82 comment(s). Last comment by joetay 2018-08-20 18:20

Kinos

263 posts

Posted by Kinos > 2018-08-16 21:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, how about Tiger Synergy Bhd?

carilembu

1,244 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-08-16 21:31 | Report Abuse

HAVE BEEN FOLLOWING THIS PROBLEM COMPANY FOR YEARS AND ITS PROBLEMATIC PROJECTS FOR YEARS. DON'T GET TRAPPED BY THIS GUY CALLED CALVIN LIKE SO MANY WHO BOUGHT HIS RECOMMENDED STOCKS AND LOST BIG. HIDDEN 'GEM? HAHAHA. ANY PRICE RISE IS DUE TO SPECULATION AND DON'T LAST LONG. DON'T GET TRAPPED! BUY AT OWN RISKS!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-16 21:40 |

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-08-16 21:44 | Report Abuse

No need to do research la.
Everyone knew that companies that making loses continuously generally are traded below their book value. If that is the key, buy only lousy under-perform company enough.

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-16 21:47 |

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 00:12 | Report Abuse

Kinos Hi Calvin, how about Tiger Synergy Bhd?
16/08/2018 21:24

Kinos,

I can't comment on Tiger as I didn't study it yet.

Recently it went through 4 to 1 share consolidation. Insiders are both buying and selling. So they give out mixed signals

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 00:18 |

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 00:43 |

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 00:44 | Report Abuse

See how doubters responded to GSB when cheap

FBMKLCI2015 Calvin Tan Eng, looking at GSB's Balance Sheet, it's current ratio is below 2 and Debt to Cash is more than 8 times....are you sure this Company is not a potential PN17 instead? Current PE is -70...should be price less than 1 cents.
14/04/2017 13:59

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 00:45 | Report Abuse

Every time I recommend a hidden gem there are always doubters and naysayers

SEE WHEN GSB WAS 9 SEN TO 11 SEN

CALVIN RECOMMENDED GSB (Go see in GSB Forum)

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 00:46 | Report Abuse

paperplane GSB one project settle all debts.
14/04/2017 14:02

FBMKLCI2015 Say is easy...think carefully, one project costs millions right....their cash on hand only RM5mil...not enough...need to borrow from banks...i.e. liability goes UP!
14/04/2017 15:11

Maxi Ho just like paperplane say, one project settle all debts and still got cash left
14/04/2017 15:25

FBMKLCI2015 How to settle all debts with one project??? Debt is 8 times your cash balance.
14/04/2017 16:28
X
calvintaneng Don't ask too many questions or else Gsb will jump away like Jaks from 40 sen to over Rm1.20!

Today Gsb shares are passing from weak hands to smart hands and strong hands!
14/04/2017 16:44

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-08-17 00:47 | Report Abuse

aiyo if i m rich as u, i dont care naysayer la. i go jalan jalan & makan.

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 00:48 | Report Abuse

And so GSB jumped up 100% from 11 sen to 22 sen for 100% gain!!

And SEE who bought GSB after price has doubled to 22 sen for 100% gain

deMusangking
Bot some at 0.22
13/08/2018 16:40

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 00:51 | Report Abuse

So don't be ever surprised some future day - some future time

MANY WILL Go GAGA AND CHASE "TALAMT" OVER 10 SEN!!!

History always repeat itself

It happened in Jaks. It happened in GSB

It will also happy in TALAMT one fine day.

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 00:52 | Report Abuse

17/08/2018 00:47

EXACTLY YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY CORRECT!!!

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 00:52 | Report Abuse

now i go jalan and makan

bye bye

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-08-17 06:58 | Report Abuse

Why is it that you always fail to share the whole picture? A good analyst will also answer the question of why is the share so lowly priced in the first place and not just try to steer the crowd with pure optimism. It makes me very sceptical of your intentions, I have no problem with your method of value investing but it seems that you are trying to extract profits from swing trading and not a long-term holding.

Side note: The 30% discount to NTA method is very lacking of a metric alone. It is like me stating that you should buy a company with a P/E below 2. It is so wrong on a whole new level. For example, you could at least share the acid test ratio to give a fairer idea to those reading your article. I took a quick look at the balance sheet and its acid test ratio is below 1, at least share more metrics, to tell the TRUTH and not just your TRUTH.

Enigma

33 posts

Posted by Enigma > 2018-08-17 08:42 | Report Abuse

Nevertheless I like CALVIN comment on "Ham ye fang san" hahaha

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

Good morning all

Our friend Cheoky has given the best advise

17/08/2018 00:47

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 09:14 | Report Abuse

Since I have already posted on TalamT I will still reply to questions from honest skeptics. I won't response to cynical skeptics whose minds are shut, however.

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 09:26 | Report Abuse

Yes dunspace,

I have posted more than 1,000 times. Never once I claim to be a good analyst. I only claim to be a student trying to learn from everybody.

One of my best Sifu is Dr Neoh Soon Kean. His investment metric is

A) HIGH NTA
B) LOW P/E
C) A GOOD DIVIDEND (In the case of RUBHD last time he recommended it even without dividend.

The price of TalamT has fallen from Rm1.00 and went into PN17 once. And with its high debts people have generally avoided this bombed out stock.

If anyone have first followed me in my first bombed out stock called Pm Corp will know.

Jaks was also bombed out at 40 sen. Gsb at 9 sen as well. And certainly Opcom at 35 sen due to Mukhriz opposing Ex Pm Najib.

Precisely like you many are also skeptical on TalamT. That is why the share has fallen to such low level. Far below its intrinsic value.

The balance sheet does not tell the whole story as George Soros told us to SEE BEYOND THE OBVIOUS (THAT IS, TO SEE BEYOND THE BALANCE SHEET)

No all birds SEE WITH EYE TO EYE. The EAGLES'S VISION IS DEFINITELY DIFFERENT FROM THE CHICKEN ON THE GROUND

And they eat different types of food as well

The EAGLE looks for prey 2km away from the sky. The chicken just dig the soil for worms on the ground. So they both use different metrics.

SO IS INVESTMENTS. TO EACH YOUR OWN STYLE/ANGLE OF APPROACH

AND I AM HAPPY TO SHARE MY VIEW

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 09:29 | Report Abuse

Enigma
Nevertheless I like CALVIN comment on "Ham ye fang san" hahaha
17/08/2018 08:42

THANK YOU!

Sifu Peter Lynch told us THERE ARE 6 DIFFERENT TYPES OF STOCKS

ONE RARE TYPE IS CALLED "TURNAROUND STOCKS"

In our chinese vocab we call it

(((HAM YI FAN SANG)))

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by KAQ4468 > Aug 17, 2018 09:35 AM | Report Abuse

how far can go ??

0.040 to 0.090 can ??

Calvin replies:

DATUK CHAN & HIS PEOPLE BOUGHT AT 8 SEN, 9.5 SEN & 11 SEN RANGE

NORMALLY INSIDERS BORROW SOME TO BUY SHARES

SO FACTOR IN 6% to 7% INTEREST COST FOR 3 To 4 YEARS

THAT MEANS THAT THEIR HOLDING COST IS 12 TO 13 SEN

YOU THINK THEY WANT TO SELL AT 8 OR 9 SEN?

I THINK AT LEAST 15 SEN TO 20 SEN SELL RANGE

BUT FOR DATUK CHAN HE MIGHT STILL HOLD ON TO SEE 30 SEN TO 50 SEN RANGE

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-08-17 09:43 | Report Abuse

thanks calvin

I will look on it ... together with your duta..

I hutang u 1 lunch

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-08-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

at what price u bought Talam ?

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

KAQ4468 at what price u bought Talam ?
17/08/2018 10:00

I first bought long ago at Rm1.00 in year 2006 i think

It crashed to only 10 sen and became PN17

Then I saw IJM buying KEuro, and KEuro buying into Talam

So I knoww with IJM (EPF) one leg inside KEuro and KEuro one leg inside Talam - then TALAM should be ok

And I was right. TALAM rebounded by over 100% to over 20 sen & I sold off with a profit because I hamtam at 10 sen

After that Talam split 1 into 3

Then I bought again at 4 sen to 4.5 sen range

And I came out to promote at 3.5 sen (This is below my buying cost.

Others will buy low. Push it up only then promote.

For Calvin this is unethical

stncws

10,545 posts

Posted by stncws > 2018-08-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

THEY GOT BIG GAJI TO COVER THE 6 7 %

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 11:04 | Report Abuse

Their gaji moderate only.

THEY INTEND TO SEE COMPANY PERFORM AND SUCCEED

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Aug 17, 2018 11:01 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by apolloang > Aug 17, 2018 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Aug 17, 2018 10:56 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Aug 17, 2018 10:48 AM | Report Abuse

but jaks profit no down yet and he dump until go halland?

WHY YOU ITCHY ITCHY COME TO LION DEN?

AFTER ROBIN HOODD(KOON) CAUGHT SO MANY WATER FISH & SORCHAI IN JAWS(JAKS) HE HAS COME TO LION DEN TO CATCH MORE SORCHAI

YOU WANT TO STEAL FOOD FROM LION?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MrefbAaJtoc

better go back to dutaland or talam

cos I bought lionind at 70cts and sold at 73cts only,if kyy tell the story earlier I would not sell or even buyback more.but now too expensive for me to buy

HAHAHA!!!

THAT IS WHY YOU MUST CHANGE NAME FROM APOLLOANG TO BICYCLE-ANG

YOU MUST BUY TALAM AT 4 SEN AND HOLD TILL 8 SEN FOR 100% UPSIDE OK?

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 11:06 |

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-08-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

lol. joker calvin

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 11:50 | Report Abuse

THE BEST JOKE WILL BE?

WHEN TRADERMAN AND SCOFFERS START BUYING TALAM ABOVE RM1.00

JOKES?

SEE HOW CALVIN CALLED FOR A BUY AT 9 SEN IN GSB FORUM

AT 22 SEN DEMUSANGKING APPEARED AND SAID HE BOUGHT GSB FOR 22 SEN?

WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

THEY SAID

HE WHO LAUGHED LAST LAUGHS THE LOUDEST!!!

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

TalamT?

What does T stands for?

T STANDS FOR TRANSFORM

TRANSFORM MEANS A MARKED CHANGE IN NATURE, FORM OR APPEARANCE!!!

SO WATCH TALAMT TRANSFORM INTO A

DEBT FREE
CASH RICH
MONEY MAKING
DIVIDEND PAYING COMPANY

THAT'S IT

TRANSFORM! TRANSFORM!! TRANSFORM!!!

ANOTHER REFORMASI IN PROGRESS!!!

carilembu

1,244 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-08-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

WHY DIRECTORS BOUGHT AT 8.5 TO 11 SEN IN 2014 AND 2016 AND NOT NOW WHEN PRICE IS EVEN LOWER AT 3.5 SEN TO 4 SEN??? THEY SHOULD TRIPLE THEIR PURCHASE AS IT IS 100 PERCENT CHEAPER!!!!

BACK IN 2014 AND 2016 THERE WAS A SLIGHT REDUCED LOSS WHICH MADE SOME PPL INCLUDING CONVIN THINK THAT THE COMPANY WAS TURNING AROUND SO THEY BOUGHT MILLIONS AT SO CALLED CHEAP RICE OF 9 TO 11 SEN.

SINCE THEN THE COMPANY CONTINUED TO BLEED IN THE RED YEAR AFTER YEAR. RED YEAR AFTER YEAR. CHECK THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

LOS AND LOSS AND LOSS WERE EVERYWHERE IN THE FINANCIAL REPORTS!!!

NOW THEY ARE STUCK AND FINDING WAYS TO PUSH UP PRICES SO THEY CAN UNLOAD TO UNSUSPECTING NEWBIES!!!

carilembu

1,244 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-08-17 12:56 | Report Abuse

WOW! NOW 3.5 TO 4 SEN ONLY. DON'T CARE HIGH DEBT AND LOSS MAKING. BUY AND THEN PROMOTE, PRAISING IT AS A GEM, NO DEBT, DIVIDEN GIVING( ALTHOUGH NO DIVIDENDS SINCE 2005), KEEP PROMOTING WVERY DAY TO PUSH UP PRICE. ONCE REACH TARGET PRICE, SELL AND LAUGH TO THE BANK AND DISAPPEAR. HAHAHA GOOD STRATEGY TO MAKE MONEY..

SO MANY SUCKERS IN I3 FORUM.. LETS BUY MORE CONVIN, YOU PROMOTE AND I SUPPORT, OK?

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 14:53 |

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

ROCK SOLID CLOSING AT 4 SEN FOR TALAMT TODAY!

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

4 SEN?

VERY CHEAP IF YOU ARE ABLE TO SEE AHEAD OF TIME.

LAST TIME PM CORP WAS 9 SEN FOR 2 LONG YEARS.

ALL WHO BOUGHT AT 9 SEN FOR PM CORP LATER GAINED 300% WHEN PM CORP REACHED 36 SEN

THOSE WHO DIDN'T SELL STILL OK AS ALL GOT 8 SEN CASH PAYOUT.

SO WILL BE TALAM

TALAM WILL GO UP IN PRICE
AND A CASH PAY OUT POSSIBLE

RAZAKI

94 posts

Posted by RAZAKI > 2018-08-17 18:09 | Report Abuse

talam tengelam, ubi pun talam..inikalilah mesti talam ubi

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 18:40 | Report Abuse

tanam ubi?

kueh ubi pun banyak sedap

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-08-17 19:28 | Report Abuse

Macai TanEnd busy cheating newbies again

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

Well said,

You are the Macai of Syndicates who conned newbies in Xinquan, Mudajaya, Jaks at above Rm1.00 and now in Lionin den!!!

Ha!

I must expose your Master's sinister plan?

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

Yes Victoria88,
Thks for clicking likes

GOOD

VICTORIA = Victory for TalamT

88 = DOUBLE PROPSPERITY

NOW ALL AT TALAM WILL GET A DOUBLE BLESSINGS!!!

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD NEWS FOR TALAM

CHINA COMPANIES INJECTING RM41 BILLIONS FOR CAR MANUFACTURING IN MALAYSIA

TANJUNG MALIM IS PROTON CITY

AND TALAM'S INDUSTRIAL LANDS IN BKT BERUNTUNG/BKT SENTOSA WILL BENEFIT

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/08/18/china-firms-propose-rm41bil-for-malaysias-third-national-car-project/

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-18 12:05 | Report Abuse

Simply buy call on Talam. Not yet. Ppl who follow will stuck for years.
Your buy call Bpuri 2 years ago at 0.50 now only half of it. I just started to buy.

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 12:40 | Report Abuse

Buy bina puri?
Insiders still giving out pp shares at lower and lower prices. It will be a longer wait than Talam if they kept up issueing cheap pp shares only to themselves. They want bpuri cheaper. So wait lah.

As for Talam bosses bought at 8.5 sen. Now Datuk Surin has given Datuk Chan an extension to pay with 5% interest.

That means that Datuk Chan actual cost will be 8.5 sen plus interest....at least 9 sen to 11 sen entry cost.

So this is the difference. Bpuri insiders getting shares cheaper and cheaper by pp to themselves whereas Talam insiders are buying more than twice the value of Talam from open market.

btw i cut some losses in bpuri at 30 sen and switched more into Talam

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 13:05 | Report Abuse

One more thing about Talam is this

GEELY JV WITH PROTON WILL BOOST LAND VALUE IN TG MALIM. THIS WILL BENEFIT DRB WHICH OWNS PROTON CITY

AND TALAM WILL ALSO PLAY A PART DUE TO 2 REASONS

1. TALAM HAS PRIME COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL/RESIDENTIAL LANDBANKS IN BKT BERUNTUNG AND BKT SENTOSA

2. ANOTHER IS DRB BEING IN TOP 30 SHAREHOLDERS OF TALAM BY VIRTUE OF POS BEING INSIDE. WILL DRB ALSO GO JV WITH TALAM?

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 13:07 | Report Abuse

QUESTION IS

WHY DRB THROUGH POS OFFICE BOUGHT UNTIL IT BECAME TOP 30 HOLDERS OF TALAM?

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

So, now you admitted ready Binapuri is another fail buy call at 0.50 after Perisai and others?
I bot Opcom after you buy call it more than one year. Sold for 100% return after just 2 months. Tis is call timing.
Lets review after 3 months from now Bpuri price.
I bot it not only becos it's cheap. Let me tell you a secret, its boss called by top official to lead a consortium to develop multibillion project in the northern region. When the news comes out, its price will kaboom.....

55,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 14:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by moneykj > Aug 18, 2018 02:16 PM | Report Abuse

So, now you admitted ready Binapuri is another fail buy call at 0.50 after Perisai and others?
I bot Opcom after you buy call it more than one year. Sold for 100% return after just 2 months. Tis is call timing.
Lets review after 3 months from now Bpuri price.
I bot it not only becos it's cheap. Let me tell you a secret, its boss called by top official to lead a consortium to develop multibillion project in the northern region. When the news comes out, its price will kaboom.....

Yes ah?

Then if i buy back bpuri at 25 sen i still ok mah. But just as you got news i also got warnings. The Land Jv with Mp Corp now frozen in limbo. I told Puri Residence salesman to be care ful as Bpuri might need to refund their deposits if Mp Corp lands finally sold off at HighCourt Auction. Only Mp Corp will get the sales proceed while BPuri get none. Another thing i heard is bpuri insolvent (this one i can't reveal much).

And failing is part of investment

More important that we got more accurate calls than wrong ones. For bpuri i think it can go both ways. So wait and see

Now what we can SEE is China

GEELY GOING TO PUMP IN CASH TO PROTON CITY

2 MORE Groups Pumping another Rm41 Billions South of Perak for EV Cars?

Both very good as Talam prime lands are only about 30 minutes away