6 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2018-04-29 17:40

Posted by 忍者 NinjaGal > 2018-04-28 18:50 | Report Abuse

Ninja think selling something that you do not own is called fraud. You see, if ninja sell somebody a Mercedes that ninja do not own, Ninja will likely go to jail. Apparently if stock brokers sell stock they do not own, they get to go home in the Mercedes. What la!

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2018-04-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

Macam2 ada, short selling ler, GE ler, candidate X dapat tanding ler, penuh dengan confusion, baik minum kopi kedai mamak, tengok mamak uli & tebar roti canai lagi straight forward

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-28 21:02 | Report Abuse

this new IDSS...have a feeling only made market less liquid at the moment.

must have been introduced for the benefit of Bursa Malaysia and remisier commissions...but it may not workout as planned.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-04-28 21:33 | Report Abuse

i still thinking short selling make bursa become worse...beside it is non syariah compliance actually (it illegal to sell something that we do not own).... amendment should be done....

Junichiro

2,039 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-04-29 17:00 | Report Abuse

If u want to try short selling, u can do so in the futures mart but not KLSE. U may end up trapped as KLSE is not liquid enough. Funds like EPF have plenty of good stocks in their holdings to sell down. They do not have to borrow. They just sell all their way down n buy back when it reach new lows.

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

Hi guys

Better leave short selling to the professionals

There are now 280 counters designated for short selling.

How to profit from it safely?

Answer:

JUST BUY STOCK BROKERING FIRM LIKE TA ENTERPRIZE

Every time you buy, sell or short sell & cover TA stands to get a fee.
So the Best Buy is TA