Walao! One million hkd and become fulltime trader? One tsunami enough to wipe out ! Cut loss also no time. But 10% each month is impressive. 100% a year! Sure not
I guess some in i3 hit more than 100% returns in their portfolio for past 12 months. It's still not too difficult during bull run but expecting 10% each month continuously is rather superstitious.
10% monthly is nothing really, but 10% on a million dollar fund is really something. anyone can get high returns at some point of time, but whether she can keep it up over a longer period that's the question. without other source of income, if market turns bearish then she could get into trouble. full time trading is only recommended if you can prove yourself over say at least 2-3 years
i only knew her parent very rich to support her for shares trading and the 1 million fund did not affect the parent so much even at risk.
Graduated in year 2015 and 2017 Jan started trading, almost all the fund from parent, don't think she can save a lot of money less than a year. Doing audit/account think will be tired and boring for her. Good to have support from parent. Not like me only can play peanut, sad.
Hope next time can have 1 million fund to play. Don't know when ..... sad .....
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
21,654 posts
Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-14 02:50 | Report Abuse
Walao! One million hkd and become fulltime trader? One tsunami enough to wipe out ! Cut loss also no time.
But 10% each month is impressive. 100% a year! Sure not