11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-01-01 00:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by JensenChin > Jan 1, 2020 12:00 AM | Report Abuse

OTB, why not buy Serbadk? Meet your criteria and proven track record of profit

---------------------
Answer :
I am always look at PER < 10.
I will look at it since you recommend it to me.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2020-01-01 00:09 | Report Abuse

When share stagnant at same level so long...here come the article. Pls keep it for ur paid member n no need to be so generous to share it here.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-01-01 00:20 | Report Abuse

OTB, Thanks for the good write up and sharing.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-01-01 00:20 | Report Abuse

Dear OTB, thank for sharing.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-01 00:37 | Report Abuse

Happy And Prosperous New Year 2020

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-01-01 01:43 | Report Abuse

OTB, good sharing , thumbs up !!

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2020-01-01 02:10 | Report Abuse

Here we go, frying it up just in time

Posted by probability > 2020-01-01 08:50 | Report Abuse

The fact that Koon compared to Mudajaya in India 1000s miles away, instead of Hai Duong close neighbours in the same country such as Mong Duong 2 and Vin Tanh1...clearly shows an ulterior motive.

It shows we are all a child deep inside..controlled by jealousy, pride n arrogance etc..

Posted by probability > 2020-01-01 09:05 | Report Abuse

Next, i hope they will announce in local media after the successful scheduled steam blow test on 4th Jan

This is a major milestone, its as good as ready for generating power

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-01-01 09:21 | Report Abuse

Yes, i do totally agree with Probability.
Hope Jaks's management will do it .
------------------------------------------------
Posted by probability > Jan 1, 2020 9:05 AM | Report Abuse

Next, i hope they will announce in local media after the successful scheduled steam blow test on 4th Jan

This is a major milestone, its as good as ready for generating power

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-01-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

while i believe in long term Jaks will be great...and that should be proven by quarter reports in 2020 onwards......what i dont understand is why OTB need to keep proving himself right eagerly non stop.......as a subscriber for years i have never received so many articles and updates from him regarding a counter, except for JAKS.....Mr OTB, let it move up slowly if ur very confident of it.......im pretty sure this is your personal feud with KYY to prove ur better than him.....anyway, if got confident, just wait

leapkcfy

122 posts

Posted by leapkcfy > 2020-01-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

Good sharing

Posted by paperplane > 2020-01-01 10:07 | Report Abuse

Too many ppl buy too much =overvalued

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-01-01 10:11 | Report Abuse

Shouting like a begger

Posted by Equityengineer > 2020-01-01 10:35 | Report Abuse

This year will be Jaks year.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-01-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

No dividend.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-01-01 11:21 | Report Abuse

In July 2018 it was reported that construction of the plant was 30% complete.[11]

In June 2019 the completion date for Unit 1 was delayed to 2020 and the completion date for Unit 2 was delayed to 2021 in the Ministry Of Industry And Trade's report on the implementation of the revised seventh Power Development Plan (PDP7).[12]

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-01-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

http://vepg.vn/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/MOIT_Report_58_BC_BCT.pdf
2 Hai Duong thermal
power plant
2x600 BOT 2020-
2021 Delayed by 1 year

yesyesyes

727 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2020-01-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

When ppls start to promote , that’s mean it reaches fish tail .. no more fish meats to eat .. I wish I’m wrong larrrr.. cheers ..

yesyesyes

727 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2020-01-01 14:18 | Report Abuse

Wrong in term of ppls start eat fish from tail to head larr .

PureBULL .

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2020-01-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

Dear ALL i3 members,
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2020
W 2020 vision to all great winning stocks at right timing on KLSE ...

Could some1 enlighten this?
IPP was once the best of the BEST deals from beend.
WHY r ytlpower n malakoff so so v low in prices now ?

PureBULL .

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2020-01-01 15:26 | Report Abuse

Aiyo dear probability,
I wish you ALL the BEST on KLSE...

my.ah.ni.hard on me lah !

I do buy the right Stocks at Perfect right timing most of the times every yr.
I oso have BAD stocks to cut loss. to cut is always v difficult.
Final cut is the DEEPEST, u know !

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-01-01 15:28 | Report Abuse

kyy sour grape. haha

PureBULL .

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2020-01-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

It's perfectly OK w uncle KYY's opinion.

My guru said:

Every man has a right to his opinion, but no man has a right to be wrong in his facts.

Bernard Baruch, a yahudi n adviser to 3 US presidents

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-01-01 15:40 |

PureBULL .

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2020-01-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

The BEST motivational story ever told n most popular in the world is :

ACRES OF DIAMOND IS IN YOUR BACKYARD

This story is so encouraging n empowering in all facets of human LIFE ...

investor77

741 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2020-01-01 17:55 | Report Abuse

Thks for sharing Mr Ooi Teik Bee. Hope Jaks wont be like Heng Yuan.

PureBULL .

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2020-01-01 18:39 | Report Abuse

For now, JAKS looks GOOD.
Pls stay steady eddy in price, then the next daily macd gc or better at 2nd or 3rd gc = the v BEST Right Timing to sailang ...

1st to protect our back, learned from playing afool(260k rm lesson) w hengyuan,
The worst selling pt (x2, y2) = C < week ema 18

Loss, we can't blame kyy or anybody.
We learn deeply from mistake.

Posted by probability > 2020-01-01 21:30 | Report Abuse

For those who are still unaware on the official news earlier in Sept 5, 2019:

https://baohaiduong.vn/chinh-tri/dong-chi-nguyen-manh-hien-lam-viec-voi-chu-dau-tu-du-an-nha-may-nhiet-dien-bot-hai-duong-115554

extract from above translated to english:

At the meeting, the business representative briefed the provincial leaders about the progress of the project. BOT Hai Duong Thermal Power Plant has 2 units, capacity of 600MW. As planned, by March 3.2020, the No. 1 generator began to generate electricity. By May 6.2020, the plant will be completed commissioning, officially generating electricity into the national grid.

since then there has been considerable progress on unit 1 where the steam blow test is now scheduled on 4th Jan

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2020-01-02 08:39 | Report Abuse

is KYY already torn face with OTB? due to what reason?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-01-02 08:42 | Report Abuse

KYY sour grape

So old already still so childish

Posted by probability > 2020-01-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

They are just 2 months away from power generation (not to the grid)...and 4 months away to the grid (commercial operation) for unit 1.

as earlier they targeted 3rd March (as per above news on 5th Sept).

Considering the steam blow test date... i would say an improvement of about at least 2 weeks now..

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-01-02 09:32 |

Posted by JensenChin > 2020-01-02 13:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you OTB. Serba is good quality stock, please consider after you study.

Posted by JensenChin > 2020-01-02 13:42 | Report Abuse

Those who attack on Jaks must remember OTB recommend Jaks when it was below RM1. Be grateful instead of attack him. He didn’t do anything wrong

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-01-02 14:54 | Report Abuse

Dear JensenChin,

Please email me, I will give you FA report of Serba.
I cannot mention anything here.
Please find out my email in I3.

Posted by alibazil90 > 2020-01-03 18:59 | Report Abuse

Support!

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-01-04 19:57 | Report Abuse

FA mostly win in long term. i also earn from jaks. thanks otb

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-01-04 21:28 |

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-01-06 20:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by leapkcfy > Jan 6, 2020 5:16 PM | Report Abuse

Latest update by the local?

andry_ong https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=156538069016647&id=108...
Latest project update in Veitnamese, basically the 1st unit will operate 1st week of April and will join to national grid on the 15may2020.

Posted by ok > Jan 6, 2020 5:37 PM | Report Abuse

and estimated 7.5 billion kwh output annually.

----------------------------------------
Ans :
Please refer to DK66's article below,
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2019-10-02-story228...

I just take a quick calculation on the net profit of Hai Duong power plant.
8.094 billion KWH = RM310 million.
7.5 billion KWH = RM 310/8.094*7.5 = RM 287 million.

Net profit for 2021 (Full production and 30% stake) = RM 287 million.
EPS = 287/643 = 0.446
Base on PER = 10, the target price of Jaks should be RM 4.46 in 2021.

This figure is even higher than my initial estimated net profit of RM 250 million in 2021.

Special thanks to DK66.
I always praise DK66 because he is the most knowledgeable person on Hai Duong power plant in Vietnam.
I admire his hard work and respect his kindness to share his knowledge in I3.
I never buy Jaks in 2016/7/8 until 8/10/2019, I buy Jaks because I trust DK66's report.
I spent almost 4 days to really digest all his reports, I am convinced that his postings are the most accurate one so far.
Please do not attack him unless you can prove that you are better than DK66.

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-02-10 09:57 |

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-02-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

actually nobody believe KYY due of bad reputation, he always like to talk history

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-10 10:10 | Report Abuse

KYY always boasted about his founding of IJM, Gamuda etc

but if you dig deeper, you will discover that he sold them long long time ago when they are still tiny company

those companies subsequently grow into huge success

but their success have got nothing to do with him

he can fool ordinary people, but he cant fool seasoned corporate people like me and OTB

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-02-10 10:22 | Report Abuse

Let make JAKS hit 1.50 today.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-02-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

Let jeolous people more envious