82 comment(s). Last comment by joetay 2018-08-20 18:20

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

TalamT?

What does T stands for?

T STANDS FOR TRANSFORM

TRANSFORM MEANS A MARKED CHANGE IN NATURE, FORM OR APPEARANCE!!!

SO WATCH TALAMT TRANSFORM INTO A

DEBT FREE
CASH RICH
MONEY MAKING
DIVIDEND PAYING COMPANY

THAT'S IT

TRANSFORM! TRANSFORM!! TRANSFORM!!!

ANOTHER REFORMASI IN PROGRESS!!!

carilembu

1,223 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-08-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

WHY DIRECTORS BOUGHT AT 8.5 TO 11 SEN IN 2014 AND 2016 AND NOT NOW WHEN PRICE IS EVEN LOWER AT 3.5 SEN TO 4 SEN??? THEY SHOULD TRIPLE THEIR PURCHASE AS IT IS 100 PERCENT CHEAPER!!!!

BACK IN 2014 AND 2016 THERE WAS A SLIGHT REDUCED LOSS WHICH MADE SOME PPL INCLUDING CONVIN THINK THAT THE COMPANY WAS TURNING AROUND SO THEY BOUGHT MILLIONS AT SO CALLED CHEAP RICE OF 9 TO 11 SEN.

SINCE THEN THE COMPANY CONTINUED TO BLEED IN THE RED YEAR AFTER YEAR. RED YEAR AFTER YEAR. CHECK THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

LOS AND LOSS AND LOSS WERE EVERYWHERE IN THE FINANCIAL REPORTS!!!

NOW THEY ARE STUCK AND FINDING WAYS TO PUSH UP PRICES SO THEY CAN UNLOAD TO UNSUSPECTING NEWBIES!!!

carilembu

1,223 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-08-17 12:56 | Report Abuse

WOW! NOW 3.5 TO 4 SEN ONLY. DON'T CARE HIGH DEBT AND LOSS MAKING. BUY AND THEN PROMOTE, PRAISING IT AS A GEM, NO DEBT, DIVIDEN GIVING( ALTHOUGH NO DIVIDENDS SINCE 2005), KEEP PROMOTING WVERY DAY TO PUSH UP PRICE. ONCE REACH TARGET PRICE, SELL AND LAUGH TO THE BANK AND DISAPPEAR. HAHAHA GOOD STRATEGY TO MAKE MONEY..

SO MANY SUCKERS IN I3 FORUM.. LETS BUY MORE CONVIN, YOU PROMOTE AND I SUPPORT, OK?

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 14:53 |

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

ROCK SOLID CLOSING AT 4 SEN FOR TALAMT TODAY!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

4 SEN?

VERY CHEAP IF YOU ARE ABLE TO SEE AHEAD OF TIME.

LAST TIME PM CORP WAS 9 SEN FOR 2 LONG YEARS.

ALL WHO BOUGHT AT 9 SEN FOR PM CORP LATER GAINED 300% WHEN PM CORP REACHED 36 SEN

THOSE WHO DIDN'T SELL STILL OK AS ALL GOT 8 SEN CASH PAYOUT.

SO WILL BE TALAM

TALAM WILL GO UP IN PRICE
AND A CASH PAY OUT POSSIBLE

RAZAKI

94 posts

Posted by RAZAKI > 2018-08-17 18:09 | Report Abuse

talam tengelam, ubi pun talam..inikalilah mesti talam ubi

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 18:40 | Report Abuse

tanam ubi?

kueh ubi pun banyak sedap

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-08-17 19:28 | Report Abuse

Macai TanEnd busy cheating newbies again

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

Well said,

You are the Macai of Syndicates who conned newbies in Xinquan, Mudajaya, Jaks at above Rm1.00 and now in Lionin den!!!

Ha!

I must expose your Master's sinister plan?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

Yes Victoria88,
Thks for clicking likes

GOOD

VICTORIA = Victory for TalamT

88 = DOUBLE PROPSPERITY

NOW ALL AT TALAM WILL GET A DOUBLE BLESSINGS!!!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD NEWS FOR TALAM

CHINA COMPANIES INJECTING RM41 BILLIONS FOR CAR MANUFACTURING IN MALAYSIA

TANJUNG MALIM IS PROTON CITY

AND TALAM'S INDUSTRIAL LANDS IN BKT BERUNTUNG/BKT SENTOSA WILL BENEFIT

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/08/18/china-firms-propose-rm41bil-for-malaysias-third-national-car-project/

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-18 12:05 | Report Abuse

Simply buy call on Talam. Not yet. Ppl who follow will stuck for years.
Your buy call Bpuri 2 years ago at 0.50 now only half of it. I just started to buy.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 12:40 | Report Abuse

Buy bina puri?
Insiders still giving out pp shares at lower and lower prices. It will be a longer wait than Talam if they kept up issueing cheap pp shares only to themselves. They want bpuri cheaper. So wait lah.

As for Talam bosses bought at 8.5 sen. Now Datuk Surin has given Datuk Chan an extension to pay with 5% interest.

That means that Datuk Chan actual cost will be 8.5 sen plus interest....at least 9 sen to 11 sen entry cost.

So this is the difference. Bpuri insiders getting shares cheaper and cheaper by pp to themselves whereas Talam insiders are buying more than twice the value of Talam from open market.

btw i cut some losses in bpuri at 30 sen and switched more into Talam

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 13:05 | Report Abuse

One more thing about Talam is this

GEELY JV WITH PROTON WILL BOOST LAND VALUE IN TG MALIM. THIS WILL BENEFIT DRB WHICH OWNS PROTON CITY

AND TALAM WILL ALSO PLAY A PART DUE TO 2 REASONS

1. TALAM HAS PRIME COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL/RESIDENTIAL LANDBANKS IN BKT BERUNTUNG AND BKT SENTOSA

2. ANOTHER IS DRB BEING IN TOP 30 SHAREHOLDERS OF TALAM BY VIRTUE OF POS BEING INSIDE. WILL DRB ALSO GO JV WITH TALAM?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 13:07 | Report Abuse

QUESTION IS

WHY DRB THROUGH POS OFFICE BOUGHT UNTIL IT BECAME TOP 30 HOLDERS OF TALAM?

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

So, now you admitted ready Binapuri is another fail buy call at 0.50 after Perisai and others?
I bot Opcom after you buy call it more than one year. Sold for 100% return after just 2 months. Tis is call timing.
Lets review after 3 months from now Bpuri price.
I bot it not only becos it's cheap. Let me tell you a secret, its boss called by top official to lead a consortium to develop multibillion project in the northern region. When the news comes out, its price will kaboom.....

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 14:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by moneykj > Aug 18, 2018 02:16 PM | Report Abuse

So, now you admitted ready Binapuri is another fail buy call at 0.50 after Perisai and others?
I bot Opcom after you buy call it more than one year. Sold for 100% return after just 2 months. Tis is call timing.
Lets review after 3 months from now Bpuri price.
I bot it not only becos it's cheap. Let me tell you a secret, its boss called by top official to lead a consortium to develop multibillion project in the northern region. When the news comes out, its price will kaboom.....

Yes ah?

Then if i buy back bpuri at 25 sen i still ok mah. But just as you got news i also got warnings. The Land Jv with Mp Corp now frozen in limbo. I told Puri Residence salesman to be care ful as Bpuri might need to refund their deposits if Mp Corp lands finally sold off at HighCourt Auction. Only Mp Corp will get the sales proceed while BPuri get none. Another thing i heard is bpuri insolvent (this one i can't reveal much).

And failing is part of investment

More important that we got more accurate calls than wrong ones. For bpuri i think it can go both ways. So wait and see

Now what we can SEE is China

GEELY GOING TO PUMP IN CASH TO PROTON CITY

2 MORE Groups Pumping another Rm41 Billions South of Perak for EV Cars?

Both very good as Talam prime lands are only about 30 minutes away

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-18 14:46 | Report Abuse

The deciding factor is share price. All the negative factors already priced in. Market is always looking forward. That's what happened in Sendai when they announced the worst ever results caused the price temporarily dropped but it went on to climb to reach 1.40 from 0.50 when the bad results comes out.
Also why I buy call on Evergreen at 0.45 in June amid high material cost and likely coming another bad q.
Yes, it's becos the share price.

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-18 14:48 | Report Abuse

Stock: [EVERGRN]: EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD
Jun 4, 2018 03:09 PM | Report Abuse

When all the supporters and naysayers are lazy to comment, and share price reluctant to go down despite reported bad results, it's time to buy.

Stock: [EVERGRN]: EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD
May 31, 2018 05:01 PM | Report Abuse

Can start to buy liao

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by moneykj > Aug 18, 2018 02:46 PM | Report Abuse

The deciding factor is share price. All the negative factors already priced in. Market is always looking forward.

EXACTLY!

I liked Bombed Out shares like

Jaks at 40 sen
Opcom at 35 sen
Gsb at 9 sen
Drb at 92 sen
Dutaland at 39.5 sen
EG at 49 sen
Tambun at 80 sen
Eksons at 72 sen
Azrb at 38 sen
Complete logistic at 53 sen

When Prices are at Rock Bottom like

Talam now at 4 sen?

Buying this one is a no brainer.

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I decide base on technical and fundamental. Talam I can't see it yet from technical side. May b 2 years later at higher price or I rather miss it.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

It's ok.

Buy when your timing is right.

I am no good at timing

So i just put in some first while cheap.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2018-08-18 16:51 | Report Abuse

Buying Talam , I have to think many time oh! .

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

For that price range, Danco is better, no?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

These are the reasons in summary:

1. Selling at 56% discount to NTA. It meets the Margin of Safety criteria. Ben Graham rule met.

2. 3 Directors/ Insiders bought from 8.5 sen to 11 sen. Warren Buffet likes Insiders buying Company shares with own monies. Not Sbb.

3. Talam has pared down debts from Rm1.5 Billions to only few hundred millions by Assets disposal.

4. A check very carefully into the details show that when Assets were sold they register 877% profit to 2,900% gain which is very excellent.

5. And in time to come All the Debts will be pared down and Talam will turn into a Cash Rich Company like Dutaland.

6. And the prospects are Proton City Expansion down South to Talam commercial and industrial lands in Bkt Beruntung and Bkt Sentosa .
Talam also got 100 acres lands in Gombak, in Dengkil and others.

7. Disposal of Mall in China will bring in 1.2 sen cash. Talam has 3 more Malls in Kl for disposal.
All can generate lots of liquid cash.

8. Talam also manage to get a construction job recently. So it is still in the game. Plus it is in Affordable housing which meet the new PH Govt directives

9. Above all Talam met Calvin Tan Research strict criteria of

HE THAT IS LOW NEEDS FEAR NO FALL

In other words the share is now at Rock Bottom. The downside is very limited. And with downside protected we look for an upside. By so acting the risk is minimal and the gain will be substantial.

Just think when Calvin bought Jaks at 40 sen what was the risk?
But for all who chased Jaks from Rm1.40 to Rm1.80 in a time of Euphoria what is their risk?

10. Will Talam be another chun chun call with 100% upside gain at 8 sen?
Only time will tell.

Good luck

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2018-08-18 20:54 | Report Abuse

Sooner or later Talam will like Tiger ,shrink the shares n then will ask money from shareholders .

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-18 20:57 | Report Abuse

yes....yes.....DANGER......DANGER.....RISK......RISKY

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-18 20:58 | Report Abuse

For this price range, Danco is better, no?

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2018-08-18 21:26 | Report Abuse

Danco of course better than Talam

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-18 21:56 | Report Abuse

kikiki..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-18 21:57 | Report Abuse

got land on hand can become real money..

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 22:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by freddiehero > Aug 18, 2018 09:57 PM | Report Abuse

Freddie is clever!!

Talam got land on hand can become real money..

THUMBS UP!!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-18 22:51 | Report Abuse

High debt...low cash...how??

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 22:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Aug 18, 2018 10:51 PM | Report Abuse

High debt...low cash...how??

High debt was RM1.5 BILLIONS

Profit (Rm1 BILLIONS) was used to settle debt now less than Rm500 millions

LOW CASH? JUST SELL ASSETS AND CASH OF RM2 BILLIONS TO RM3 BILLIONS ON THE WAY!!!

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:24 |

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-20 17:42 | Report Abuse

There are 3 New Wind of Change under Tun Dr M new PH Govt

1. The Rise of Langkawi, Kedah and Penang as the New Northern Golden Triangle. Developments will gravitate here. Last time was Booming Iskandar. Calvin said Tambun & GUH will do well

2. Revival of Tun Dr M pet projects. His penchant for cars. So watch Proton City in Tg Malim
Good Jv between Geely and Proton
Another Rm41 Billions coming from 2 more China Car Manufacturers
Tanjung Malim will then then into the Detroit of USA
These stocks with Landbanks there will do well. 1) DRB. 2) Maju Perak. 3) L&G. 4) TalamT

3. New Impetus for ECommerce, IT and More usage of Optic Fibers. This one got Mukhriz's Opcom & Top Internet hardware and software seller - ICT ECS

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2018-08-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

Pastor, don't be so naive. Talam boss is a crook and have been cheating shareholders. He will buy all the Talam assets under market value and he don't give a shit to shareholders. You keep dreaming.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-20 18:00 | Report Abuse

only the way make fly the stock to get more money and big loan from bank..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-20 18:00 | Report Abuse

tat wat call stock

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-20 18:04 | Report Abuse

keep up

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-20 18:12 | Report Abuse

i can not click and copy.