51 comment(s). Last comment by GoodCompanies 2018-04-18 10:25

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-15 00:21 | Report Abuse

Too late to apologised. When bn kalaj, both.najis n.him sama sama masuk lokap.

densim

280 posts

Posted by densim > 2018-04-15 00:22 | Report Abuse

he lost all self dignity & respect for himself...he deserves the 5 years jail sentence......

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-04-15 00:22 | Report Abuse

This happened because Malaysia isn’t democracy country..

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-15 00:25 | Report Abuse

dr m is rite now everyone is afraid of the emperor ar? hahaha

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-04-15 01:14 | Report Abuse

No ball bizman...pondan

nklye

844 posts

Posted by nklye > 2018-04-15 01:37 | Report Abuse

He probably has made another mistake.
Perhaps that's his style who tends to go against the tide

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-15 02:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by izoklse > Apr 15, 2018 12:48 AM | Report Abuse

mahathir aka anjing DAP. Sorry we Malay dont want anjing we called mahathir

oic.....u prefer corruption is it cos is in your blood?

enigmatic

907 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2018-04-15 03:25 | Report Abuse

supermax to rise next week

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-15 03:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Apr 15, 2018 12:25 AM | Report Abuse

dr m is rite now everyone is afraid of the emperor ar? hahaha

Orang Melayu jangan di bodohkan oleh UMNO lagi, undi lah Pakatan Harapan untok anak dan cucu kita.

kong73

2,053 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2018-04-15 06:16 | Report Abuse

Happy Voting Gents. May the best man win

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-15 06:48 | Report Abuse

Not happy voting but vote WISELY. Do you want your children and grandchildren to suffer more in future? So, vote wisely, yes WISELY INDEED, WE SURELY NEED A BETTER GOVERNMENT.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-15 06:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Albukhary > Apr 11, 2018 10:13 AM | Report Abuse

Since we can foresee any outstation citizen cannot come back to vote, so those who stay in home town must go to vote without any excuse... Otherwise, your country will have no more hope.

Posted by kong73 > Apr 15, 2018 06:13 AM | Report Abuse

Happy Voting gents. May the best man win

Not happy voting but vote WISELY. Do you want your children and grandchildren to suffer more in future? So, vote wisely, yes WISELY INDEED, WE SURELY NEED A BETTER GOVERNMENT.

VOTE PAKATAN HARAPAN FOR A BETTER FUTURE. THANK YOU.

xgakuseix

152 posts

Posted by xgakuseix > 2018-04-15 08:07 | Report Abuse

izoklse comment doesnt represent all malay.
yet, there are many malays nowadays dont want bn anymore.
Voting is our freedom, stop cursing others.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-04-15 08:45 | Report Abuse

fahamX2 lah what this is about. Is like you run an ads to make a PUBLIC apology

Posted by hollandking > 2018-04-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

uncle kyy, please take note

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2018-04-15 09:05 | Report Abuse

We have to see the truth behind the scene, try to understand why he would do this type of thing during this critical time !

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-04-15 09:13 | Report Abuse

The study shows that Malaysian stock market has significantly overreact to SARS
outbreak, while significantly underreact to September 11th terrorist attacks. Although
Gulf Crisis and Invasion of Iraq involve oil producing country, surprisingly,
Malaysian stock market does not show any evidence of stock overreaction behaviour
towards those events.

http://econ.upm.edu.my/ijem/vol4no2/bab07.pdf

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

i forgive stanley for he has suffered enough

5,477 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

Dear izoklse,
When Tun Dr. Mahathir is in power, you all rush to kiss his hand, look at UMNO current leaders how many of them rush in hugged Tun and cried with him when Tun announce his retirement in UMNO General Assembly and ask Why, Why, Why?
Now Tun is in opposition trying to save our beloved Malaysia from been ruined and you so called Malay give him such a derogatory name-calling. You are not even 1/10 of true Malay I known in Kedah. They are well manner, culture, polite, courteous and respect for elders “Berbudaya, Sopan, Adat”.
I suspect you are not even a Malay but a dog of UMNO so is Stanley.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-15 12:14 | Report Abuse

to all my malay friends,if pakatan win the next GE,me forbit myself of eating babi for the rest of my life

Lewis Lee

1,635 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2018-04-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

If Pakatan Harapan to win GE14, then how ? Is he going to apologize to Mahathir pulak ??

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-04-15 13:36 | Report Abuse

Really give a big like to Sslee. If only we have more clear minded out spoken people like Sslee, then the country will have some hope. I'm the 3rd generation malaysian and sick of the differentiation between the races. I have started to refer all my fellow colleagues as a malaysian rather than a chinese, malay, indian or other ethnic race.

5,477 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-15 16:26 | Report Abuse

Dear izoklse,
MO1 must be so scared, frightened and wet his pants now. Look into why Stanley had to make a big U-Turn. Tun had forewarned that by hook and most certainly by crook MO1 must win. I had never seen such blatant disregard for rule of law and abuse of power in General Election just for one person to win. Even the ROS in collusion with MO1 just before Parliament was dissolved and ordered that PPBM had been temporarily dissolved for 30 days as from 5th of April. Not only is PPBM not allowed to contest in the election but during that period the party cannot display its identity through flags, poster or shirts. It cannot even display Tun picture as its chairman.
Woke up please just Google “PH and Mahathir Ceramah” and see for yourself did Malay abandon Tun or Malay had abandon MO1.
As of the word “kelling” I am as guilty as charged, we Hokkien Kedahan used to call our Indian friends as “anak kelling” in Hokkien. Since now I know that it is improper and offensive, I would like to offer my unreserved and sincere apology to the Indian community.
My advice to MO1 and his no-brain or brain dead zombies Cyber-trooper the law of Physics: For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. The more no brain/brain dead BN zombies’ cyber-trooper and his evil Master want to steal the GE14 from us with all his dirty moneys and blatant abuse of power the more will we raise up and make sure this time around we will and shall emerge victory. Please vote for PH.
http://chedet.cc/?p=2777#comment-140573

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-15 16:33 | Report Abuse

we want zorro not JHO LOW

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-15 17:22 | Report Abuse

yup....why?

5,477 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-15 20:39 | Report Abuse

A poem to lift our spirits:

Oh Malaysians!
We were once sprayed with tear gas,
We were once cannoned with water jet,
We were once beaten by police baton,
We were once handcuffed,
We were once lockup,
We were once betrayed by the law,
We were once framed by the power that be,
We were once forced to made false confession,
We were once jailed for fighting injustice,
We were once forced to leave Malaysia for better future.
We fell,
We crashed,
We broken,
We cried,
We crawled,
We run,
We hide,
We camouflage,
No more, not anymore.
We never surrender,
And never will.
Upcoming Ge14, We shall rose up like a phoenix from the ashes and kick out the corrupted MO1 and his decadent, Kleptocratic Government.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-04-15 20:39 | Report Abuse

He has SOLD his soul... no amt of $ can buy it back...

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-16 08:37 | Report Abuse

kong kam, he choose the wrong side again this time............

Posted by hoongwei > 2018-04-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

I sympathise with Stanley. He has no choice to give in or he, his family, his company, his employees will not be able to survive in Malaysia. Even Rafidah has to be removed from the Board for her recent remarks.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

cannot survive in msia? sapnrg also can survive and price almost double already since hitting the lowest at 39.5cts

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-04-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

That says a lot of the country, people are living in fear due to a government which does not respect the laws and institution of a democratic country. Even speaking out will be faced with such persecution.

cngi

214 posts

Posted by cngi > 2018-04-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

shame on you

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-04-16 13:07 | Report Abuse

I once made a wrong turn while driving and the police wanted to handcuff me. (because i wanted a summon). Immediately i apologize.

So, i cannot blame Stanley for surrendering.

I admire those who sacrifices for our country without fear of being threaten, beaten, jail....

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2018-04-16 13:39 | Report Abuse

Lame duck from a so called CEO of a public listed company. He should have kept quiet about any alliance with any parties that he funded. With him openly fire the salvo's we know he have no other motives but to save himself for the crime that he done in 2014.

A total shameless fella.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-16 13:47 | Report Abuse

if BN win , we win a big gain in share market
if PH win, we win a strong Malaysia

or

Head I win big now
Tail I win MORE later

my recommendation : KUB

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-16 13:50 | Report Abuse

ktsk88,

you only read his word NOT the message he wants to convey

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-16 13:55 | Report Abuse

he is a successful business man

with his asset and capability , where is not heaven for him

why he apologize then ?

he loves Malaysia ,

his motherland

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2018-04-16 14:04 | Report Abuse

he is appealing his jail sentence

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-16 14:08 | Report Abuse

he is not that stupid to believe than jail sentence can be forgiven with a simple apology
his only hope is PH

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-04-16 15:10 | Report Abuse

hoongwei, where got she is removed, she resigned on her own accord. You buat buat ceritalah, konon diktator crap. Sama macam org2 lain.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-04-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3, your story seems fake. Why don't you elaborate further. First you made wrong u turn, isn't all pakatan people made wrong u turns so many times already?
So what is the outcome of your situation? Why they want to handcuff you? Are you buat2 cerita?

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-04-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

SSlee, apparently you have not read your DOJ document. I have. and there is no such thing as MO1 took money because DOJ itself said the money was returned to sender. Good luck to you believing in your own crap.

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-04-16 16:41 | Report Abuse

Obviously someone is living in a world of fantasies. People who tell too much lies eventually believes what they told others. DOJ do not label Malaysia a kleptocatic government for nothing.

5,477 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-16 19:49 | Report Abuse

Dear Good Companies
https://www.nytimes.com/2016/01/27/world/asia/malaysia-najib-razak-saudi-donation-1mdb.html
Highlight: The attorney general’s remarks were the most explicit on the transfers to date.But no reason was provided as to why the Saudis would send Mr. Najib such a large sum.Nor did the attorney general say how much of the $61 million that Mr. Najib did not send back was spent.

I quote your pervious comment
Based on DOJ document, in number 345, it is clearly mentioned that money into MO1 account is returned back to Tanore.

345. On or about August 26, 2013, $620,010,715 was wired from a different account at AmBank to the Tanore Account held in the name of AMPRIVATE BANKING-MY. This AmBank account also belonged to MALAYSIAN OFFICIAL 1, and the transfer represented funds from the $681 million payments that were being returned to Tanore.

346. As discussed in Part VI.CC below, a portion of the $620 million that MALAYSIAN OFFICIAL 1 “returned” to the Tanore Account was passed through various additional accounts controlled by TAN and LOW and was ultimately used to purchase a 22-carat pink diamond pendant and necklace for the wife of MALAYSIAN OFFICIAL 1. The necklace was commissioned in July 2013, after the jeweler met with LOW, HUSSEINY, and the wife of MALAYSIAN OFFICIAL 1 in Monaco. The purchase price of$27,300,000 was paid on or about September 10, 2013, using funds traceable to the $620 million payment from MALAYSIAN OFFICIAL 1 to Tanore.

347. The Attorney General of Malaysia publicly stated that he conducted an inquiry into the $681 million in payments. In a press release issued on January 26, 2016, the Malaysian Attorney General confirmed that, “the sum of USD681 million (RM2.08 billion) [was] transferred into the personal account of [MALAYSIAN OFFICIAL 1] Case 2:17-cv-04438 Document 1 Filed 06/15/17 Page 101 of 251 Page ID #:101 between 22.03.2013 and 10.04.2013,” and that, “in August 2013, a sum of USD620 million (RM2.03 billion) was returned by [MALAYSIAN OFFICIAL 1]. . . .” The Malaysian Attorney General ultimately characterized the payment of $681 million as a “personal donation to [MALAYSIAN OFFICIAL 1] from the Saudi royal family which was given to him without any consideration.”

348. In fact, as explained above, official bank records for the Tanore Account confirm that (a) the payment of $681 million came from the Tanore Account; (b) TAN was the recorded beneficial owner of the Tanore Account, (c) TAN (or someone using his email address) directed the payment; and (d) Falcon Bank was told that the payment represented an investment in SRC International. As described above, the only funds in the Tanore Account at the time of the $681 million payment originated from 1MDB.

Care to tell me what 346, 347 and 348 said about MO1 and 1MDB?

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-04-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

SSlee,
First is, where the heck is the 2.6 billion you have been mumbling about?
Secondly, easily explain the difference of the balance. The USD is converted into Ringgit, will lose several percent. Then, reconvert again to dollars, with a few percent more. Assuming 5% loss of 660 mil, equals to 33mil USD.
Regarding the diamond, so where is it? Fiction of your imagination?
And if you read the entire DOJ documents, you will know who are the bad guys. It is not MO1. If LGE is corrupt, i can't say you are corrupt also. But all of you did say as such. Next time, be precise in your finger pointing. Do you have control over what LGE do? Even if you yourself appointed him and voted for him? So why accuse Najib even if he appointed wrong person to the job? Did you blame Madey for repeatedly appointing the wrong person for the job? Now why you love him so much pula?
In every single issue, you are a contradiction of your very self. You can't hide it, i see it in plain sight

5,477 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-17 13:11 | Report Abuse

I am not going to waste my time on a no brain/brain death Zombie.
See all in GE14 and remember to vote for PH otherwise Zombies and his evil master will ruin our beloved Malaysia.
Have a profitable and productive day.

Posted by TP_yes_SL_no > 2018-04-17 13:20 | Report Abuse

dignity went all the way down the toilet. Along with a loud flushing sound

Posted by Sunna Sutta > 2018-04-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

YTL did not suffer any damage despite Francis Yeoh speaking out against capital cronyism. Don't forget that the YTL-TH consortium just only emerged as the successful PDP for the southern half of the HSR project. Clearly, Francis Yeoh stood strongly by his conviction with the confidence that YTL would not be penalised by the powers that be. In the case of Stanley Thai, one cannot help feeling disgusted with the suspicion that his apology might have something to do with negotiating a get-out-of-jail free card for his insider trading conviction.

Posted by Sunna Sutta > 2018-04-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

It is a fact of life in Malaysia that every baba corporate group needs an Ali partner to win government projects. So YTL is not an exception to the rule. Go figure this out yourself!

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-04-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

SSlee,

What running away ehh?

Now the yacth that was confiscated is told to be returned to its owner. So tak adalah apa yang you cakap2 nihh. Also duit byk2 jumpa dalam yacth, confirmed fake news.

As i said, your DOJ document showed MO1 didn't take any money, but you said he did. Your statement is not even supported by your own evidence you presented. So you see the conflict in you? You just want to change gov for power. Anyway, say what you want, but please don't hurt the economy or the country. Don't do treasonous stuffs ok?