Abuse

bird flu now wo...still can enter meh?

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-21 13:17 | Report Abuse

Mizi fas, thank you for commenting, I will discuss that matter in my next article

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-21 13:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your kind words, Chelsea, I am very much looking forward for your coming article for you always can see something I have overlooked.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-03-21 13:21 | Report Abuse

WealthWizard, I got the info from RHB report on Japfa Cornfeed, a giant agri player in Indonesia. As a result of the factors I wrote above, the analyst downgraded the company from buy to hold, citing lack of catalyst.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-03-21 13:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks Venfx bro hope Cab-wa can cover my hibiscus losses .... this month really a sad month for me, now still very depressed haha ....

Thanks for WealthWizard sharing as well.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-21 13:48 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus rest for a while, sure will come back.
Can accumulate heavily if Bunga Raya retreat to 0.370 below .

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-21 13:50 | Report Abuse

Let's us juz focus our CHICKEN KING here :)

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-21 13:53 | Report Abuse

I trust WealthWizard more than bankers

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

Great article from WealthWizard again, thank you for sharing

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-21 13:57 | Report Abuse

Indonesia plan is to be materialised 1.5 years later. CAB has no reason to be overlooked by market & local front businesses are more than enough to justify revaluation for CAB.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-21 13:59 | Report Abuse

When a company took more than a year for consolidation, it will either go up or down once consolidation completed. Looking at the financial results, it is obviously another new phase of booming.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-03-21 13:59 | Report Abuse

For a company that plowed around 260 mil into the business to increase net income by 15 mil over the past 10 years, or a return of just over 5% - would you call it prudent and capable?

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-03-21 14:06 | Report Abuse

竞争无处不在,只要有竞争力,去到那里都不怕,怕就怕没目标和上进心

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-21 14:12 | Report Abuse

Ricky, this counter is not suitable to you.

You are looking for perfection in a company which must have high dividend yield, high ROE, low debts, low PE, no business risk & wide moat for the industry.

You are accountant type of investor & you won't take any risk if any ratios fall short to you

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

We are talking business here, not technical school that looking for a perfect conpany

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-03-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

sailang kaw222. all in. managed to get 1.75 mother this morning. will hold and ride the tide.. thanks sifu wealthwizard and moneysifu.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-03-21 14:21 | Report Abuse

the likes of Lay Hong and QL are different nowadays in terms of biz, so PE not really comparable anymore

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-03-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

they key is got story to goreng.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-21 14:32 | Report Abuse

Everyone will have its own favourites & judgement in deciding what to do with his/her money. One man's meat may be the other man's poison. Do your homework before decide to go in.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-03-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

accountant type? The company puts in 260 mil and generate 15 mil, is that too technical for you? I'm literally talking business here - how much the owner is taking out from a business compare to how much he is putting in.

I'm not a perfectionist, I got Tropicana, Affin, they are far from the perfect stocks. But I do have some contradict opinion calling management capable and prudent.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

Are you talking farm best or CAB now? Pls take closer look what can CAB do & what Farm Best could do. How is market value for CAB & how much profits can generate?

Will management of CAB do nothing to improve the acquired assets? Or just let it just what it was before?

Posted by GoldenEggs > 2017-03-21 14:54 | Report Abuse

This is not a goreng counter, if you read properly, it's a giant in the making, time will prove.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

If CAB can do much & far better than the existing Farm's Best management, can't CAB improve the effectiveness & efficiency of the newly acquired assets from Farm's Best?

If Airasia was badly managed before Tony took over, do you think Richard Branson has also the ability to turnaround for Airasia, if not taken by Tony?

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

Thank you for all constructive comments and ideas from all fellow members. I will share my findings & work done of my analysis in my next article. Hope to have more discussions to make better investing community in i3

Posted by probability > 2017-03-21 15:13 | Report Abuse

interesting.... hope the management will deliver like they said by the second quarter.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

I love WealthWizard always open mind to discuss and well prepared .

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

Pls take note that it may require longer period to realise its true value of this company, contra play for this company may be hurt. Just a friendly reminder.

Posted by probability > 2017-03-21 15:16 | Report Abuse

corn meal price cannot go up further but they can export the chicken products right?

Posted by probability > 2017-03-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

with current RM-USD , i see that raw material (feed meal) cost can only get cheaper but not the local selling price of chickens right

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2017-03-21 15:26 | Report Abuse

Wealth wizard
You are one of the coolest. Hardly get riled over other's comments. A big "LIKE" and thank you for the write up . Have been holding this counter for quite a while and added last week.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2017-03-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

WealthWizard has ability to spot good undervalued stock, I trust this will be another shining counter to be made famous itself soon.

HawkEyes

91 posts

Posted by HawkEyes > 2017-03-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

WealthWizard, you really a stock god. Good in stock analysis and discover hidden gem. Very big LIKE to you. I strongly believe after your next article come out will push CAB price even higher than today. Waiting for your next article. Salute for your good job done. Thank you very much and appreciate your sharing.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2017-03-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

Nothing is perfect & no business is running without risks, management will be the key factor to drive the company. We tumpang only :)