6 comment(s). Last comment by John Lu 2017-08-01 07:04

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-07-31 13:20 | Report Abuse

Is,a good,thing or bad thing? I dun understand leh

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-31 13:24 | Report Abuse

Good if you have bought Keuro at 27 sen last time. Then sold off at 81 sen for a very nice 200% profit. Bad as WCE price is no longer cheap like before.

So the lesson is this:

Good to buy when others are still fearful

Bad if you chased a stock at peak prices which can't make you much money further

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-31 13:30 | Report Abuse

One more thing you must know.

To buy when others are fearful - with cringing fear creeping into you
is the most difficult thing to do. Chances are we will follow the hot hot crowd chasing high flying very popular stocks at peak prices.

People buy euphoria & sell fears, sell doubts, sell unloved & unwanted & unpopular stocks. That constitues 90% of the people.

Only the 10% contrarian act the very opposite- buy into fear, doubts and still buy when there is blood on the street

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-07-31 13:38 | Report Abuse

Clearly, right issues are around the corners. Therefore, no need to be hurry to buy wcehb.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-07-31 16:35 | Report Abuse

Ya that's why you get 0.7% return in half a year.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-01 07:04 | Report Abuse

Talk like expert but the 0.70% in 7 months cant even beat the bank FD. Haha...stupid