76 comment(s). Last comment by stlf 2017-09-13 09:36

4,282 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-09-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

That's the way to manipulate returns by telling the whole world later that he is a god in punting..lol

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-09-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

Geng...now we all knew the secret oredi....

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2017-09-06 21:25 | Report Abuse

KYY is generous enough for us to make some $ together with him..not like cold eye...diam diam saja

Slimy

119 posts

Posted by Slimy > 2017-09-06 22:39 | Report Abuse

This is not ethical at all

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-09-06 22:59 | Report Abuse

Anything wrong for cold eye diam diam? Does he responsible for anyone's money here?

What if he act like KYY telling the whole world what he has purchased, I believe many people will jump in without looking at reports or understanding the business.

Whatever the price movement subsequently, the whole world will condemn/curse him whenever he sells the shares.

Cold Eye was the Editor in chief of Nanyang ShangPao & every stock investors know him via the books he wrote. He openly hoped to keep low profile for security reason.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-09-07 06:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by yewyin33 > Sep 7, 2017 06:05 AM | Report Abuse

I am sorry that I made a mistake in calculating my average cost. Xingquan was listed in 2009 and CIMB was the under writer at Rm 1,75 per share. It's 2009 annual account shows that I did not hold any shares.

As you know its price has been falling quite rapidly since the company was listed. I started buying it in 2010 when the price fell below Rm 1.00 and 2010 annual account shows that I had a total of 17,005 million shares.I estimate my average price should be about 70 sen.

As I said, I have a total of 86.9 million shares. 17.005 divided by 86.9 = 19.6 per cent. Some of you who are still quite smart can calculate my average price.

One commentator said that I was promoting Xingquan so that people would buy so that I could sell. How could I do that because the company has been suspended.

My only reason for writing the article is to teach investors how to evaluate risk in selecting stocks to buy. What is a good bet?

I was willing to buy 50.5 million shares, almost all the shares traded in the few days when SC gave notice of suspension to Xingquan at the price between 2 - 5 sen. My average purchase price was about 3.5 sen.

I think it is a good bet to buy at 3.5 sen when its audited account shows that its NTA is Rm 1.90 and the company is cash rich with no bank borrowings. I have seen its factory with 7 blocks of low rise flats to accommodate 3,000 workers. The land was given by the Chinese Government for a song. The assets should worth a lot more by now.

In any case, the game is not yet over. An official from CIMB told me that Datu Wu, Xingquan CEO told her that he is making preparation to comply with the rules of SC in order to relist the company. If the company is listed again, I think the price will go higher than 3.5 sen and I will be laughing all the way to my bank.

That is what I mean by a good bet.

THIS IS MY LAST COMMENT. GOOD LUCK!

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-09-07 06:32 | Report Abuse

As you know its price has been falling quite rapidly since the company was listed. I started buying it in 2010 when the price fell below Rm 1.00 and 2010 annual account shows that I had a total of 17,005 million shares.I estimate my average price should be about 70 sen.

As I said, I have a total of 86.9 million shares. 17.005 divided by 86.9 = 19.6 per cent. Some of you who are still quite smart can calculate my average price.

He finally realised we are not really stupid losers....

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-09-07 07:57 | Report Abuse

Truth has been revealed!

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-07 08:10 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, you are so geng. You made KYY cannot sleep for whole night and force to come out another article to clarify that his calculation is wrong.
Faster screenshot and save all the article, if not 2-3 months later, when Xinquan confirm to be delisted, KYY will delete all his post about Xinquan and maybe he will start shout that he has bought HUAAN at 3.5sen, and within 1 months surge up to 35sen, he made 1000% return, while KLCI only up 0.4% for that period...blar.. blar.. blar.

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-09-07 08:42 | Report Abuse

Well done to all who have talked "facts" & "truth"

For me, I don't know how to laugh if the share that I invested went all the way from above RM1.50 to 3.5 cents, even though it go higher than 3.5 cent later.

Posted by yewyin33 > Sep 7, 2017 06:05 AM | Report Abuse
In any case, the game is not yet over. An official from CIMB told me that Datu Wu, Xingquan CEO told her that he is making preparation to comply with the rules of SC in order to relist the company. If the company is listed again, I think the price will go higher than 3.5 sen and I will be laughing all the way to my bank.

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-09-07 14:17 | Report Abuse

What led to Xingquan's suspension? Not able to release their accounts in time despite given a few chances to do so.

When a coccroach appears, more cockcroaches will soon appear.

The integrity of the management of Xingquan is questioned.

You cannot expect a good deal from people with questionable integrity.

In the absence of insider information, betting on Xingquan is risky.

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2017-09-07 22:08 | Report Abuse

Just like Maxwell, said the company has net cash of over 100 mil. one day and next day says spent all the 100 mil on advertisement assets and now no money. What a joke! The auditor says nothing and SC do nothing!!!

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-09-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

Conclusion: it is a lousy bet!!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-09-08 13:04 | Report Abuse

CALCULATED BETS LOH....!!
UNCLE KOON USE TO SCORE ALL "A" IN MATHS LOH...!!
CANNOT BE TOO FAR WRONG IN ITS CALCULATION MAH...!!

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-09-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

Blacksails Just like Maxwell, said the company has net cash of over 100 mil. one day and next day says spent all the 100 mil on advertisement assets and now no money. What a joke! The auditor says nothing and SC do nothing!!!
07/09/2017 22:08

Repeat

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-09-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, it makes more sense to believe that people once getting older, they will be losing their ability to think & calculate over time

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-09-08 13:08 | Report Abuse

another mistake in calculation of his first 17m shares acquired at 0.70 in 2010/2011..price never went below rm1 in 2010/2011...

Posted by stockraider > 2017-09-08 13:10 | Report Abuse

I THINK CALCULATION WISE UNCLE KOON HAS NOT LOST HIS TOUCH LOH...!!

IT IS WHETHER...THE LISTED CO...CAN FORCE...A LIQUIDATION OF ITS 100% SUBSIDIARY IN CHINA LEH ??

IF SUE...WHETHER CHINA COURT WILL CONSIDER LEH ??

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-09-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

This KYY become a real joke

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2017-09-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

cash is king..
if however the cash is in "units", then its like hell notes...

11,076 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-09-08 15:21 |

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-09-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

finally sifu saw this.....i wonder why no response this round..

smartly

6,386 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

no personal attack for whatsoever...

smartly

6,386 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-08 15:50 | Report Abuse

personally if you are filthy rich, you can afford to bet, because you can afford to lose all anyhow.

people like me will try to avoid being trap in such suspended counter. reason is simple if i get trap here i have no fund for others. how to recover ?

diff being big fish vs small fly......haiz... :(

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2017-09-13 09:36 | Report Abuse

OTB asking people to commit suicide.. bloody bastard old cock..so cruel..you go die lah. M fucker!!!!