110 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 2017-06-12 19:00

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 02:46 | Report Abuse

Extra! Extra!!

Don't forget CBIP.

This one anything below Rm2.13 just buy some. Company share buyback already reached Rm2.13

P/E expected to improve to single digit. This is the most powerful growth stock among plantations for these reasons:

1) 14.700 Acres Palm Oil maturing will contribute harvests for the next 22 years starting from this year.

2) Collections of past debts will bring in lots and lots of CASH.

3) Fully Automatic Modipalm launching this year of 2017

4) Expansion by Modipalm into new territory of South America

5) Increasing Value of Company Share BuyBack fortells better days ahead for CBIP

6) Dividend over 4.7% better than Bank FD

7) FGV spearheading into JV with China Company will spur demand for CPO

8) Powerful coming El Nino will lift up CPO prices further!!

By all yardsticks CBIP is Now a Buy!

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-05-29 06:20 | Report Abuse

Calvin, why DRBHCOM is missing in your list?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-29 06:55 | Report Abuse

Where is bjcorp, mui, mpcorp, kbunai, alam, perisai, mulpha, etc all other 200 holland stock that u call buy previously? Cut loss already? Haha mr 224

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-05-29 08:30 | Report Abuse

>>> John Lu Where is bjcorp, mui, mpcorp, kbunai, alam, perisai, mulpha, etc all other 200 holland stock that u call buy previously? Cut loss already? Haha mr 224
29/05/2017 06:55 <<<

Thanks for highlighting these.

From reading Calvin's posts this week, he seemed to be so good in his investing ... all winners with multi-baggers and no losers.

But, even this week, he has recommended so many stocks.

It is inevitable his stock like Jaks which he recommended in 2005, has a resurrection in his post, showing us his 400% gain. :-)

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-05-29 08:30 | Report Abuse

Incredible, but hardly credible.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-29 08:34 | Report Abuse

Btw W Buffet says for value investor....if u can pick 2 winner out of 3 pick...it is consider very good mah...!!

Calvin recent call on DRB is very good loh...!!

John Wick

181 posts

Posted by John Wick > 2017-05-29 08:58 | Report Abuse

Uncle Calvin, you recommended so many stocks every week, how to catch up oh...

SALAM

1,049 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-05-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

Tell us your DRB story..loss in space ???

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

Very good morning to all,

I overslept like a baby.

Buying the above stocks enable me to sleep soundly every night.

Yes, AyamTua,

Last time I only recommended one stock. Pm Corp at 15 sen on Sept 20th 2013

YESSS, only Pm Corp day in and day out for half a year!

AyamTua the Captian of Tudor Gold Ship

Those days were great days.

Those times were memorable!

Pm Corp gone up 3 times to cross 30 sen - up 100%

Wuhuhu!!

Thank you AyamTua!

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin bro. Too many. Let's just pick only one now! Which one will you go all in for next 10 years

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 09:45 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8 Calvin, why DRBHCOM is missing in your list?
29/05/2017 06:20

Calvin calls for a buy on DRB at Rm1.42. After that it crashed to a low of 93 sen and many laughed. Calvin was undeterred and bought more as price gets cheaper.

And the more DRB gone down the more excited Calvin got while others feared and panicked!

Calvin not only bought DRB at 93 sen but also bought DRB C30 at 12 sen as Calvin turned VERY BULLISH WHEN OTHERS TURNED VERY BEARISH On DRB

Aha! I always acted 100% opposite from Mr Market. So the Crowd does not understand Calvin until now.

Never mind.

One fine day - DRB

De
Roaring
Bull

Jumped to Rm1.86 & DRB C30 to 36 sen

So Calvin made 100% % 200%

Calvin is still holding tight to DRB shares

As DRB reaches higher and higher level

OTHERS ARE NOW GETTING BULLISH

AND SO MANY "EXPERTS" HAVE NOW APPEARED!!!

Calvin now let them do the job

Same could be found in Prestar, Masteel, Padini, MyEG, Ajiya, Jerasia, Insas, AZRB, Tawin, RceCap and other forums where many other "EXperts" have appeared & hotly promoting.

Yahoo!!

Btw

Calvin hope to see DRB touch Rm2.80!!!

A777

Posted by A777 > 2017-05-29 09:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin, i boight MRCB at 1.60 n now 1.38 in d lost now. should i hold it or switch it to CBIP?

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

John Lu Where is bjcorp, mui, mpcorp, kbunai, alam, perisai, mulpha, etc all other 200 holland stock that u call buy previously? Cut loss already? Haha mr 224
29/05/2017 06:55

What is this?

Hmmmm?

Bj Corp?

This one Calvin likes Very Much.
Bouncing joy Corp. This one wait for TSVT

Mui Bhd
The darling of KLSE. Calvin bought at 18 sen & locked it up. Good stock.
Divorce settlement force asset sale.
When?
Just wait lah!

Hear this song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZbKHDPPrrc

Mp Corp
Money Power Corp!
I like this one. Totally 99.9% forsaken

And totally loved by Calvin the lion heart with iron will
Calvin holding this tenaciously.
And looking to buy more on weakness!

Yippy!!

KBunai
Kaboom Brunei
Bought at 5.5 sen to 6 sen. Still in the money!!

Alam

This one wait for O & G revival

Perisai

Aiyoo, Calvin stepped on sai?
So sorry for this out out of 100 Chun Chun Call

Perisai = perish and die? or Per-gi sai-ling again some day?

Not yet delisted. So got hope

YESSSSS!!

Of Calvin's 100 Stock Picks 30% have more than doubled & some tripled

So far only Perisai is the nearest candidate to go bankrupt.

A painful lessos. This one keeps me humble.

Any more? Show me my bad calls?

Yes, Mulpha!!

This one very good. Just buy it like buying DRB a 93 sen.
Mulpha's time will come when HSR station is up.

Etc all other holland stocks?

Ha! You already run out of finding Calvin's bad calls?

Let's count

Only 7 stocks mentioned here out of 200 Calls?

So?

So only 3.5% are bad calls?

That means Calvin made Chun Chun Calls of 96.5%?

So if in exam Calvin got 96.5 marks out of 100 is this a bad performance

All Friends & foes - Hear Ye! & Judge Ye!!

See for yourselves with EYES BIG BIG!!!

IS IT RIGHT TO CALL SOMEONE WITH 3.5% UNDER PERFORMING STOCKS A HOLLAND KING?

WHAT ABOUT THE 96.5% CHUN CHUN CALLS?

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

3iii >>> John Lu Where is bjcorp, mui, mpcorp, kbunai, alam, perisai, mulpha, etc all other 200 holland stock that u call buy previously? Cut loss already? Haha mr 224
29/05/2017 06:55 <<<

Thanks for highlighting these.

From reading Calvin's posts this week, he seemed to be so good in his investing ... all winners with multi-baggers and no losers.

But, even this week, he has recommended so many stocks.

It is inevitable his stock like Jaks which he recommended in 2005, has a resurrection in his post, showing us his 400% gain. :-)
29/05/2017 08:30

This week Calvin just added one Stock - Harnlern

The rest were repeat stocks already mentioned earlier.

Pohuat was recommended long ago. Go going to higher level because Pohuat has 2 furniture factories in Vietnam. And Insiders buying indicate coming good results soon.

Others go check up. Don't be so careless & lazy.

Be a good student, ok?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

my prediction chun chun kwantas up 5cts

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

3iii Incredible, but hardly credible.
29/05/2017 08:30

They say truth is stranger than fiction!

is this credible?

On December 16 2014. Calvin chun chun buy Call on Jaks at 40 sen

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

So the truth is Calvin bought Jaks at 40 sen

And fiction?

Fiction is Uncle Koon pumped it to Rm1.60 (Up 300%)

Others are truth, the very truth

Prestar at 46 sen
Insas at 80 sen
Masteel at 66 sen
DRB C3o at 12 sen
AZRB warrant at 32 sen
Padini at Rm1.60
And many others all up 100% to 200%

Check them out check them out, ok?

Don't be a lazy student

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 10:13 | Report Abuse

stockraider Btw W Buffet says for value investor....if u can pick 2 winner out of 3 pick...it is consider very good mah...!!

Calvin say STOCKRAIDER IS A TRUE BLUE VALUE GROWTH INVESTOR!!

KEEP IT UP!!!

A FIGHTER FOR TRUTH!!

NOW GO DEMOLISH ALL FALSEHOOD WHEREVER YOU SEE THEM.

CHEERS!!!!

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-29 10:16 | Report Abuse

It's amazing how much shit can come out from one fellow...

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

John Wick Uncle Calvin, you recommended so many stocks every week, how to catch up oh...
29/05/2017 08:58

It's like this,

Calvin shows you 10 good dishes. So you must go and study carefully one by one.

See it. Smell it. Consider it. Study it.

See which suits you the best

For growth power - CBIP of course!

For Deep asset value - Harnlern

For company like Pheim Boss Tan Chong Khay - JTiasa

Or great Champion Sifu - Dr Neoh's TDM

For lots & lots of Palm Oil lands with potential - RSawit

For Rock Solid Safety - PBA

For high Dividend windfall - Opcom

For export power & Director bullishness - Pohuat warrant

For Future Jaks - don't miss BPuri.
It took Jaks to 3 years to jump from 40 sen to Rm1.60 (2014 to 2017)
Are YOU willing to wait 3 years for Bpuri to go up 100% to 200%?

For Dutaland
Are you able to hold till next quarter results?

YESSS!

GO AND STUDY THEM ONE BY ONE!!

They are the future "Chun Chun" Calls of Call Win!

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 10:22 | Report Abuse

Apollo Ang my prediction chun chun kwantas up 5cts
29/05/2017 10:09

Whoa!

Apollo is so clever!

I still in Singapore.

Must go to Johor now.

So exciting?

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 10:24 | Report Abuse

A777 Calvin, i boight MRCB at 1.60 n now 1.38 in d lost now. should i hold it or switch it to CBIP?
29/05/2017 09:49

I can't tell short term. I have both MRCB & CBIP.

Not sure just split 50/50 ok?

Wishing you all the very best!

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 Calvin bro. Too many. Let's just pick only one now! Which one will you go all in for next 10 years
29/05/2017 09:40

Yes Sifu Steven Yong @ paperplane

Yes, I can go in and keep for 10 years

But only one stock is hard to pick lah.

I need at least 5 or 10 stocks for 10 years.

Ok, will think hard and see later, ok?

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 10:32 | Report Abuse

SALAM Tell us your DRB story..loss in space ???
29/05/2017 09:34

The DRB story is already posted in i3 forum

It started at Rm1.42

Then crashed to 93 sen

At v93 sen Calvin told all to load up more.

While others are SHIVERING Calvin & Johor Buddies were buying

Then DRB gone up 100% to Rm1.86

AND MANY EXPERTS MORE CLEVER THAN CALVIN APPREARED

SO MANY EXPERTS ARE NOW IN DRB

EVEN RESEARCH HOUSES LIKE CIMB, HONG LEONG & OTHERS ARE NOW TURNING BULLISH!!

ALL HAVE COME TO THE PARTY

TIME FOR CALVIN TO LET OTHERS TAKE THE STAGE!!

RELAX! SABAI SABAI!

Posted by chewsoonyik > 2017-05-29 11:35 | Report Abuse

9. TDM
Dr. Neoh Soon Kean also in Top 30
Mana ada la?

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 11:47 | Report Abuse

chewsoonyik

Dr. Neoh is in Top 13 of TDM

See under

NEOH CHOO EE & COMPANY, SDN. BERHAD

This is Dr. Neoh's Company

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-05-29 12:53 | Report Abuse

CAP

Price per share RM 0.01 !!!!

Market Cap: 14 Million
NOSH: 1,362 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 5,961,144
4 Weeks Range: 0.01 - 0.03
52 Weeks Range: 0.01 - 0.06

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-05-29 12:53 | Report Abuse

The lowest priced stock can be the most expensive!!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-29 13:07 | Report Abuse

Value investors are not punters...they do not go for stock with the lowest price mah...!!

They invest in stocks with very big margin of safety mah...!!

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 13:54 |

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-05-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

扫垃圾股,得到的或者也只是垃圾。

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2017-05-29 16:41 | Report Abuse

what a load of shit. You and KYY are the same. At least KYY bothers to write a decent article.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-05-29 17:09 | Report Abuse

<<<Posted by calvintaneng > May 29, 2017 01:54 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > May 29, 2017 01:07 PM | Report Abuse

Value investors are not punters...they do not go for stock with the lowest price mah...!!

They invest in stocks with very big margin of safety mah...!!

Sifu Raider is absolutely correct!

Value Investors BUY ON MARGIN OF SAFETY!!

A stock like hubline with rusty no value NTA is rubbish though at lowest price!>>>

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600095860.jsp

Blog: WHY NTA (NET TANGIBLE ASSET) IS YOUR MARGIN OF SAFETY IN SHARE INVESTMENT (Calvin Tan)

Yes, even Benjamin Graham don't use this as the sole criteria to determine his margin of safety. He used a check list that included various other criteria too.

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-05-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

Heaven has the most safe stocks to invest lah ........maybe to you lah! Where got guarantee safe stock's to invest in the stock markets . Your statements are simply childish in nature . Investing in stocks market obviously have significant risks factors . You want safe investments place ur money into the bank and stop with all the crapped stuffs that make a fool of yourself !

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-29 17:18 | Report Abuse

ALWAYS UNDERSTAND THE CORE FOUNDATION OF VALUE INVESTMENT IS BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!
WHAT DRIVE MARGIN OF SAFETY ? WHEN STOCK VALUE FAR EXCEED STOCK PRICE LOH....!!
HOW STOCK CAN BE VALUE ? NTA, REPLACEMENT VALUE, PE RATIO, CASHFLOW, DCF AND NPV.....ETC LOH...!!

FOUNDATION FOR VALUE INVESTORS IS NTA WHEN IT FAR EXCEED THE SHARE PRICE LOH...!! WHY RAIDER SAY SO GENERALISE ? BCOS THIS IS MOST SIMPLE. A KEY EXAMPLE IS WING TAI RECENTLY...IF U BOUGHT IT BASED ON MARGIN OF SAFETY AT RM 0.90....RECENTLY..THERE IS A TAKEOVER AT RM 1.80 LOH....!!
THIS SHOWS GRAHAM MARGIN OF SAFETY BASED ON NTA WORKS WELL LOH...!!

GOING FWD...U MAY STUDY PE, CASHFLOW.. BESIDE NTA AND SUSTAINABLE OF BUSINESS AND ITS REPLACEMENT COST AND ITS COMPETITOR TO ESTABLISH THE PROSPECT AND QUALITY OF ITS MANAGEMENT LOH...!!

BUT ALWAYS DO NOT OVER PAY LOH...FOR EXAMPLE PET DAG PE 24X COMPARE WITH PETRON PE LESS THAN 9X AND HENGYUAN PE LESS THAN 6X LOH..!!

A VALUE INVESTOR NEED TO UNDERSTAND WHAT IS VALUE LOH...!!

as a raider says there are many criteria to determine...what is value loh....the simplest is book value or nta loh...!!
Using NTA to determine value is not wrong loh....for years years W.Buffet used Book value....to ascertained its Berkshire Hathway share mah.....!! Why he do that leh ?? Don he know NTA to determine value may not be accurate leh ?
W Buffet is one of the best & simplest method for him to ascertained the performance of berkshire loh ? It is not perfectly accurate but it try to reflect and approximate the value of his shareholder funds loh..!!

gladiator

667 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2017-05-29 19:41 | Report Abuse

What about GSB? still waiting GSB to reach 20 sen after 6 long years..

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-29 19:51 | Report Abuse

Triplc current price based on nta with mos with a nasty catalyst can?

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

GSB also not safe. Just report another quarterly loss.

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

Good evening,

Today KLSE got clobbered!

Calvin has asked you guys to hide in the safety of defensive stocks.

PBA up

Dutaland held firm

Pohuat warrant also up

CBIP still got SBBat Rm2.11

Stocks which weakened a little are TDM, Jtiasa, RSawit, BPuri & harnlern

Harnlern?

This one will be very very defensive as it has bought into undervalue assets with great potential in Iskandar

See my separate write up on Harnlern

As for GSB it is ok as building is in progress of completion on schedule. At this stage it is a work in progress.

TheContrarian

9,085 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-29 22:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin, why do you think KLSE got clobbered today? What could have triggered it? It seems confined to KLSE.

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 22:45 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Calvin, why do you think KLSE got clobbered today? What could have triggered it? It seems confined to KLSE.
29/05/2017 22:43

Rumour said that Isis gonna bomb Malaysia after they bombed Indonesia.

How true I don't know as I in Singapore

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-29 22:48 | Report Abuse

harnlen boss no money eat rice now only done 300 share whole day, RM 243 only dia pun tak ada....hahaha

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-29 22:49 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin why u didn't go kacau him and buy 100 share at 83cts.....hahaha

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-29 22:54 | Report Abuse

hardly follow ur suggestion...too many...i know u Intention to sell it when we rush to go in...but...too any from u

TheContrarian

9,085 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-29 22:54 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Malaysian police has been busy arresting ISIS supporters the past few days. So, do you think tomorrow will be a buying opportunity?

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-29 22:54 | Report Abuse

too many...

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-29 22:55 | Report Abuse

arrest go inside mimum kopi lah....hahaha

TheContrarian

9,085 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-29 22:56 | Report Abuse

What does Apollo think? Is tomorrow a buying opportunity?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-29 22:58 | Report Abuse

market already up so many months,down just a few days wanna buy? let it rot 1st lah......haha

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-05-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

What else Apollo Ang knows? He knows talk cock only.

55,079 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by Apollo Ang > May 29, 2017 10:48 PM | Report Abuse

harnlen boss no money eat rice now only done 300 share whole day, RM 243 only dia pun tak ada....hahaha

Hahaha!

Very rich people like Warren Buffet is very frugal because they invest all their monies!

http://www.cnbc.com/2017/01/30/warren-buffetts-breakfast-never-costs-more-than-317.html