11 people like this.

24 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 2019-08-13 07:59

Posted by soojinhou > 2019-08-10 20:44 | Report Abuse

Kc, this is quite a departure from you usual articles on stocks and I've enjoyed it immensely. Happy retiring boss.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-08-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

the point on how the wife adjust to husband always at home is very real, (the children would prob. has grown up n left home)
To minimise adjustment conflicts, i know of someone who maintain a small office near to home, where he goes to 'work' from 9am-5pm,to monitor his investments etc,as an interim step.
10/08/2019 9:51 PM

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2019-08-10 22:14 | Report Abuse

From the curve presented by KC, about 50% will die at the age of about 85. If a person stopped working at about 65, 50% will probably die between 65 to 85. A person alive now is made up of body, soul and spirit ( the condition of our spirit is another subject that those who are keen to know can google to find out). When a person die, his body died and his/her soul leaves the dead body. Has one starts to think where his soul will go ? May I also suggest that those who retire and who do not know the answer will also start to spend time to search for the true answer. For those who are VERY SURE of the answer as to where his soul will go, I congratulate you !!!

orphanage

47 posts

Posted by orphanage > 2019-08-10 22:38 | Report Abuse

Jaga cucu lor, coach cucu become another great investor , kikikiki

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-08-10 22:38 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Now I found one good reason why I should continues working “how the wife adjust to husband always at home”

3,461 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-08-11 00:15 | Report Abuse

Be like Tun M, you should retire at 94.

wlchew

30 posts

Posted by wlchew > 2019-08-11 07:04 | Report Abuse

whatever you do don't gamble. i am one of those who lost everything after going to the casino. I was like a zombie when i gamble and loost all my savings now regretting everyday

wlchew

30 posts

Posted by wlchew > 2019-08-11 07:05 | Report Abuse

lost

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2019-08-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

Anything...gambling is no good bro..winners just some....losers are a lot...winners just lucky...

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-08-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

This is short term competition, so not fair to KC . 5 yrs competitions more appropriate loh!

trapped

179 posts

Posted by trapped > 2019-08-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

So many trapped in Insas so try to talk nice?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2019-08-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks for good the sharing.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-08-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

Trap in Insas is just temporary .Kc never ask u to speculate. Go long bro

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by wlchew > Aug 11, 2019 7:04 AM | Report Abuse
whatever you do don't gamble. i am one of those who lost everything after going to the casino. I was like a zombie when i gamble and loost all my savings now regretting everyday

Your advice through your personal experience is priceless. Hope others learn and benefit from it.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-11 15:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by dadakang_chiakchitor > Aug 10, 2019 10:38 PM | Report Abuse

Jaga cucu lor,

Main main dengan cucu sedap, but not sure of jaga cucu.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-11 19:26 | Report Abuse

Main kuku

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-08-11 23:36 | Report Abuse

NZ is a nice place for retirement, lots of (Asian) friends who are not doing anything also. So, just play all day long together.

It was the happiest days of my life when I was in NZ. Laugh every day.

I believe I still have my PR, not sure if they have define/interpret the meaning of
"indefinite" yet.

You know, I worked for 7 Chinese newspapers while I was there, wonder if they have finished killing each other. Just checked, 華頁 and 中文一族 are still there, amazing!!!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by InvestWin > Aug 10, 2019 10:14 PM | Report Abuse
From the curve presented by KC, about 50% will die at the age of about 85. If a person stopped working at about 65, 50% will probably die between 65 to 85.

Retirees, eat and do what you like, and enjoy your life to the fullest, starting now. Life is too short.

Posted by cheoky > 2019-08-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

Can retire at 35-40years? Enjoy to fullest. Cos life is too short...Any advise?

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-08-12 18:10 | Report Abuse

Icon8888>>> Main kuku
11/08/2019 7:26 PM
=====
???
Care to explain, Icon???
Hahaha

3,204 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-08-12 18:55 | Report Abuse

Already retired, join Tzu Chi, gain merits and aim to be living buddha...Or, join an independent NGO- 3rd force- to change our gomen which getting worse., for future generations. wakaka

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-13 07:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheoky > Aug 12, 2019 5:28 PM | Report Abuse
Can retire at 35-40years? Enjoy to fullest. Cos life is too short...Any advise?

Tell me what is your plan to "enjoy to fullest" when you retire at 35-40 years old? What are you going to do? How many times you are going to do that?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-13 07:48 | Report Abuse

you not happy here ?

go back to NZ lah

then you can laugh everyday

Posted by supersaiyan3 > Aug 11, 2019 11:36 PM | Report Abuse

NZ is a nice place for retirement, lots of (Asian) friends who are not doing anything also. So, just play all day long together.

It was the happiest days of my life when I was in NZ. Laugh every day.

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-08-13 07:59 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
Icon8888, why early morning already show your sour face must be all your shares go south. Just be happy and be optimistic, your shares will turn north soon.