120 comment(s). Last comment by anticonman 2019-05-27 04:14

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

ted by Ooi Teik Bee > May 26, 2019 3:47 PM | Report Abuse

I recommend GCB at 1.70, what is the price now ?
=========

then stick to quality , its called compassion and enlightenment.....and professional also.....not to be greedy for performance, not to be side tracked by greed.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

Qualified and licensed advisers remain professional...problem is unlicenced advisers and bloggers and internet advisers got no professionalism.....remisiers worse..........remisiers give u an idea a day, how to be professional, how to have quality?

11,031 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-26 15:59 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

stick to quality, easy to do but no business after that.....then how?

go back to the small caps lah, swing here swing there, no need professionalism.

no need compassion, no need enlightenment, just need thick skin and black heart.

11,031 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-26 16:07 |

4,675 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

My advice to all newcomers:
Study the quantitative part of FA
1. Financial data contain in current and past financial report.
a. Profit and loss statement
b. Balance sheet
c. Cash Flow

2. Then use TA base on qualitative part of FA
A. Economy condition. (Current and future)
B. Industry condition. (Current and future)
C. Company management. (Current and future)
With timing enter and exit base on TA chart (Human behavior pattern of Greed & Fear) and Economy condition, Industry condition, Company management condition.

You can follow Philip style buying quality (Slow and steady moving stock if economy and industry condition remain favorable) or fast moving stocks (with sound FA but also fast change on economy, industry and management condition) but never quack stocks base on snake oil medicine (hope)/manipulation with bad FA and Bad management (Ideal for pump and dump)

P/S: Can’t blame OTB if the share price collapses later due to sudden bad external economy and industry conditions. But if you are his subscribers most likely you have cut win/loss when TA trend or economy and industry condition turn unfavorable.

11,031 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-26 16:21 |

11,031 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-26 16:25 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 16:27 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee > May 26, 2019 4:21 PM | Report Abuse

I was invited by Bursa chairman to meet her recently.
======

maybe they are considering whether to press charges you....hahahaha...that will make me laugh.

11,031 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-26 16:31 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

licensed brokers and their analysts got rules....unlicenced ones got no rules.

so....what is Bursa going to do? We wait and see lah.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 17:42 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 17:50 | Report Abuse

Fooled by randomness? Very common. More common than people care to admit.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

Investments are best defined as participating in the growth of excellent predictable quality companies..........Every thing else is speculating/ trading.

Definitions are important......Proper definitions help to make money and avoid losses.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-26 20:03 | Report Abuse

U talk so much cock on FA but u r only a trader, why bother leh ??

Posted by qqq3 > May 26, 2019 5:42 PM | Report Abuse

lets talk FA and TA ala KC/OTB style.

FA first

first there is this thing called quality and non quality stuffs. Quality is some thing u know when u see it, especially for old hands.

What happens when u see the trees and not the forest? Good good quarterly reports....rear view drive no front view drive.

5 formulas for valuations, 10 indicators based on the Balance Sheet. Its not that these are bad tools, more relevant question is how reliable are these tools for forecasting?

All the 5 formulas 10 indicators come from same source...the audited accounts and quarterly reports....Its also garbage In Garbage Out. More formulas and more indicators does not equate more reliability.

Stock God? You can keep it. No one has yet invented an AI that can beat the market, even as AI can beat the best players in GO.

What is reality? Is there reality? Its just a moment to moment existence. Between existence and non existence, there is only the Middle Path. Between over/ under valuations, there are also the contrarians who choose to act differently.

Bottom line...those who think they have mastered it soon gets humiliated. Of course, if you are an image peddler, u will fight for your image at whatever the cost.

TA....this one even less need to be say. Its every man for himself.

So who is so thick skin to sell services as if they are stock God? Certain category of people and we all know what kind of people, don't we?

11288 posts
Posted by qqq3 > May 26, 2019 5:50 PM | Report Abuse

Fooled by randomness? Very common. More common than people care to admit.

11288 posts
Posted by qqq3 > May 26, 2019 5:59 PM | Report Abuse

Investments are best defined as participating in the growth of excellent predictable quality companies..........Every thing else is speculating/ trading.

Definitions are important......Proper definitions help to make money and avoid losses.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 20:24 | Report Abuse

by stockraider > May 26, 2019 8:03 PM | Report Abuse

U talk so much cock on FA but u r only a trader, why bother leh ??
========

right , I am a trader , FA not so important.....

and

11,031 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-26 23:06 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-26 23:32 |

11,031 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-26 23:42 |

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2019-05-27 04:14 | Report Abuse

Your ROI 100% for 2019 can show proof?

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > May 26, 2019 4:21 PM | Report Abuse

I was invited by Bursa chairman to meet her recently.
She was very impressed by my professionalism.
She was told that I did a good job to recommend good stocks to all my clients.
Most of my clients won big from my recommendations.
I told her that I issued a weekly report to let all my clients know about market outlook.
She told me to keep up the good work.

I did not tell any lies here.
Result will speak for itself.