53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 23:35 | Report Abuse

Mr Ho of SP MOTOR

SP MOTOR STOOD FOR SRI PEATLING MOTOR

MR HO HAS 9 MOTOR WORKSHOP WITH OVER 70 WORKERS

AND HE WENT INTO MARGIN

MR HO LOST RM3 MILLIONS OF HIS MONEY AND ALSO BORROWED FROM AH LONG

I ASKED HIM WHY HE DIDN'T SELL OUT HIS BUSINESS AT PEAK

MR HO SAID HE THOUGHT OF USING SP MOTOR FOR PUBLIC LISTING LATER. IN THE END HE LOST EVERYTHING

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 23:36 | Report Abuse

kc

where are all the value investors? They are never around when u need them....and they hang around when u don't need them.

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 23:37 | Report Abuse

But that is not the worse. I met Tan Sri Loy the Mbf Boss. It was reported that at his zenith MBF IS WORTH RM1 BILLIONS

BUT AT THAT GOGO YEAR BEFORE CRISIS STRUCK HE SAID THAT RM1 BILLIONS IS NOT MUCH.

IN THE END THE MBF EMPIRE DISINTEGRATED AND WAS TAKEN OVER BY AMBANK

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 23:40 | Report Abuse

calvin

not to worry....there are not many brave souls left.....the majority have turn chicken already.....

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 23:43 | Report Abuse

Good.
Better be kiasu chicken that ignorant lamb led to the slaughter
Then cry father cry mother also no use

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-23 23:47 | Report Abuse

now only kiasu too late already....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-23 23:48 | Report Abuse

now is fishing time,see tomoro who kena force selling,i buy....hehe

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 23:51 | Report Abuse

calvin

now only kiasu too late already....hehe

u mean no one who see that the US tarif war is running on boiling the frogs ....and Malaysia is on belt tightening?

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/177315.jsp

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-24 00:00 | Report Abuse

Yes. If you want to buy then practice dollar cost averaging down on value stocks

Last time I bought pm Corp all the way down from 20 sen to a low of 7.5 sen in 7 years

It was very dull and very slow. But in the end I was fully rewarded

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-24 00:04 | Report Abuse

cash rich,high NTA,good profit all die,rubbish one new high like merge....bursa mana ada fundamentals.bursa not STI.bursa only for gamblers....hahaha

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 00:06 | Report Abuse

cash rich,high NTA,good profit all die,rubbish one new high like merge....some thing like that....

no fundmentals doesn't mean no sense.....its business sense.....

take for example....Gas Malaysia, sure will not drop one.....

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-24 00:06 | Report Abuse

many of my friends bought good dividend stocks all die,like star,mediac,asiafile,astro and many more

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-24 00:07 | Report Abuse

another one is CJcen new low

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 00:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Oct 24, 2018 12:06 AM | Report Abuse

many of my friends bought good dividend stocks all die,like star,mediac,asiafile,astro and many more===

===========

agree...they have learn value investing but have yet to learn Zen and the market and business sense.....

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-24 00:11 | Report Abuse

msia crooks market,cannot go for slow counter.just like an ah long mana can lend u for low interest.cos high risk so must plan for huge return cos can cover other counters that we loss

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-24 00:16 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

These are the good ones last time

Ajiya at 20 sen after split
Ptaras jaya at 50 sen after split
Oka at 35 sen after bonus only 17.5 sen
Harrison at rm1. 30
Ajinomoto at rm2. 50
Pohuat at 35 sen after split
Rubhd at rm1. 20 taken private at rm3. 00
Kps at 39.5 sen up 1000% to rm3. 96
Tommypak at 40 sen later up 1000%
Muda at 32 sen. 7 baggars
Skpres at 9.5 sen. Up over 1000%

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 00:17 | Report Abuse

kc

where are all the value investors? They are never around when u need them....and they hang around when u don't need them.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 00:20 | Report Abuse

apolloang > Oct 24, 2018 12:11 AM | Report Abuse

msia crooks market,cannot go for slow counter.
===============

like everyone else...I also never like slow counters......

I like fast action counters as much as anyone else......

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-24 00:22 | Report Abuse

dsonic I sold at 2.20 before GE 13 after 2 years went up almost 2000%,myeg better than public bank leh,pmetal,ql sold 6 lots in 2001 at 4.20 now worth more than RM 400 per lot

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-24 00:24 | Report Abuse

u see I buy the slow counters all losing money but not to much cos I sailang MI the fast counter.1 counter can afford to lose many counters lo.slow one I just buy some

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 01:06 | Report Abuse

from my years of experience...this is what happens....slow counters very tricky.....too tricky for me....market up they cannot go up, market down , they join the drop.....

slow counters means no followers....that means a few sellers only , the price will come down....literally useless....I don't care how fundamental....if got no followers, market down, sure come down....market up, cannot go up.....Its a losers' bet.......

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-24 08:11 | Report Abuse

>>> Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 24, 2018 12:16 AM | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Harrison at rm1. 30
Ajinomoto at rm2. 50
Skpres at 9.5 sen. Up over 1000%<<<<

Calvin

Looks very impressive.

Are these the only stocks you have in your portfolio?

If you can post the shares you have bought (with dates) and sold (with dates) on a regular basis, you would have left a good trail in this blog for your readers to know you better.

What is your present asset allocatio to cash and to equity, given your feelings about the present market?

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-24 09:01 | Report Abuse

qqq3 from my years of experience...this is what happens....slow counters very tricky.....too tricky for me....market up they cannot go up, market down , they join the drop.....

slow counters means no followers....that means a few sellers only , the price will come down....literally useless....I don't care how fundamental....if got no followers, market down, sure come down....market up, cannot go up.....Its a losers' bet.......
24/10/2018 01:06

this is just wrong in so many way

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-24 09:03 | Report Abuse

Its quite rare to meet someone who have been in the market for years, but only have the experience of someone who has been in it for a few months.

=========
qqq3 from my years of experience...this is what happens....slow counters very tricky.....too tricky for me....market up they cannot go up, market down , they join the drop.....

24/10/2018 01:06

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 09:05 | Report Abuse

sted by calvintaneng > Oct 24, 2018 12:16 AM | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Harrison at rm1. 30
Ajinomoto at rm2. 50
Skpres at 9.5 sen. Up over 1000%<<<<

==============

wrong....last time, every share also double and more...depends when u measure.......

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-24 09:06 | Report Abuse

actually when u think of it. its like business. when shit get tough they switch business or they abandon business. how many can actually endure the financial pain, learn from mistake and survive through the whole volatility.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 09:07 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo > Oct 24, 2018 09:03 AM | Report Abuse

Its quite rare to meet someone who have been in the market for years, but only have the experience of someone who has been in it for a few months.
=============

yes....make fun of it....I don't mind, I don't care.....I just want to see how long your enthusiasm can last......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

chovo

I can bet every value investor is down for the year......and I am still up for the year and for the month of October......
I rather be me.......hahahahaha

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 09:26 | Report Abuse

the best part is I am true to my words and life action......This morning I automatic buy the favorite shares Hibiscus, LionInd, LayHong.....see how it goes.......

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

i dont like the word value investor. U want value u buy real estate, buy land buy business with controlling stake. Rarely ppl look at the product and service the company provides and how well it serves in marketplace, how good is the commpany in widening their competitive edge, innovation. All these are more important than the account book

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 09:44 | Report Abuse

godhand > Oct 24, 2018 09:37 AM | Report Abuse

i dont like the word value investor. U want value u buy real estate, buy land buy business with controlling stake. Rarely ppl look at the product and service the company provides and how well it serves in marketplace, how good is the commpany in widening their competitive edge, innovation. All these are more important than the account book
==========

u got a matured outlook

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-24 09:49 | Report Abuse

thats because i started earning money after i ditch out this conventional approach off my practice

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-24 09:50 | Report Abuse

and for obvious reason. only relying on fa approach is suicide.

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-24 10:25 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you have Degree in Economics? Your QE logic sounds very legit.... I rather follow Calvin than chase popular stocks.... Buy those stocks people think boring but undervalued... When the time comes confirm can earn back

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

Bro,

At your age, you only have a few hundred k. That tells me alot d. Im only in my twenties, and despite only just an employee, my portfolio size also around yours or bigger.

Lets meet each other 5 years from now and talk again.

=====
qqq3 chovo

I can bet every value investor is down for the year......and I am still up for the year and for the month of October......
I rather be me.......hahahahaha
24/10/2018 09:15

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-24 10:33 | Report Abuse

The mistake people make, is that they assume low quantititaive figures, means you are value investors.

All intelligent investing is value investing. Everyone seeks to buy RM1 for RM0.5.

What people don't understand, is that the economics of the business is far more important that the current balanace sheet. And is also far harder to predict.

If one is not that sharp, buying based on quantitatively cheao aspects and being very well diversified, is probably not a bad idea.

====
godhand i dont like the word value investor. U want value u buy real estate, buy land buy business with controlling stake. Rarely ppl look at the product and service the company provides and how well it serves in marketplace, how good is the commpany in widening their competitive edge, innovation. All these are more important than the account book
24/10/2018 09:37

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 10:33 | Report Abuse

choivo.....I am more than my share portfolio.....I am an individual.......

anyway.....no one in i3 knows any thing about me....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

anyway, I have seen many choivos before....just want to see how long can this choivo last.......not very long IMO.......

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-24 11:02 |

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

walangkau hahahha calvin i think there's many of them in the world, that's a good thing for us... Let them chase and earn the few cents profit lahhh wakakakaka.... throw down good companies let us pick up....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng > Oct 24, 2018 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

I have seen so many many people in the investment world. None is so dumb like qqq3
==================

I have also seen a lot of calvin types....they all talk east go west....all hang pig head sell dog meat.......all die until father mother cannot recognise.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 11:32 | Report Abuse

osted by Bapaklangkau > Oct 24, 2018 11:03 AM | Report Abuse

walangkau hahahha calvin i think there's many of them in the world, that's a good thing for us... Let them chase and earn the few cents profit lahhh wakakakaka.... throw down good companies let us pick up....
===============

the way things are going...I bet u are already down > 20% this year alone.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

its tough times that tests the correctness of the approach to the market.......
I pass the 2018 test and the Oct 2108 test very well.....

what can value investors say?

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-24 11:59 | Report Abuse

So stupid

STILL taking test?

We already made it long ago

Now already retired

Still taking test?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 12:03 | Report Abuse

calvin...its called gleaming facts from reality....

its tough times that tests the correctness of the approach to the market.......
I pass the 2018 test and the Oct 2108 test very well.....

what can value investors say?

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

YAHOOOOOO!!!!

Posted by Learner King > 2018-10-26 15:41 | Report Abuse

No wonder this choivo and calvinteng is a good friend la! Because they share the same stupidest mind hahahaha

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-10-28 20:26 |

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-10-28 20:33 | Report Abuse

Why JCY can drop to 24.5 sen? This week 20 sen?