Time to update another entry in Calvin tan investment portfolio. In putting forth a stock to consider, one must contend with multiple hidden information:
1. The average quality of the writers stock pick, i.e average out all his winners + all his losers to get a good idea of his acumen. The secret has always been to learn from the mistakes, not gloat over the successes.
2. What is the writers exposure i.e is he frontloading, how big a percentage of his portfolio is in this stock, how much did he buy, what price did he start the position to gauge how honest he is and how much confidence he has in his pick. How much faith would you put in the writer if he considers a stock but puts ZERO dollars into it.
3. How in depth is his analysis, does he only promote the pros of a stock but fails to list a single one of the stocks downside? Be careful of those who are overtly optimistic.
City harvest pastors tell you very nice stories in front, but the backroom details is where the real money is made.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
/06/2019 8:09 AM calvintaneng At least Calvin puts forth a stock for all to consider
This 3iii does not know sifu Peter Lynch method of investing in 6 classes of stocks
Stalwarts ..like drinking water Slow Growers.(like cows eating grass ..buying Dutch lady or Holland grandma) Fast Growers Turnaround..like eating salted fish(ham yi fan sang) Asset play (root plants like tapioca) Cyclicals (seasonal like salmon fish)
He cannot buy turnaround, asset play or Cyclicals
A cow can only eat one type of food..only grass A human can eat vegetable, seafood, hamyi(salted fish), chicken, beef
While 3iii is like a cow investing only on growth He does not understand Cyclicals
calvintaneng In investlah forum 3iii was very very very stupid to give a value of only 14.4 sen for Pm Corp
Pm Corp gave a cash payout of 8 sen just as Calvin predicted Chun Chun
In fact Pm Corp went up reach a high of 37 sen...up more than 100% from Calvin 's buy call
All the investlah people were led away from a gold mine in pm Corp and gone punting in patimas which later gone bankrupt and delisted
So this horrible 3iii has turned people from a gold mine in pm Corp while he kept perfectly quiet to see people go bankrupt in patimas
This 3iii should go and apologise to everyone he led astray
3iii stands for Indolent Incorrigible Idiot
Better get rid of this undesirable lapsap 27/06/2019 8:24 AM
>>>>
Let the truth be known.
Calvin was very dishonest when he promoted PMCorp during the above period.
When PMCorp announced a dividend of 8 sen (a one off), Calvin promoted this stock as having a high dividend yield stock. He was misleading the newbies and the less sophisticated investors. He projected a price of > 40 sen as fair value for PMCorp. Someone suggested, he was front-running.
Anyway, I wrote my opinion. The price had gone up by 8 sen reflecting the dividend announcement. The divudend had already been priced into the stock. Also, once the dividend had been paid, the share price would adjust accordingly. And, yes, this was exactly what happened to PMCorp.
How honest is Calvin? I will not trust his post an iota. You only have to show your lack of integrity ONE TIME, and your reputation or lack of it, is shattered.
HAHAHA: THE OPINION OF 3iii CAN BE COMPARED TO A DINOSAUR OR TORTOISE
SEE THIS AND CHECK THEM OUT VERY VERY VERY CAREFULLY
Why you got tunnel vision leh?
Did Calvin just post on one or two stocks through the years?
Why are you picking on only one?
What about these?
Jaks up 400% Silk up 200% Pohuat up 200% Drb c30 up 200% Super Enterprize up 200% Tawin (big win up 200%) Prestar up 200%
Drb up 100% Jerasia up 100% MyEg (my emas gold) up 100% Ajiya (a jumping ya) up 100% Ipmuda (leaping lizard ) limit up 100% Pm Corp up 100% thrice Supermax up 100% Rcecap (best of banking) legalised ah long. This one also up 100%
Masteel up 100% Gsb (good small baby) up 100% from 9 sen to 22 sen and Calvin called for a sell when demusangking started buying at 22 sen) Carimin(currymee) up 100% Naim up 100% and limit up Lafarge cement up 100% from Rm2.25 to Reach Rm4.50
These taken private
Super Enterprize Kulim The Store Wangzng Weida Daiman(diamond) TMakmut (land of prosperity )
So far not even one stock gone bankrupt or delisted
calvintaneng HAHAHA: THE OPINION OF 3iii CAN BE COMPARED TO A DINOSAUR OR TORTOISE
>>>>
Significantly, Calvin did not deny I was truthful in my opinion on PMCorp.
>>
calvintaneng In investlah forum 3iii was very very very stupid to give a value of only 14.4 sen for Pm Corp
Pm Corp gave a cash payout of 8 sen just as Calvin predicted Chun Chun
In fact Pm Corp went up reach a high of 37 sen...up more than 100% from Calvin 's buy call
All the investlah people were led away from a gold mine in pm Corp and gone punting in patimas which later gone bankrupt and delisted
So this horrible 3iii has turned people from a gold mine in pm Corp while he kept perfectly quiet to see people go bankrupt in patimas
This 3iii should go and apologise to everyone he led astray
3iii stands for Indolent Incorrigible Idiot
Better get rid of this undesirable lapsap 27/06/2019 8:24 AM
>>>>
Let the truth be known.
Calvin was very dishonest when he promoted PMCorp during the above period.
When PMCorp announced a dividend of 8 sen (a one off), Calvin promoted this stock as having a high dividend yield stock. He was misleading the newbies and the less sophisticated investors. He projected a price of > 40 sen as fair value for PMCorp. Someone suggested, he was front-running.
Anyway, I wrote my opinion. The price had gone up by 8 sen reflecting the dividend announcement. The divudend had already been priced into the stock. Also, once the dividend had been paid, the share price would adjust accordingly. And, yes, this was exactly what happened to PMCorp.
How honest is Calvin? I will not trust his post an iota. You only have to show your lack of integrity ONE TIME, and your reputation or lack of it, is shattered. 27/06/2019 8:59 AM
Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 27, 2019 9:27 AM | Report Abuse
WHAT?
PM CORP WAS RECOMMENDED TO i3 FORUM PEOPLE AT 15 SEN BEFORE 8 SEN CASH PAYOUT WAS ANNOUNCED
MANY DOUBTED THAT THERE WILL BE CASH PAYOUT INCLUDING INVESTLAH ADMIN TEAM
IN THE END
1) PM CORP SHARE PRICE GONE UP TO A HIGH OF 37 SEN (UP NOT ONCE BUT THRICE TO TOUCH 30 SEN FOR 100% UPSIDE)
2) PM CORP DID GIVE OUT A CASH PAYOUT OF 8 SEN
AND SEE THESE ONES WHO BENEFITED FROM PM CORP
>>>>
...and today, PMCorp is 14 sen per share.
Yes, you might have recommended PMCorp for the last 10 years. At a certain time, it was 15 sen. So, when it announced cash payout of 8 sen, you chun-chun predicted this. ???? And when the price went up to 30+ sen, you too chun-chun predicted this too. ????
Now the price is 14 sen and you too chun-chun predicted this. ????
Calvin, be credible and be honest. You were just carried away not by your skill but by the market. Nothing to reflect on your skill, truly.
May God bless you and at least teach you to be honest with firstly, yourself.
Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 27, 2019 9:12 AM | Report Abuse
HAHAHA: THE OPINION OF 3iii CAN BE COMPARED TO A DINOSAUR OR TORTOISE
SEE THIS AND CHECK THEM OUT VERY VERY VERY CAREFULLY
Why you got tunnel vision leh?
Did Calvin just post on one or two stocks through the years?
Why are you picking on only one?
What about these?
Jaks up 400% Silk up 200% Pohuat up 200% Drb c30 up 200% Super Enterprize up 200% Tawin (big win up 200%) Prestar up 200%
Drb up 100% Jerasia up 100% MyEg (my emas gold) up 100% Ajiya (a jumping ya) up 100% Ipmuda (leaping lizard ) limit up 100% Pm Corp up 100% thrice Supermax up 100% Rcecap (best of banking) legalised ah long. This one also up 100%
Masteel up 100% Gsb (good small baby) up 100% from 9 sen to 22 sen and Calvin called for a sell when demusangking started buying at 22 sen) Carimin(currymee) up 100% Naim up 100% and limit up Lafarge cement up 100% from Rm2.25 to Reach Rm4.50
These taken private
Super Enterprize Kulim The Store Wangzng Weida Daiman(diamond) TMakmut (land of prosperity )
So far not even one stock gone bankrupt or delisted
Many many many stocks up from 30% to 80%
Check them all out one by one
>>>
Even the above post shows his dishonesty.
Is Calvin claiming that he captured ALL the gains from all the stocks below? How many other stocks he recommended that did not perform like so?
Do you know that Peter Lynch grew the Magellan fund @33% per year for 13 years and yet, when he did a detailed analysis of the returns of the investors into his fund, the MAJORITY LOST MONEY? Do you know the reason for this? Do you know what is RECENCY bias?
Calvin should be honest and credible in his postings, rather than post like so. Be honest with himself first, people will know.
I will be the first to praise him when I perceive what he posts is credible and honest.
#### What about these?
Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 27, 2019 9:59 AM | Report Abuse
They say
Great minds talk about ideas Good minds talk about things Weak minds talk about people
You must avoid weak minds like 3iii who is always picking bones with people all the time just like he did with Sifu Great Stockraider
>>>>
Once again, he cannot dispute my honest recall of PMCorp.
raider has been taking the opposite side to all my ideas. Well, I have always tried to stay with the issues rather than being personal. That should be obvious.
Similarly, my views on Calvin's selections. Nothing personal. Don't you think so?
Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 27, 2019 8:39 AM | Report Abuse
Peter Lynch days you cannot buy a cyclical and hold
You can only buy Cyclicals when price is unloved and out of favour like cement and steel
Once Govt implement massive infrar projects and cyclical price goes up you must sell into euphoria
So Calvin bought Prestar or pre star...buy pre star at 45 sen before it turns into a star at Rm1.40
So must sell Prestar above Rm1.40 after price has gone up by 200%
Later Prestar share price will drop back in downcycle
3iii cannot buy Cyclicals
Of course he called Cyclicals gruesome just like a cow calling human gruesome for being able to enjoy beef stake
>>>>
It is not true that I do not buy cyclical stocks. It is just they are more challenging and I prefer to step over 1 foot hurdle than the 7 feet hurdle.
I have profited from cyclicals, asset plays and also turnarounds. However, most of my returns are from high quality growth stocks with durable competitive advantage bought at a fair price and held almost forever.
CORRECT LOH....THIS 3iii IS THIS SORT OF PERSON AS DESCRIBE BY CALVIN LOH....!!
HE IS NEGATIVE & LIKE TO PICK FIGHT WITH PEOPLE LOH....!!
They say
Great minds talk about ideas Good minds talk about things Weak minds talk about people
NOW ONLY THAT ....HE PICK UP UNNECESSARY FIGHT WITH OTB, SSLEE AND ICON LOH....!!
BUT THESE PEOPLE ONLY HAVE A DIFFERENT INVESTMENT APPROACH WITH 3iii AND 3iii CLAIMING THEY ARE DISHONEST LOH...!!
THEY ARE MANY WAY THE SKIN A CAT MAH...!!
3iii IS NOT RATIONAL LOH....!!
posted by 3iii > Jun 27, 2019 10:13 AM | Report Abuse
>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 27, 2019 9:59 AM | Report Abuse
They say
You must avoid weak minds like 3iii who is always picking bones with people all the time just like he did with Sifu Great Stockraider
>>>>
Once again, he cannot dispute my honest recall of PMCorp.
raider has been taking the opposite side to all my ideas. Well, I have always tried to stay with the issues rather than being personal. That should be obvious.
Similarly, my views on Calvin's selections. Nothing personal. Don't you think so?
Low yah lousy stock. I stay away. Make money only on sake of a property. Hahaha. I STAY AWAY. Very sad...People like Calvin promote Ceh kaiii low-yah stocks. Please lat, Calvin...
101% out of 300% is 30%....so u r incorrectloh.....!!
Posted by deMusangking > Jun 28, 2019 8:14 PM | Report Abuse
3iii...when u mention this 'As I have mentioned before, integrity is most important in my dealing with people. Above all, be honest with yourself first. Things will turn out fine subsequently. ''
this come into my mind ' in your thought, he has no integrity.''
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
13,148 posts
Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 08:09 | Report Abuse
Once again, this post of Calvin shows his poor stock selection. Does he know how to select, value and make good investment decisions?