77 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 2023-08-23 15:36

25,084 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

everybody is buying Bplant now, dont miss!

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2017-11-22 12:34 | Report Abuse

Your selection of stocks n timing of entry n exit can be improved ..to give u an extra edge n holding power to ride out the volatility.....nothing moves in a straight line.....

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-11-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

Would a contrarian stance improve you fortune? Good luck!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-11-22 12:54 | Report Abuse

Everyone rush into Bitcoin already
:) this market will become history. Director who still dumb dumb hold their useless regulated toilet paper.

Bao Jie

659 posts

Posted by Bao Jie > 2017-11-22 13:07 | Report Abuse

Go for fixed deposits. Then u dont need to worry

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2017-11-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

big shark already take vacation, only retail investor support the market i guess.

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-11-22 13:37 | Report Abuse

lextcs bursa is always the last mkt for any overseas funds to look at. I mean why should they look at us? ringgit is on a long term decline against every imaginable currencies. You have our flip flop goons running the system pretending to be smart when they are not. Some of the funds just come over and nibble here and there for 'yin chow' or entertaining sake. Bursa is such a controlled small tiny winny mkt. The fact is the system is run by 'red eyes' little napoleons who know nuts about what free mkt is all about.
22/11/2017 08:59

HAHAHAHAHHA..give you one BIG like...all newbies should read what you write..this is something i have noticed too after few years in KLSE..HAHAHAH

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-22 13:40 | Report Abuse

Now i got hope sial.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2017-11-22 13:57 | Report Abuse

market is filled with plentiful of stocks for you to dabble on and yet if your selection is not making monies do not blame anyone.

that's my opinion.

victor9999

521 posts

Posted by victor9999 > 2017-11-22 14:02 | Report Abuse

r u not citizen of malaysia? what you expect here in bolehland? hahaha

John Wick

181 posts

Posted by John Wick > 2017-11-22 14:27 | Report Abuse

Not so long ago, recalled that RM was worst performing currency in Asia and now Bursa is worst performing market. Seem never ending of getting a last place. Issue of undervalue never goes away (for a long time) and never or ever align with fundamental...

John Wick

181 posts

Posted by John Wick > 2017-11-22 14:29 | Report Abuse

Bursa probably is just a balancing number or roundup number for foreign fund

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-11-22 14:31 | Report Abuse

Want long but fat say Bitcoin is a mirage
So I say stock market is Ponzi + mirage + bubble
Let's see who is the winner?
:))

Posted by LogicTradingAnalysis > 2017-11-22 14:36 | Report Abuse

all in triplc , you will sure win, no need give up

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2017-11-22 16:04 | Report Abuse

I have lost hope 3 years ago. I have shifted my portfolio to overseas in properties, business, FD, Forex. In fact 80% of wealth not in Malaysia.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2017-11-22 16:40 | Report Abuse

alot of retail players has started dabble in the Bitcoin

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2017-11-22 16:44 | Report Abuse

try options trading in US...damn syiok win or lose...but so fair and transparent. Its like banker and player. choice is ours. blame no one.

Alibabah

56 posts

Posted by Alibabah > 2017-11-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

Most of us buying individual stock and no KLSE index, there are many more good and up moving stocks. Why choosing stock that have bad fundamental and hope for sudden shoot up?

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-11-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

Many are gamblers in Bursa. Hope somebody goreng someday ma.

Posted by Alibabah > Nov 22, 2017 05:02 PM | Report Abuse
Most of us buying individual stock and no KLSE index, there are many more good and up moving stocks. Why choosing stock that have bad fundamental and hope for sudden shoot up?

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-11-22 17:33 | Report Abuse

When the fresh team is in charge, they will breath refreshing air into our market...Sabar

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-11-22 17:36 | Report Abuse

Fresh team-change govn is good?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2017-11-22 17:47 | Report Abuse

chloe you sell your body can earn way more than Bursa la. do it la - assuming you looks OK. if not SAD lo

25,084 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-22 17:47 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo, then why are u here in klse.i3investor.com????
better say u lost hope in Earth and now put your money in Mars.

Posted by 914601117 > Nov 22, 2017 04:04 PM | Report Abuse

I have lost hope 3 years ago. I have shifted my portfolio to overseas in properties, business, FD, Forex. In fact 80% of wealth not in Malaysia.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2017-11-22 17:57 | Report Abuse

When everybody's hopes are destroyed...

That is the best time to enter

At dawn, look to the East! The Beacons are lit!

Look at last year. And then early this year.

Then add the elections...and the GDP numbers...

Posted by ScrewDriver > 2017-11-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

Malaysia reported accelerating GDP growth in last two quarters yet the local stock market has been performing cibai-ly bad all these while, it only adds frustration and agitation to market participants.
Despite promising economy data, funds (local and foreign)have been selling down our own index instead of lifting it up, what the fuck is this man?
Are those local funds run by baboons and chimpanzees, why do they join the sell down party? This is outright self-sabotage and self-destruction.
IF they are doing this by purpose to sweep all the share cheaply, then i must say they are too stingy, wanting to own every piece of share yet unwilling to do the job of lifting up the price.

Posted by ScrewDriver > 2017-11-22 18:19 | Report Abuse

Thailand SET index is now only few points away from surpassing FBMKLCI, to put it into perspective, SET index started at 460 in 2009 while FBMKLCI started at 878 in 2009. How bad is Malaysia? You figure yourself lah.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-22 19:49 | Report Abuse

Fed不採使經濟從繁榮跌到谷底政策 | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/310175

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-22 19:56 | Report Abuse

KLCI to hit 1,800 by year-end, says TA Securities research chief | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/310045

Posted by Kinyuen Ng > 2017-11-22 20:12 | Report Abuse

Most trader gauge the market health by KLCI (30 stocks out of 900+ stocks in KLSE). Take a look at FBM70 (just hits record level this month), Technology index near 12 years high, Industrial Products index hits record high this month. Goes way the money is, by using top down method to analyse the market, not just by looking at FBMKLCI. Look at the whole forest, not just a part of it. One part is bad, sure there are parts that are good

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-11-22 21:47 | Report Abuse

KLSE is ok lah. Patient, skill and hard work.

Boring time is the time to buy mah.

Posted by Kinyuen Ng > 2017-11-22 22:57 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/mycfmusings/56890.jsp Good reads on top down methodology -

Posted by Thomas Pang > 2017-11-22 23:49 | Report Abuse

1) Dufu is a decent counter but you went in too early, you should wait the price breakout above RM1.62 and the best entry price is RM1.63. Even after your entry you also need to monitor if the price doesn't close at all time high or below your entry price, you need to sell immediately to wait for the second time.

2) Huaan is a one hit wonder at the moment and you chased price to it. It has done too many upside already after their Aug 29 report. It did another gap up after Oct 30 report. Since then it has been doing pullback. You will need to wait at least 6 months/2 quarters report before it might start moving again because all the upside has already done although the following quarters have been showing good results. During these waiting wait for their resistance and consolidation. If this counter is solid, it will move again and use the same strategy of going in.

3) JHM you went in too early. you need to wait the breakout price cross above RM3.36 and the best price to enter is RM3.37. Same strategy, once go in make sure the price close all time high. If not is better you sell and wait for the next time.

You are very good in fundamental analysis based on your blog post but it doesn't come across to me that you have know some technical analysis. Its better if you learn some chart patterns, the concept of support, resistance and trends, second plan if doesn't work. The counters that you picked are decent counters. Its just that you're poor in entry timing. Your method is using value investing method but your mindset is not value investing. You will need to re calibrate your method and mindset. If not you will post the same blog post again and again

Read some books on technical analysis will help you like how to make money in stock by william oneal or chart pattern analysis by Fred Tam.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2017-11-23 00:03 | Report Abuse

Kinyuen ng , you go check out 900stock in malaysia share price moving you will know how bad malaysia stock market。

Are you blur? only looking on hot stock ?

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-23 07:20 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..Global stocks scale fresh record high, oil price up | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/310379

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-11-23 08:39 | Report Abuse

Say, stock is an leading indicator of real economy. So-called experts expect economy to be sluggish next year after CNY.

I bet differently. Next year will be great, real economy recovered from GST-shock, MYR continue appreciation and OIL continue charging.

腳軟的靠邊站!

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-11-23 08:50 | Report Abuse

sunway wb way too overpriced le..of course collapse le..exercise price alone alr 1.86..way more than the mother share..add in wb price..lagi overload.

Follow the trend..like now and the foresee future..most of the money is in tech stock...so those in semicon industry will do well...look at inari..penta..kesm..

France and UK is alr pushing for fuel free cars in the next 10 to 20 years...oil price will be lower..but you can see effort from the middle east to up the oil price by cutting production..so for now..it can be safely estimate that oil price will hover ard 60 to 70 ish tops

The next big thing will be all tech based..since AI is alr taking over most of the labour jobs and possible cars too. Electrical components and batteries and semiconductor will continue be good in the future. Even in poor countries technology are growing...just based on the usage of modern day touch phones.

So testing equipment for semiconductor and electrical components will be good too.

only drawback now is that MYR strengthening..so investors will of course be cautious of that too.

this year's trend is aluminium too ..since aluminium price shoot up..but only PMETAL is really going up la.. lol.

Anyone got any other ideas as well? feel free to share.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2017-11-23 08:53 | Report Abuse

all drama la.. so easy to make money here. cipet..I got over a million also can get 50% return this year. Of course not match for Bitcoin but still...

not bad ma. 500k here + 500k in business...sui sui can drive R8 and have different women every week. Not good meh.

Chloe, you wanna earn more? Come work in my massage center, got vacancy for cute girls, but if you fat don't bother. TQ

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-11-23 09:09 | Report Abuse

ohh..another thing..dufu is old school tech based on physical data storage..now most big companies offer cloud services le..look at apple..amazon..and microsoft esp..when microsoft share price was stagnant..and the new CEO direct them to cloud business and earnings increase and share price increase also.

HUAAN...penny stock la..not easy to play..you have to be very good at TA to time the entry point cos i dont think their fundamental is that good...goreng stock also need to have experience.

instead of straight up giving up..just learn from it lor..i mean..i survived 97/98 and 2007/08 ..KLSE still here mah..ppl are still earning money even after that...

USA stocks..at one point was damn QUIET( whoever reading this ..this is how QUIET is spelled not 'QUITE') too...as recently as 2012 through 2013 but now..look at them few years later.

Buy bigger companies stocks le..rather than those few mid to small size company you just mentioned (besides sunway) cos your way is more like banking on fast and furious returns..Just my observation only le..

Adults reflect and learn
Kids complain and blame.

Be the bigger person.

Just my two sens la..dont condemn me.

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-11-23 09:20 | Report Abuse

alphajack all drama la.. so easy to make money here. cipet..I got over a million also can get 50% return this year. Of course not match for Bitcoin but still...

not bad ma. 500k here + 500k in business...sui sui can drive R8 and have different women every week. Not good meh.

Chloe, you wanna earn more? Come work in my massage center, got vacancy for cute girls, but if you fat don't bother. TQ
23/11/2017 08:53

dont lie..you are donald trump ..richest president of USA..you worth a billion USD...LOL..

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-11-23 10:35 | Report Abuse

Fun manager want to have fun too, they buy a lot of Bitcoin, they even launch Bitcoin mutual fun? Have fun.

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-11-23 12:46 | Report Abuse

Partly blog writer is right. Place FD sure earn money. Perhaps wait GE over better chance?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-11-23 17:39 | Report Abuse

TTB say klci very bullish this year why you go sell?

Posted by Kinyuen Ng > 2017-11-23 21:30 | Report Abuse

KLCI is only a index of 30 biggest stocks in KLCI, they are other hints that we can follow like Technology index is at 12 years high (Inari, Penta, JHM etc, look at their performance both price and profit performance), and Industrial Products index is hitting all time high (glove - topglove, harta, comfort, electrical goods like VS, Skpres, Tecfast etc). Learn to use the indices to track where the funds flow into. Be a market followers

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-11-24 00:02 | Report Abuse

Bitcoin and shitcoin everyday pump and dump like going to funfair, here all markets look like dead fish, no wonder fun manager also move to pump Bitcoin. I think most directors here also dump their toilet paper to buy Bitcoin. What a joke, next EPF also want to pump Bitcoin??
:)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-11-24 18:11 | Report Abuse

My shitcoin airdrop made out from nothing also can pump into the moon.
Klci is a complete laughing stock.
So far this month I received more than 50 airdrops, all of them worth ranging $10 to $1200.
:D

Posted by Francisco García Paramés > 2017-11-27 17:16 | Report Abuse

Give up also :(

Jun Yi Lim

432 posts

Posted by Jun Yi Lim > 2017-11-29 08:46 | Report Abuse

Bursa is BULL SHIT

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-08-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

5 years later bursa is still a disaster. Seems there is no progress whatsoever as long as I remember. Time to clean it up !!!

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-23 15:32 | Report Abuse

"Posted by Bao Jie > 2017-11-22 13:07 | Report Abuse

Go for fixed deposits. Then u dont need to worry"

=======================

Bad advice! Banks do not guarantee. Maximum compensation is around 250K

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by SALAM > 2017-11-22 17:33 | Report Abuse

When the fresh team is in charge, they will breath refreshing air into our market...Sabar"
==============================

Changing people is not a real solution. It seems this is the only option they know.
They ignore elephant in the room.