: o

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

not bad ah unker

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

They should give you a Nobel price

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

I lacking experience... too bad experience can't be gained in a short period of time, maybe when the next market crashes then after that I can gain a lot of experience

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-04-11 17:22 | Report Abuse

didnt know you also can write long qqq3...

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-04-11 17:25 | Report Abuse

all of Jon's thesis (1000 pages long) had been summarized by a simple equation.....by qqq3

if this not called genius - what else is

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-11 17:26 | Report Abuse

Nowadays I very buddy with cute cute cute 3

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-04-11 17:28 | Report Abuse

qqq3 is the ultimate flexible person...he is as elastic as rubber and adaptive as water.....

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-04-11 17:29 | Report Abuse

never die attitude and constantly learning and refining his knowledge...

look at the improvement in his formula! Touch of genius

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2019-04-11 17:33 | Report Abuse

Do u make enug $$$, sufficient to relax...
I wish u so

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2019-04-11 17:34 | Report Abuse

Knowledge is the precursor to Skill...

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2019-04-11 17:35 | Report Abuse

Skill= K + E.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2019-04-11 17:35 | Report Abuse

Skill= K + E.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-11 17:36 | Report Abuse

qqq3 is like cockcroach

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-11 17:36 | Report Abuse

You cannot destroy him

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-11 17:37 | Report Abuse

he made enough expenses from Gkent leh just few days ago.. don't doubt qqq3 you know

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-04-11 17:40 | Report Abuse

survived billions of years before homosapiens...

Posted by Icon8888 > Apr 11, 2019 5:36 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3 is like cockcroach

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2019-04-11 17:44 | Report Abuse

Palaeolithic person?

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-04-11 17:48 | Report Abuse

cockroach

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-11 18:47 | Report Abuse

rajachulan didnt know you also can write long qqq3...
==========

The cutest part is I managed to make good use of KC

Posted by cheoky > 2019-04-11 18:50 | Report Abuse

Cockcroach what is the next stock for u ar?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-11 18:52 | Report Abuse

LOL cheoky that is supposed to be a compliment

Please do not abuse the cockcroach term

Posted by cheoky > 2019-04-11 18:56 | Report Abuse

小强,下个股票买哪一个啊?

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-11 18:58 | Report Abuse

Unker your strategy very risky lah... i can't take it i follow unker philip better lo i don't want to get heart attack lehh hahaha

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-11 19:05 | Report Abuse

Delisting soon

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-11 19:06 | Report Abuse

nckcm funny lah you hahah everything delist blog also delist HAHAHAHA

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-04-11 20:34 | Report Abuse

From your own assessment, which faculty you excel in:

1. K
2. C
3. r

Your answers:

1 only
2 only
3 only
1 & 2 only
1 & 3 only
2 & 3 only
All (1,2 & 3)

:-)

Posted by ( BNF trader losses ) Philip > 2019-04-11 21:08 | Report Abuse

This is actually a very very well written article. I like it! I totally agree.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

Heavenly PUNTER he made enough expenses from Gkent leh just few days ago.. don't doubt qqq3 you know
===========

Its true u know. I figured I can get $ 1.30 before next results with Philips involved.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

Hahhahahaha unker you so many years in Bursa liaoo... But now bull market, very difficult to judge who's really good.. because anyone can make money in a bull market... But if you lose money in a bull market i really speechless lah HAHAHA

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 10:20 | Report Abuse

( BNF trader losses ) Philip This is actually a very very well written article. I like it! I totally agree.
============

like Icon says, it evolves over the years. The basic ideas are with me before i3 but i3 time gives life and form to it.

When I first come here, i3 seems to be dominated by people who thinks being an accountant is the only requirement for stock market success.....they call me a fake accountant for challenging the status quo.

My contribution and your arrival means investment can now be defined as participating in the growth of excellent companies.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 10:26 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 They should give you a Nobel price
========

no Prizes because non i3 members cannot relate to half of it.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 10:34 | Report Abuse

3iii qqq3

==========

me? Before i3, I don't have the C for it........Now, trying very hard and confident I will do very well before I am 80....I have to catch up with KYY, u know.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 10:37 | Report Abuse

actually being an accountant doesn't make you a good investor... it certainly helps... But it's not the most important criteria... Until today I have problem making the statement of cash flow... But as long as I can read it, understand it and pass my exam I think it's good enough
Hahahahhaa

Let the accountants do what they are best at doing hahahaha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

bought some gkent

follow my sifu Philips

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-04-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

me too.. now days all are my sifu..youngest is Punter

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 10:49 | Report Abuse

I followed u into LBA, don't disappoint me.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

I buta buta pick one lah.... no insider info, no special insight, no feel of industry...

I just dumb dumb hold... you better go follow some real sifus and punt some good quality stocks, I am just an amateur

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-04-12 11:00 |

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-04-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

>>>

Heavenly PUNTER actually being an accountant doesn't make you a good investor... it certainly helps... But it's not the most important criteria... Until today I have problem making the statement of cash flow... But as long as I can read it, understand it and pass my exam I think it's good enough
Hahahahhaa

Let the accountants do what they are best at doing hahahaha

>>>>

The few accountants I know are not good investors.

Many of them speculate. One doesn't believe in fundamentals, and rely on charting.

To understand their behaviour, you need to analyse their past investing journey.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-04-12 11:04 |

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-04-12 11:04 | Report Abuse

catalyst of change

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

Heavenly PUNTER > Apr 12, 2019 10:37 AM | Report Abuse

actually being an accountant doesn't make you a good investor.
==========

accountants are prudent and conservative and like to consider themselves as having value for money. Not bad traits.

But, stock market and businesses have to venture beyond that.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

3iii > Apr 12, 2019 11:04 AM | Report Abuse

Philip is the catalyst to qqq3 as Charlie Munger is to Buffett. :-)
========

I am no wallen the bufalo, never was and never can be....but Philips arrival has helped me in many ways.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

3iii > Apr 12, 2019 11:01 AM | Report Abuse

The few accountants I know are not good investors.
=======

Professional hazard. Accountants know too much about fudging figures so in their after hours play with charts.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

Correct correct accountant sometimes too careful liao! It's not a bad thing but you might miss out a lot of good returns! And they focus too much too much on numbers!

4,927 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
I am disappointed with your judgement. Of all the people you still unable to see who quack quack quack is?
Quack, quack, quack,
K: Knowledge
C: Character
R: Rate of return
G: Grit ‘Sailang”
Allow me to answer your question. He had none, He only good in PLP, sweet talking, hoodwinked and backstabbing his targeted victim. You should ask him:
1. How many different ID he had used before? What knowledge did he impart except keep bad mouth KCCHong? And even used a deceased man (Optimus) to slander OTB (Just because OTB stands in his way to sell his JAKS Vision 2020 IPP to Mr. Koon)?
2. What character expected from him? Rigid is dead, flexibility is life: Me? I am a trader.I stay flexible, bends with the wind. With business sense, I look for theme plays. Look for the latest themes.......Stay the trend .....Life. Trade....learn to trade....plenty of opportunities to trade.......stock market is a Game...games people play.....it is not a maths puzzle for mathematicians to solve......... (Compliment from Icon8888, qqq3 is like cockroach. You cannot destroy him. They should give you a Nobel price)
3. Rate of return??? “me? Before i3, I don't have the C for it........Now, trying very hard and confident I will do very well before I am 80....I have to catch up with KYY, u know.” Please tell him what is the CAGR he needs to grow his small little sausage to be comparable to Mr. Koon?
4. Grit or “Sailang”. DK66’s TP on one of his heavily promoted JAKS is RM7.00. So ask him dare to sailing and margin finance into JAKS now.
I rest my case

P/S: Be principled.
“Boys, be ambitious!” Be ambitious not for money or for selfish aggrandizement, nor for that evanescent thing which men call fame.
Be ambitious for knowledge, for righteousness, and for the uplift of your people.
Be ambitious for the attainment all that a man ought to be.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 I buta buta pick one lah
==============

U call to buy Canone is a cun cun call....Early birds many worms already. On a strategic level, KJ shareholders can and should swap their cash into Canone.

As I said, these Canone people are grand masters and for genuine investors, what is better than investing in Grand Masters.

I also bought some Canone.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

ss

Can u not open your mouth and instantly become an idiot?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 13:54 | Report Abuse

BNF trader losses ) Philip This is actually a very very well written article. I like it! I totally agree.
===========

of course u like it. I use u as model.