54 comment(s). Last comment by Musang King 2019-05-10 17:39

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 08:37 | Report Abuse

Good morning

GOODLUCK?

FOR CALVIN IT IS DUE TO HARD WORK & DEEP READING PLUS INTENSE RESEARCH 90% OF THE TIME

LUCK ONLY PLAY A SMALL PART = MAYBE 10%?

Ok Whataspp me at 0146101668

I will share Gems to those who will receive it with open mind & honest hearts

THIS IS A "FREE SERVICE" AND IS OPEN TO ALL SINCERE i3 FORUMERS

Please Remember To State

Your Name

From Where

Occupation (Optional)

Next great stock recommendation will be coming soon

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-09 08:44 | Report Abuse

Ah now we see how you really make money Calvin. 5% in 50 stocks, it is easy to chun Chun some calls and hide the others quietly.

And I obviously see the inverted quotes "free service" in your postings.

So pitiably sad.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 08:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by UnicornP > May 8, 2019 11:27 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin pro

A BIG THANK YOU TO UNICORNP

Calvin never claim to be a pro

I am just like any other share market investor. Only thing I work harder, think deeper & insist on buying value with margin of safety. I also made lots of mistakes

Only thing I hope is. In the end I made more good calls than bad calls overall

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 08:51 | Report Abuse

Haha

With people like Philip who is so cynical saying that

I am part of Kong Hee folly (Far from it. I do not endorse this fake)

You insinuate that I collect fees & sell investment advise. Again you are wrong. Nobody pays a cent to Calvin for all the hard work and sharing.

And you are behind time. I have increased my investment to 20% and more monies coming into Malaysian oversold stocks

NOW SINCE SO MANY NAYSAYERS & DOUBTERS ABOUND I WILL SHARE MORE ON WHATASPP

FOR ALL SINCERE & GENUINE INVESTORS ONLY

Whataspp me at 0146101668

I will share Gems to those who will receive it with open mind & honest hearts

THIS IS A "FREE SERVICE" AND IS OPEN TO ALL SINCERE i3 FORUMERS

Please Remember To State

Your Name

From Where

Occupation (Optional)

Next great stock recommendation will be coming soon

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2019-05-09 08:56 | Report Abuse

First Calvin and his johor gang buy a stock causing the price to spike.

Then he issues buy call for you guys to chase.

He happily sells when you guys chases the price up.

Sunday he goes to church and make some donation to wash away his sins.

After that he posts some religious articles on I3 to portray himself as a religious and god fearing person.

Come monday repeat the process again.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 09:10 |

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2019-05-09 09:21 | Report Abuse

Half truths?

That means there is some truth in it lah is it?

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 10:12 | Report Abuse

Very good

More than a dozen fellow i3 forumers whataspped Calvin from all over Malaysia

Calvin is humbled to meet new friends
All great people

Now I am going to booming Iskandar

See you guys later

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2019-05-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

Agreed! Now, GOOD timing to buy if indexs able to hold up.

One year past...PH sent CI dip more than 200pts...$ devalued more than 15% also!

My humble view is CI to retest lowest 1609 soon before bottoming-up

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2019-05-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

May see a B**DY DAMN POOL soon...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-05-09 12:42 | Report Abuse

wait for HSR then boom buy call...

Jeff Lee

11 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2019-05-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what is the fair value of MPCORP ???

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 15:26 | Report Abuse

Jeff

If Bill Chng is not corrupted after Wisma Mpi is sold to cover bank debt the remaining lands in Bandar nusa damai should be worth 50 sen to 80 sen if they develop it

If outright sale of raw lands at market value of rm30

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 15:27 | Report Abuse

It should be around 20 sen to 30 sen for mp corp

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2019-05-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

Beary your observations are quite accurate. Many investors advise to keep away. Interesting to observe how some can stoop so low.

fl888

7,533 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-05-09 16:18 | Report Abuse

World market up or down,, luckily KLSE was rather impotent...and FF has all Cabut..

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2019-05-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu, is it time to buy csc steel?

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

>>>
And you are behind time. I have increased my investment to 20% and more monies coming into Malaysian oversold stocks

>>>

Poor Calvin,

Most of his undervalued stocks become more undervalued.

It is nice for him to reveal he has increased his exposure to stocks from 5% to 20% now.

Yes, the market is flooded with very undervalued stocks. Just be careful of the ones you pick up. Stay with quality.

Look at those with dividends and trading at low PE of less than 10 or even 5.

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

I don't usually use PE alone to select my stocks, but just throw these numbers for those who do not know how to think through their valuations.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-05-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

buy apa sasbabi only 19.5cts,butaland only 45cts,mui only 18.5cts

Posted by Investor 999 > 2019-05-09 17:16 | Report Abuse

OK will buy 5-10mil shares of SAPNRG-WA

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-05-09 17:22 | Report Abuse

Who dont know this Mad Dump hidden in market play wind play rain hard up for bullets in next election !

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 17:36 | Report Abuse

10baggar10

Cscsteel has successfully asked PH Govt to impose tariff against flat steel dumping

This is a good move

Longer term say 6 months to one year cscsteel should show better results

For this month I am not sure if there is still the lingering effect of dumping as result only reflect Jan to March 2019 earning quarter

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 17:38 | Report Abuse

Apolloang

That is why I told all to take profits when market was bullish and prices were high then

Now bargains are everywhere

So many good ones to chose now

Which is the best now?

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 20:50 | Report Abuse

D Day for US- China tradewar countdown now

Maximum pessimism prevailing

Maximum fear and throwing of shares in the market

All are panic stricken and paralysed

Now is the TIME TO BUY!!

TheContrarian

8,657 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-05-09 20:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, Calvin, what is best to buy now? I am loaded with cash after selling off all my AZRB, Toyoink and Ekovest.

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-05-09 21:07 | Report Abuse

conman, cut loss your t7 already?

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 21:17 |

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 21:18 | Report Abuse

Veron

Learn to appreciate
What we appreciate appreciates in value

TheContrarian

8,657 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-05-09 22:52 | Report Abuse

Eh, Calvin, you tell other people to whatsapp you at 014******* but ask me to whatsapp you at 019******!

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 22:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

So I know who is the clever fella

So clever!!

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-09 23:24 | Report Abuse

Market index may drop to below 1600.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 23:36 | Report Abuse

Market drops to 1600 points

In US dollar term ringgit also dropped 30%

So 1600 x .7 = 1,120 index for KLSE

This will be even lower than the all time high of 1,332 in 1993/4 or 25 years ago?

SO KLSE IS NOW SELLING AT 25 YEAR AGO PRICES?

WHOA!

VERY CHEAP COMPARED TO ALL OTHER COUNTRIES THAT HAVE PROGRESSED ON PLANET EARTH

SO MALAYSIA OFFERS THE BEST VALUE!!

EVERYBODY KNOWS THE PRICE OR FIGURE BUT NOT EVERYBODY KNOWS WHAT IS VALUE!!

EVERYBODY KNOW MUST BUY LOW AND SELL HIGH

BUT NOT EVERYBODY KNOWS HOW TO DO IT

Posted by apolloang > 2019-05-09 23:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > May 9, 2019 5:38 PM | Report Abuse

Apolloang

That is why I told all to take profits when market was bullish and prices were high then

Now bargains are everywhere

So many good ones to chose now

Which is the best now?

took profit? what r u talking about? u told me not to sell mui at 22cts remember that?

enigmatic

905 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2019-05-09 23:47 | Report Abuse

Agree that time to buy is when market is full of fear.
But not now.
Bursa may just fall further after this.

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2019-05-10 09:10 | Report Abuse

Prepare for LOWER LOW....Downside RISK to 1,609, 1,600, 1,590 and 1,545

I am NOT FEAR yet waiting years & bullets for this moment to BUY CHEAP also :)

Posted by 2317190404966905 > 2019-05-10 09:30 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng What counter can I look for right now?

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

Clever calvin will soon announce he made millions in PMCorp.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-05-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

waaaaa

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-05-10 10:48 | Report Abuse

I bought pmcorp average at about 0.05, days b4 it was suspended :-):-) After calvintaneg highlighted it!

Posted by DingDongHai > 2019-05-10 10:58 | Report Abuse

calvin prediction on ecrl all cannot pakai..

Posted by DingDongHai > 2019-05-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

so far ecrl effect apa pun tarak..steel, concrete, oil..tak boleh paaakaiiii

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-05-10 11:08 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneg has prepared the ingredients and directions, it all depend how the chef want to cook, blaming mentality will hinder one's progress as the stock market is able to accommodate mini, small, medium, big, giant fishes.

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

A broken clock also tells the right time twice a day. :-)

Posted by VenFx > 2019-05-10 11:24 | Report Abuse

Dato Calvin is now my new idol.
Just Dato's article sometimes is too lenghtly.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-10 11:50 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Who said write up on Ecrl Tak bolih pakai?

Lafarge was rm2.25

Ytl took lafarge private at Rm3.75

Azrb was 34.5 sen. Already up

The rest will go up progressively as it's days are still early.

Calvin posted on Carimin at 39.5 sen in a very bleak time

One year later?

Carimin turned into hot hot curry Mee and up 100% Chun Chun over 80 sen

So if want to follow Calvin you must buy while cheap

And hold till value appears

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-10 12:13 |

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-05-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

I added some..

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2019-05-10 15:34 | Report Abuse

THANKS calvin brother

Posted by Musang King > 2019-05-10 17:39 | Report Abuse

Following Calvin Tan is always safe and sound. He always stay safe by giving safe companies to buy. Knowing him for so long here, I believe he is always a no nonsense guy who do not simply ask people to buy just because he wants to sell. I have followed him for more than a decade or two since LUTH's time. I followed him on buying MjPerak a good undervalued stock but it did went up occasionally not high but equally came down too fast to sell. Calvin and me are still holding MjPerak despite them having change their board members. Bravo. Calvin Tan. Keep up your good and honest works. I, Musang King is from KL and a businessman. I am also keeping Chuan Huat shares now market value at 40 sen but NTA at RM1.88 I hope Dato Lim will continue to buy up more Chuan Huat shares to protect his own company.