12 comment(s). Last comment by Najib_bodoh 2019-02-03 19:41

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2019-02-03 12:20 | Report Abuse

Friend, all you have to blame is ahjib. Do you think China Malaysia relationship gets sour, will Malaysians benefit from it. Think of the business we have with China and Can USA/Trump/mad man help you. Actually, the ECRL should wait TDM's announcement and not to mention any more. I don't know what is the intention of these articles keep on repeating in the star and at this point of time particularly China and USA are having trade war.

newbie5354_

1,244 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2019-02-03 13:41 | Report Abuse

ECRL lane convert to heavy vehicles lane(to transport cargo)? RM 10 billion spending enough? No need RM 40 or RM 81 billion?

newbie5354_

1,244 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2019-02-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

ECRL lane why not build new East Coast highway?

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-03 14:09 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Keretapi Tanah Melayu Bhd (KTMB), the country’s largest rail service, has lost almost RM3 billion since it was corporatised in 1992. Improve the service realibility to increase demand. Once this rail cargo service failure can be settled, ECRL will become feasible. We keep harping no demand, but why never think how to grow the rail business which play very important connect logistics chain in China? Last time, everyone also talk about PKFZ white elephant, today look at its success.

Derek509

22 posts

Posted by Derek509 > 2019-02-03 14:17 | Report Abuse

do the right things in the right time with the right people

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-03 14:19 | Report Abuse

I like DAP Liew Chin Tong's idea the most. Why dont miss out expensive tunnel, by connecting via Gemas, Johor? Once cargo rail can connect 360 our nation- rail will play very important part. We keep HENTAM ECRL just bcs its 1st mooted by Najis, does not mean its lousy idea. Najis contribute more than current cabinet in economy-take aside 1MDB disaster

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-03 14:29 | Report Abuse

Poor citizens does not care partisan politics. What we want is any ideas as long as contribute to nation buiilding, he'll be our hero. If DAP's idea is great, we thumbs up. If BN ideas is great, we also support. Stop all the petty fighting with no productivity. Think of big picture, not partisan benefit with own selfish agenda ironically obvious in current nation's politics.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-03 15:46 | Report Abuse

Cost halved, 2ndly, CCCC willing to share operational, financial risk. 3rd, If aborted, myr25billion compensation. 4th, more local participationin jobs. Any reason why reject? In any legal contracts, who can give too much concession like cccc?

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2019-02-03 18:48 | Report Abuse

Just like what Fortune Bull mentioned earlier in other forum, it is TDM's cronies don't want to build it as they are not beneficial from the ECRL. What a selfish and not patriotic
to country. If ECRL is not good, why China, Japan, India and other advanced countries build it. Do they stupid? Anyway, if we don't want to continue, we have to pay about RM20 billion penalty in 3 months' times as according to contract.

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2019-02-03 19:08 | Report Abuse

No need to beg China. India matters in future.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2019-02-03 19:30 | Report Abuse

India..may be in next 10 years or more..or never....by the time....@ Hidup_Anwar..I suppose you are supporting Datuk Seri Anwar. From what I observed, Anwar should be friendly to India, Singapore and China as well.

Posted by Najib_bodoh > 2019-02-03 19:41 | Report Abuse

Agree Najib must be blamed.

Posted by henry888 > Feb 3, 2019 12:20 PM | Report Abuse
Friend, all you have to blame is ahjib. Do you think China Malaysia relationship gets sour, will Malaysians benefit from it. Think of the business we have with China and Can USA/Trump/mad man help you. Actually, the ECRL should wait TDM's announcement and not to mention any more. I don't know what is the intention of these articles keep on repeating in the star and at this point of time particularly China and USA are having trade war.