16 people like this.

284 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2017-04-14 22:00

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

The point is...You cannot go around town telling people you are a Value Investor and then turn around and put the money in Ace shares....I think that is a fraud.

I too would sack the guy immediately I found out about it.

Use your own money do what ever you want.....but to hang pig heads to sell dog meat....that is a fraud.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 13:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 8, 2017 01:39 PM | Report Abuse

The point is...You cannot go around town telling people you are a Value Investor and then turn around and put the money in Ace shares....I think that is a fraud.

Use your own money do what ever you want.....but to hang pig heads to sell dog meat....that is a fraud.

RUBBISH THIS MAMMY....DON EVEN UNDERSTAND WHAT IS VALUE INVESTMENT LOH....!!

AS I SAY....THEY ALWAYS CAN FIND SOME....VALUE STOCK WITH MARGIN OF SAFETY....IN ACE STOCK TOO MAH...!!

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-04-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

Stockman..please forgive KC..he had wrongly titled this posting as "do you know about investing" instead of about "value investing".

Please do spend time to understand this Charles Munger quote he had quoted..and try to end this debate fast...taking too much of i3 space...and i am getting dizzy..phew! Better give space to some debate on a particular stock valuation...all of us can benefit then :)

From Charles Munger,

“All intelligent investing is value investing - acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock.”

“You’re looking for a mispriced gamble. That’s what investing is. And you have to know enough to know whether the gamble is mispriced. That’s value investing.”

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 13:46 |

5,818 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-04-08 13:49 | Report Abuse

No worrylah new theories.... Need time to ripe mah I am waiting for dynamic investing to make ways... Mean while I stick to traditional seth klarman n joel n not so famous prof penman technology delivered thru sifu KC

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

Accuse Great KC a fraudster....giving basis....of investing in ACE...show that the accuser....lack of value investment knowledge loh...!!

Ace counter....got margin of safety as long as it satisfy the valuation against stock price test mah....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

Ace market is a seedy joint, agreed or not?
Ace by definition means no tract record, agreed or not?

Ace is a place prudent, conservative and risk adverse investors don't go.....agreed or not?

I don't go there. I thought only pennyless, desperados go to.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

Alot of GEM is in ACE too....!!

A great gem....like MYEG come from ACE mah....!!

If u ignore ACE....it is at ur peril loh...!!

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

After optimusprime comes his sidekick stockmanmy.
Sad to note that stockmummy is not even 10% the calibre of her predecessor.
Loser!

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 13:56 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 13:57 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 14:02 | Report Abuse

Prudent conservative risk adverse people do not do their hunting in Ace Market.

leave that to the desparados.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

All Ace market players?

Place where poor desperados meet?

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 14:05 |

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

Stockmummy=All talk no action,good at feeding milk only.

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-04-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

This is very interesting, Calvin said palm oil would rocket to RM6000?????? hehe, joke instead.

Lincorn Matthieu Seven Don't blow la and cheat people. When is the palm oil rocket to RM6000?????? Want break 50% of RM6000 also very difficult liao
17/05/2016 05:40

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 14:11 | Report Abuse

KC pretend to be Value Investor, turns around and put client money into Ace Market.

fraud or stupid or both?

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-04-08 14:11 | Report Abuse

Everyday seeing so many people arguring/discussing/defending/explaining/xxxx for whatever concepts/methods/skills/knowledges.

It do not bring any benefits to me except a bunch of people spitting each others.

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 14:13 | Report Abuse

Stockmummy is not even 5% of optimusprime.Gone oledi.Diu!

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-04-08 14:16 | Report Abuse

One write an article to hope for "new business"

(if you don't like business, change the "new business" to "teaching newbies")

Supporters will come here to agree

Some come here to disagree.

The cycles kept repeating & the i3 will be the ultimate sole beneficiary.

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-04-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

totally agreed...rarely people come with a recommendation like Icon or WealthWizard.

Posted by Risk Rider > Apr 8, 2017 02:11 PM | Report Abuse

Everyday seeing so many people arguring/discussing/defending/explaining/xxxx for whatever concepts/methods/skills/knowledges.

It do not bring any benefits to me except a bunch of people spitting each others.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

KC pretend to be Value Investor, turns around and put client money into Ace Market.

what should be the proper title of this thread?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

hang pig head to sell dog meat

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

You need spoon feeding?Are you a baby?

Risk Rider > Apr 8, 2017 02:11 PM | Report Abuse

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 14:29 | Report Abuse

If yes to above,stockmummy can feed you.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 14:30 | Report Abuse

klee

there are a lot of fishing tips in this thread too.

wisdom money cannot buy.

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

Go feed your cucu stockmummy.5% of optimusprime is wastage of my energy.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

A conman like mammy....claim he has lots of wisdom in investment...but the fact...he is naive loh....!!

don understand....what is value investment & margin of safety mah...!!

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 14:37 | Report Abuse

Raider,this type of thick skin ppl you cannot be too gentle.
Just diu stockmummy.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-04-08 14:37 | Report Abuse

Bull market richest guy become investor

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 14:42 | Report Abuse

you got no time machine.
you don't know yet.
like everyone else, KYY can win only if Jaks delivers.

y stockraider > Apr 8, 2017 01:57 PM | Report Abuse

Conman...KYY is lousy....he don have the financial & technical...great ACE counter loh....!!

Good example is lemon JAKS.....even he buy n buy...pump n pump 30%....still cannot go up loh.....!!

He is desperately looking for soochai to dump loh...!!

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-04-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

Rarity. Never see such Sorchai Manny so so so extremely think skin. Argument can't hold water, ma get lost la. Don't smoke screen it and go to sleep la.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 14:47 | Report Abuse

klee

an 85 years old maverick still have stuffs to teach a seasoned 60 years ...that is understood.

I think I have benefited a lot.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 14:48 | Report Abuse

you are jumping the gun
jumping to conclusion.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

klee

there are a lot of fishing tips in this thread too.

wisdom money cannot buy.

I mean the stuffs written by me.......

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

Age is not everything in investing.As i see it,you are just a sohai thick skin old maid pretending to know everything like some cp teh but in fact is just tin kosong,somemore an old tin kosong.

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-04-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

Not only bunch of people, kid is also here, milk smell from klee proved it.

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-04-08 14:58 | Report Abuse

klee, please don't forget to collect your milk powder from kcchong

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

Go and train more and when you get to 10% optimusprime level,i shall give you some tips.
Me no more time to entertain an old maid.

klee

3,192 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-08 15:00 | Report Abuse

Risk rider,ride safe,bursa is not for babies!Wakakaka.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

klee

One of the stuffs KYY teach me is sailanging.
You think sailang is easy?

to master it takes years.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-04-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 8, 2017 01:39 PM | Report Abuse

ME: YOU HAVEN'T TELL US WHAT IS VALUE INVESTING, I MEAN REAL VALUE INVESTING YET. SHOW US SOME CREDIBLE DEFINITION OF VALUE INVESTING PLEASE. IT IS EASY, IF YOU HAVE NO IDEA, JUST GOGGLE AND THERE ARE TONS OF DEFINITIONS OUT THERE

FRAUD? A PERSON WHO CLAIMED HE IS AN ACCOUNTANT AND YET KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT ACCOUNTING, IS CLEARLY A FRAUD TO ME.

ME;THAT BRINGS BACK SOME UNPLEASANT MEMORIES, MEMORIES OF SOMEONE I USED TO RESPECT SO MUCH. SOMEONE WHO REQUESTED ME TO MANAGE HIS ACCOUNT AND THEN HIS WIFE'S ACCOUNT. SOMEONE I HAVE SAVED MILLION SELLING OFF HIS LEMON SHARES, AND CAME OUT WITH THIS ARTICLE, MAKING BASELESS ACCUSATION.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/110760.jsp

IT WAS GOOD ACTUALLY AS IT GAVE ME A REASON TO CLARIFY MYSELF,

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/110836.jsp

ME: WHAT IS A FRAUD? GO BACK TO THE BEGINNING.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-04-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

The moral of the story is; do not blindly worship anybody, whether he is old, rich, intelligent, philanthropic etc. Judge by his action, and not what he says. Judge what he has done, and not what he said he has been doing. This world is full of deception, half truths, lies and more lies.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

kc

Glad you came back....

I was just speculating. I never asked and KYY never told.

Is it true you were sacked because you put his money in Ace market?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

I would ( sack ) whoever puts my money in Ace.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 16:05 | Report Abuse

There is a difference between own money and managing other people money

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 16:08 | Report Abuse

kc

My image of a Value Investor is one who is prudent, conservative, risk averse..A traditional old Banker, you know what I mean.......I am sure most people shares my idea.

Ace market don't fit the bill. Form over substance perhaps, but form very important if you are managing other people money.

so...stupid or fraud that led you to hang pig head to sell dog meat?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

Rubbish loh....what diff leh ??

U impose same quality investment criteria standard on own money as well other people money loh....!!

If u do anything different u r dishonest loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

for excitement, they will look for a hedge fund manager, a venture capitalist, a trader....not a value investor.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

riad

if that is the attitude, asking to be sacked ....gets what is coming.