65 comment(s). Last comment by jerryongtzeming 2020-05-27 15:27

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-02 08:26 | Report Abuse

Haha...i tell u what...all i3 member here waiting december to see your result can beat saving account or FD rate...if not all will hantam u no tomorrow. Be prepared. If not, u better go die

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-02 08:27 | Report Abuse

I will hire somebody to dig u out from singapore...watch my word

RandyRoe

165 posts

Posted by RandyRoe > 2017-08-02 08:28 | Report Abuse

self admirer

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-08-02 08:28 | Report Abuse

the stocks he choose all same as him - rubbish

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-02 08:33 | Report Abuse

Now let Calvin teach you simple maths

August got 31 days. And Malaysia national day also in August month. So buy Bj Corp now in August.

After that is September. Buy what in Sept? Buy more Bj Corp in September

After September got what? (Calvin is teaching John Lu only) Sell other shares and buy even more Bj Corp

Then how? Result not yet out leh? Still got October
Do what ah? In october?
Sailang all into Bj Corp, of course!! New Year angpow getting nearer now!

Finally come to 2nd last month of year 2017
Now buy what?
John Lu must sell house, sell car and sell underwear. Then? Buy even more Bj Corp shares

And finally December month come!! Phew? Hope Calvin end up last at no. 230?

WAHAHAHA! Calvin at what then? Wait until then lah!

By then all who bought Bj Corp will be laughing all the way to the Banks!!!

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

Rubbish people choose rubbish stock. Yes you are the rubbish Tan Eng.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

0.2% in bull market and still think he can beat the market for the remaining months. Really a faggot. Shittest in Singapore and JB. Some say Batam.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

want to be a millionaire in stock market? just prepare billions and follow Tan eng zun zun holang call.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-02 11:19 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng What? Why are you so dumb?
Results will be finally counted on December 31st 2017 according to the rules.

How come you got mental problem and don't know how to read calendar.

Even a human child needs 9 months to be born

You were born premature at 7 month?

Haha! No wonder you think Calvin will lose like John Loser?
02/08/2017 08:23

Tan Eng why are you so dumb? 7 months we already know whether is a baby girl or baby boy la. sohai. 7 months of bull market can only get 0.2% already know where you will be la. sohai.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

John Lu bro please let me know if you find Tan Eng. I am glad to shit on his face if you manage to get him.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-02 11:57 |

wotvr

841 posts

Posted by wotvr > 2017-08-02 11:59 | Report Abuse

Something is brewing in over 100 counters on bursa

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS

GO GET A COPY OF NST TODAY

TSVT SAID IF PRICE REASONABLE BJ CORP WILL DISPOSE ASSETS AND PROPERTIES

SEE

BJ CORP IS ONLY 33 SEN

NTA IS OVER RM1.40

SO IF TSVT SELLS OFF ALL ASSETS AT COST ONLY = RM1.40

WHAHAHA!

PURE CASH OF RM1.40

THEN DEDUCT 33 SEN YOUR ENTRY COST OF PURCHASE FOR BJ CORP

SO RM1.40 - 33 SEN = RM1.07 CASH SURPLUS

DON'T YOU GUY SEE!!

EVERYONE WHO BUY BJ CORP AT 33 SEN RECEIVES AN IMMEDIATE ADVANTAGE AND INSTANT GAIN OF RM1.07

INVESTING IS SO EASY - ACCIRDING TO SIFU WARREN BUFFET, BEN GRAHAM AND WALTER SCHLOSS!!!

THIS TIME SURE KAYA LEOW!!!

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

NOTE:
SURE KAYA LEOW IS FOR ALL I3 FORUMERS

CALVIN ALREADY GOT MORE THAN ENOUGH

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-02 12:09 | Report Abuse

Wotvr

More correctly

Over few hundred counters something might be roasting you if you are not careful and more stocks are going down than going up.

YOU MUST BE VERY CAREFUL TO CHOSE STOCK WITH SOLID NTA WITH STRONG FUNDAMENTAL SUPPORT BACKED BY MARGIN OF SAFETY.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-02 12:12 | Report Abuse

LISTEN!!

DON'T GET ROASTED CHASING HOT STOCKS WITHOUT MARGIN OF SAFETY

STAY SAFE WITH BJ CORP

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-02 19:32 | Report Abuse

Yes,
For the right price TSVT sold Atlan, Magni tech, Bj Auto, Great Mall of China in Hebei and others.

And bought up undervalue stocks.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-08-02 20:41 | Report Abuse

tsvt is wise man, we dont know what he is doing in future

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-08-02 20:42 | Report Abuse

tsvt wont let his empire down , buy since is cheap

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-02 21:37 | Report Abuse

TSVT already said Bj Corp should trade above Rm2.00 to Rm3.00 according to its true value.

NTA is Rm1.40.

Assets of bandar bistari jaya, bkt tinggi, and others are still at old book value. If revalued NTA should be 5x to 10x more.

So true Nta should be above Rm5.00 easily.

These are facts. And facts are indeed stranger than fiction

SO THERE IS NOW A TOTAL MISPRICING OF BJ CORP SHARE PRICES.

MR MARKET IS MAD. CHASING HOT AIR BALLOON STOCKS WITH NO SUBSTANCE WHILE NEGLECTING DEEP VALUE BJ CORP SHARES

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-02 23:40 | Report Abuse

Bj Corp also got Interpacific Stock Brokering firm.
Got starbucks coffee
Got assets in prime prime location like Times Square, Bkt Tinggi Resort.
Zon Duty Free Hotel in Johor
Large tracts of prime lands in locations in the direction of growth.
Tg Malim expansion will benefit its 3,200 acres lands in batang berjuntai
Ecer railline will benefit its lands in bkt timggi and karak highway

So many other investments in China, Korea, Japan and other lands with foreign currency now up against the ringgit

It has its own planes in berjaya air
Tioman Island resort.

The influx of tourists from China will be good for Bj Corp. It has Bj Food, Bj Assets and Bj Land.

It has Berjaya Sompo Insurance

7 Elevens do business 24 hours
U mobile is capturing market share by leaps and bounds.

BJ CORP IS BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF MALAYSIA

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-03 00:13 | Report Abuse

princeo,

Bj Corp also has Cash, Businesses and Above all Assets.

So if Bj Corp has assets worth Rm20 bilillions to Rm30 billions a debt of Rm6 bil is considered ok.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-03 00:20 | Report Abuse

And you must know that there are 2 kinds of debt

1. Debt for investment like financing a shophouse or factory. This is good debt as it is used for positive production of value.

2. Debt for consumption like buying a sports car. This is bad debt as wealth is consumed and gone.

BJ CORP'S DEBT ARE BACKED BY ASSETS OF IMMENSE VALUE. AND THESE ASSETS ARE APPRECIATING IN VALUE RIGHT NOW

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-03 00:22 | Report Abuse

See these businesses are ongoing 24 hours

1. Seven Eleven Store
2. All Hotels owned by Bj Corp
3. U MOBILE
4. 24 Hour Starbucks coffee?
5. Others

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-03 00:23 | Report Abuse

LOL...this sochai like roti canai keep pusing. Airasia bought plane with good debt generate more biz with more capacity but curse by this sochai. Liar forever a liar

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-03 00:29 | Report Abuse

ivan9511
Yes,
I switched from Celcom after 20 years to UMOBILE.

UMOBILE IS 3 TIMES BETTER THAN CELCOM.

I ALSO HAVE A DIGI LINE. BUT TO ME U MOBILE HAS BEATEN DIGI ALSÖ.

titus

4,158 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-08-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp will give 1000% profit someday? I scared not in my lifetime. I'm younger than TSVT but i scared i cannot out live him. He everyday eat tonic while passing all the toxic to the shareholder......lol

biba

30 posts

Posted by biba > 2017-08-04 11:56 | Report Abuse

7.8 billions debt.. high risk....

Posted by Banana John > 2017-08-08 23:21 | Report Abuse

do you believe someone throw money into your pocket? everyone do something sure got motive behind. it wont be do something for nothing.

ling

155 posts

Posted by ling > 2017-08-08 23:27 | Report Abuse

bad reputation conglomerate

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

why motive? seem that no more good guys in msia?

aajjvb

35 posts

Posted by aajjvb > 2017-08-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng ; I also think the debt & SG&A expenses are quite high for BJ Corp. Do u think the NTA of RM1.40 is realistic or it should be lower if we factor in the high debt. What do u think is the best method to valuate its true value? I understand that VT took Cosway Private at 4.3 Billion RM few years back. Looks like the depressed share price is due to Diworsification in recent years. What do u think?

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-10 21:18 | Report Abuse

aajjvb,

if you check carefully most of the loans were taken for buying assets in bjland and bjassets.

And these assets are still not revalued. Many are at unbelievable rock bottom prices just like Mui Bhd.

Of course the high debt on the surface looks menacing. But if you study the underlying assets you can sleep really well.

2 gold mines are the lands of bkt tinggi and karak highway.

Too
These are listed in dirt cheap value of long long ago.

A decade Ago i used to pass by Danga Bay in Johor. Never came to my mind that one day Country Garden built almost one thousand condo units just in one project.

So today i passed by tmn molek. It never occur to me that mini Japan is found here.

So don't be surpised if one future China company offers Rm50 billions for Bj Corp's Bkt Tinggi lands.

aajjvb

35 posts

Posted by aajjvb > 2017-08-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,

Thanks for your advice.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-18 08:33 | Report Abuse

GOOD MORNING

LAST NIGHT DOW JONES CRASHED BY 274 POINTS. MANY MARKETS OF MANY COINTRIES WILL FALL IN TANDEM TODAY!

ALL HIGH FLYERS WILL FALL MORE. THE HIGHER THEY GO THE HARDER THEY FALL

ONE OF CALVIN'S INVESTMENT MAXIM IS

HE THAT IS LOW NEEDS FEAR NO FALL.

EXPECT HIGH FLYERS TO FALL AND FALL.

BUT NOT BJ CORP!

WHY IS IT SO?

HAHA!

TSVT AND HIS SON ROBIN BOUGHT BJ CORP FROM 50 SEN TO 70 SEN

SO AT 32 SEN THEY CANNOT SELL. THEY WILL BUY EVEN MORE. SO YOU ARE SAFE! SAFE!! SAFE!!!

AND AT 32 SEN WITH NTA OVER RM1.40 BJ CORP HAS THE HIGHEST MARGIN OF SAFETY.

BOTH BEN GRAHAM AND WALTER SCHLOSS WILL ALSO HIDE IN THE SAFETY OF BJ CORP!!

FOUND A GOLDMINE?

STICK WITH IT

BECAUSE SOMEDAY, SOMEWHERE YOU MIGHT STEP ON A LANDMINE

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

LATEST GOOD NEWS

BJ CORP DISPOSED 20 MILLIONS BJASSET SHARES AT PEAK PRICES

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5519637

BJ CORP IS STARTING TO MONETIZE ASSETS AND TURN THEM INTO REAL PROFITS AND LIQUID CASH!!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-20 21:02 |

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-20 21:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin will dig out this article after BJCorp go up to RM0.50 after10 years & trumpets his stock pick skill

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-20 21:08 |

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-20 21:11 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all here,

Calvin once bought Bj Corp at Rm2.20

At that time i was a newbie because remisier told me to buy bj corp at Rm2.20 will get 4 Bj Corp free iculs.

After the exdate Bj Corp,to my horror, went double limit down!

I sold Bj Corp mother share at a loss. But I bought more Bj Corp iculs from the market. I held tight to Bj Corp iculs until price crossed 40 sen and I sold all my Bj Corp iculs with all my losses recovered. Phew!

Then one day in year 2006 Calvin saw Bj Corp fell to an all time low of 10 sen! Horrible indeed!

But something happened:

1. Bj Corp took Dunham Bush aircond private
2. Then Bj Corp took Cosway private
3. And Bj Corp took Bj Capital private!

After taking these 3 companies private Bj Corp share price moved up a little to 12 sen

You see, I bought Bj Capital at 90 sen. But Bj Corp took Bj Capital private at Rm3.00(Up 200%)

How come Bj Corp only up 20%?

Then Calvin saw 2 more secret operations by TSVT:

TSVT shifted undisclosed assets into Bj Corp and whammm

Bj Corp NTA suddenly jumped from 10 sen to over Rm1.00

What's going on?

Ha!

Upon careful scrutiny Calvin saw TSVT swallowing and Wallopping and BUYING AND BUYING AND BUYING UP MILLIONS AND MILLIONS OF BOTH BJ CORP AT 12 SEN AND BJ CORP ICULS AT 7 SEN THEN.

HOW COULD I MISS?

Calvin and Johor Sifu went in and Hentam Bj Corp shares kuat kuat at 12.5 sen.

And Bj Corp rose to 50 sen.

Then another interesting thing happened!

TSVT roped in Goldman Sachs to push up Bj Corp from 50 sen to Rm1.00

Ha! Actually Calvin sold all Bj Corp shares all the way to Rm1.00 and hot out.

But?

But Calvin's Johor Sifu said the game is still on as Goldman Sachs and TSVT still in accumulation mode.

So Calvin did a very dangerous thing then.

Calvin bought back some Bj Corp shares at Rm1.05 (aiyoo! Calvin seow leow?)

Then to Calvin's surprise and joy- Bj Corp crossed Rm1.50! Hooray

Johor Sifu told Calvin to sell all and get out above Rm1.50

So we all sold and got out of Bj Corp above Rm1.50

It was a chun chun 1,000% or more gain!!

So Calvin knows TSVT game plan.

He will weary you by doing nothing until you guys give up one by one and call him names.

He just laugh it off and sapu all the cheap shares all are throwing back to him.

Just go and check up how many Bj Corp shares by TSVT and Robin owned?

Yes, Bj Auto is for sale. Magnitech is for sale. All others are for sale. Lands and assets also for sale.

BUT TSVT NEVER SELL ANY BJ CORP MOTHER SHARES. IN FACT HE BOUGHT AND CONVERT BJ CORP ICULS. AND THIS EXERCISE OF CONVERTING ICULS IS EVEN MORE EXPENSIVE THAN BUYING BJ CORP MOTHER SHARE OUTRIGHT FROM OPEN MARKET.

WHY SO?

ANSWER:

TSVT IS BUYING UP BJ CORP SHARES QUIETLY AND STEALTHILY JUST LIKE HE BOUGHT THOSE BJ CORP AT 10 SEN WHILE PEOPLE AND MEDIA CONDEMNED HIM AS CON MAN.

THIS IS THE GAME.

WILL YOU PLAY?

HOW LONG?

I DAY

1 MONTH

1 YEAR?

3 YEARS?

5 YEARS?

10 YEARS?

FOR FOREVER?

Calvin already played for almost 20 years.

And Calvin is still in the game of Bj Corp

BJ CORP?

YESSSS!!!

THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF ASIA!!!

In the end if only TSVT and Calvin play also very ok mah.

Why not?

If Calvin make another 1,000% from holding on Bj Corp till the very finality of finality!

YAHOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! YIPPY YIPPY YAH YAH!!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-20 21:18 | Report Abuse

Story not right there...Calvin bought bjcorp at 50c 4 years ago and now bjcorp drop to 33c after he wasted of 4 years and he miss opportunity:

1)Hibiscus from 30c to 50c
2)Dnex from 30c to 70c
3)AnnJoo from 60c to RM3.20
4)HYC from RM5 to RM8.50

Wah..low life

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-20 21:24 |

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2017-09-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

I am here to read Calvin Tan's write up on Berjaya Corp because I bought at 38 sen but now 33 sen.

Frankly, I do take what Calvin writes with a pinch of salt and sometimes many pinches. However, there is some good facts highlighted by Calvin whom we have met many times during the MUI group AGMs. He does not remember me but I remember him.

Seeing the comments make me wonder why I even read them with so much bashing of each other.

I really have only 3% of my total assets in the share market and so do not get all so worked up. Yet it is wished that those in I3 wrote more professionally.

Anyway, my name is Ng Shu Tsung and if you google me or see my facebook, I have many media appearances relating to my write ups over the decades appearing a lot in news paper and TV. So I know a little about professional writing.

As for Calvin ranking 224, well, it is quite low but his counters sometimes need more than one year to realise. Calvin may be 224 now but could be number 1 next year. I just was recently lucky to get back my money is a highly speculative Huaan and even made money but I averaged down since 33 sen. So that makes me a sochai for 6 long years and only now a smart guy.

It is wished that I3 has more healthy debate. A few sarcastic remarks here and there is acceptable but not bashing up.

So to Calvin. Keep on writing and keep contributing.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

@ng,

i have no idea why u take a punt on bjc.

i wanted to take a punt on bj last yr @ 33sen but choose not to.

my rationale is very simple, the holding structure of bjc is very complicated, even more complicated than lion group. thus, there maybe many assets @ bjc level but once u get down to the subs/assocs, things get complicated.

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2017-09-05 15:09 | Report Abuse

Thank you Joetay for your input. Agree that the holding structure is complicated but can be worked out.
Bought B Corp just for fun as it was low enough. With only 3% of my wealth in the share market, I can afford to take it easier.
However, there really is value in some of B Corp businesses. Betting on the Vietnam lottery thing to take off.
However, I must admit that I did get myself burnt when it was Berjaya group in the 1990's when I knew how to buy low but did not sell at the peak and held on until it consolidated to B Corp.
I was young then and lost RM3k where money was big in the 1990's.
I refer to Calvin's write up on Berjaya not too long ago where Calvin said got great value and should be very high. I discounted Calvin's calculations a lot and still come up a good mark up.
In I3, one should take what others say with a pinch of salt. I took Calvin's write up with many pinches of salt and concluded that B Corp should be at a higher price.

End of the day, if ever I get stuck in B Corp, I only have myself to blame.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

@ng,

yes, the vietnam lottery biz is the potential money generator in bjc. however, due to its high financing costs, impairments and some laggard assets, the valuation of the corp level is complicated.

i think the only one who has the key to the holding structure shld be vt and his people.

@kimmy,

if hold bjtoto, still ok. the rest, i will be cautious.

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2017-09-05 17:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks Joetay. I also got B Toto at average of RM2.7 but now around 2.3

Toto used to be at 5 and has gone down to 2.3 maybe due to declining sales resulting from illegal punters.

The comfort can be derived from steady dividends. Believe it or not, I find B Toto to be a speculative counter after they got involved with some motor franchise and going into other business not related to number forecasting.

There is some truth in what Kimmy Juice statement of avoiding VT counters.

In conclusion, the share market is a casino with anything happening. So sometimes bad counters give good returns and sometimes good counters give bad returns. That is why I treat the share market as my hobby and nothing else.

Oh yes, I just came out in news paper today as follows:
https://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/394139

Glad to note both of you Joetay and Kimmy juice having decent dialog with me.

Posted by jerryongtzeming > 2020-05-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

@calvin , i hold alot of bjcorp at 0.22, any idea with it?