138 comment(s). Last comment by Tobby 2021-01-11 00:07

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-03-21 19:48 | Report Abuse

You are wrong, all professional analysts discusses risks to their call. In fact, all IPO prospectus carries a long section of risks too. The issue is misrepresentation, promoting a stock on reward without proper risk assessment. That's illegal.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-03-21 19:50 | Report Abuse

@soojinhou

so, if want publish article, include risk section, and you're immune to pump and dumb accusation?

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-03-21 19:53 | Report Abuse

Yes I think if you carry out a proper risk assessment, you cannot be accused of misrepresentation.

Posted by probability > 2018-03-21 19:57 | Report Abuse

Jinhou, proper risk assessment, misrepresentation is something very subjective.

I cant understand how one can use legal arguments on these aspects (though i certainly agree people like Bone, stockgod are irresponsible on their calls).

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-03-21 19:57 | Report Abuse

send to jail as well?

jad88

118 posts

Posted by jad88 > 2018-03-21 19:58 | Report Abuse

qqq3, then it should very clear that in this case he is not an expert just by your definition of an expert. so it only backfires. you cant go to court admitting our own fault.

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-03-21 20:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Mar 21, 2018 07:57 PM | Report Abuse

Jinhou, proper risk assessment, misrepresentation is something very subjective.

Yes of course it is subjective. But then do you think SC will allow a John Loh case to happen in Malaysia like how it happened in Singapore? Don't you think they have the resources to drag you to court and fight for years until you are exhausted? SC is responsible for the accurate dissemination of corporate information to ensure a fair and orderly market. A misrepresentation of any public listed company should be prosecuted, and the government has plenty of lawyers at their disposal to do so.

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-03-21 20:10 | Report Abuse

which blog is next sc warning and remove?

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-03-21 20:16 | Report Abuse

NOW ONLY WANT 2 TAKE ACTION...SHOULD HAVE DONE LONG AGO!

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-21 20:18 | Report Abuse

I m not sure whether they started this to catch a big fish...ops so sorry a old fish

Posted by Equityengineer > 2018-03-21 20:29 | Report Abuse

Then should complain all the IB also, their systematic analysis with absurd TP. its a misinformation. So does all these IBs' are licensed to lie, and those unlicensed to lie would be reprimanded? Our SC really going backwards.

People panic sell, due to US FED don't know what will raise interest rate 3/4 times, announcing their projection vaguely, so would not that be inaccurate too which should be prosecuted. Generally, all those IB's already lost their credibility and can't make money like last time and investors and traders don't bother to buy IB call anymore. Seems like traders believe bloggers more than these IB, since they are in the same ship.

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-03-21 20:39 | Report Abuse

I hate to be defending the IBs, coz I think they are generally excessively positive on their calls. But still, all IB reports are very transparent how their TP is derived, the valuation method they use, and why they think it's a reasonable benchmark. You are free to disagree with the way they value the company if you don't agree with their method.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-21 20:40 | Report Abuse

soojinhou > Mar 21, 2018 07:48 PM | Report Abuse

You are wrong, all professional analysts discusses risks to their call. In fact, all IPO prospectus carries a long section of risks too. The issue is misrepresentation, promoting a stock on reward without proper risk assessment. That's illegal.
============

100% agree

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-21 20:42 | Report Abuse

jad88 > Mar 21, 2018 07:58 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3, then it should very clear that in this case he is not an expert just by your definition of an expert. so it only backfires. you cant go to court admitting our own fault.
=============

yes, not an expert not guilty...and no misrepresentation so unlike Bones stuffs..

Posted by stockraider > 2018-03-21 21:01 | Report Abuse

RUBBISH LOH....!!
SC TANGKAP BCOS NO LICENSE BUT TALK LIKE COCK EXPERT MAH!!...NOT BCOS MISREPRESENTATION PROMOTION MAH.....!!

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 21, 2018 08:40 PM | Report Abuse

soojinhou > Mar 21, 2018 07:48 PM | Report Abuse

============

100% agree

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2018-03-21 21:10 | Report Abuse

...I suppose the SC has enough evidence to nail the joker called bonescythe...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-21 21:13 | Report Abuse

remisiers are advised to check their license ....the license for what?

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-03-21 21:14 | Report Abuse

gg lo, alex research house also need to close shop soon haha

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-21 21:16 | Report Abuse

SC got several types of licenses.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-21 21:16 | Report Abuse

and licenses comes with ethical behavior

SuperBest

232 posts

Posted by SuperBest > 2018-03-21 21:30 | Report Abuse

Members of the public who have come across any suspicious websites, as well as emails relating to investment advice or any other capital market activities and services, may alert the SC at the contact number 03-6204 8999 or e-mail aduan@seccom.com.my

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-21 21:33 | Report Abuse

by SuperBest > Mar 21, 2018 09:30 PM | Report Abuse

Members of the public who have come across any suspicious websites, as well as emails relating to investment advice or any other capital market activities and services, may alert the SC at the contact number 03-6204 8999 or e-mail aduan@seccom.com.my
====================

like that

jad88

118 posts

Posted by jad88 > 2018-03-21 21:34 | Report Abuse

Dont think SC can take any action at all. If the crime is very clear like robbing a bank, I am sure the polices are already all over this guy house by now. The best SC could do is to name and shame the guy so that public is aware. It is not like the guy is an expert, very professional, very ethical and very reputable and has a valid license, but in this particular case he has misused his position and reputation to mislead the public and create the 'pump and dump' to benefit from it. Then in this case he is guilty as charge but then again it is very difficult to prove all of the above because he is just none of the above ...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-21 21:42 | Report Abuse

jad88 > Mar 21, 2018 09:34 PM | Report Abuse

Dont think SC can take any action at all. If the crime is very clear like robbing a bank, I am sure the polices are already all over this guy house by now. The best SC could do is to name and shame the guy so that public is aware. It is not like the guy is an expert, very professional, very ethical and very reputable and has a valid license, but in this particular case he has misused his position and reputation to mislead the public and create the 'pump and dump' to benefit from it. Then in this case he is guilty as charge but then again it is very difficult to prove all of the above because he is just none of the above ...
==============================

the guy attracted attention because a couple of his blogs resulted in immediate limit ups...and I am sure dubious forecasts......lol.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-21 21:44 | Report Abuse

the guy in trouble because he too good is what he do.....

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-03-21 22:20 | Report Abuse

he still can create another blog

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-03-21 22:22 | Report Abuse

news never mentioned how to handle the blog owner

Posted by stockraider > 2018-03-21 22:24 | Report Abuse

THIS GIRL TALK TOO MUCH COCK LOH....!!

THE WAY SHE TALK ALSO CON ALOT LOH....NO BETTER MAH...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 21, 2018 09:42 PM | Report Abuse

jad88 > Mar 21, 2018 09:34 PM | Report Abuse

==============================

the guy attracted attention because a couple of his blogs resulted in immediate limit ups...and I am sure dubious forecasts......lol.

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-21 22:26 | Report Abuse

U got license u can talk colk

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-21 22:57 | Report Abuse

tomorrow SC will say i3 forum is manipulated market stock! Really nothing better to do. I will send SC an email better monitor some loss making companies which with deep negative PE for the past 2-3 years but still as strong as dragon.

Hahaha!!

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-21 23:02 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/latest.jsp

ALl the dump and pump can be found on the above. Just click the entry column from "25" to show "ALL.

SC you can see clear clear who is the taiko of dumping and pumping.

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2018-03-21 23:05 | Report Abuse

How come old man tak kena?

SapNrg

385 posts

Posted by SapNrg > 2018-03-21 23:09 | Report Abuse

Alex how abt Affin SapNrg TP 40 sen?

Posted by Alex™ > Mar 21, 2018 09:14 PM | Report Abuse
gg lo, alex research house also need to close shop soon haha

Posted by stockraider > 2018-03-21 23:11 |

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-03-21 23:33 | Report Abuse

Kudos to SC.

Posted by bursagoinglong > 2018-03-21 23:38 | Report Abuse

178. (1) A person shall not–
(a) by making or publishing any statement, promise or forecast that he knows
to be misleading, false or deceptive;
(b) by any dishonest concealment of material facts;
(c) by the reckless making or publishing, dishonestly or otherwise, of any
statement, promise or forecast that is misleading, false or deceptive; or
(d) by recording or storing in, or by means of, any mechanical, electronic or
other device, information that he knows to be false or misleading in a
material particular,
induce or attempt to induce another person to deal in securities.
(2) In a prosecution for an offence under paragraph (1)(d), in relation to the recording
or storing of information, it shall be a defence if the defendant establishes that when the
information was recorded or stored, he had no reasonable grounds for expecting that the
information would be available to any person.

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2018-03-21 23:44 | Report Abuse

How abt those who say HRC TP until RM 42? Why RM 8.4 instead?

Posted by stockraider > Mar 21, 2018 11:11 PM | Report Abuse
WHEN PEOPLE PONDAN U, ALSO CRIME MAH....!!

IT IS CALLED DUMP AND PUMP LOH....!!

HOW LEH ??
WHEN 3iii SAY SELL HENG RM 3.66....THE PRICE WHEN UP INSTEAD...IT IS CONLOH.....!!

Posted by bursagoinglong > 2018-03-21 23:44 | Report Abuse

The lesson here, for bloggers, is not to promise or forecast a statement that is misleading. If you want to state your opinion, make sure it is backed by credible facts.

Shit like, this company A will take over company B (without basis/false/misleading). Buy buy buy company B!

That stunt will land you in trouble with the law.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-03-21 23:45 |

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2018-03-21 23:45 | Report Abuse

Like that can sue stockraider or not?

Posted by bursagoinglong > Mar 21, 2018 11:44 PM | Report Abuse

The lesson here, for bloggers, is not to promise or forecast a statement that is misleading. If you want to state your opinion, make sure it is backed by credible facts.

Shit like, this company A will take over company B (without basis/false/misleading). Buy buy buy company B!

That stunt will land you in trouble with the law.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-03-21 23:47 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-21 23:48 | Report Abuse

In a statement today, SC said the commission and Bursa Malaysia recently identified a blog 'Bonescythe Stock Watch' that published various articles containing statements and forecasts that were misleading and deceptive, an offence under the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007.

any difference between this raider and Bonescythe?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-03-21 23:48 | Report Abuse

I APA TAKUT LEH ??

WARREN BUFFET PHILLIP 66 REFINERY INVESTMENT...I HENGYUAN REFINERY INVESTMENT PE 4X ALSO NO SCARED LOH....!!

THE WORLD BEST INVESTOR INVEST IN REFINERY PHILLIP 66 PE 22X...RAIDER FOLLOW INVEST IN HENGYUAN REFINERY PE 4X MAH...CANNOT BE WRONG LOH..!!

IF WRONG....WARREN BUFFET ALSO MUST BE WRONG LOH....!!
W.BUFFET WORLD BEST INVESTOR, CAN HE BE WRONG LEH ??
IMPOSSIBLE MAH......!!
THATS WHY TP RM 22.00 TO RM 42.00 LONG TERM NO ISSUE MAH...!!

SO HAVE CONFIDENT ON HENGYUAN LOH...!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Mar 21, 2018 11:00 PM | Report Abuse

Aoyo Tibet Monk..do youbknow..you too sweet talk about HY..not scare meh...wakakaka...kikiki

jad88

118 posts

Posted by jad88 > 2018-03-21 23:48 | Report Abuse

the burden is to prove that the guy indeed knows his forecast is misleading. he is likely to say he does not know. on contrary, all forecasts are proven to be false anyway because nobody can predict the future. you want to prove in court all the big words above in paragraph 175, best of luck! you will be wasting time and money just on legal fee alone .. there is no merit or solid ground to charge the guy

Posted by bursagoinglong > 2018-03-21 23:50 | Report Abuse

If it is officially announced that Company A will take over Company B for RM X per share, you wouldn't have a brush with the law if you deduce that the shares of Company B will increase, based on the offer by Company A.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-21 23:50 | Report Abuse

In a statement today, SC said the commission and Bursa Malaysia recently identified a blog 'Bonescythe Stock Watch' that published various articles containing statements and forecasts that were misleading and deceptive, an offence under the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-03-21 23:53 | Report Abuse

LU DENGAR BAIK BAIK MAH....!!

LONG TERM HENGYUAN TOWARDS BLUECHIPS LOH....!!

1 TO 2 YRS TP RM 22.00 TO RM 42.00 MAH....!!
u promote & talk big on world champion hengyuan....nothing to worry mah....!!

1. EPS rm 3.03 even higher than Nestle Eps Rm 2.75.
2. Freecash flow Rm 4.00 per share better than nestle Rm 3.00.
3. PE 4.5x better than nestle 50x.
4. 3 yrs of latest positive consistent sustainable strong eps exceeding Rm 1.00.
5. Valuation of hengyuan refinery cheap compare to Petronas pengerang and Petron new propose refinery cost of investment mah!.
6. Crack spread still historical strong high & sustainable loh...!!
7. Sales increases loh....!!

So no worry mah....bcos backed up by fundamental mah...!!

People say share price don good up why leh ??
U ASKED WARREN BUFFET LOH...HE SAYS SHORT TERM SHARE PRICE VOTING MACHINE.....LONG TERM WEIGHING MACHINE MAH...!!
longterm hengyuan will perform if fundamental good mah...!!

BTW...W.BUFFET REFINERY INVESTMENT PHILLIP 66 PE 22X COMPARE TO HENGYUAN PE 4.5X LOH....!!

ALWAYS INVEST LONG TERM LOH...!!
HENGYUAN TOWARDS BLUECHIPS STATUS MAH....!!

BLUECHIPS PE 12X NOT EXCESSIVE MAH....!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Mar 21, 2018 09:54 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo Tibet Monk..dun have pe12 for HY lah..PE 4.0 lah..wake uo..later kena tangkap masuk lokap...aiyoyo...kikiki

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 21, 2018 11:50 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-22 00:13 |

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2018-03-22 06:11 | Report Abuse

Enforcement will be costly and do little to protect anyone. Just as things like pyramid scheme has survived hundred of years, losing money will continue be a norm in the stock market.

A better tool is between your ears - learn how to think for yourself, you will never fall for all these BS.

Posted by cheoky > 2018-03-22 06:20 | Report Abuse

Bonesythe did it crudely. Grandpine did it implicitly saying it helps generate multiplier time return in short span of time. Showing only his student winner, stimulating human greed. Both is in same category.