9 people like this.

153 comment(s). Last comment by Ricky Yeo 2018-03-07 13:24

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-24 23:50 | Report Abuse

早就说了,那位纸飞机根本就是自大狂,只不过在中线投资中稍微得意过一些人就那么嚣张了

每个人都有自己的投资方式和可以承担的风险,kcchong喜欢长线投资就由得他去吧....

虽然kcchong有时稍微固执,但是他的出发点至少比kyy的好几百倍(他的投资策略主要是少出错)
再说有证据可以证明只要眼光对和够耐心,长线投资依然可以让你的资金翻倍(给个简单的例子...例如十年前买 myeg、harta、ql 等等)

Posted by resilient911 > 2017-12-25 00:12 | Report Abuse

Agreed, patient with fvi is more 脚踏实地
if want promote self own counter and pump the market, we should follow kyy.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2017-12-25 00:14 | Report Abuse

Hw about your 2017 i3 stock pick roi?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-12-25 00:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by mike90 > Dec 25, 2017 12:14 AM | Report Abuse
Hw about your 2017 i3 stock pick roi?

My 2017 i3 stock pick returned 9.0% so far, with dividend included. It is nothing great. Nothing to shout about.

But is there anything wrong with 9.0% return in a year, when the broad market rose by 5.1% during the same period?

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2017-12-25 08:18 | Report Abuse

The thing is... Fvi is only valid as long as the fundamentals are intact. I normally use FA to narrow down my stock selections... But it is not a buy and hold because fundamental can deteriorate over time.

Thus, any investing in that sense is only valid as long as the trend is still in line, and with that I have come to embrace TA for entry and exit. I reserve my opinion for investing for the long haul at the moment.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-12-25 08:29 | Report Abuse

Trading is not exact science, but genetics may have something to do with it. My sister and father's brother are great investors.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-12-25 08:34 | Report Abuse

Williams won the 1987 World Cup Championship of Futures Trading from the Robbins Trading Company, where he turned $10,000 to over $1,100,000 (10,900%) in a 12-month competition with real money. Ten years later his daughter, actress Michelle Wiliams, won the same contest.[12]
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Larry_R._Williams

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

Haha...77% in 4 years?...this year HYC alone already make more than 100% la

Posted by HENGYUAN TP $24 (ilovehits) > 2017-12-25 10:15 | Report Abuse

Good already. 9% also not bad, kcchong sifu more like defensive investor. Pay some respect, John Lu.

Tanleechoo

350 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2017-12-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

Any thing KCChong wrote ,we must do our home work too.. No one is going to make money for us.. The decision still in our own hand. He is better than many n we are thankful for his sharing

Tanleechoo

350 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2017-12-25 12:10 | Report Abuse

9% consider reasonable refurn n not bad as least no losses .
The first thing in investment is not to loss yr capital .. If u invest RM1000 , n loss RM 500 ...then we have to make 100% to.cover the loss..cooleye also recommend Pertima , n my friend only choose Pertima but he never blame cooleye as he choose Perstima out of so many recommend

Posted by Donovan Cooper > 2017-12-25 12:19 | Report Abuse

Fully agree with HENGYUAN TP$24 (ilovehits). 9% return is not a bad achievement. If I'm not wrong, even a great sifu like Mr OTB has also said KC Chong is good in imparting FA knowledge.

investor77

760 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2017-12-25 12:27 | Report Abuse

Lost tons of money on YTL and Atta, but thanks to HRC, managed to cover all my losses !!!

Coming to the next year, I believe HRC can still deliver as the EPS of RM 3.60 is the highest in BUrsa. It is still Tax Free.

ROE of 65%, so far nobody can beat it, as paid up is only 300 million.

Considering 2017 as a whole, Return of around 15 % is still not bad.

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-12-25 12:33 | Report Abuse

A rising tide lifts all boats

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-25 13:02 | Report Abuse

Ok...respect KC but my opinion, paperplane sifu are better than KC past 3 years when he spot Air Asia, Kesm, Dataprep and 2017 he spot Hengyuan

yruns1

19 posts

Posted by yruns1 > 2017-12-25 19:29 | Report Abuse

Fully agreed that KC has proven that not only his stock portfolios has soundly beaten KLCI and a 77% return is amazing; but he is contributing towards education of i3 community. Appreciate your contributions KC ; and wishing you Merry Christmas and New Year!

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2017-12-25 22:20 | Report Abuse

Very new to investing in Bursa and i enjoy reading all blogs here and in other sites. Reading is knowledge and thanks for providing your thoughts.

As of now only 1% profit for the past month excluding divides.
If include other investments close to 15% this year. Lets hope we all earn more next year and become better investors.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-12-25 22:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tanleechoo > Dec 25, 2017 11:47 AM | Report Abuse
Any thing KCChong wrote ,we must do our home work too.. No one is going to make money for us.. The decision still in our own hand. He is better than many n we are thankful for his sharing

In view of the persistent touting of shares in the public forums, it is important, very important, to do your homework.

Yes, there ain't no tooth fairy in Bursa. If you are long in the stock market, you should know that well.

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2017-12-25 22:59 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, may i know why u din include HY and Petron in your portfolio, not good enough? Thanks.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-12-25 23:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie92 > Dec 25, 2017 10:59 PM | Report Abuse
Hi KC, may i know why u din include HY and Petron in your portfolio, not good enough? Thanks.

You know I have seen this type of comment many times. One time I even read about "Those who did not buy (stock) are low class investor".

It makes me don't know want to laugh or cry.

You know there are a thousand stocks listed in Bursa, why I must include HY and Petronm? I am happy to have some stocks like Tong Herr, Uchitech, Magni-Tech, SKP Resources, Padini, Scientex, KESM etc a few years ago.

I am never sad if not having HY or Petronm. Why should I?

Yes, their share prices have gone up a lot recently, but that is after the fact.

Each of us has our own circle of competence. We do not need to follow the crowd. Actually this principle has served me very well in the past. I don't know about you.

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-25 23:42 | Report Abuse

Well, put it this way. No right or wrong in investment. But you would rather you invest with otb past 5 years. Guys my opinion lah

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-25 23:44 | Report Abuse

Still raider bro is the best with if u sesat and need deCent advise loh! I wish raider bro healthy and happy always! So I got lol to refer to when I am lose.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2017-12-25 23:44 | Report Abuse

果然是老师级,如此平静的内心不受周边的attraction.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-25 23:46 | Report Abuse

2017 OTB actual result 70%
2017 KC actual result 9%

U all can judge who is better ma

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2017-12-25 23:48 | Report Abuse

John Lu: How about 5 years result??

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-25 23:49 | Report Abuse

Also, I noticed one thing. Those engineer turn investor or fund manager always think they smarter than others, must use this and that formula.!Just study all books to find a solution to things. Like solving maths questions.

Investment is an art. Lucky I don't have fm who is engineer, else I vomit blood, can't use commonsense ,must argue this and that formula. By the time finish arguments, the others earn 200% already, real waste of my time to teach these kind of character, so I rather not waste time with them.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-25 23:49 | Report Abuse

5 years reult OTB sifu won loh

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-25 23:51 | Report Abuse

I agreed investment is an art...why make it so complicated like thise engineer count this and that until 0.00001 cent also counting...use biz sense and logic ma

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-25 23:52 | Report Abuse

Trading and analysis Is different world. Why analyst ,those even top one not richest in the world? If they so damn good in finding stocks, why they don't deserve as rich as Warren buffeett??? U tell me lah! Top wallstreet analyst, why still not close to him ah? Why ah, why? Then ppl like kyy keep getting richer and richer! Why ah, why

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-25 23:54 | Report Abuse

Those analysis only work for rich to make the rich get richer lo...simple, those rich like Kyy and OTB have business man mindset and logic...fast in making decision and dare to take calculated risk ma

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-25 23:56 | Report Abuse

This yr is hard to even lose money lah. According to Jim pacific

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-25 23:56 | Report Abuse

2018 Investment Guide ---- 今年想蝕錢好難,明年賺錢冇咁易

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-26 00:02 | Report Abuse

Must earn at least few hundred percent in 2018, 2019 before market crash in 2020/2021..at that time change to defensive or totally out from market also not too late

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-26 00:03 | Report Abuse

If 1 year 9%...3 years from.2017 to 2019 only 27%...by the tume matket crash in 2020 loss 30%...how ah KC?

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-26 00:05 | Report Abuse

He will tell u hold on, long-term stock mkt still up.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-12-26 00:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Dec 26, 2017 12:03 AM | Report Abuse
If 1 year 9%...3 years from.2017 to 2019 only 27%...by the tume matket crash in 2020 loss 30%...how ah KC?

How you get 3 years 27%? 3*9? Like that one ah?
How you know market crashes in 2020? You got crystal ball ah?
How you know and who you know lose 30%?

How Lu get all the above

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-26 00:08 | Report Abuse

Long term? The investment method has change over the past few decade...if 30 years ago u said invest hold for long term still can work for those company like PUblic bank, genting etc...nowadays is momentum trading which we look for 3 months to max 12 months lo

Unless u have 10 mil or 20 mil cash like Kyy then ok la buy and keep to get dividen every year...if less that 5 million must have fast capital gain...buy long term? How long is long term? 10 years? 20 years? Keep for next generation? Come on...dont make me laugh lo

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-12-26 00:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Dec 25, 2017 11:51 PM | Report Abuse
I agreed investment is an art...why make it so complicated like thise engineer count this and that until 0.00001 cent also counting...use biz sense and logic ma

Which engineer count this and that until 0.00001? Where you get that?

So what is your biz sense? What is your logic?

Lu can use an example and elaborate ah?

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-26 00:15 | Report Abuse

See? John, I told ya. Must have formula, must have examples, now u make the engineer angry! Now I noticed, rarely we see billionaire or top richest are engineer? Is the true ah. Notice rarely, except few ,I think Kohn brothErs might be the few?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-26 00:16 | Report Abuse

KC...I no need elaborate la...i continue to earn my 100% in Hibiscus and Hengyuan and u continue 9% in your portfolio lo...not right and wrong ma

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-12-26 00:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Dec 26, 2017 12:08 AM | Report Abuse
Long term? The investment method has change over the past few decade...if 30 years ago u said invest hold for long term still can work for those company like PUblic bank, genting etc...nowadays is momentum trading which we look for 3 months to max 12 months lo
Unless u have 10 mil or 20 mil cash like Kyy then ok la buy and keep to get dividen every year...if less that 5 million must have fast capital gain...buy long term? How long is long term? 10 years? 20 years? Keep for next generation? Come on...dont make me laugh lo

So tell us, how has investment method changed over the past few decades?

How has this "change" changes the return on investment?

Momentum trading for 3 months, 6 months? How successful you are so far? Any records to show ah?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-26 00:17 | Report Abuse

Yaya...paper sifu, you are right...by the time elaborate and arguement done...Hengyuan already rm21.

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-26 00:18 | Report Abuse

John, please provide examples! And formulas!Melee u nothing but lucky!

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-26 00:18 | Report Abuse

John, don't be so honest, by the time cash flow proven next few years hengyuan alredi privatise by China man, no point argue anymore! Hehe.

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-26 00:21 | Report Abuse

U can't buy perstima nOw! 9% div yield, using historical proven cashfLows some more! Go! Quickly go to buy perstima, don't Miss Out div yield of 9% above! Don't be stupid! ProvEn with formula, iv is rm8! I still remember that.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-12-26 00:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tom > Dec 24, 2017 11:50 PM | Report Abuse

早就说了,那位纸飞机根本就是自大狂,只不过在中线投资中稍微得意过一些人就那么嚣张了

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-26 00:23 | Report Abuse

Perstima? Now only rm4 leh

21,561 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-26 00:23 | Report Abuse

自大狂? Me 自大变态狂! This more suitable! Hahaha

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-12-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Dec 26, 2017 12:21 AM | Report Abuse
U can't buy perstima nOw! 9% div yield, using historical proven cashfLows some more! Go! Quickly go to buy perstima, don't Miss Out div yield of 9% above! Don't be stupid! ProvEn with formula, iv is rm8! I still remember that.

Out of 24 stocks, many of them returned more than 100% to 260%, why do yo chose Perstima to talk about?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

Paper sifu, we are not intention to spoilt his rice bowl ma...we just talk fact and our opinion only right?