20 comment(s). Last comment by Choivo Capital 2019-01-30 09:59

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-01-22 12:58 | Report Abuse

Hehe...Loaded 15% in stock pick portfolio. 4.00 is not a problem, represent more than 50% gain.
@Icon, why you didn't put in your portfolio?

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

looking for my son where is him right now..... this is unethical icon gor, ltr my baby will cry mother cry dad again.....T.T

his dad hv to work 8hrs under the sun for the lego, now he cry around ltr fan dou his lou dao working pulak....i am worry

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

i think have put in a lot of thoughts.......

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2019-01-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

Even I Capital has buy call for DKSH at this price now.

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2019-01-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is. After March only invest.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-22 13:35 | Report Abuse

Right issue will go up kah? Lol

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-22 13:41 | Report Abuse

The Company is majority-owned by
DKSH Holding Ltd. of Switzerland
(“DKSH Switzerland”).

The case of 2 Swiss companies in Malaysia....

One Nestle

and one DKSH, long term investors also die die kaw kaw......

stockmarket not so easy........

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2019-01-22 18:26 | Report Abuse

Buying a company with 500m, but that company only earn 20m yearly....PE25....500m financial cost almost 20m yearly

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-22 20:49 | Report Abuse

Csan the dividend question is easy to answer. 158 mil shares x 10 Sen is 16 mil RM

Not a big amount

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-22 20:59 | Report Abuse

Actually nobody knows. Only dksh management knows

A logical thing to do is to rationalise auric post acquisition. There are plenty of ways to do it. For example VSS to reduce workforce as dksh itself is expert in this kind of industry and doesn’t really need so many auric employees.

the major shareholder holds 74%. They have a lot at stake. I think they won’t do a dumb deal. They must have got all worked out before deciding

csan also to add to my first comment, earnings growth has started to become negative. even less reason to accept previous valuations.
22/01/2019 20:46

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-22 21:29 | Report Abuse

Icon, if really so damn good, why mgt not doing share buyback, look at. Myeg, without fail, everyday 2mil, damn crazy

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2019-01-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, DKSH ‘S share price bashed down not due to Auric acquisition but more on the exclusion from Syariah Conpliance. You can see before Auric ‘S acquisition the share price already traded ae round 2.14 to 2.28

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2019-01-22 23:10 | Report Abuse

dksh and its sad margin. it is cheap for a reason

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-23 00:41 | Report Abuse

Why they need to acquire new company? Have u ask yourself? Is it organic growth by itself too slow? Or is it some other reasons???

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-23 06:05 | Report Abuse

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-23 14:15 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-30 09:47 | Report Abuse

that shows how stupid the checklist is

if the checklist is applied to DKSH before collapse at RM6, it is of course a NO NO NO lah

but if the checklist is applied to DKSH after the share price has declined by 50%, then it is a different story

the risk reward balance has shifted mah

that is exactly my point - don't blindly follow guidance prescribed by Famous Investors

use your own brain to think independently. God gives it to you for a reason

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2019-01-30 09:56 | Report Abuse

that's why 3iii can only invest in that small universe stocks that meet the checklist. a very small sample.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-01-30 09:59 | Report Abuse

Hmm, id rather buy petronm. Better absolute opportunities. That's about it.

This article is quite balanced. I dont think it has pump and dump nature.