116 comment(s). Last comment by Heavenly PUNTER 2019-04-07 14:12

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-05 12:48 | Report Abuse

forever escape from poverty

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-04-05 12:52 | Report Abuse

Sarifah berjiwa IPP tetap unapologetic angkuh dan liar

Posted by Investor 999 > 2019-04-05 12:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Icon8888 for writing the above !

Hopefully share price may rise above 1.000 in the next 2 weeks.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2019-04-05 13:04 | Report Abuse

closed your eyes and buy.......

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2019-04-05 13:04 | Report Abuse

8 more months to go to rm 4?? @@

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2019-04-05 13:16 | Report Abuse

dumb dumb hold...

Iamyou

60 posts

Posted by Iamyou > 2019-04-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

As mentioned by KYY last December, Jaks total debt is about 1.28 bil. This debts cannot be ignore and only focus on 40sen/share potential profit from power plant.

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-04-05 13:35 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon will be very sour reading this article...

Uncle, any comment from yourside?

P/S: need to cari mkn by being batu api

TimmyTim

44 posts

Posted by TimmyTim > 2019-04-05 16:36 | Report Abuse

any promoter , based on what if scenario. any u guys investing based on this ? what if mother drop like hell, nothing is impossible

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-05 16:45 | Report Abuse

It is your wallet

You decide

Who are we to force you to make money ?

LOL

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

exuberance and danger is 50 million shares done day..........now only 10 mill...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

Philips...........more likely CFO sold to buy back under another name, not for tax reasons but to give himself flexibility in future.

He probably knows he cannot wait anymore as there are too many enquiries from the big boys already...........Andy probably ask him to do it now, to hold down the surge.

SALAM

1,066 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2019-04-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

wow !! 100% up in one month. No wonder ICON seeing diamond in the sky..

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2019-04-05 19:29 | Report Abuse

Warrant >200%

newbie8080

2,751 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2019-04-05 19:49 | Report Abuse

ICON, DID YOU MISSED OUT THE BORROWINGS ?

1) EXISITING RM421 MIL (RM48 MIL P.A)
2) NEW BORROWING FOR POWER PLANT USD400MIL @ 6% P.A AT 18 YEARS TENOR (RM144MIL P.A)

So it would be RM276- RM144- RM48= RM84 mil.

# Don't forget your 102 mil warrants which need to be included in the future upon full conversion. Let's make it conservative at 585 mil + 102 mil= 687 mil

ESTIMATED EPS = 12 CENT ONLY

CORRECT ME IF I'M WRONG YA!

CHEERS

brushsoo

50 posts

Posted by brushsoo > 2019-04-05 20:20 | Report Abuse

You should also consider the cash received from warrant conversion and it interest saving thereof

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-05 21:05 | Report Abuse

(1) in latest Q, interest expense is RM8 mil. So if annualised, becomes RM32 mil. Not far from your RM48 mil (how do you get RM48 mil , btw ?)

(2) The profit of RM276 mil already factored in interest bearing debts at IPP level, consistent with how MFCB earnings are derived

(3) if loan stocks, I will usually assume fully diluted EPS based on full conversion. However, if Warrants, the standard practice in the financial industry is to ignore it for the following reason :-
(a) unlike loan stocks, exercise is not 100% sure (never say never);
(b) when warrants are exercised and proceeds flow in, on top of retiring borrowings, there is possibility that the cash proceeds will be used to invest in a new business venture that can generate business return (namely, return of 13% etc based on CAPM).

of course, you can choose to assume the way you assume. But my experience so many years in the financial industry is that being conservative is not 100% a good thing. The benefit is that you are likely to loss less if things turn sour, but the flip side is that you miss out opportunity unnecessarily. In Chinese, it is called 妄自菲薄

the best way to look at things is to take the middle path. Be conservative so as to tap the benefit of safety, but don't be overly conservative until you brute force transform a 40 sen EPS into 12 sen EPS. Because if you do that, you will become the biggest victim of your own conservatism as you will find the stock less appealing than it is. When the stock reach RM2.00, you will just stand there and watch while everybody else is singing karaoke and eating lobster.

newbie8080 ICON, DID YOU MISSED OUT THE BORROWINGS ?

1) EXISITING RM421 MIL (RM48 MIL P.A)
2) NEW BORROWING FOR POWER PLANT USD400MIL @ 6% P.A AT 18 YEARS TENOR (RM144MIL P.A)

So it would be RM276- RM144- RM48= RM84 mil.

# Don't forget your 102 mil warrants which need to be included in the future upon full conversion. Let's make it conservative at 585 mil + 102 mil= 687 mil

ESTIMATED EPS = 12 CENT ONLY

CORRECT ME IF I'M WRONG YA!

CHEERS

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-04-06 00:11 | Report Abuse

High premium also partly because number of free float warrant shares in circulate is very small

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-04-06 00:15 | Report Abuse

mfcb input cost is water. (FOC from mother nature). jaks if able to complete with smart CEEC Tianjin if correct, input cost is coal. (FOC in i3 only). Revenue -input cost = profit.

wrong?

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-04-06 00:18 | Report Abuse

said above so many times. or intentionally being ignore...

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-04-06 00:22 | Report Abuse

Ceec Tianjin is doing pasir gudang pp. They can be ruthless when running tight

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-06 02:14 | Report Abuse

Mfcb input cost is water so they charge the government USD1 per kWh

Jaks need to buy coals so they need to fork out extra 20 Sen. But they charge the government USD1.20 per kWh mah

Aiyoh cheoky...

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-04-06 12:57 | Report Abuse

Yes for any ventures even buat kopitiam kecil b4 u start the figures and margin must b right with high degree of being attained before one shd proceed

IPP Vietnam tu dah di study for years dah and by financing banks too so Sarifah sikit pun x risau that the figures and margin are not

After figures and margin are right then it is proper execution

From the a picture paints a thousand words foto foto status update from CPECC give Sarifah the comfort that CPECC has the skills and competencies to finish the construction without masalah at all malah mungkin beres early

Financing to purchase materials and parts salaries etc also nampak in place

So Sarifah x worry langsung Vietnam IPP at all

Destiny88

114 posts

Posted by Destiny88 > 2019-04-06 14:40 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/201122.jsp

Buy JTiasa still cheap . Buy low sell high. Forgot about dayang. Already up more than 200% what do you expect ?

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/palm-rises-6week-high-stronger-...

Palm rises to 6-week high on stronger export outlook

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-06 14:45 | Report Abuse

Last year like shit this year becomes god...

No worry whoever makes money is bose...even fm con stock...lol

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-06 14:45 | Report Abuse

Enjoy yr sweet dreams 2020

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-06 14:47 | Report Abuse

My biggest regret this year is not betting on aturmaju pa...

The best con play in 2019

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-06 14:51 | Report Abuse

One thing i dont understand is why ALP never sapu all the excess of jaks wa...

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-06 14:53 | Report Abuse

I also underestimated ALP's goreng power too...lol

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

Quite a smart con...made millions fm oldman n use the money to goreng up again to make more

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-04-06 14:55 | Report Abuse

Sapu all? Too many wa around harga x tinggi skrg dah

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-04-06 14:59 | Report Abuse

Mcm mana con Koon?

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2019-04-06 16:33 | Report Abuse

Mcm mana con Koon?

Koon visited IPP site talked to everyone seen all the documents and concluded he wanted to do big sampai tahap 30% of Jaks

All these still true

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-04-06 23:26 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-07 02:17 | Report Abuse

@charlesT

Talk so much no use

In stock market who makes money who is king

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-07 02:35 | Report Abuse

Icon. Look at sendai now. Another potential winner due to uncle koon sell down

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-07 04:03 | Report Abuse

I analyse Jaks based on accounts, facts and figures

You analyse Jaks based on paranoia, cynicism and speculation

I make money, you don't

So I laugh at you now

CharlesT One thing i dont understand is why ALP never sapu all the excess of jaks wa...
06/04/2019 2:51 PM

CharlesT I also underestimated ALP's goreng power too...lol
06/04/2019 2:53 PM

CharlesT Quite a smart con...made millions fm oldman n use the money to goreng up again to make more
06/04/2019 2:54 PM

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-07 05:59 | Report Abuse

Fake engineer/ex-investment banker laughing at others, but how much money does he really make?

>>>>>>>>>

So I laugh at you now

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-07 06:36 | Report Abuse

This year so far even donkey also can make money lah...

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-07 06:43 | Report Abuse

U think only yr jaks can make money meh aiyo...

Whoever dont buy wawasan 2020 con stock cannot make money ah??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-07 06:50 | Report Abuse

Still I prove you wrong on Jaks

Next time think twice when you are so cock sure about your 67 sense

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-07 06:52 | Report Abuse

I hv been right on jaks fm rm1.80 to rm0.40 lah

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-07 06:53 | Report Abuse

And kyy's moves in jaks....u leh?

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-07 06:54 | Report Abuse

Yr tp rm3 or rm4 in jak???

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-07 06:56 | Report Abuse

Jaks fm 0.40 to rm0.80+ u make movey very pandai loh

Making money is everything in bursa...

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-04-07 06:58 | Report Abuse

Forget all yr past wrongs...lol

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-07 07:17 | Report Abuse

Based on my experience, To make money in stocks, you don't need to be correct right from beginning until end

I was wrong about jaks when I bought at RM1.10, it went down to RM0.45, and I lost RM100 (let's say, I choose this figure for ease of illustration)

But I didn't give up, I just watched and monitored intensely, because I believed in my own fundamental analysis

When the stock started showing positive signs and many indicators pointing towards right direction, I increased my exposure gradually (from my initial timid 4%). As per my latest disclosure (in Jaks thread), I have scaled up Jaks to 10% of my portfolio after purchasing final batches at RM0.79.

So my gain is now RM300

After netting off the initial RM100 lost, I am nett gain RM200

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-07 07:19 | Report Abuse

That is how I made money in stocks

Very very seldom I will be correct right from the beginning

But if you don't give up, and you do your analysis rationally, you can win

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-07 07:24 | Report Abuse

BUT BUT BUT

the most important condition is that YOU MUST NOT BE CYNICAL

Once you are cynical, all bets are off

Because you will not lift a finger to do the right thing at the right time

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-07 07:25 | Report Abuse

I live my life without a tinge of cynicism

So far it serves me well (well is an understatement)

Get rid of paranoia and cynicism, you don't need them !!!