137 comment(s). Last comment by 7300 2019-07-14 22:13

Posted by cheoky > 2019-07-06 17:38 | Report Abuse

What is the odd of winning a house from holding a ticket? Poorer becomes more poor as can only afford one ticket. Rich man bought more and sell the winning ticket in black market to cash out. Can't work

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-06 17:41 | Report Abuse

two things i find disturbing in this article...

(1) how can a bank simply come with a valuation? say 1M like the author says...on what basis? Simply to lure innocent buyers with hopes?

(2) why chose the muslims populations as the potential innocent 'victims'? Are they considered 'exploitable' community?

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-06 17:46 | Report Abuse

and..oh my... the article coming from the man of highest 'ethics' - moral value in i3 investing community..

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-06 17:54 | Report Abuse

If the supplier made an unrealistic - over estimate on the demand...
let him suffer...

do not create artificial unsustainable demand

how can the bank come up with such a valuation...when there is no real future demand.

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-06 17:56 | Report Abuse

dangerous idea here, sounds a lot like typical bankers

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-06 17:59 | Report Abuse

and who wants to buy a house in Bolehland? Earn peanuts, house cost an elephant, how to sustain? Stupid ka? And what's more it's a house in Bolehland!

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

he should come with an article how to increase salary of Malaysians first..he he

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

let the property market crash lah, who cares about solving the overhang problem, time to let the young people buy it cheap!

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-07-06 18:02 | Report Abuse

Probability,

I'm going to be real with you, property valuation people have the most useless job in the world.

Their valuation consist of google against comparative property selling price.

They don't take into account that property is now already hot, reversion to mean etc.

Ever wonder why Bank Valuation these days always seem to be higher than loan amount approved, even thought the property can barely yield 2-3%?

Like it or not house values need to go down unless

1) Productivity per capital / GDP per capita go up faster
2) Population density in urban areas multiply

Both seem unlikely.

This method merely frees up the money even more. By opening up the "fun money" part.

Technically people would be getting the houses at a discount (even to real selling price), as property developers would rather sell direct, but since they can't, they sell to the spv at a steeper discount.

===

Cheoky,
Buy 1 ticket or buy 1000 ticket, no difference, EV is the same. You win or lose more only.

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-06 18:03 | Report Abuse

That's more like it!

Posted by probability > Jul 6, 2019 6:00 PM | Report Abuse

he should come with an article how to increase salary of Malaysians first..he he

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-07-06 18:06 | Report Abuse

Cheoky,

It would be best if the rich people, many of which like to gamble and have not much brain, buy more tickets, let them help alleviate property overhang.

Essentially, the only thing this changes, is that facilitates turning property to money for developers (at a small profit), and turning cash to property for people who want to buy property and/or those who feel like gambling.

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-06 18:21 | Report Abuse

If you want rich people to alleviate property overhang, just ask them for donation, will they say yes? No right, there you go, doesn't work.

12,851 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-06 20:27 |

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-07-06 20:51 | Report Abuse

and yet current gov still very pro-developer...rebate here rebate there.

3,540 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-07-06 22:09 | Report Abuse

Who say there is housing overhang?
Don't you know that was the govt's effort to 'Build then Sell' envisage by the BN govt since 2007?
Now BN's objective achieved.
UMNO should be happy.
MCA should be Happy.
MIC should be happy.
You may forget about Gerakan and PPP, for they are now non existing.

One good point under Build then Sell strategy is NOW buyers can choose and pick which developer can give up to 20% discount.
They also can demand for free MOT stamp duty, Free legal fees for SPA and Housing Loan, Free stamp duty for loan facility, free aircon, free wardrobe and kitchen cabinet etc etc.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2007/06/26/buildthensell-concept-to-benefit-all/

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-06 22:35 | Report Abuse

prices of houses in malaysia is DIRT CHEAP compared to many other places, eg. US, China, Hong Kong, Singapore, etc.
And yet we complain whine complain whine complain whine. Worse is complain about how expensive houses are, but buy a Toyota/Honda/Nissan instead of Perodua/Proton. HYPOCRITES!

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
I think Choivo Capital should limit himself to write what is wonderful company rather than stick his nose into giving his two cents: Solving the Malaysian Property Overhang Problem within 2 years.

No offend, after sold off your RCECAP what new share you bought. I bought some Tunepro early this year what is your opinion on Tunepro?

Posted by cheoky > 2019-07-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

Dear sslee mind share why tunepro. Lolx

Posted by VenFx > 2019-07-06 23:25 | Report Abuse

This fella only good with his sacarstic comments.
No need to waste time with such person.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-06 23:26 | Report Abuse

Choivo,

Raider earlier attempt to address this issue but i think msia property mkt will eventually collapse loh...!!

I think the govern should assist to lessen the pain loh...!!

1. They should encourage more buyers especially the rich allow to at least buy 6 properties especially the high & medium high end instead of just restricting them to only one.

2. Encourage foreigner to buy into Msia property especially the high end.

3. Encourage rental then buy scheme option by developer loh..!!

4. Encourage msian oversea to buy property for themselves & for their parents by giving them incentive loh...!!

5. To Issue Property salvation bond with 30 years tenure at 4.5% to 5.0% pa to improve the financial liquidity in the property sectors and to keep interest rates for property at a reasonable level.

6. Choivo suggestion of lottery draw can help but raider think it is more a gimmick, although it may help, but the solution of clearing the glut will be limited loh.....!!

Even after all these are done to cushion the impact we should brace for property collapse 20% to 30% over next 2 to 3 years time loh...!!

Posted by VenFx > 2019-07-06 23:26 | Report Abuse

He always fail to see things sorrounding.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-06 23:31 |

Posted by VenFx > 2019-07-06 23:49 | Report Abuse

The main problem is Most Malaysian buying power drop .
Even Chineese received higher salary compared to Malaysian now.

Is our young generation a big fool ?
To receive a low salary ?

WHAT HAS TERRIBLY WRONGFUL ?

Posted by VenFx > 2019-07-06 23:55 | Report Abuse

I put the blame on the ministry of education of course.
Their system designed to plan foe fail.

Teach new generation to obey, didnt expose thoroughly to think out of box and be able to learning higher level skill.

This happen to most kebangsaan school.
Its thw system that bring the whole nation down

Now this mazlee, i hope he can open his mind set and help our generation to see and think futuristically.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-07-06 23:57 | Report Abuse

Malaysia cant afford to lost their competition for the next 10 years.
Must use every single resources and positive mind set to get out from the mud .

Dont let our education system fail our next 10 yrar.
Simply, we cant afford that.

Its a die or survival matter now.

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-07-07 00:34 | Report Abuse

I have to give this article a WOW!!!

Definitely the most stupid thing I have read in a long time

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-07 00:39 | Report Abuse

now even w.buffet prefer to do away past bad deeds by donations to buy back conscience before bye bye ,come out to fool game must pay back even afterworld

Posted by williamyong8822 > 2019-07-07 01:03 | Report Abuse

as always ,the malaysia government is the disease .it can only heal itself by implementing the right policies.

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2019-07-07 05:12 | Report Abuse

williamyong8822 as always ,the malaysia government is the disease .it can only heal itself by implementing the right policies.

Agree with u.
To fix the economy, fix the cause first.
After 60 years of BN rule, we need to do damage control and have the political will to fix them.

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-07 08:23 | Report Abuse

Dear cheoky,
Tunepro market price had dropped from RM 1.70 in year 2016 to current price as revenue growth slowdown and EPS drop from 10.64 cents (2016) to 6.12cents (2017) 6.56 cents (2018).
With TAN SRI ANTHONY FRANCIS FERNANDES appointed as Non Executive Director on 01 Jul 2019, Tunepro will benefit from big data and digital transform of AirAsia group. TSAF will not satisfy just to be a small fish in insurance industry, the second wave of growing the top line and bottom line is imminent.

Beside I consider Tunepro a wonderful company by Choivo Capital definition.
I bought my first economic life policy when I start working. Nominated beneficiary my mother
I bought my second economic life policy when I get married. Nominated beneficiary my wife
I bought education policy for my children when I become father.
The return of insurance policy is nothing to shout about but the sum insures is what the least you can do for your love one if anything happen to you.

Posted by cheoky > 2019-07-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

Thx sslee. All in tunepro.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-07-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

I prefer Allianz for insurance Co. Though its more ex.

Why tunepro? I don't think it has any edge in non travel insurance areas.

Posted by hopeless123 > 2019-07-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/factsntruths/213934.jsp
A hopeless nation is not worth saving.

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

a old owned property is freedom n comfortable than having many bank owned properties

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

VenFx you are very right, no way Malaysian can compete with other people in the next 10 years. Zero chance, nil, kosong, 零. we are way too uncompetitive.

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

You see choivo here you know already

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-07 11:19 | Report Abuse

don't be conned any lifestyle idol about star n moon.,if daytime sun is hot ,than can go during night time...wei,wei.wei!!!

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-07 11:20 | Report Abuse

eh wtf 7300 7 early 8 early you drunk liao kah? What the heck you talking about?

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-07 12:10 | Report Abuse

wtf,u must have bought properties with cash ,and 20%.cash back....but after bank loans....wei ,wei,wei,.....don't worry,dont live without debts,if it flood we build a bridge over it

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-07 12:17 | Report Abuse

incoherent retard

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-07-07 12:18 | Report Abuse

No tree, it is said, can grow to heaven unless its roots reach down to hell.

====
probability and..oh my... the article coming from the man of highest 'ethics' - moral value in i3 investing community..
06/07/2019 5:46 PM

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

when heaven over populated , polluted n inflated by unicorns, no need invite people will jump down to hell

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

wtf really take drugs this guy

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-07 12:51 | Report Abuse

only old thousands day day ice ice aqua-meeting for sheeps

53,470 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-07 12:55 |

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-07-07 13:02 | Report Abuse

The problem is developers too greedy. Now they biting own shit

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-07-07 13:08 | Report Abuse

And also, Malaysia salary growth cant fight inflation already..... Also because of greed

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-07 13:11 | Report Abuse

Malaysia salary growth to fight inflation? What a joke, barely enough to survive lah! So you see all the talented smart ones leaving the country in hordes, leaving all these lower standard employees

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

there is something seriously wrong with economics and wealth distribution...

total collective work output of all work forces = total income of all work forces

Total cumulative income ~ = total cumulative consumption + total cumulative assets

99% of the work forces in the the world are working harder and harder than ever before....

meaning the 'work output' is greater per unit capita

BUT...the Quality of life is no different or in fact worst than our ancestors in village 50 years ago.. who had peace..love..tranquility and so much time for another human...

Now...humans may even need to extend kindergarten age to even 3 year old babies..(or play mozart while baby is in mother's womb to improve IQ)...and work till 70 years old and even have to give support taking care of grand children (else their children will suffer)..

look at the amount of time invested for 'Education' (nothing more than a garbage information to make money..does it improve human characteristics & wisdom?)..the amount of time wasted on the roads (traffic) and the amount of time sacrificed being away from family & friends for money...

despite all the developments & so called progress 99% of humans are having no better life than animals int NatGeo wild....constantly struggling to survive the moment it exits from the mother's womb..

This 1% capitalist has gone overboard...and the 99% will wake up to this truth eventually

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-07 14:27 | Report Abuse

probability, didn't know you are that smart and aware of the truth around you, good job!