Posted by probability > 2018-04-23 13:01 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...two great sifus already recommend....what u all waiting for? kiki

Posted by probability > 2018-04-23 13:12 | Report Abuse

Equation below need to be added with "Increase in product Selling Price"
too..if i am not wrong:

As a result, Muda's raw material cost has also dropped drastically. To put it in simple mathematical term :

Increase in Revenue + Decrease in Raw Material Cost = PROFIT MARGIN EXPANSION.

Posted by probability > 2018-04-23 13:15 | Report Abuse

...i mean for PROFIT (bottom line) instead of PROFIT MARGIN on the right side of the equation.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-23 16:00 | Report Abuse

if icon said sailing, i better get ready...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-23 16:18 | Report Abuse

Assuming best case scenario, 2018, all quarters give record break 35m earnings each.

That is 150m. Or forward P/E of 4.3 and forward EV/Earnings 7.5.

They are cheaper companies with better fundamentals.

But fry-ability wise, this is one of the best.

adenium

5 posts

Posted by adenium > 2018-04-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

Too late to enter now. Price has doubled in just 2 months. Uncertainty in GE14 will put more risks if you enter now.

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2018-04-23 17:17 | Report Abuse

If you buy at $1.20, yes, it's good stock to invest. But the price now is $2.20...

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-04-23 17:32 | Report Abuse

Have a look at SCGM. promising growth story too.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-23 18:15 | Report Abuse

Sales going up, but margin is compressing really heavily no?

Fabien Extraordinaire Have a look at SCGM. promising growth story too.
23/04/2018 17:32

Posted by probability > 2018-04-23 18:29 | Report Abuse

Oldman also bought kah? he wants to feel Muda again....

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-04-23 21:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jon Choivo > Apr 23, 2018 06:15 PM | Report Abuse

Sales going up, but margin is compressing really heavily no?

It's true that margin has dropped by few percentage points due to rising resin and strengthening of ringgit but still remains healthy level la, not above 20% as enjoyed previously but approx. 17% is commendable.

I believe growth in sales would more than sufficient to cover the erosion in margin.

Demand for environmental friendly packaging is growing and the potential is huge.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-04-24 00:12 | Report Abuse

Well, you are right!

A bit late though!

This industry is the only sure win counter, others all have doubts.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-24 09:26 | Report Abuse

I can see the potential growth for it, but its a cost based industry, and supply seem to be more than able to meet demand judging by the margin compression.

14 PE seems a bit rich for a company undergoing margin compression in a cost based industry.

Just my opinion of course, you may see differently. Let me know if you think i missed out on something

======================================================================
Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > Apr 23, 2018 09:15 PM | Report Abuse

It's true that margin has dropped by few percentage points due to rising resin and strengthening of ringgit but still remains healthy level la, not above 20% as enjoyed previously but approx. 17% is commendable.

I believe growth in sales would more than sufficient to cover the erosion in margin.

Demand for environmental friendly packaging is growing and the potential is huge.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-04-24 09:30 | Report Abuse

Cost is going down, and sales is going up....

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-04-24 13:59 | Report Abuse

Taking into account of projected growth, forward PE is less than 14x. Depending on risk profile, some might wait to go in say less than 10x PE, some buffer to cushion any adverse outcome.

Company has been aggressive in expanding their capacity, sales likely to grow in the next few years.

Posted by Jon Choivo > Apr 24, 2018 09:26 AM | Report Abuse

I can see the potential growth for it, but its a cost based industry, and supply seem to be more than able to meet demand judging by the margin compression.

14 PE seems a bit rich for a company undergoing margin compression in a cost based industry.

Just my opinion of course, you may see differently. Let me know if you think i missed out on something

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-04-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

If you buy at $1.20, yes, it's good stock to invest.

But the price now is $2.20 not cantik , vry risky

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-24 16:13 | Report Abuse

They are good companies trading at less than 6PE now. That's 50% cheaper. And its a bird in hand, instead of a bird in bush.

Not attacking your picks. Just pointing it out. The goal is to make money after all. Who right or wrong don't matter.

===================================================================================
Fabien Extraordinaire Taking into account of projected growth, forward PE is less than 14x. Depending on risk profile, some might wait to go in say less than 10x PE, some buffer to cushion any adverse outcome.

Company has been aggressive in expanding their capacity, sales likely to grow in the next few years.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-04-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

Of course in a down market, many companies trading at cheap valuations. Plenty trading less than 6x PE.

There are many better investments too.

I mentioned SCGM as im happened to look at it at that point in time, and perhaps might get some view from any i3 members here. It doesn;t mean it is the best investment, don't get me wrong here. I'm that lazy to promote any stocks that i researched on.

And by the way, i don't own SCGM yet. It is in my shortlist.

Posted by Jon Choivo > Apr 24, 2018 04:13 PM | Report Abuse

They are good companies trading at less than 6PE now. That's 50% cheaper. And its a bird in hand, instead of a bird in bush.

Not attacking your picks. Just pointing it out. The goal is to make money after all. Who right or wrong don't matter.

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2018-04-24 20:31 | Report Abuse

Drop 6 sen.

hyino

452 posts

Posted by hyino > 2018-04-24 22:39 | Report Abuse

wait the right time to enter , not now

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2018-04-25 10:34 | Report Abuse

For me ORNA better than MUDA = FA

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-04-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

Already up about 25% within one month, chase high sell low? buy low then sell high? Good luck.

6 April 2018: Price = RM1.61 low (Closed RM1.74)
23 April 2018: Price = RM2.22 high (Closed RM2.17)

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-04-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

Sailang at this kind of market situation when there are pretty of uncertainties, you will either WIN BIG or LOSE UNDERWEAR later

rojakmee

1,141 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2018-04-27 08:56 | Report Abuse

Above article-With almost zero imported waste paper cost and ever rising price of finished product, Muda will report super super profit, the only sailang stock for 2018

mancingbursa

4,267 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-05-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

TQ Icon8888

Posted by flashprofits > 2018-05-01 15:23 | Report Abuse

When Icon8888 bought in himself , that the reason it was his sailing stocks. Why no one call buy and sailing when MUDA only 1.20 to 1.50. ?

Posted by flashprofits > 2018-05-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

Muda freefloat share remain very small. If u holding at low price, u can have plenty option. Chasing higher price, anytime u will struck there.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-05-15 19:55 | Report Abuse

Some seems like 3 is possible soon

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-05-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

Sailang stock become limit down stock, blow too hard now burst, as normal

As I said earlier, many now LOSE UNDERWEAR.

KLCI King Sailang at this kind of market situation when there are pretty of uncertainties, you will either WIN BIG or LOSE UNDERWEAR later
25/04/2018 11:23

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-05-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

O... Icon didn't come out to f_ck?

May be I can find him under the staircase.¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-05-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

Apa cerita orion?

AhSeng

645 posts

Posted by AhSeng > 2018-06-15 11:19 | Report Abuse

No news is good news

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-06-28 22:27 | Report Abuse

kita sudah kena tipu lah...

AhSeng

645 posts

Posted by AhSeng > 2018-07-05 14:23 | Report Abuse

Ini Kali lah.kikikikikiki

AhSeng

645 posts

Posted by AhSeng > 2018-08-13 22:12 | Report Abuse

Coming soon . Muda

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2018-08-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

icon8888 called this stock when it was 2.20.

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-11-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

dia sudah lari

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2018-11-28 00:26 | Report Abuse

icon, time to give comment, form your follower like me.

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-15 16:11 |