Businessman sees opportunities, accountants see risks

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-22 10:17 | Report Abuse

Salary earners see monthly salaries only

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-22 10:38 | Report Abuse

Why not wait for part 2 then only talk about figures?

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-03-22 10:40 | Report Abuse

You are welcome to ask me anything you don't understand. I'm more than happy to explain if you have the patience. I don't have a degree or masters in finance or accounting, I fail CFA level 1 if you wonder how smart I am. I learn investing by myself. There's no point to show off ego here. It is your money and I couldn't care less.

This is not Manchester United vs Arsenal fan club. And I didn't say anything that put you down. If you want to be a businessman, then start talking like one, stop carrying the word 'businessman' around, who is the one 故作深沉? The one that put out the numbers or the one that keep telling people he thinks like businessman and nothing else to say beyond that?

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

I trust WealthWizard has his points to prove not only from business perspective but also from the viewpoint of financial rations

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-03-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

nowaday, everyone also put the "business" word beside the mouth. let's see how wealthwizard come out with rm3.00 valuation.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-22 11:23 | Report Abuse

Am I too late to join? Very good observation, thank you.

WealthWizard is one of my most respected writers in i3. Salute you!

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

WealthWizard do not talk nonsense & technical jargon, he makes things simple & easy to understand

apeng

Posted by apeng > 2017-03-22 11:32 |

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

haha, who is biased now?

apeng Ricky Yeo,
cash only around 40M, short term loan around 134M, long term loan around 136M, current ratio 1.06
i don't think wealthwizard will dare talking more about figures in his second part
22/03/2017 11:32

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

Please go back to check how WealthWizard address Debts matter in Ekovest then only come here to talk lah

Datokim

573 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2017-03-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

small boy pun bolih lampak pump & DUMP, some more during bird flu time

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-22 11:39 | Report Abuse

Don't put nickname as Dato then try to talk others as small boy, I have not contributed much to the community, how about you, kim?

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-03-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

这个世界什么人都有, 有理智的,有智商的,有眼红的,有捣蛋的,有好感的,有恶意的,有聪明的,有愚笨的,财富巫师加油!你已经证明你是有眼光的!

apeng

Posted by apeng > 2017-03-22 11:43 |

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-03-22 11:45 | Report Abuse

hey guys, anyone care to explain why its d&a so high? common in broiler industry? why need such high maintenance?

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

Thank you for all comments from fellow members, I see your points & I will try my best to highlight & address in my next article.

Consider all rounds & every aspects in business as well as players among the industry are all equally important when reading & analysing a company.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-22 11:52 | Report Abuse

I do not worry on the borrowings, I will truly appreciate if any one can help to look into financial impact from the potential increase in production capacity from the acquisition of Farm Best.

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2017-03-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

dont quarrel, its a cock year, let cock decide who talk cock n end up eating dead cock. my advice is jangan makan ayam in this period.

apeng

Posted by apeng > 2017-03-22 11:53 |

KCLiew

152 posts

Posted by KCLiew > 2017-03-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

Wait for part 2

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2017-03-22 12:04 | Report Abuse

Don't miss CAB again if you missed MYCRON and EKOVEST. I hope can get 100% return on CAB-WA, many thanks to WealthWizard and moneySIFU, now they have become chicken promoters. :)

apeng

Posted by apeng > 2017-03-22 12:05 |

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-03-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

I don't have a good feel about the industry and don't know much about the company. So i will probably stay away unless I discovered something new.

for those who think the company is not as good as it seems, just present facts and give some insights to it. for those who think otherwise that it is a great company, no need to get all sensitive with any critics. if both sides can keep a civilised discussion going, then everyone will benefit.

btw, the author haven't published his/her next article so no need to judge so quickly

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2017-03-22 14:57 | Report Abuse

Fair say, Jay

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Jay, we need both sides' opinions & facts to make better informed investing decisions.

Btw, you can use his. :)

Posted by WealthWizard > 2017-03-22 16:40 | Report Abuse

It may be worth to share with you all about the selling price of broilers/chicken for the past 6 months & read again on the Management's comments on prospects in the latest Quarterly Report:

https://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2751_comment_on_prospects.jpg

https://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2751_chicken_price.jpg

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-22 16:51 | Report Abuse

If the average selling price in the quarterly period 31/12/2016 was RM4.47 & profit was RM9mil, what can we expect when the average price was around RM5?

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-22 16:52 | Report Abuse

No one talked about this, WealthWizard can always dig out the true trade nature of a company. Amazing!

Posted by probability > 2017-03-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

wah...5.70/kg!! Was it because of CNY??

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-22 16:58 | Report Abuse

I think so, probability, but not so sure

Posted by probability > 2017-03-22 17:01 | Report Abuse

Hmm...so hungry until anak ayam sehari pun makan kah? Aduh...

Posted by myinvesting > 2017-03-22 17:20 | Report Abuse

The Edge Stock With Momentum: Cab Cakaran Corp Bhd (+ve)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/the_edge_stock_with_momentum/118857.jsp

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-22 17:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing, myinvesting

calvinteo

330 posts

Posted by calvinteo > 2017-03-22 17:58 | Report Abuse

Chapter 10 announcement approved defered extension of time up to 15/5/2017 by Bursa.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-22 19:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the hint, WealthWizard, I guess those accountant type people will not know how to read the connections, perhaps they will know the figures

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-03-22 19:29 | Report Abuse

I am surprised you can make connections without knowing the figure.

Here is a rule of thumb, the easiest way to know if a person know his stuff is to strip away all these vague, broad, meaningless, fancy, lack of substance BS talks and go down to the fundamental. If he refuse to do so, that says a lot on his level of understanding.

When I walked into the Geneva office years ago to understand how do they generate 3% per month for all the customers and the sales lady can't explain it, that's a big red flag. They can sell you all these promises but can't describe on fundamental level, you know there's a lot BS going on.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-03-22 19:39 | Report Abuse

management also said cost of raw material expected to increase wor due to strong USD, USD had been consistently strong in 3 month of 2017. got impact ah? can offset harga ayam tinggi kar?

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-03-22 19:41 | Report Abuse

invest o&g have to watch oil price,
invest export have to watch USD,
invest steel have to watch steel price,
invest tin have to watch tin price,
now invest ayam have to watch ayam price lor.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-22 19:42 | Report Abuse

Ricky Yeo, your comments made sense if you talk figures only. Out of it, you bullshit only. No one interested to know your underwear stories

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-22 19:44 | Report Abuse

Your value is figures, not other things. It is not convincing at all.

Posted by probability > 2017-03-22 19:52 | Report Abuse

people are becoming more n more health conscious...
they are staying away from red meat and opting for chicken - "the healthiest choice of food" - why?

- its better than fish (coz heavy metals like mercury and cadmium are found in sea..and absorbed by fishes including salmons and tuna)
- so called healthy vegetables are infact laden with pesticides and chemicals which is basically absorbed directly from their roots by simple capillary actions(no filtering my friend!)...
- though chickens are fed with feed meal made from byproduct of corn or soy processing plants potentially containing trace level of chemicals...their liver does the job of removing these chemicals from their body.

Stir fry..and remove the skin...enjoy this fantastic food.

Indonesian consumption per capita is 1/4 of Malaysians...
There is enormous growth potential there.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-03-22 19:54 | Report Abuse

like that also can? chicken is healthier? some say chicken got injection..to boost production faster and higher.

Posted by probability > 2017-03-22 19:54 | Report Abuse

i mean just enjoy this food guilt free...cause this is the only food with the least harm to your body while providing almost complete nutrition.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-03-22 19:56 | Report Abuse

not guilty part, seriously the injection can cause big health issue to human.

Posted by probability > 2017-03-22 19:57 | Report Abuse

given choice between vegetables and chicken (even if they are injected with hormones) the body had processed the chemicals...and removed it from the systems. Thus its way healthier unlike vegetables....

Of course it cant beat homegrown vegetables and lentils la...

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-03-22 19:59 | Report Abuse

I don't need to convince anyone do I. I don't feel remorse if you lose money, neither do I cheer you if you make money. But what's important is I lay out my thesis. If you going to talk, better come with facts and figures. And it is simple. If you tell me you run really fast in a race, how do you define 'fast', if you can't define it in figures, how are you going to improve it next time? Same thing here. Talking at high, vague level at best sounds intelligent, at worst it's nothing but ignorant and the inability to improve.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-03-22 19:59 | Report Abuse

well, whenever posibble i buy ayam kampung...and i stop eat kfx.

Posted by probability > 2017-03-22 20:02 | Report Abuse

Guys including Ricky...the first part of any valuation is Earnings and Earnings...."X = the most reasonable earnings one can expect conservatively with the assets the company has".....with the X number in hand then we can talk about the rest of valuations.

Now..how are we going to predict the Earnings?