35 comment(s). Last comment by rojakmee 2019-11-06 00:04

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-10-31 21:23 | Report Abuse

黐孖筋

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-10-31 22:04 | Report Abuse

Thx To KC Chong

For : Unimaginable Magic from Margin Finance on Jaks Resources kcchongnz

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-01 06:31 | Report Abuse

Unimaginable :-)

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-11-01 09:37 | Report Abuse

Jaks CEO Ang knew Koon was on margin, so Koon was easy target to fark

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-11-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

lol......use margin wisely

ChoCho

345 posts

Posted by ChoCho > 2019-11-01 11:20 | Report Abuse

Some further details of the SMF:

Margin on capital (pledged FD, cash, property & shares (based on valuation). The limit provided by bank is usually 1.5 to 2.5x. Need to fulfill FMR % to avoid margin call.

Pledged FD will earn interest; cash, property & shares won't earn interest.

Theoretically, SMF with pledged FD is the cheapest financing option in town (FD interest 3.8% p.a less SMF interest 4.5% p.a = 0.7% p.a). However this is subject on one's drawdown amount of the SMF facility.

I do not view SMF as a quantum leap leverage tool. I view it as a cheap source of fund. How much we profit from share price increase is based on our knowledge (FA, TA and news).

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-11-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

There is a saying that 80%-90%of the retailers are not making money in the stock market, only those skillful ones are able to survive to make profit!!

Same analogy impling that only 10-20% investors are able to use margin wisely as to generate extra profit in stock market. So please make sure you yourself is the cream of this group of talented investors before leveraging with margin account. ^o^

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2019-11-01 11:26 | Report Abuse

Stock BUS only slows down and then PICKS up or CRASH...bcos it has NO BRAKE

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-11-01 11:28 | Report Abuse

people who cannot focus cannot understand why other people can focus.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-11-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

margin is like smoking, smoking not good for health still ppl smoke. But if smoke lightly it gives you boost. so use margin wisely.

U cannot tell ppl smoke no good hence cannot smoke. Must give ppl freedom mah

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-11-01 13:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by speakup > Nov 1, 2019 9:37 AM | Report Abuse
Jaks CEO Ang knew Koon was on margin, so Koon was easy target to fark

Who in i3investor does not know?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-11-01 13:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Nov 1, 2019 1:15 PM | Report Abuse
margin is like smoking, smoking not good for health still ppl smoke. But if smoke lightly it gives you boost. so use margin wisely.
U cannot tell ppl smoke no good hence cannot smoke. Must give ppl freedom mah

Who here is restricted from, or cursed for smoking?

Smoking is one of the few things proven for not good for the well being of a person, and can shorten the life of a person. But if you enjoy smoking, please go ahead. In life, quality is better than quantity.

However, if you know smoking is not good for health, do you still keep on telling how good smoking has done to you and pestering others to smoke, and feel damn proud about it?

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-11-01 13:45 | Report Abuse

aiyo. kc. in real life, apa macam ppl pun ada. to certain ppl result more important than process, vice versa for other as well mah

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-11-01 14:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Nov 1, 2019 1:45 PM | Report Abuse
aiyo. kc. in real life, apa macam ppl pun ada. to certain ppl result more important than process, vice versa for other as well mah

This article illustrates that if one uses $1m of his own capital and hare margin finance to the maximum buying Jaks from RM1.00 all the way up to $1.80, he would have made a profit $1.92m, or 192%, within a short period of just over a year.

What if he uses $50m of his initial capital? The profit would be close to $100m.

Wasn't me talking about "results", the unimaginable Magic of margin finance?

andry_ong

1,902 posts

Posted by andry_ong > 2019-11-01 15:03 | Report Abuse

KC, I have one millions ringgit and so what is your advise going forward next 6 months of JAKS?

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-11-01 16:37 | Report Abuse

already happen easy for u to cerita lah...

who really know the future then...

if know, nobita can also sailang and jadi kaya raya

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-11-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

let say a meteor from space chun chun drop on vietnam plant...

kabooommm...

u regret selling at rm1.70 then...

the market is unpredictable...

really

andry_ong

1,902 posts

Posted by andry_ong > 2019-11-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

KC can only smell KYY fart

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-11-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

if u rely solely on charts, one fine day u will get burn...

buy 40sen... then sell rm1.70...

big kaki create a pattern for u to see... chun chun

then once fine day skip the charts rule and send u to slaughter house

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-11-01 16:50 | Report Abuse

u see charts pattern, big kaki sharks also see the same charts...

can be manipulated

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-11-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

when oversold, mcd divergence ask u to buy...

sharks see the same charts and do the opposite, short the stock...

send retailers masuk longkang

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-11-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

hahahaaa

fools

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-11-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

u think u only see charts meh...

sharks see the same charts and take your opposite trade...

they have millions bullets...

retailers sure get burn

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-11-02 00:26 | Report Abuse

By the way, kc, whats your result compared to him? Results is what all ppl see end of the day. Dont care abt process one ppl nowadays. Only look at yearly return.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-11-02 10:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Nov 2, 2019 12:26 AM | Report Abuse
By the way, kc, whats your result compared to him? Results is what all ppl see end of the day. Dont care abt process one ppl nowadays. Only look at yearly return.

"Him"? Who is this "Him"? Why "Him"? Is this article about "Him"?

This article is about the "Unimaginable Magic from Margin Finance". It is purely a subject matter. Does it involve any personality?

Anyway, it is your prerogative to worship money, and rich people. Money to me is at the bottom of my list. I value more on personal traits such as honesty, incredibility, humility, truthfulness etc.

Well, everyone is different. Let us agree to disagree.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-11-02 13:58 | Report Abuse

Ya. Everyone is different. Then why u preaching not using margin, and what wrong when other preaching using margin. Right. Be fair loh.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-11-02 14:01 | Report Abuse

Still, result is everything to me. Personal traits you mentioned worth nothing in the scenarios when u even struggle surviving daily life. Thts the real life, maslow theory.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-11-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Nov 2, 2019 1:58 PM | Report Abuse
Ya. Everyone is different. Then why u preaching not using margin, and what wrong when other preaching using margin. Right. Be fair loh.

Is this article about "preaching on not using margin"? Or it is abut the unimaginable Magic of Margin Finance, praising the great thing about margin finance? Can you read it again and see if you understand it?

Is there anything wrong for me to "preach not using margin" if I intend to do so?

To be fair mah if I present an opposite view.

So please may I write an article on the opposite view on the margin finance, please?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

THE USE OF MARGIN OR NO USE OF MARGIN, HAS BEEN DEBATED MANY TIME LOH..!!

SOME SAY GOOD AND SOME SAY NO GOOD LOH....!!

TO USE MARGIN OR NOT THE GENERAL CONCLUSION ARE ALL DEPEND ON THE INVESTORS & ITS RISK TOLERANCE LOH...!!

RAIDER VIEW IS THAT YOUNG CIKKU SHOULD USE MARGIN QUICKLY TO LEARN & BUILD UP HIS ABILITY FAST, AND AS HIS BORROWING CAPACITY OF CIKKU IS LIMITED THE DAMAGE AND RISK, CAN BE BEARABLE EVEN IF HE FAIL LOH...!!

FOR OLD FOLKS LIKE KYY, HE SHOULD SCALE DOWN HIS MARGIN FINANCING LOH....!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 18:58 | Report Abuse

the discussion has gone out of the point
KC is actually telling you , if you follow uncle Koon style to trade
you can become rich very fast and also can become bankrupt very fast also
Uncle won't go bankrupt because 64M is sap-sap-sui for him
most of us will go bankrupt because 64M is no play-play for us

conclusion : play small small . earn a little more to make yourself happy loh.....

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 19:02 | Report Abuse

Monday go buy BJL lah....
privatization play is more interesting than margin play
if you win, take big money home
if you lose , be happy to be appointed as a life long member of BJL

same conclusion : play small small . no harm

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 19:06 | Report Abuse

tell you quietly I was once a royal supporter of uncle
the one who had defended him the strongest to fight sslee
now ?
run far far away from him
or play hit and run to get some kopi money

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 19:15 | Report Abuse

once upon a time I called uncle sifu

he had helped me to make a biggest gain in my investing history

not because of his SMF but his big money

conclusion : without margin you still can make big money . unless your big is too big a big that you yourself also do not know

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-11-05 23:35 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, ah seng. Conclusion still use margin wisely nah. Even fong siling use margin mah. Must learn how it was used mah.

rojakmee

1,141 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2019-11-06 00:04 | Report Abuse

Me one of them, been using SFM for over 10 years, so far so good (only on good quality stock)

Posted by lachai2004 > Nov 1, 2019 11:25 AM | Report Abuse
There is a saying that 80%-90%of the retailers are not making money in the stock market, only those skillful ones are able to survive to make profit!!

Same analogy impling that only 10-20% investors are able to use margin wisely as to generate extra profit in stock market. So please make sure you yourself is the cream of this group of talented investors before leveraging with margin account.