so far so good. hope u are right good luck

rogers123

4,008 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-29 12:31 | Report Abuse

Holland stock....puncak buy call at 1.20++

value88

707 posts

Posted by value88 > 2018-08-29 12:44 | Report Abuse

KYY one hand said he stopped disposing Jaks but another hand keeps disposing (see the company announcement).
Yes, Jaks' ownership on IPP increase when the construction is progressing. Forum member claims the profit is not real because it is not a real cash that Jaks received from the progress of construction but just the increase in the equity owned in IPP, that's why it is not "real".
Whether the Vietnam IPP can make money after its completion in 2020 is a doubt but not confirmed. Btw, take caution that the 10 years-cycle big bear may come before year 2020.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-08-29 12:52 | Report Abuse

JAKS JV with CPECC for the IPP is 70:30 with the option of increasing the stake, so saying that they own zero equity at the start is not true

There is a very simple and elegant explanation as to why the 'construction profits' are not real, but that is for another day

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2018-08-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

No one believes in international accounting standards ? Auditors will allow the recognition of "fake profits"?

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

Who are those Auditors on Xinquan and other CHina Co's ac?

Do they follow international ac stds?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2018-08-29 14:26 | Report Abuse

DO not confused fraud case with accounting standards.

godhand

1,891 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-08-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

theres other factor that is more important than the number in the book.
if all the number is so accurate. how ppl wash money? how ppl corrupt?

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

yongyos Free lunch for big frog jumping here and there without laying a brick and paying a sen for 30% stake in vietnam power plant.... Very good.
29/08/2018 13:25

Is the above statement true?

Besides, I just wonder why nobody cares to clarify the details of IPP with OTB...

Sifu received an invitation to have a site visit on the IPP in vietnam (and maybe he enjoyed more on Kara Ok at night...)....and the answer is a big NO No..

Maybe u guys should belanja him a cup of coffee before sailang non stop in JAKS...

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-29 14:31 | Report Abuse

No point to argue here day n night...get first hand info from Otb...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

a lot of negative comments

this is because share price is down

just wait until it goes up to 1.50, then everybody will come out and say this is the next Public Bank

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-29 14:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Aug 29, 2018 02:43 PM | Report Abuse

a lot of negative comments

this is because share price is down

U sure or not...I see no less negative comments even price was high at RM1.80+

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

Many (including myself lah) have been giving not so positive comments when the price was Rm1.20 to Rm1.80...

The comments made are mainly on KYY's modus operandi n IPP wawasan 2020 dreams...not really related to price movement leh

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

red no wanna buy green just wanna chase ar? hahaha

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-29 14:52 | Report Abuse

yongyos Free lunch for big frog jumping here and there without laying a brick and paying a sen for 30% stake in vietnam power plant.... Very good.
29/08/2018 13:25

Btw, is the above true?

If yes then how did they get such a nice contract in the first place? Somebody open his legs ah

godhand

1,891 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-08-29 14:52 | Report Abuse

u got buy meh apollo? to me not cheap enuff

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

not referring to you lah... I am referring to those other cynics... You are my most respected Koon watcher. I always follow your advice one..

==========

U sure or not...I see no less negative comments even price was high at RM1.80+
29/08/2018 14:47

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 14:56 | Report Abuse

I bought but not much,wanna sell later....hehe,do some day trading only lah

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-29 14:58 | Report Abuse

Last time Hng33 used to make a lot of trading gain (2 to 3 cents) on JAKS taking full advantage of Koon's pockets

But after Koon decided to leave then more difficult to trade so..and Hng33 has to pay back all his earlier gains

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

reported profit up yet morning red why not buy?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 15:01 | Report Abuse

but I not intended to hold for long so I dare recommend people to buy

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-29 15:05 | Report Abuse

lol...no wonder...

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

yeah, bcoz last time they tried to milked him and quite succesful, but then he changed his plan.

winnerz

133 posts

Posted by winnerz > 2018-08-29 21:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the QR analysis, dude!

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-08-30 00:03 | Report Abuse

50 mil not factor in yet....

Posted by isupertrader > 2018-09-04 10:24 | Report Abuse

Margin call means buy more for me :)