119 comment(s). Last comment by sharonchin 2017-04-29 11:03

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 12:09 | Report Abuse

Moral of the story.

You really need to be an outsider, with the right character, attributes to be extraordinarily successful in this business.

No CFA, no accountant, has risen so far, so high.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 12:12 | Report Abuse

all you young people out there.....you all know what to do now ah........

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 12:16 | Report Abuse

He tells young people, don't believe in TA experts or fung shui masters, they will take you to Holland.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 12:21 | Report Abuse

Nevertheless, he is open to automatic trading, AI and algorithm trading, trying out in his firm.

klee

2,995 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

Manmy the pooh is juat a noob in i3.He specializes in polishing balls of a 'super investor'.
All can safely ignore his crap.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

lee

but my crap is what makes super investors in Malaysia and HK.....what about your crap?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by klee > Apr 23, 2017 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

Manmy the pooh is juat a noob in i3.He specializes in polishing balls of a 'super investor'.
All can safely ignore his crap.

People can earn butter n bread by doing so...he received tips earlier to buy JAKS at RM1.30+ and now making 20%+ papar gain..

I dont agree with his way but then everybody has to survive...

klee

2,995 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

I dun really have time for balls polisher.
Go polish your master's balls,you are late today and master is angry.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-23 12:33 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy no cheat no steal no rob...only plp for his living...

I think he is still ok

klee

2,995 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-23 12:35 | Report Abuse

Every dog has its day.

Posted by CharlesT > Apr 23, 2017 12:33 PM | Report Abuse

I think he is still ok

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 12:38 | Report Abuse

I make plenty of money in Jaks and Sendai if that is what you want to know.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 12:38 | Report Abuse

I have sailang Jaks and Sendai at the lows.....thanks to KYY.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-23 12:41 | Report Abuse

If u cant make money from stock mkt by yr own intelligence n skill then u can consider Stockmanmy's way...

He got no choice..sigh...

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-23 12:42 | Report Abuse

I sincerely hope that koon can tell him earlier before he starts to dump JAKS

Posted by VenFx > 2017-04-23 12:45 | Report Abuse

Manmy, this is the article I like the most over your other article.
Only thing is, TA still carry weight in recent days trading decision although for most long term traders might not check the short term indicator. 
Normally I ll cross chk with TA when a counter is surging high or in great selling pressure .
If the observations expected to be bearish I might sell 30% of my position or vise versa.

Yaa, Fintech is a great career for the Teenage. .. industries & sectors are evolving in different way and level.

Before Sailang ing , must ask yourself can u take it if your counter disappoint u by a lost up to 50% and the Reward over Risk must be able to beat the risk potential .

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 13:00 | Report Abuse

super investors...and I have ambition to be super investor takes whatever advantage he can get.

remember that..charles

they call it the killer instinct.

klee

2,995 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-23 13:05 | Report Abuse

old man manmy now only talks killer instict,too late d.
you have lost 95% of your testosterone d.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 13:07 | Report Abuse

negative people like you, lee , will never make it in this industry.....trust me....better just give up now before you lose your pants.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 13:09 | Report Abuse

ven...I do check my charts all the time...but I never use any indicators.....pure simple price volume charts is fine with me.

klee

2,995 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-23 13:12 | Report Abuse

Manmy the pooh,in bursa you are just a nitwit.What do you know except plp?
It is just that everyone else in i3 knows that you are a plp nitwit except yourself.Wakakakaka.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 13:15 | Report Abuse

lee

yours is a loser mentality....will never make it in stock market...but you will make a great jail / security guard.

my condo needs one right now.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-04-23 13:15 | Report Abuse

Does u always prepare for a 50% crash before Salang ing ?
Unless you have the power to move a counter like Kyy.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 13:23 | Report Abuse

ven

I promise you my portfolio size ever since I joined has been very steady and gradually climbing , no sudden dips.

even a professional cannot match my returns to risk ( beta) ratio.

klee

2,995 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-23 13:24 | Report Abuse

Manmy said it,to him plp=winner mentality.
Even as his master Kyy threw him some crumbs,his dog manmy would lick it up gratefully and thank him.
Congrats manmy the pooh.Your family is so proud of you.wakakakaka.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 13:27 | Report Abuse

lee

I am very happy with my relationship with KYY.

Great guy, great philanthropist.

learn a lot, especially about sailanging.

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-04-23 13:51 | Report Abuse

I listen to part of it, continue later.

It's very important to know yourself. 1. Recognise your own mistake. 2. Recognise what you are given, and work from there.

The word "power talks" is annoying, my sifu Anthony Robbins has a series with the same name like 25 years ago. Maybe this Cheah guy is a Mastery guy.

Essentially this Cheah guy is part of the insider already. Probably his reaction and thinking is faster. Speed of decision making also crucial, probably others need more time to decide.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-04-23 13:55 | Report Abuse

Crook view plus sailang is almost a guarantee of negative return. Unless u r lucky idoits but Luck is not always with u. Power of compound interest is always with u regardless u r Sorchai Manny or ikan billis. Utilize this certain thing with value based investing, not this Sorchai Manny preach. The video is good but not Manny preaching idealogy.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 13:58 | Report Abuse

ckeoky

clearly you are unable to dig deep enough to benefit...you too shallow.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-04-23 14:08 | Report Abuse

I m always shallow that why I wanna learn from deep sifu. To me, u try to be deep yet is actually shallow, maybe more shallow than me. To u, u should learn from icon or raider or just shut up if u r half baked.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-23 14:19 | Report Abuse

Kyy jump from klcc, stockmany also must folow

klee

2,995 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-04-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

Kyy has parachute,manmy the pooh dun.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

you possess none of the characters needed for success in this field.
suggest you give up now.

cheoky > Apr 23, 2017 02:08 PM | Report Abuse

I m always shallow that why I wanna learn from deep sifu. To me, u try to be deep yet is actually shallow, maybe more shallow than me. To u, u should learn from icon or raider or just shut up if u r half baked.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 14:24 | Report Abuse

I am so light, I don't need any parachute.

klee > Apr 23, 2017 02:22 PM | Report Abuse

Kyy has parachute,manmy the pooh dun.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-04-23 14:34 | Report Abuse

manmy, after talk so much...
time to show us your Porfolio ... hehe

We can talk day n nite , sharing ideas.
results is the only evidents

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 14:43 | Report Abuse

haha

ven

I wouldn't show because showing will affect my future decisions.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-04-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

In that case, mind to take 1-2 counters as to reflect them with your anology ? For a period of ,, say 18 months .

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

ven

no point. I am always evolving, always growing, always learning, always dynamic.

let the past be the past, look only to the future basing on the present.

I am not like KC....suddenly, out of the blue , telling us JHM is his biggest investment...while I know you, ven made a huge killing in JHM and I made fum of JHM as a Proton contractor ...which it was, at one time.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

Mammy...enter the i3 stockpicking contest mah....!!
Just look u understand how well...this mammy is doing mah...!

KC is better than talk big Mammy anytime loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 16:02 | Report Abuse

raider

I am still proud of my model portfolio in that ibot portfolio.

I think it represents a very good, very balanced portfolio that any professional would be proud of.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-23 16:03 | Report Abuse

Mammy proud of his portfolio....so is kc also proud of his portfolio too mah....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

KC cannot tolerate it when I state what is obvious ...........

Moral of the story.

You really need to be an outsider, with the right character, attributes to be extraordinarily successful in this business.

No CFA, no accountant, has risen so far, so high.

KC wants to make a living telling people about accounting stuffs....not knowing I am a qualified accountant myself....wants to call me fake accountant.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-23 16:29 | Report Abuse

RAIDER SALUTE KC FOR HIS FINANCIAL KNOWLEDGE LOH...!!

KC NOT ACCOUNTANT, IN FACT AN ENGINEER....BUT HIS RESPECT AND KNOWLEDGE IS REAL GREAT AND DEEP LOH....!!

FOR MAMMY...CLAIM HIMSELF AN ACCOUNTANT....BUT HIS ACTION INDICATE...HE IS NO BETTER THAN A VEGETABLE SELLER AH FAH IN PUDU MKT....IN TERMS OF UNDERSTANDING OF FINANCIAL AND ACCOUNTING IN INVESTMENT LOH...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

raider...you know nothing useful in this game...no record to speak of and only know how to defame maverick super investor and public figure.

raider..you are total rubbish

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 16:38 | Report Abuse

I guess it is difficult for you to understand quantum nature until you get past Newtonian physics.

probability > Apr 23, 2017 04:36 PM | Report Abuse

he uses quantum physics to describe nature and he is sure that one particle can be at two places at the same time...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

Oh that is not true.... For the sake of squeezing out competitors in order to get near to Old Man, he has done many things you simply cannot imagine. I have witnessed that first hand

Posted by CharlesT > Apr 23, 2017 12:33 PM | Report Abuse

I think he is still ok

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-23 16:44 | Report Abuse

The most respected trader in Asia is DUITKWSPKITA !

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

If KC gets squeezed out....that is because he is not good enough, nothing to do with me.

KYY just told me KC/OTB would not buy Jaks/ Sendai because they reported losses but that is so short sighted.

Icon8888 > Apr 23, 2017 04:39 PM | Report Abuse

Oh that is not true

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 16:52 | Report Abuse

I don't replace OTB.

OTB is still KYY principal remisier / adviser and I am not even remisier /adviser.

y Icon8888 > Apr 23, 2017 04:45 PM | Report Abuse

Many robbers and drug smuggle

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-23 16:54 | Report Abuse

I don't replace OTB.
no such ambition, never have and never will