Posted by VenFx > 2017-09-20 19:19 | Report Abuse

Hmmm.
Good sharing .

hng33

19,952 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-20 19:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Jay

Thanks for your previous triplc length explanation. Since triplc is lucrative concession, the acquire Puncak should also benefited. Puncak share price have been bashed down significantly due to poor construction execution. Puncak acquire triplc is timely to gain triplc expertise in construction buisness to revive Puncak construction later. After acquire triplc concession business, Puncak will return back to have long term concession business, re rating is on card.

Although Puncak recently acquire plantation which still need gestation time before enter into prime mature, increase yield, but at least its solid long term business. In addition, Puncak oil and gas also pending revival in view of strong recovery in oil now. All in, I think Puncak worse time could be over now.

portfolio have both Puncak and triplc ( sold lucrative concession, but potential to declare special dividend )

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-09-20 19:49 | Report Abuse

Wonderful sharing. Full of substance.

Keep it up Jay.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-09-20 20:41 | Report Abuse

Jay, You know what? I have just visited your blog page & try to follow your latest comments this afternoon. Only found out that you have "0" comment in the past 30 days. :)

Thanks for sharing your thoughts here. Big Like.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-09-20 20:48 | Report Abuse

I like Jay's write up and contributions, but fail to understand the sensitivity.
Please continue providing those priceless ideas / advise.

Posted by PurplePain > 2017-09-20 20:54 | Report Abuse

Everyone knows Prestariang will be recognising FAKE PROFIT for SKIN during the development stage in the first 2 years. FAKE ACCOUNTING PROFIT.

Should recognise SKIN profit like EcoWorld International

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-20 21:13 | Report Abuse

i see it right~

musangfoxking

3,560 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-20 21:20 | Report Abuse

a good read! tks Jay!

Posted by invest_101 > 2017-09-20 22:13 | Report Abuse

Appreciate your sharing, thank you.

djibaok

1,181 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2017-09-20 23:22 | Report Abuse

bagus

Posted by Honey Comb > 2017-09-20 23:38 | Report Abuse

thanks jay for the selfless sharing...

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-09-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

thanks jay.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

good on u jay for the sharing.

looking forward to ur next stock analysis.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-09-21 16:04 | Report Abuse

thanks for the comments

@hng33 puncak is a riskier choice. if the deal goes though, triplc earnings can sustain them for the next 3 years but I'm not sure how huge their existing operations and new plantation losses will be. young trees literally gives no fruits and revenue in the first few years. if for some reasons the deal doesn't go through, triplc profit will remain strong but puncak will continue to slip into oblivion (which many puncak shareholders don't seem to understand). but I understand your trading rationale, just be aware of the risk

@PurplePain if you think it's fake then again it shows how limited you know, a reading of how IAS11 or IFRIC12 came about last time may broaden your narrow mind. personally not a fan of recognition only at completion, just make it difficult for investors to understand what is going on

hng33

19,952 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-21 19:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks jay, I have took profit on Puncak today at 76sen, have repeated trade many round already for handsome contra gain. Now, portfolio still retain some for continue exposure for upcoming EGM.

Portfolio have more triplc stake now at average cost around RM 1.89, awaiting for approval too in EGM with special dividend and await for next month Q1 result in which expect higher construction profit from new concession as progress advancing.

kongming1

74 posts

Posted by kongming1 > 2017-09-22 01:44 | Report Abuse

keep it up Jay, nice sharing from you indeed.

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-29 12:28 | Report Abuse

Jay, your comments and sharing the BEST lah!

I always make money following your calls, to mention few like TopGlov Call warrant before etc.

KEEP UP GOOD sharing here bro. We miss your calls a lot.

angmo

126 posts

Posted by angmo > 2017-09-29 13:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jay. We all know you you are a kind person. Keep it up.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-02-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

Stock: [PETRONM]: PETRON MSIA REFINING& MKTG BHD

Feb 25, 2018 01:00 PM | Report Abuse

jay,

mind to share your view ,
I believe many here are hoping to read your comments and how you look at petronm now.
I also hope to learn more from you.
thanks