38 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2020-02-26 16:27

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 08:09 | Report Abuse

Once again, this post of Calvin shows his poor stock selection. Does he know how to select, value and make good investment decisions?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 08:14 | Report Abuse

At least Calvin puts forth a stock for all to consider

Buy or not buy it's up to each individual's own decision and preference

Why 3iii can only talk leh?

If you are more capable then post another better stock than asb to challenge it's performance now

And why don't you go to greatec forum and post there to warn so many naive sorchai ?

No wonder investlah going bankrupt and close shop soon because of your incorrigible behaviour

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 08:17 | Report Abuse

Because of your incompetence this 3iii has also destroyed investlah

I3 admin forum team better keep an eye on this lapsap called 3iii

Good at only causing trouble and practically useless to others

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 08:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin recommended so many stocks over a short period. Often the same stocks are recycled the last 10 years (often value traps).

If activities in the market equate to high returns, Calvin definitely is the flag bearer. Alas, if only this was true!

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 08:21 | Report Abuse

>>>

No wonder investlah going bankrupt and close shop soon because of your incorrigible behaviour
27/06/2019 8:14 AM

calvintaneng Because of your incompetence this 3iii has also destroyed investlah

I3 admin forum team better keep an eye on this lapsap called 3iii

Good at only causing trouble and practically useless to others
27/06/2019 8:17 AM

>>>>

Another dishonest and desperate statement by Calvin.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 08:24 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-27 08:26 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

Time to update another entry in Calvin tan investment portfolio.
In putting forth a stock to consider, one must contend with multiple hidden information:

1. The average quality of the writers stock pick, i.e average out all his winners + all his losers to get a good idea of his acumen. The secret has always been to learn from the mistakes, not gloat over the successes.

2. What is the writers exposure i.e is he frontloading, how big a percentage of his portfolio is in this stock, how much did he buy, what price did he start the position to gauge how honest he is and how much confidence he has in his pick. How much faith would you put in the writer if he considers a stock but puts ZERO dollars into it.

3. How in depth is his analysis, does he only promote the pros of a stock but fails to list a single one of the stocks downside? Be careful of those who are overtly optimistic.

City harvest pastors tell you very nice stories in front, but the backroom details is where the real money is made.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

/06/2019 8:09 AM
calvintaneng At least Calvin puts forth a stock for all to consider

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 08:27 | Report Abuse

Why investlah has lost its shine?

It is obvious to me but unfortunately, not to Calvin. :-)

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 08:31 |

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 08:32 | Report Abuse

This 3iii does not know sifu Peter Lynch method of investing in 6 classes of stocks

Stalwarts ..like drinking water
Slow Growers.(like cows eating grass ..buying Dutch lady or Holland grandma)
Fast Growers
Turnaround..like eating salted fish(ham yi fan sang)
Asset play (root plants like tapioca)
Cyclicals (seasonal like salmon fish)

He cannot buy turnaround, asset play or Cyclicals

A cow can only eat one type of food..only grass
A human can eat vegetable, seafood, hamyi(salted fish), chicken, beef

While 3iii is like a cow investing only on growth
He does not understand Cyclicals

Just like a cow cannot eat beef stake!!

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 08:33 | Report Abuse

3iii got integrity?

Laugh die me

Don't make my toes laugh!

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 08:39 | Report Abuse

Peter Lynch days you cannot buy a cyclical and hold

You can only buy Cyclicals when price is unloved and out of favour like cement and steel

Once Govt implement massive infrar projects and cyclical price goes up you must sell into euphoria

So Calvin bought Prestar or pre star...buy pre star at 45 sen before it turns into a star at Rm1.40

So must sell Prestar above Rm1.40 after price has gone up by 200%

Later Prestar share price will drop back in downcycle

3iii cannot buy Cyclicals

Of course he called Cyclicals gruesome just like a cow calling human gruesome for being able to enjoy beef stake

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2019-06-27 08:41 | Report Abuse

Action speaks louder than words. If 3iii thinks he is better than calvintaneng, then he should show what he has in his sleeves. Otherwise, keep quiet.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2019-06-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

Hi calvin sifu, looking for your post for bjcorp.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 08:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by chkhooju > Jun 27, 2019 8:41 AM | Report Abuse

Action speaks louder than words. If 3iii thinks he is better than calvintaneng, then he should show what he has in his sleeves. Otherwise, keep quiet.

CHKHOOJU IS CORRECT

UNFORTUNATELY 3iii GOT NOTHING (NO STOCK) TO OFFER EXCEPT HOLLAND GRANDMA (DUTCH LADY)

LIKE A GRANDMA HE TALK AND TALK AND TALK ONLY (EMPTY VESSEL MAKING NOISE)

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-06-27 08:50 | Report Abuse

sohem, Jesus will punish you

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 08:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie911 > Jun 27, 2019 8:45 AM | Report Abuse

Hi calvin sifu, looking for your post for bjcorp.

BOUNCING JOY CORP?

Calvin still collecting slowly

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 08:53 | Report Abuse

Veron_teo

Take this as a warning

7 Thou shalt not take the name of the Lord thy God in vain; for the Lord will not hold him guiltless that taketh his name in vain.

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

>>>

calvintaneng In investlah forum 3iii was very very very stupid to give a value of only 14.4 sen for Pm Corp

Pm Corp gave a cash payout of 8 sen just as Calvin predicted Chun Chun

In fact Pm Corp went up reach a high of 37 sen...up more than 100% from Calvin 's buy call

All the investlah people were led away from a gold mine in pm Corp and gone punting in patimas which later gone bankrupt and delisted

So this horrible 3iii has turned people from a gold mine in pm Corp while he kept perfectly quiet to see people go bankrupt in patimas

This 3iii should go and apologise to everyone he led astray

3iii stands for
Indolent
Incorrigible
Idiot

Better get rid of this undesirable lapsap
27/06/2019 8:24 AM

>>>>

Let the truth be known.

Calvin was very dishonest when he promoted PMCorp during the above period.

When PMCorp announced a dividend of 8 sen (a one off), Calvin promoted this stock as having a high dividend yield stock. He was misleading the newbies and the less sophisticated investors. He projected a price of > 40 sen as fair value for PMCorp. Someone suggested, he was front-running.

Anyway, I wrote my opinion. The price had gone up by 8 sen reflecting the dividend announcement. The divudend had already been priced into the stock. Also, once the dividend had been paid, the share price would adjust accordingly. And, yes, this was exactly what happened to PMCorp.

How honest is Calvin? I will not trust his post an iota. You only have to show your lack of integrity ONE TIME, and your reputation or lack of it, is shattered.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA: THE OPINION OF 3iii CAN BE COMPARED TO A DINOSAUR OR TORTOISE

SEE THIS AND CHECK THEM OUT VERY VERY VERY CAREFULLY

Why you got tunnel vision leh?

Did Calvin just post on one or two stocks through the years?

Why are you picking on only one?

What about these?

Jaks up 400%
Silk up 200%
Pohuat up 200%
Drb c30 up 200%
Super Enterprize up 200%
Tawin (big win up 200%)
Prestar up 200%

Drb up 100%
Jerasia up 100%
MyEg (my emas gold) up 100%
Ajiya (a jumping ya) up 100%
Ipmuda (leaping lizard ) limit up 100%
Pm Corp up 100% thrice
Supermax up 100%
Rcecap (best of banking) legalised ah long. This one also up 100%

Masteel up 100%
Gsb (good small baby) up 100% from 9 sen to 22 sen and Calvin called for a sell when demusangking started buying at 22 sen)
Carimin(currymee) up 100%
Naim up 100% and limit up
Lafarge cement up 100% from Rm2.25 to Reach Rm4.50

These taken private

Super Enterprize
Kulim
The Store
Wangzng
Weida
Daiman(diamond)
TMakmut (land of prosperity )

So far not even one stock gone bankrupt or delisted

Many many many stocks up from 30% to 80%

Check them all out one by one

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

>>>

calvintaneng HAHAHA: THE OPINION OF 3iii CAN BE COMPARED TO A DINOSAUR OR TORTOISE

>>>>

Significantly, Calvin did not deny I was truthful in my opinion on PMCorp.

>>

calvintaneng In investlah forum 3iii was very very very stupid to give a value of only 14.4 sen for Pm Corp

Pm Corp gave a cash payout of 8 sen just as Calvin predicted Chun Chun

In fact Pm Corp went up reach a high of 37 sen...up more than 100% from Calvin 's buy call

All the investlah people were led away from a gold mine in pm Corp and gone punting in patimas which later gone bankrupt and delisted

So this horrible 3iii has turned people from a gold mine in pm Corp while he kept perfectly quiet to see people go bankrupt in patimas

This 3iii should go and apologise to everyone he led astray

3iii stands for
Indolent
Incorrigible
Idiot

Better get rid of this undesirable lapsap
27/06/2019 8:24 AM

>>>>

Let the truth be known.

Calvin was very dishonest when he promoted PMCorp during the above period.

When PMCorp announced a dividend of 8 sen (a one off), Calvin promoted this stock as having a high dividend yield stock. He was misleading the newbies and the less sophisticated investors. He projected a price of > 40 sen as fair value for PMCorp. Someone suggested, he was front-running.

Anyway, I wrote my opinion. The price had gone up by 8 sen reflecting the dividend announcement. The divudend had already been priced into the stock. Also, once the dividend had been paid, the share price would adjust accordingly. And, yes, this was exactly what happened to PMCorp.

How honest is Calvin? I will not trust his post an iota. You only have to show your lack of integrity ONE TIME, and your reputation or lack of it, is shattered.
27/06/2019 8:59 AM

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 09:27 |

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

>>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 27, 2019 9:27 AM | Report Abuse

WHAT?

PM CORP WAS RECOMMENDED TO i3 FORUM PEOPLE AT 15 SEN BEFORE 8 SEN CASH PAYOUT WAS ANNOUNCED

MANY DOUBTED THAT THERE WILL BE CASH PAYOUT INCLUDING INVESTLAH ADMIN TEAM

IN THE END

1) PM CORP SHARE PRICE GONE UP TO A HIGH OF 37 SEN (UP NOT ONCE BUT THRICE TO TOUCH 30 SEN FOR 100% UPSIDE)

2) PM CORP DID GIVE OUT A CASH PAYOUT OF 8 SEN

AND SEE THESE ONES WHO BENEFITED FROM PM CORP

>>>>

...and today, PMCorp is 14 sen per share.

Yes, you might have recommended PMCorp for the last 10 years. At a certain time, it was 15 sen. So, when it announced cash payout of 8 sen, you chun-chun predicted this. ???? And when the price went up to 30+ sen, you too chun-chun predicted this too. ????

Now the price is 14 sen and you too chun-chun predicted this. ????

Calvin, be credible and be honest. You were just carried away not by your skill but by the market. Nothing to reflect on your skill, truly.

May God bless you and at least teach you to be honest with firstly, yourself.

dialah

6 posts

Posted by dialah > 2019-06-27 09:40 | Report Abuse

May God bless you and at least teach you to be honest with firstly, yourself. !!!!!??????????

u hit the nail thru n thru!!!!!
i havenot seen a professed Christian who is such a liar!!!
He is the AntiChrist!

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 27, 2019 9:12 AM | Report Abuse

HAHAHA: THE OPINION OF 3iii CAN BE COMPARED TO A DINOSAUR OR TORTOISE

SEE THIS AND CHECK THEM OUT VERY VERY VERY CAREFULLY

Why you got tunnel vision leh?

Did Calvin just post on one or two stocks through the years?

Why are you picking on only one?

What about these?

Jaks up 400%
Silk up 200%
Pohuat up 200%
Drb c30 up 200%
Super Enterprize up 200%
Tawin (big win up 200%)
Prestar up 200%

Drb up 100%
Jerasia up 100%
Pm Corp up 100% thrice
Supermax up 100%

Masteel up 100%
Gsb (good small baby) up 100% from 9 sen to 22 sen and Calvin called for a sell when demusangking started buying at 22 sen)

These taken private

Super Enterprize
Kulim
The Store
Wangzng
Weida
Daiman(diamond)
TMakmut (land of prosperity )

So far not even one stock gone bankrupt or delisted

Many many many stocks up from 30% to 80%

Check them all out one by one

>>>

Even the above post shows his dishonesty.

Is Calvin claiming that he captured ALL the gains from all the stocks below? How many other stocks he recommended that did not perform like so?

Do you know that Peter Lynch grew the Magellan fund @33% per year for 13 years and yet, when he did a detailed analysis of the returns of the investors into his fund, the MAJORITY LOST MONEY? Do you know the reason for this? Do you know what is RECENCY bias?

Calvin should be honest and credible in his postings, rather than post like so. Be honest with himself first, people will know.

I will be the first to praise him when I perceive what he posts is credible and honest.

#### What about these?

Jaks up 400%
Silk up 200%
Pohuat up 200%
Drb c30 up 200%
Super Enterprize up 200%
Tawin (big win up 200%)
Prestar up 200%

Drb up 100%
Jerasia up 100%
Pm Corp up 100% thrice
Supermax up 100%

Masteel up 100%

#####

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

They say

Great minds talk about ideas
Good minds talk about things
Weak minds talk about people

You must avoid weak minds like 3iii who is always picking bones with people all the time just like he did with Sifu Great Stockraider

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 27, 2019 9:59 AM | Report Abuse

They say

You must avoid weak minds like 3iii who is always picking bones with people all the time just like he did with Sifu Great Stockraider

>>>>

Once again, he cannot dispute my honest recall of PMCorp.

raider has been taking the opposite side to all my ideas. Well, I have always tried to stay with the issues rather than being personal. That should be obvious.

Similarly, my views on Calvin's selections. Nothing personal. Don't you think so?

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 10:17 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 27, 2019 8:39 AM | Report Abuse

Peter Lynch days you cannot buy a cyclical and hold

You can only buy Cyclicals when price is unloved and out of favour like cement and steel

Once Govt implement massive infrar projects and cyclical price goes up you must sell into euphoria

So Calvin bought Prestar or pre star...buy pre star at 45 sen before it turns into a star at Rm1.40

So must sell Prestar above Rm1.40 after price has gone up by 200%

Later Prestar share price will drop back in downcycle

3iii cannot buy Cyclicals

Of course he called Cyclicals gruesome just like a cow calling human gruesome for being able to enjoy beef stake

>>>>

It is not true that I do not buy cyclical stocks. It is just they are more challenging and I prefer to step over 1 foot hurdle than the 7 feet hurdle.

I have profited from cyclicals, asset plays and also turnarounds. However, most of my returns are from high quality growth stocks with durable competitive advantage bought at a fair price and held almost forever.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

CORRECT LOH....THIS 3iii IS THIS SORT OF PERSON AS DESCRIBE BY CALVIN LOH....!!

HE IS NEGATIVE & LIKE TO PICK FIGHT WITH PEOPLE LOH....!!

They say

NOW ONLY THAT ....HE PICK UP UNNECESSARY FIGHT WITH OTB, SSLEE AND ICON LOH....!!

BUT THESE PEOPLE ONLY HAVE A DIFFERENT INVESTMENT APPROACH WITH 3iii AND 3iii CLAIMING THEY ARE DISHONEST LOH...!!

THEY ARE MANY WAY THE SKIN A CAT MAH...!!

3iii IS NOT RATIONAL LOH....!!

posted by 3iii > Jun 27, 2019 10:13 AM | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 27, 2019 9:59 AM | Report Abuse

They say

>>>>

Once again, he cannot dispute my honest recall of PMCorp.

raider has been taking the opposite side to all my ideas. Well, I have always tried to stay with the issues rather than being personal. That should be obvious.

Similarly, my views on Calvin's selections. Nothing personal. Don't you think so?

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-06-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

ASB - A Shit Buy

oh, stock raider and calvintard really best partership

u 2 no more in bjcorp forum ???

hengyuan no more tp 22 by cny ??

bloody retard

u 2 better shut up

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

Be open minded loh....ASB at Rm 0.145 could be a better buy than QL at Rm 6.83 and Nestle at Rm 148.80 mah...!!

Why ???
Bcos much bigger margin of safety loh...!!

Posted by kelvin > Jun 27, 2019 11:26 AM | Report Abuse

ASB - A Shit Buy

oh, stock raider and calvintard really best partership

u 2 no more in bjcorp forum ???

hengyuan no more tp 22 by cny ??

bloody retard

u 2 better shut up

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-27 11:52 |

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-06-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

Low yah lousy stock. I stay away. Make money only on sake of a property. Hahaha. I STAY AWAY. Very sad...People like Calvin promote Ceh kaiii low-yah stocks. Please lat, Calvin...

Posted by DurianBelanda > 2019-06-27 20:31 | Report Abuse

Professor 3iii...referee is looking for you in Sapnrg forum.your service is required there. thank you.

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-06-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

only retard will say sure win in bursa. even buffet also not 100% sure. like his IBM ...

12,989 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-06-28 19:59 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-29 12:38 | Report Abuse

101% out of 300% is 30%....so u r incorrectloh.....!!

Posted by deMusangking > Jun 28, 2019 8:14 PM | Report Abuse

3iii...when u mention this
'As I have mentioned before, integrity is most important in my dealing with people. Above all, be honest with yourself first. Things will turn out fine subsequently. ''

this come into my mind
' in your thought, he has no integrity.''

methimks u r 101% correct!!!!

haha

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-26 16:27 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!!
TIME TO TAKE PROFIT SOON AND BUY THESE

T7 GLOBAL = A DAYANG IN THE MAKING

NETX, OPCOM OR REDTONE = ALL CHUN CHUN!