23 comment(s). Last comment by winbigbursa 2019-05-06 16:29

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-04-15 09:04 | Report Abuse

sai lang!

Posted by ( BNF trader losses ) Philip > 2019-04-15 09:20 | Report Abuse

Let me put it into perspective.

1. Their power plant business is VERY badly managed and their concessions end in 2019. There goes 11 million in revenue and negative profits. Which is subject to renegotiation at tough rates. Sesb didn't like inconsistent power anymore than you or I do.
2. Their Eden restaurants are also VERY badly managed with outlets closing left right and centre.
3. Their manufacturing business of LV switchgears are in a really bad market right now, especially when there are specialists like kinta and central switchgear which sells lower prices and have bigger profits ( efficiently run).
4. Eden has not made a profit since 2012. Every year losing money, since it hasn't diluted it's shares the money has to found from assets.
5. The assets in question have dropped from 295 million 2012 to 247 million in 2019. It will continue to drop in the foreseeable future, bar a share dilution to stem the tide.
6. They do not have the capability, financial resources or management acumen to properly manage those land sales in kuantan at good rates. Even if they did, do you know exactly where the ecrl route will be and where the Eden lands will be in relation?

This is speculation, gambling, NOT investment.

Call it what it is.

targetinvest

2,605 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-04-15 15:32 | Report Abuse

yea i agree all is bad until worm also rotting inside.

that is why the land need to be sold off faster than ever..

targetinvest

2,605 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-04-15 15:32 | Report Abuse

need to fast fast sell the land, monetize it and get the cash

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2019-04-15 19:21 | Report Abuse

targetinvest are u the gun man hire by eden boss to promote eden? every year losing money can consider rubbish share later go pn17 soon.

Posted by John Lu > 2019-04-15 20:12 | Report Abuse

If only eden know how to unlock the value of their land.. Most of the time for these asset play stock.. Need to wait for yearsss..and if 450 acre of land so huge land if value at 22/ft will be not so accurate.. They bigger a land is, it will be cheaper compare to a smaller size of land in the same location.

12,800 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-04-15 20:26 |

targetinvest

2,605 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-04-15 21:55 | Report Abuse

I understand all of your concern. The risk is legit, the company is risky, it is losing money..
But the asset is also real.. At desperate situation, there will be value.

Just look at Seacera.. Why Tiger Tan want to take so much stake until become a substantial stake holder in Seacera?
His reason is simple - because of the 500 acre of land behind Sg long and as a developer, he knew that is something that is of value.

When seacera drop to the brim of going below 20 cents, he came up and wipe the share from the force selling..

At every fall, opportunity appear.

targetinvest

2,605 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-04-15 21:56 | Report Abuse

The only thing now is EDEN need to factor in the total warrant and also the total convertible notes from the white knight.. This will result in dilution.

But the land investment definitely is a legit asset and it will be instrumental for EDEN to rebound again..

targetinvest

2,605 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-04-15 21:58 | Report Abuse

As you see.. The media is in control..
Now there is literally no media covering on the news of EDEN golden asset land.

The Edge talked nothing
Focus Malaysia talked nothing
Not to say The star and the rest, nan yang sinchew china press..

All keeping quiet... Is the editor and the team swopping up the shares until the right time come?

Such a great news but nothing is being covered...

Of course, when things are being covered, EDEN is definitely not at 17 cents anymore.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-04-16 09:34 | Report Abuse

Wah poora target invest. Haha. You promoting this stock heavily. Everyone already say, Koyak and Lousy management...Most it will.go to.is another sen or so. Haha. And then.You can take profit

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-04-16 09:35 | Report Abuse

Koyah gooyah stock, no eye see lar

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-04-16 11:22 | Report Abuse

Should delist

Posted by ( BNF trader losses ) Philip > 2019-04-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

You are too emotional. You should stick to investing in reliable companies and good healthy management. I think even if you borrow all your family money will not be enough to buy 1% of johotin? It is your best investment ( next to hssbe. Why don't you stop throwing money into bad investments and concentrate all your money into a good investment like johotin? You would make much more money in the long term instead of making money here but losing it all in the next badly researched stock?

Cut your losers and follow your winners.

>>>>>>

All keeping quiet... Is the editor and the team swopping up the shares until the right time come?

Posted by apolloang > 2019-04-16 16:09 | Report Abuse

eden loss so much.....sasbabi profit company also down from 1.05 to now 23cts only......bursa ini tipu

Posted by KingBursa2019 > 2019-04-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

eden mau 1 ringgit ka ??

dah 20 tahun aku tunggu

kikikikik

Posted by KingBursa2019 > 2019-04-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

dulu ada geng .. sugar bun

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-04-16 17:22 | Report Abuse

What should I do? You buy all, I stay aside.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-16 17:22 | Report Abuse

Yeah so good sailang sell house sell car margin maximum go buy lah!

indiawait

Posted by indiawait > 2019-04-17 09:27 | Report Abuse

you wait, wait, wait and wait.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2019-04-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

Convertible loan stocks being converted at only 12 sen! More conversions at that price probably will happen, so be xtra careful in buying.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-04-18 00:24 | Report Abuse

No eye see ar

winbigbursa

1,823 posts

Posted by winbigbursa > 2019-05-06 16:29 | Report Abuse

superman888

Due to repeated abuse posts, this account has been suspended from posting to the i3investor portal until 01/06/2019. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions of Use and Community Standards of this portal.