36 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2019-06-01 17:41

Linus Kt

114 posts

Posted by Linus Kt > 2019-05-31 19:37 | Report Abuse

So apa Cerita niiii???

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 19:44 | Report Abuse

You are full of imagination I give you that.

Fool me once, I am a fool , fool me twice, how?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 19:45 | Report Abuse

Apa cerita?

Manyak Manyak good news still ongoing for upstream oil and gas players

1. Petronas has set aside Rm30 billions for upstream jobs this year

So far only Rm8. 3 billions has been spent

Rm21. 7 billions more to come

So where cash or liquidity if flowing there will be

Revenue and profits

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 19:45 | Report Abuse

fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 19:50 | Report Abuse

I like Uzma for its strong growth prospects

BUT I think these 2 got extra opportunities

1.Azrb

2. T7 global

Why these 2?

Answer:

Because they got exposure to

A. Oil and Gas

Azrb has kemaman and Tok Bali supply base for marine oil

T7 global is into upstream Sme support for ogse

B. Both Azrb and T7 global are contenders for Ecrl infrar jobs

So now Calvin's top 3 choices are

1. Uzma
2. AZRB
3.T7 GLOBAL

AND PRICES ARE NOW CHEAP

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 19:55 | Report Abuse

Thambi nenek qqq3 an indian?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 19:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KjmjqlOPd6A

I am George Bush Jr.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:00 | Report Abuse

In your dream?

You turned into jho low?

So clever?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 20:02 | Report Abuse

Lots of Jho Lows all over the country actually.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:03 | Report Abuse

The jho low of uncle kyy is who?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:05 | Report Abuse

Or Plp of kyy

Better go see Philip as he is still scratching his head and wondering what is Plp

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:06 | Report Abuse

Oh ya yah

Now go change your Id

From qqq3 to plp3

Hohoho!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 20:10 | Report Abuse

I still wondering what is plp?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:11 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

An Indian you are?

Not Chinese?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-31 20:13 | Report Abuse

As usual scorecard for calvins promotions of stocks and their performance.

>>>>>>

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:20 | Report Abuse

This Philip is my unpaid servant?

Now listen Philip
If Calvin grade you from one to 10 you only get a 4

Better improve yourself ok?

NOW SIFU PETER LYNCH SAID THERE ARE 6 CLASSES OF STOCKS

CALVIN BOUGHT PENERGY AT 75 SEN. CALVIN ISSUED SELL CALL ON ALL HIGH FLYING STOCKS

SO PENERGY ALREADY SOLD ABOVE RM1. 19

CALVIN BOUGHT AZRB AT 34.5 SEN AND SOLD AT 56 SEN

NOW CALVIN BUYING BACK AZRB ON WEAKNESS

UNDERSTAND CYCLICAL?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:25 | Report Abuse

Then you missed Kps

Calvin loaded up on Kps after it received payment from Splash

AND chun chun

Kps gave out 32.6 sen dividends

Calvin sold Kps until he got back his original capital

Now All my Kps shares are free free free

AND 32.6 sen dividend coming. Now I in Spore.

So Kps price must be adjusted downward by 32.6 sen after deducting dividend

What?

You didn't adjust the new price for Kps?

You got pass your primary school maths or not Philip?

Need Calvin give you maths tuition?

Hohoho!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 20:35 | Report Abuse

calvin....when imagination is more than common sense, it is not an asset, it is a liability.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:36 | Report Abuse

No qqq3

Calvin only see facts and figures 99% of the time

Imagination and luck only 1%

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-31 20:44 | Report Abuse

With no track record and volume details, what we have to fall back on are the real performance of the stocks themselves.

Anyone can say they sold Amazon in September and bought back again in December right at the bottom.

I'll just stick the to promoted stocks performance thank you. And definitely when Calvin goes on record for his sell calls or take profit.

Otherwise it would not be fair to all the i3 community who take calvins advice wholesale.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:48 | Report Abuse

One word can tell the whole truth and nothing but the truth

"SEE"

Calvin issued Challenge to Philip.

Go Kl and "SEE" my stock brokering firm

Print out Calvin Jan 1st to May 6th buy/sell transactions

See if Calvin got made a chun chun 200% or not? Beating Sifu OTB at 100% performance

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 20:53 | Report Abuse

calvin

1. Uzma
2. AZRB
3.T7 GLOBAL

These are not exactly high quality stocks. Sustainability and predictability is low.
With industry talk that this year Petronas is belt tightening year, highly competitive with about 4000 companies in the MCM sector alone, this is no bumper year for them., and expecting tender margins to be low....a normal year at best. There is no super profits for them.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:55 |

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 20:58 | Report Abuse

Qqq3

Great Sifu Champion of Champions Neoh Soon Kean is in Top 6 of Azrb

You know the Great Benjamin Graham of Malaysia?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 21:00 | Report Abuse

For T7 global you know who are inside?

Both got name with letter T in front?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 21:06 |

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 09:30 | Report Abuse

Today is the 1st Day of June

With "sell in May and go away" month behind us what will the next remaining 7 months of 2019 hold?

US - China and now US - Mexico in Trade War.

Computer chips company exporting to China as intermediate goods will be hit. So be careful of technology stocks.

As Trade shifts from China to Vietnam Calvin again reiterates that Pohuat' s 2 furniture factories in Vietnam should benefit

So keep pohuat in view. And buy on days of weakness. Pohuat gives out consistent dividends more than Bank Fd

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

And since we already know by Petronas own admission that so far Rm8.3 Billions Cash has been awarded to upstream players there remains Rm21.7 billions for the next 7 months starting from today.

Now how much per month?

Rm21.7 divides by 7 = Rm3.1 Billions per month

That is for Malaysians Oil and Gas players

And this amount is solely from Petronas cash reserves

Then there are Banks already contracted to give loans to Sme support for OGSE

How much money from these Banks? These are in both listed and unlisted Oil and Gas entities

So there will be lots of liquidity flowing into the Oil and Gas sectors

From here we should know Oil and Gas counters will still be in focus for Bursa

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 09:42 | Report Abuse

With Brent crude oil price near USD70 per barrel Thailand as well as Indonesia have also stepped up oil and gas activities.

This bode well for Uzma, Destini and others which also serve there.

So there is added demand for jobs

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

What about year 2020 and beyond for Oil and Gas industries ?

With the Rm100 Billions RAPID Refinery up and running the demand for crude oil will increase by 54.7 million barrels a year

This demand is constant and will increase in coming years as Dialog is still expanding rapidly in Pengerang

All oil and gas entities that survived bankruptcies and insolvencies will emerge stronger. And the pie will get bigger and with smaller amount of players, after many are wiped off, those that survived intact will do better and better

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 09:56 | Report Abuse

Next question.

What if there is a crash in the price of crude oil ?

Good question.

The answer is this:

Malaysia, as a pure crude oil exporter, will lose out if oil prices crashed.

But the ball game has changed

Malaysia, by going into downstream oil refining and them chemical industries, no longer depend on high oil prices

In fact the opposite will be true

The cheaper oil price falls the better will be RAPID in Pengerang.

Cheaper oil feed stocks will reduce cost of production for finished products

And if finished products are cheap then RAPID Chemical arm of Petronas will make more money

So the oil price equation has changed by the coming of Pengerang RAPID

This will be a huge booster for oil demand in Malaysia as Malaysia no longer depends on high oil price alone.

By creation of an oil Refinery the fear of cheap oil now turns into confidence

Very good

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

So think out of the box.

And see the change with the changing of the times.

If crude oil price is high? Malaysia will be good

If crude oil price crashed? Malaysia will also be good.

Did you read Calvin correctly?

Crude oil price up and down can still be good for Malaysia either way?

Yessss!

If crude oil price up then sell more raw crude

If crude oil price down then send more to Petronas Refinery as cheap feed stock and turn them into high value end products

Before there were top glove, supermax and kossan Malaysia only exported rubber to Japan and USA

After Malaysia sets up its own glove factories Malaysia converted these latex into high value rubber gloves

So now the same goes for a Huge Mammoth Rapid Refinery

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 10:10 | Report Abuse

And Malaysia refining its own products will be better off in the long run

Look at Singapore for example

Singapore does not even one drop of oil

Yet Singapore 's Jurong Island has 3 oil refineries with bigger capacity than even Rapid Pengerang

In fact Jurong Island refineries and chemical hub contributed to the immense success of Singapore

One third of Singapore depends on Jurong Island

Malaysia is now playing catch up

Selling crude oil alone is not enough

Adding value to oil by refining into end products is the answer

And Singapore has found it

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 10:23 | Report Abuse

Singapore Gdp is USD55,000 while Malaysia GDP is only USD11,000

So Singapore earns 5 times more than a typical Malaysian worker

Now GDP of Singapore is one third from oil Refinery and chemical

One third of USD55,000 is USD 18,333

So the oil industry alone in Singapore contributes USD18,333 per capital income for Singapore

Now close your eyes and think carefully

If Singapore has no other industry. No Changi Airhub for tourism, now electronic, no commerce as financial center. No rubber, no palm oil, no timber and not even a drop of oil

If Singapore has only Jurong Island as an oil and gas hub for refinery and chemical alone

Then Singapore still gets USD18,333 GDP

Compared to Malaysia GDP of USD11,000

Singapore still beats Malaysia by 66%

And Malaysia is an oil and natural gas producer in Petronas

Singapore imports every single drop of crude oil

For natural gas there is a direct undersea gas pipe line connecting Jurong Island in Singapore to Indonesia gas fields

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 17:41 | Report Abuse

Some Upstream players with potential are

1. Uzma. 16 more well dismantling jobs ongoing with high gross profit of 35%

2. Azrb. Got twin opportunity from Petronas job award and Ecrl construction job award

3. T7 global. Same as Azrb.
T7 global good candidates for new phase job of Sme support for ogse